Re: ** Looking to Start a lucrative business.. Ideas? **

Postby crazybalhead » September 25th, 2013, 9:29 am

Two words...

"tittay wax"

Postby 1UZFE » September 25th, 2013, 9:34 am

u cud sell your organs. Da have alot of money, u cud start asap..

Postby Les Bain » September 25th, 2013, 9:37 am

I've made enough money and decided is time to take it easy. You could take over my stake (for a small fee) in Organo Gold.

New_SPECIES

Postby New_SPECIES » September 25th, 2013, 9:47 am

xhex wrote:LMAO!!!

the last thing anyone should do is post a business idea for the planet to see, because someone else with money will jump on it and take it for themselves....

The man probably wants to start a business and immediately get competition.

A business in an area where it is a monopoly will always "make"..

So a good idea is to examine the area where the business is to be located and identify the "lacking".

Postby maj. tom » September 25th, 2013, 9:56 am

1. Subscribe to Netflix.
2. Watch all episodes of Arrested Development.
3. Flip an HDC house. Profit.
4. ????
5. Successful Business.

jsr

WTK : Top 5 small business ventures in T and T

Postby jsr » November 11th, 2013, 2:42 pm

Was trying to goole a list but could not find any.
Perhaps you tuners can give some feedback.

Xplode

Re: WTK : Top 5 small business ventures in T and T

Postby Xplode » November 11th, 2013, 3:00 pm

small shop business sell snacks , cold soft drinks , cigarettes and wrapping paper.

alcohol business wholesale and retail

Food place ,good hot cook food , chicken/fish and chips in the evenings different menu everyday,soup on a Saturday

Hardware/ plumbing supplies,building materials ,Construction get gov't contracts ,got to put money out to make

Auto parts place wholesale/ retail and car rentals.

crash dummy

Postby crash dummy » November 11th, 2013, 3:28 pm

^^ sounds about correct

Postby pioneer » November 11th, 2013, 3:47 pm

OP if you female just grab yourself a husband.

Postby S_2NR » November 11th, 2013, 3:50 pm

pioneer wrote:OP if you female just grab yourself a husband.

Postby VexXx Dogg » November 11th, 2013, 3:53 pm

Good ideas for a small business is to identify a community need and fill it. Makes no sense opening a bar/parlour/rotishop if the street already has three.

Now if there's a bar in the street and the closest food joint is 15+ minutes away, yuh might be on to something!

Postby Mr. Red Sleeper » November 11th, 2013, 3:57 pm

VexXx Dogg wrote:Good ideas for a small business is to identify a community need and fill it. Makes no sense opening a bar/parlour/rotishop if the street already has three.

Now if there's a bar in the street and the closest food joint is 15+ minutes away, yuh might be on to something!

Actually ive learned the hard way that food near a bar doesnt not make as much as we all think they do.
Most drinkers apparently do just that...>Drink..If theyre eating its cutters and you cant sustain the buisness on that alone unfortunately.

Hamburgers are the most purchased "cutter" after drinking, i've noticed..

Postby redmanjp » November 11th, 2013, 4:16 pm

if i wanted to sell songs online do i need a COTT licence?

KURMAman

Postby KURMAman » November 11th, 2013, 7:15 pm

1. find a busy bar
2. set up table
3. start up iron pot and green seasoning with pepper
4. make geera neck.
5. make sure it smell rel bess

Postby AllTrac » November 11th, 2013, 8:17 pm

book ah ticket to Venezuela
as soon as yuh touch down, go to a shanty town of your choice
if you dont know yuh way around and dont know any shanty town, doh wing it, as soon as you reach take a taxi to de port
Ask for a fella name Jago, is ah red man who have a couple dingy he does rent dem
Be straight up and let him know yuh purpose he would then carry you to a shanty town and link yuh with 2 vene he would take a cut ofcourse and a fee to ship dem over cause they wont have papers and thats how you must buy them, without papers, that part is very important.
when you clear dem in trinidad (you have to sort out getting them off the boat and on to land from whichever drop off point jago chooses, if you need help with this pm joker).
Rent a small apartment or room in POS, you are responsible for giving them food, nice clothes and a cell phone.
Run ah ad in de papers offering massage services.
In 2 months time you would be able to cover overhead for the next 6 months plus giving them a cut and making a nice small tax free profit for yourself.
Treat them nice, wine and dine them once in a while, they are after they giving you a pretty decent ROI that can only rival the drug trade as no other investment would offer such high return.

Postby maj. tom » November 11th, 2013, 8:21 pm

Organo Gold coffee :lol:

ruffrider27

Postby ruffrider27 » November 11th, 2013, 8:38 pm

AllTrac wrote:book ah ticket to Venezuela
if you dont know yuh way around and dont know any shanty town, doh wing it, as soon as you reach take a taxi to de port
Ask for a fella name Jago, is ah red man who have a couple dingy he does rent dem
Be straight up and let him know yuh purpose he would then carry you to a shanty town and link yuh with 2 vene he would take a cut ofcourse and a fee to ship dem over cause they wont have papers and thats how you must buy them, without papers, that part is very important.
when you clear dem in trinidad (you have to sort out getting them off the boat and on to land from whichever drop off point jago chooses, if you need help with this pm joker).
Rent a small apartment or room in POS, you are responsible for giving them food, nice clothes and a cell phone.
In 2 months time you would be able to cover overhead for the next 6 months plus giving them a cut and making a nice small tax free profit for yourself.
Treat them nice, wine and dine them once in a while, they are after they giving you a pretty decent ROI that can only rival the drug trade as no other investment would offer such high return.

Altrac best mod for 2013, best advice

it go make a best locked up abroad episode on natgeo

jsr

Postby jsr » November 11th, 2013, 9:56 pm

What about pressure washing business?

Postby brams112 » November 11th, 2013, 10:41 pm

jsr wrote:What about pressure washing business?

just saying,suppose the customer dont have water,or enough pressure in the tap?what will you do as you discover this .

pluggie

Postby pluggie » November 12th, 2013, 2:24 am

brams112 wrote:
jsr wrote:What about pressure washing business?

just saying,suppose the customer dont have water,or enough pressure in the tap?what will you do as you discover this .

make link with someone with a water truck incase this situation arise in that way you don't have to invest in tanks and a truck... Ensure your customer knows his price will be different from someone with water and electricity...

simple buddy... lots of ways to make money in this world, just need to find a way to join the money flow cirlce ;) .... Trinidad has a high percentage of middle class people , meaning alot of people got money ... its a fact that the more people earn is the more they spend ---> the more people spend--->is the more money in the public to be taken ---> just fall in the cirlce and you are sorted bro....

Postby rfari » November 12th, 2013, 3:18 am

Had to double check to see if it was joker yes. Alltrac meem knw u knw crime dan

Postby Team Loco » November 12th, 2013, 6:10 am

Not a small biz but a sure winner would be a drive through car wash In south or central trinidad. One like the peakes carwash

Postby r3iXmann » November 12th, 2013, 6:16 am

a business giving advice about small business ventures in T&T

Postby AllTrac » November 12th, 2013, 6:51 am

rfari wrote:

Had to double check to see if it was joker yes. Alltrac meem knw u knw crime dan

orgoar dan yuh go arks dat? ent chaguanas come home?

Postby rfari » November 12th, 2013, 7:08 am

Seein dat. Birth place of underhandedness

acesinghit

Postby acesinghit » November 12th, 2013, 7:23 am

set up a church or a non profit organization

ruffrider27