The GOOGLE | ANDROID Thread

bolo23

Re: The GOOGLE | ANDROID Thread

Postby bolo23 » August 21st, 2013, 2:43 pm

Fellas I have a s4 and I am thinking of switching to an Htc One, can u advise on what I should do.....opinions?

Kronik

Postby Kronik » August 21st, 2013, 3:08 pm

bolo23 wrote:Fellas I have a s4 and I am thinking of switching to an Htc One, can u advise on what I should do.....opinions?
any particular reason you considering the switch?

bolo23

Postby bolo23 » August 21st, 2013, 3:32 pm

Just really like the look and user interface of the htc want a change

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » August 21st, 2013, 3:47 pm

HTC one= bad camera

mamoo_pagal

Postby mamoo_pagal » August 21st, 2013, 4:00 pm

ZeroOne wrote:HTC one= bad camera

oh.........how so?

Postby M_2NR » August 21st, 2013, 4:24 pm

mamoo_pagal wrote:

oh.........how so?

X2 :?

Why switch though...

bolo23

Postby bolo23 » August 21st, 2013, 5:43 pm

Like the htc one, don't like the plastic feel and cheap feel of the s4

Postby Trini Hookah » August 21st, 2013, 6:52 pm

gastly369 wrote:^^ was looking at that also

benchmarks not to far from the google nexus 7.. think the new one selling for 230US?

http://www.laptopmag.com/review/tablets ... -hd-7.aspx
^^ not bad for price tho

already got a pretty good phone/gaming device so tab more for youtube . emails, 2nr and carry around "media" device overall
tho i like the tab 3 for the IR blaster feature :S

Why not a note 8?

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » August 21st, 2013, 8:46 pm

mamoo_pagal wrote:

oh.........how so?

research camera shots from the 4MP one and compare them to the 13MP S4.

regardless of the ultra pixel of the One, 4MP could never be better than 13MP.

Its just a marketing scheme by HTC.

Postby r3iXmann » August 21st, 2013, 8:52 pm

ZeroOne wrote:
mamoo_pagal wrote:

oh.........how so?

you clearly don't know how cameras work if you make a statement like that :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » August 21st, 2013, 8:56 pm

I know that the One camera is no where close to the S4.

Postby r3iXmann » August 21st, 2013, 9:02 pm

ZeroOne wrote:I know that the One camera is no where close to the S4.

ok Carl Zeiss :lol:

Postby M_2NR » August 21st, 2013, 9:13 pm

r3iXmann wrote:

:lol: :lol: :rofl: :lol: :lol:

Mr.Bollywood

Postby Mr.Bollywood » August 21st, 2013, 9:18 pm

r3iXmann wrote:

Hahaha LOL :lol::lol::lol::lol: take win!

Terron_General

Postby Terron_General » August 21st, 2013, 9:23 pm

i have both of those phones an to me the htc one cam produces more accurate colors thats all s4 pic are sharper

mamoo_pagal

Postby mamoo_pagal » August 21st, 2013, 10:00 pm

ZeroOne wrote:
mamoo_pagal wrote:

oh.........how so?

sigh...........plz read more than one review

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » August 21st, 2013, 10:01 pm

I had both phones too. Got rid of the One.

Never had a problem with color accuracy on the S4. Sometimes i would have to angle it to catch the light but that was all. Cant really say that the ones camera was better than the S4.

The zoom on the S4 pictures are incredible, photospheres are amazing.

S4 has way more features, loving the IR blaster, i even use it to control the air condition.

The One has its pros but not enough to make me trade it for the S4.

Postby noshownogo » August 22nd, 2013, 10:04 am

One has an IR Blaster as well, integrated into the power button

originalbling

Postby originalbling » August 22nd, 2013, 11:23 am

any feedback on the S3 or S4 mini?

Postby pete » August 22nd, 2013, 11:29 am

How much do they cost? Looks like a higher res s2 with a faster processor.

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » August 22nd, 2013, 3:46 pm

used the S3 mini already, it is slow

Postby ismithx » August 22nd, 2013, 5:04 pm

^^ but my padna say it wukkin bess

Postby K74T » August 22nd, 2013, 5:13 pm

I think input from actual users would be better, not the "my padna say it bess" or the "yeah I hear it so and so..." :|

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » August 22nd, 2013, 8:57 pm

way too much lag on the S3 mini, I didn't make a day with it.

swiping across the screen alone tends to have huge lag.

originalbling

Postby originalbling » August 22nd, 2013, 9:50 pm

well the s4 mini has a bit more ram and faster processor than the s3 mini

http://www.gsmarena.com/compare.php3?id ... hone2=5375

the regular versions a bit on the large size for my liking.

Jonathan_337

Postby Jonathan_337 » August 23rd, 2013, 9:09 am

ZeroOne wrote:I had both phones too. Got rid of the One.

Never had a problem with color accuracy on the S4. Sometimes i would have to angle it to catch the light but that was all. Cant really say that the ones camera was better than the S4.

The zoom on the S4 pictures are incredible, photospheres are amazing.

S4 has way more features, loving the IR blaster, i even use it to control the air condition.

The One has its pros but not enough to make me trade it for the S4.

What app you use for your AC? I tried using smart remote and my brand (Pioneer) wasn't there.. controls my Z5500 well though .

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » August 23rd, 2013, 9:38 am

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthr ... ?t=2317635

I also can control my z5500 with this app.

mamoo_pagal

Postby mamoo_pagal » August 23rd, 2013, 9:47 am

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthr ... ?t=2271113

this is a cool IR app. Mainly for HTC One but in beta stage for S4

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » August 23rd, 2013, 11:18 am

mamoo_pagal wrote:http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=2271113

this is a cool IR app. Mainly for HTC One but in beta stage for S4

I have this on the S4 its laggy plus it doesn't really support AC.

The zaza app I posted seems to have more remotes also.

Postby javishm » August 23rd, 2013, 4:27 pm

Looking for an htc one X case to buy where have?