The LGBTQ/Pride Debate Take 2

Re: The LGBTQ/Pride Debate Take 2

Postby bluefete » September 2nd, 2023, 6:35 pm

How come we don't read about females transitioning to "men," wanting to play male sports?

Why is it always the hardback men transitioning to "women" who want to play female sports?

ICC encouraging this rubbish. They should create a transgender teams only for transgenders and let them play each other.

https://www.espncricinfo.com/story/dani ... et-1395473

Danielle McGahey set to become first transgender woman to play international cricket
She has been named in Canada's squad for the Women's T20 Americas Qualifier, a pathway to the 2024 T20 World Cup

Danielle McGahey is set to become the first transgender player to feature in international cricket after being named in Canada's squad for the Women's T20 Americas Qualifier, the pathway tournament to the 2024 T20 World Cup.

McGahey, a 29-year-old batter, is originally from Australia but moved to Canada in 2020. According to BBC Sport, which reported the story first, McGahey socially transitioned from male to female in 2020, before undergoing a medical transition a few months later in 2021.

On Thursday, the ICC confirmed that McGahey had fulfilled the eligibility criteria for male-to-female (MTF) transition to play international cricket. "We can confirm that Danielle went through the process as required under the ICC's Player Eligibility Regulations," an ICC spokesperson told ESPNcricinfo, "and as a result has been deemed eligible to participate in international women's cricket on the basis that she satisfies the MTF transgender eligibility criteria."

McGahey told BBC Sport that she was "absolutely honoured" to play as a transgender athlete at international level. "To be able to represent my community is something I never dreamed I would be able to do."

or a male transitioning to female, testosterone levels are the key measure and have to be "less than 5 nmol/l (nanomole per litre) continuously for a period of at least 12 months, and that she is ready, willing and able to continue to keep it below that level for so long as she continues to compete in the female category of competition".

The ICC's existing regulations are based primarily on the International Olympic Committee's (IOC) guidelines from November 2021, a 10-principle approach it offers as a framework to sporting bodies, in which it has attempted to to balance inclusivity in participation with fairness of competition.

That approach has, however, been polarising, with some scientists and medical experts criticising the dropping of the requirement for trans women to lower testosterone levels as well as not presuming any performance advantage.

The new framework has been criticised as prioritising inclusion over fairness and is seen by critics as a reversal of the original IOC regulations formulated in 2015, which relied heavily on the science of testosterone levels. Those regulations required transgender women athletes to maintain testosterone levels under 10 nmol/l and use testosterone-suppressing medication for at least a year.

Postby adnj » September 2nd, 2023, 6:55 pm

bluefete wrote:How come we don't read about females transitioning to "men," wanting to play male sports?

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » September 2nd, 2023, 7:41 pm

adnj wrote:
bluefete wrote:How come we don't read about females transitioning to "men," wanting to play male sports?

Good for him, but in reality women who transition to male are not going to be able to compete with men.

Hell even in games like chess and egames, women just can't compete.

Postby adnj » September 2nd, 2023, 8:26 pm

Dohplaydat wrote:
adnj wrote:

Good for him, but in reality women who transition to male are not going to be able to compete with men.

You have just proven that you have never been in a chess tournament.

Postby redmanjp » September 2nd, 2023, 10:17 pm

even if they lower T levels once they went through male puberty their body still has the advantages of a male

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » September 3rd, 2023, 4:36 am

adnj wrote:
Dohplaydat wrote:
adnj wrote:

I have and the girls rarely ever are highly competitive even in the top tournaments.

It's why in many chess leagues there's a separate division for girls.

This might be due to men's larger brains, or the theory that on the bell curve of intelligence there's a higher standard deviation for men, meaning we get more male geniuses but also more male dumbssses.

There are a number of other reasons why women generally won't ever be competitive against men. Hell the top egamer is a trans women.

It's obviously the reverse for trans men who will have a substantial advantage even if they took puberty blockers.

It might not a huge problem now, but in a few years it will be a cluster firetruck

Postby adnj » September 3rd, 2023, 5:59 am

Dohplaydat wrote:
adnj wrote:
Dohplaydat wrote:
adnj wrote:

I have and the girls rarely ever are highly competitive even in the top tournaments.

This might be due to men's larger brains, or the theory that on the bell curve of intelligence there's a higher standard deviation for men, meaning we get more male geniuses but also more male dumbssses.

There are a number of other reasons why women generally won't ever be competitive against men. Hell the top egamer is a trans women.

It's obviously the reverse for trans men who will have a substantial advantage even if they took puberty blockers.

It might not a huge problem now, but in a few years it will be a cluster firetruck

You don't play chess.

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » September 3rd, 2023, 6:55 am

adnj wrote:
Dohplaydat wrote:
adnj wrote:
Dohplaydat wrote:
adnj wrote:

You don't play chess.

what an idiot, cherry picking again and acting as if that contradicts anything I said. Lol

Just 37 of the more than 1,600 international chess grandmasters are women. The current top-rated female, Hou Yifan, is ranked 89th in the world, while the reigning women’s world champion Ju Wenjun is 404th.

Why? There are certainly fewer female chess players to begin with, but it appears unlikely participation can explain the whole story.

The argument about chess’s gender gap often follows the classic nature-versus-nurture debate. On one side are those who believe men are “hardwired” to play chess, such as former World Championship challenger Nigel Short.

Postby adnj » September 3rd, 2023, 7:26 am

Dohplaydat wrote:
adnj wrote:
Dohplaydat wrote:
adnj wrote:
Dohplaydat wrote:
adnj wrote:

You don't play chess.

what an idiot, cherry picking again and acting as if that contradicts anything I said. Lol

Just 37 of the more than 1,600 international chess grandmasters are women. The current top-rated female, Hou Yifan, is ranked 89th in the world, while the reigning women’s world champion Ju Wenjun is 404th.

Why? There are certainly fewer female chess players to begin with, but it appears unlikely participation can explain the whole story.

The argument about chess’s gender gap often follows the classic nature-versus-nurture debate. On one side are those who believe men are “hardwired” to play chess, such as former World Championship challenger Nigel Short.
Over eighty years of tests and there is NO demonstrated difference in human intellect based on gender.

But women DO play chess as well as men. And you DON'T.

Postby mero » September 3rd, 2023, 8:21 am

U does operate so forking annoying irl?

Man does move like a bot programmed to never lose an argument, ever.

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » September 3rd, 2023, 10:52 am

adnj wrote:
Dohplaydat wrote:
adnj wrote:
Dohplaydat wrote:
adnj wrote:
Dohplaydat wrote:
adnj wrote:

You don't play chess.

Over eighty years of tests and there is NO demonstrated difference in human intellect based on gender.

They demonstrably do not play as well as men, but seems like you're immune to facts.

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » September 3rd, 2023, 10:54 am

mero wrote:U does operate so forking annoying irl?

But he loses arguments literally everyday, he just results to name calling when threatened.

Postby adnj » September 3rd, 2023, 11:08 am

Dohplaydat wrote:
adnj wrote:
Dohplaydat wrote:
adnj wrote:
Dohplaydat wrote:
adnj wrote:
Dohplaydat wrote:
adnj wrote:

You don't play chess.

They demonstrably do not play as well as men, but seems like you're immune to facts.

Not as MANY women play chess as men. Only one out of eight tournament players are women. They can and DO play as well as men. The reason for an additional league for women is to encourage woman to play - there is no other reason.

You have confused ability with interest and used that to create an overarching statement that at Its best is wrong.

Dohplaydat wrote:girls rarely ever are highly competitive even in the top tournaments.

This might be due to men's larger brains, or the theory that on the bell curve of intelligence there's a higher standard deviation for men

Postby The_Honourable » September 3rd, 2023, 2:50 pm

Dohplaydat wrote:
mero wrote:U does operate so forking annoying irl?

But he loses arguments literally everyday, he just results to name calling when threatened.

Annoying AF...

What's amazing is that he signs in multiple times per day attempting to "correct" other tuners who for the most part, already made up their minds and could not care less about his opinion. Not every answer deserves a copy paste full article which clutters the cheds. Smart tuners not going to fight up to convince others and instead do something much more productive with their time.

Postby Rovin » September 3rd, 2023, 3:20 pm

they changing feelings in their minds\behavior, some change what they have in between dey legs, some which may\not include boobs & ur clothes but d rest of ur physical body still is dominantly originally male ... so dat fair ent :?

Postby paid_influencer » September 3rd, 2023, 3:32 pm

being 'productive' with your time is a trap tho. generally the best use of your time would be spent chanting and being happy

Postby Rovin » September 19th, 2023, 11:35 am

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » September 19th, 2023, 12:06 pm

I see the pnm arima mayor wearing a rainbow shirt

Postby Les Bain » September 19th, 2023, 1:04 pm

You should write your ombudsman about it when you're done clutching your pearl necklace.

Postby bluefete » September 22nd, 2023, 1:45 pm

Good sense prevailing at last.

Legal gender clinics are now banning puberty blockers and transgender surgeries for kids - amid fears of being sued down the line

Gender clinics in US states where it is legal to provide care for children are winding down the practice due to fear of future lawsuits.

There has been a wave of bans on gender-affirming care for minors in Republican-led states in recent years, but some states allowed those already receiving puberty blockers or hormone therapy to continue.

Two such states, Missouri and North Dakota, have halted children's prescriptions because medical providers are wary of harsh liability provisions in those same laws.

A woman who claims she was rushed into transgender surgery is suing the doctors who gave her a double mastectomy as a child.

https://www.dailymail.co.uk/health/arti ... legal.html

Postby redmanjp » September 22nd, 2023, 4:46 pm

makes sense - and if u have an explosion of trans surgeries now, expect an explosion of lawsuits in a few years time when those children finally grow out of it.

Postby adnj » September 22nd, 2023, 5:45 pm

redmanjp wrote:makes sense - and if u have an explosion of trans surgeries now, expect an explosion of lawsuits in a few years time when those children finally grow out of it.

And bankruptcies. Because those same children won't be able to manage a credit card account, either.

Postby bluefete » September 25th, 2023, 6:39 pm

Postby Chimera » September 26th, 2023, 1:02 pm

look how Mary identify as a virgin and she gt

Postby bluefete » September 26th, 2023, 5:41 pm

Phone Surgeon wrote:look how Mary identify as a virgin and she gt

:shock: :shock: :shock: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Postby bluefete » October 3rd, 2023, 12:08 pm

AHAHAHAHAAAAAAAAAAAA. It good fuh dem. They only wanted to beat up on women.

Swimming World Cup's 'open' races for transgender swimmers are scrapped after NOBODY entered following ban on them competing in female events

https://www.dailymail.co.uk/sport/other ... vents.html

Postby bluefete » October 22nd, 2023, 3:19 pm

SICK, SICK, SICK PARENTING JUST TO MAKE MONEY OFF YOUR CHILD'S BACK!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Trans girl, 11, leads Orlando Pride parade: ‘It’s about being true to yourself’
Dempsey Jara youngest grand marshal in history of Come Out With Pride parade

Schoolteacher mother Jaime says Dempsey identified as a girl from 18-months

Eleven-year-old transgender girl Dempsey Jara, the youngest grand marshal in the history of Orlando’s Come Out With Pride parade, had a message Saturday when she took the stage at Lake Eola Park.

“Being transgender is not about a choice,” Dempsey said while wearing a princess-style gown. “It’s about being true to myself. It’s about embracing who I am even when the world tries to tell me otherwise. It’s about standing tall in my identity even when it’s really hard.”

Her mother Jaime Jara, 45, a schoolteacher, beamed beside her on stage. Off stage, she said her youngest child has always known who she was.

https://www.orlandosentinel.com/2023/10 ... -yourself/
https://www.dailymail.co.uk/news/articl ... l#comments

Postby paid_influencer » October 22nd, 2023, 3:45 pm

“Being transgender is not about a choice,” Dempsey said while wearing a princess-style gown. “It’s about being true to myself. It’s about embracing who I am even when the world tries to tell me otherwise. It’s about standing tall in my identity even when it’s really hard.”

true not a choice

Postby bluefete » November 22nd, 2023, 1:35 am

Postby Dizzy28 » November 22nd, 2023, 6:16 am

Marcus Stoinis has really let himself go!!!