Re: Speed guns in effect from Monday

Postby aidan » May 24th, 2016, 1:12 am

rowleyspeed limit - Copy.jpg

shady23

Postby shady23 » May 24th, 2016, 5:08 pm

They were out last night by Tarouba on the southbound. Saw a wetman get pull over.

Re: RE: Re: RE: Re: Speed guns in effect from Monday

Postby Morpheus » May 24th, 2016, 5:28 pm

eurotuner wrote:
scotty_buttons wrote:So drove down south today and there were at least 8-10 police alerts on waze going down the highway and same going up. NONE were accurate. Like they start driving up and down the highway and putting fake alerts... Steups.

Yeah I noticed that too... Dey catching on

Noticed it too but it can also mean that people are tagging them while they(police )are driving, so that when you reach the spot where they were tagged of course they are no longer there...

Postby Kenjo » May 24th, 2016, 7:28 pm

Yes around 9 pm yesterday the police were by the tarouba stadium on the highway with the tripod mounted speed guns , so keep an eye out guys and waze for it . Remember to thumbs up when a sighting is correct of a notification

Postby rspann » May 24th, 2016, 7:39 pm

Yesterday afternoon they were on the Corinth flyover with the tripod. The others were by the food shed a little lower down .

shady23

Postby shady23 » May 24th, 2016, 8:11 pm

Saw they had something that looked like a gopro on top of a small box on the ground, facing the traffic. No idea wtf that was or what they using it for.

Mercenary

Postby Mercenary » May 24th, 2016, 8:51 pm

poleese need unmarked vehicles to ketch alyuh mc speeders.

Postby DVSTT » May 24th, 2016, 8:53 pm

Mercenary wrote:poleese need unmarked vehicles to ketch alyuh mc speeders.

What they need to catch bandit and murderers?

viedcht

Postby viedcht » May 24th, 2016, 8:57 pm

DVSTT wrote:

MC training :?

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » May 24th, 2016, 10:06 pm

DVSTT wrote:

QFT

Postby sMASH » May 25th, 2016, 12:09 am

Went on the highway today. I wanted die of boredom. My foot barely pressed the X. Went on the rivulet and managed a 120. Finally felt like I was achieving something. Afterwards, every so often I reached a 100 just so my injectors would foul.
Coming back down because of traffic, it was between 65 and 75. I glad I don't make highway runs often. My little brother dozed off for a bit, I began swerving within my lane to have something to do.
Keep allyuh bombo clat highways

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » May 25th, 2016, 12:54 am

Csb

zetsu302

Postby zetsu302 » May 25th, 2016, 1:10 am

I know de feeling first time in my life I ever feel sleepy while driving had to hit 120 n keep changing gears just to stay awake this 80 sheit making man fall asleep

Postby Rory Phoulorie » May 25th, 2016, 6:06 am

:| No matter what speed you are driving at, this activity requires your full attention. You all fellas who claiming to be fighting sleep when driving at 80km/h obviously have a vitamin deficiency. You should go see a doctor.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » May 25th, 2016, 9:22 am

The spelling error in the law has been corrected

Joshie23

Postby Joshie23 » May 25th, 2016, 9:36 am

zetsu302 wrote:I know de feeling first time in my life I ever feel sleepy while driving had to hit 120 n keep changing gears just to stay awake this 80 sheit making man fall asleep

Men still talking this dotishness?? Did you swing into your driveway at 80km/h or did you K.O. and bounce your gate because you were at a low cruising speed..or is it that you special ordered a vehicle that gives you a Xanax injection at speeds of or under 80km/h and an adrenaline shot at speeds above same?? Retarded logic makes me wonder how you even got your D.P. in the first place. :roll:

Postby Spitfir3 » May 25th, 2016, 11:17 am

a lot of people doing average 110 normal, surprised nobody here get shaft yet

Postby Les Bain » May 25th, 2016, 11:24 am

shady23 wrote:Saw they had something that looked like a gopro on top of a small box on the ground, facing the traffic. No idea wtf that was or what they using it for.

May have been just a GoPro on a small box. Maybe the GoPro box self.

drchaos

Postby drchaos » May 25th, 2016, 12:36 pm

Joshie23 wrote:
zetsu302 wrote:I know de feeling first time in my life I ever feel sleepy while driving had to hit 120 n keep changing gears just to stay awake this 80 sheit making man fall asleep

Men still talking this dotishness?? Did you swing into your driveway at 80km/h or did you K.O. and bounce your gate because you were at a low cruising speed..or is it that you special ordered a vehicle that gives you a Xanax injection at speeds of or under 80km/h and an adrenaline shot at speeds above same?? Retarded logic makes me wonder how you even got your D.P. in the first place. :roll:

I bought mine! At the time in POS when I got mine you either pass a $200 or you know someone in the licensing office otherwise you fail no matter how well you did on the test.

Your argument makes no sense ... Highway driving is different from driving in your driveway ... I feel much more alert and engaged in the driving experience at 80 kph using southern main road from Couva to Chaguanas than using the highway at 80.
Highways are long and boring, driver fatigue and being distracted ACTUALLY EXISTS!(go check it out) at lower speeds. I does real laugh at van men with their 65 limit but that speed is a serious problem.
Especially combined with the fact that most people are accustomed to driving at speeds between 100 to 140 then told to slow down to 80.

Postby DVSTT » May 25th, 2016, 12:52 pm

I thought hinds say he was reviewing the speed limit? What's the latest on that? And why aren't they charging people for not keeping.left? These idiots want to stay left and do 60km/h.

Joshie23

Postby Joshie23 » May 25th, 2016, 12:54 pm

drchaos wrote:
Joshie23 wrote:

I bought mine! At the time in POS when I got mine you either pass a $200 or you know someone in the licensing office otherwise you fail no matter how well you did on the test.

Your argument makes no sense ... Highway driving is different from driving in your driveway ... I feel much more alert and engaged in the driving experience at 80 kph using southern main road from Couva to Chaguanas than using the highway at 80.
Highways are long and boring, driver fatigue and being distracted ACTUALLY EXISTS!(go check it out) at lower speeds. I does real laugh at van men with their 65 limit but that speed is a serious problem.
Especially combined with the fact that most people are accustomed to driving at speeds between 100 to 140 then told to slow down to 80.

1) Some men are 'accustomed' to selling drugs..does that make it any less illegal?

2) The driveway statement was merely comparative, though in the grand scheme of things, it could still be applicable because the argument is that 'driving at a certain speed causes me to feel drowsy'. Don't get me wrong, I still believe that a reasonable increase (all things considered) of the speed limit can be considered. And while driver fatigue exists (I know, driving home from a 4 hour class after working a day and being in the sun a lot isn't the most fun thing) it's an illegitimate argument to advocate for an increase in the speed limit solely based on the fact that a man can't keep his eyes opened while operating an X,000 lbs piece of metal at a speed that could already do a significant amount of damage should the correct conditions present themselves.

Joshie23

Postby Joshie23 » May 25th, 2016, 12:59 pm

DVSTT wrote:I thought hinds say he was reviewing the speed limit? What's the latest on that? And why aren't they charging people for not keeping.left? These idiots want to stay left and do 60km/h.

I think you meant 'stay right and do 60km/h', but you're right, this should warrant a ticket, especially since people are obstructing a smooth flow of traffic just to prove a point.

Re: RE: Re: Speed guns in effect from Monday

Postby pete » May 25th, 2016, 1:25 pm

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:The spelling error in the law has been corrected

Geeze it took that long? At least they did it before anyone was able to challenge their tickets yes.

Postby toyolink » May 25th, 2016, 1:57 pm

I have found myself getting 'boxed in' quite regularly with the implications of enforcement of the 80kph and 65kph and drivers efforts to adhere to same.
The classic situation is a vehicle in center lane on highway doing 65-70 kph and line of drivers on right lane doing 70-75 kph,left lane trucks and others doing less than 80 kph (note I am in the center lane behind Mr 65-70kph).
The dynamics sometimes gets a bit comical and even a little scary if the vehicle in front of me limits my vision and the driver touching brakes regularly.
This really from time to time has made the driving experience a little 'sketchy'.

Re: RE: Re: Speed guns in effect from Monday

Postby sMASH » May 25th, 2016, 2:00 pm

Rory Phoulorie wrote::| No matter what speed you are driving at, this activity requires your full attention. You all fellas who claiming to be fighting sleep when driving at 80km/h obviously have a vitamin deficiency. You should go see a doctor.

I exert full attention when driving. I am often accused of passing people straight on the roads, not hailing out anyone. That is because I look ahead, look behind, on the sides for any obstructions or any potential obstructions, I always anticipate where things are going to be while watching where they are. I usually begin. Braking even before the cars in front of me start braking because I already see how the sequence of events is going to play out.

I tunnel vision into not causing and accident, so much so that I don't pay attention to who is there, and just see objects, their vectors, and extrapolated trajectories.
This resulted in two accidents on 14 years.

I pay attention.

I find it hard to pay attention, when there is nothing to pay attention to.

Postby Rory Phoulorie » May 25th, 2016, 4:32 pm

Where do we have more than 125km (100 miles) of highway? If you on the highway more than 2 hours, then you are in a traffic jam. I don't know if anyone ever feels relaxed enough in a traffic jam to fall asleep.

sMASH, you have a vitamin deficiency or you suffering from depression. You is one of them fellas who still hurtin' over the beat down the UNC get in the last elections? You really ought to go see a doctor.

Postby sMASH » May 25th, 2016, 5:32 pm

No, I don't support unc. I defaced my ballot rather than put it for unc a couple times. But at no time did pnm present a slate of candidates that had ever resembled looking like they up to the task of making competent decisions.
All of them is a set of massa gone, animal farm, never see come see, authoritarians.

Postby zoom rader » May 25th, 2016, 7:13 pm

sMASH wrote:No, I don't support unc. I defaced my ballot rather than put it for unc a couple times. But at no time did pnm present a slate of candidates that had ever resembled looking like they up to the task of making competent decisions.
All of them is a set of massa gone, animal farm, never see come see, authoritarians.

Picasso

Postby Picasso » May 25th, 2016, 9:31 pm

toyolink wrote:I have found myself getting 'boxed in' quite regularly with the implications of enforcement of the 80kph and 65kph and drivers efforts to adhere to same.
The classic situation is a vehicle in center lane on highway doing 65-70 kph and line of drivers on right lane doing 70-75 kph,left lane trucks and others doing less than 80 kph (note I am in the center lane behind Mr 65-70kph).
The dynamics sometimes gets a bit comical and even a little scary if the vehicle in front of me limits my vision and the driver touching brakes regularly.
This really from time to time has made the driving experience a little 'sketchy'.

Several times this happened to me... I find it very unpredictable to overtake when it is necessary. Several times vehicles moving in the lane left or right of me forget I'm there and they proceed to switch lanes and nearly make contact. The law is the law but I can say without a doubt driving on the highway is quite challenging now. I can't read the drivers on the road now once I hit the highway with all the indecisive lane changes! I try to minimize my time on the highway and started passing through Santa Cruiz to get into town even though it may take a bit more time to reach my destination from time to time. :|

Postby nervewrecker » May 25th, 2016, 9:42 pm

Les Bain wrote:
shady23 wrote:Saw they had something that looked like a gopro on top of a small box on the ground, facing the traffic. No idea wtf that was or what they using it for.

May have been just a GoPro on a small box. Maybe the GoPro box self.

Heard my lil cuz telling me that takes pics every so often and whoever above the speed limit gets shaft.

Donno how true.