2012/13 Budget - 44% increase in Premium gasoline

nemesis

Re: 2012/13 Budget - 44% increase in Premium gasoline

Postby nemesis » October 6th, 2012, 9:40 pm

http://bottomline.nbcnews.com/_news/201 ... allon?lite

Iz not we alone! And they have the same quality of gas.

Postby nervewrecker » October 6th, 2012, 9:52 pm

silent_riot wrote:Mine does the same: $100 to fill from gas light. 500-550km on a tank POS to Couver everyday.

Same here, $95.00 - $100.00 with light on.

Gas bill for a week is like $130.00 $150.00 depending on how I drive.

Yeah but you travel to work.

Only when I dont have school or have something to do.

Is $10.00 to go and $10.00 to come back home using the bus.

Once that bus eh run it cheaper to use the car. Even if gas price raise it still cheaper to use the car. :wink:

Postby Trini Hookah » October 6th, 2012, 10:20 pm

Same here. Not saving anything if I use maxi or taxi, just the car helps for convenience.

Postby sharkman121 » October 6th, 2012, 10:28 pm

I travel as well when i dont have anything to do during or after work.... it cheaper and more convenient when i doh hadda face that traffic in the evening.

Postby pioneer » October 6th, 2012, 10:31 pm

Real tuners on dat poverty times

Postby nervewrecker » October 6th, 2012, 10:38 pm

pioneer wrote:Real tuners not affected by the increase in gas price

*fixed*

Postby nervewrecker » October 6th, 2012, 10:39 pm

sharkman121 wrote:I travel as well when i dont have anything to do during or after work.... it cheaper and more convenient when i doh hadda face that traffic in the evening.

Plus man can kick back and relax.

ingalook

Postby ingalook » October 7th, 2012, 4:15 am

EK Civic tank small man... like 10 gallons... dat is bout $100 super (gets me abut 300km of driving)

Postby sMASH » October 7th, 2012, 10:23 am

wait ah minute, i just realized that i've changed locations, and i can now take a maxi to and from my new location and taxi to and from sando....

... back to meh trainee days.

but, if you pull some bull, u make back a lil gas and some food money

Postby nemisis » October 7th, 2012, 10:27 am

sMASH wrote:wait ah minute, i just realized that i've changed locations, and i can now take a maxi to and from my new location and taxi to and from sando....

problem with this is you can get rob, I suggest going the women only route when pulling bull, reduces chances of things going sideways......"reduces"
Last edited by nemisis on October 7th, 2012, 10:29 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby nemisis » October 7th, 2012, 10:27 am

What is the excuse for when police catch you plying ph, car pooling?

Postby Stephon. » October 7th, 2012, 10:44 am

sMASH wrote:wait ah minute, i just realized that i've changed locations, and i can now take a maxi to and from my new location and taxi to and from sando....

You willing to let people in and out of your car every 5 mins? Take in your door handles when you done lol

Postby nervewrecker » October 7th, 2012, 10:56 am

People does be thankful for transport, plenty does tell me make a trip to and from work.

I was once finding out about getting an L300 to move with but problem is with T plates you only allowed 2 passengers and with P plates is the same set of people you can carry all the time. So, people hadda suffer for transport, simple as that.

Postby nervewrecker » October 7th, 2012, 10:57 am

Accroding to how diesel prices run I might look to get a pick-up with a cng kit and allow 4 people in it. Those make to tote load, 4 people is no kinda weight.

Postby Stephon. » October 7th, 2012, 11:43 am

I'm getting one of the 2013 BT-50s when the fully loaded reach :oops:
You're jealous etc.

Postby sMASH » October 7th, 2012, 11:49 am

rob me? people does think twice to get in meh car if they don't know me.
but the pulling bull, is just for the trip to pt. lisas, in the mornings. i may consider doing it for the night shift, but most likely not.

but, this would do a bit to help ease congestion as it could be viewed like car-pooling and help out the commuter load a bit; extra transport available when extra is needed, more persons traveling per unit carbon oxides generated, and my sustenance bill subsidized somewhat.

Postby sMASH » October 7th, 2012, 11:54 am

$10 per head into pt. lisas from sando, $4 per head from la romain to sando. if i don't wait for full trips, that's estimated to be $42 per trip. it usually runs me a $100 of super for the 4 days of work and some side runs.

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » October 7th, 2012, 1:44 pm

nemisis wrote:What is the excuse for when police catch you plying ph, car pooling?

Police? Lol what police? This.Is.Trinidad!!!....oh and bago

Postby nemisis » October 7th, 2012, 2:06 pm

Allergic2BunnyEars wrote:
nemisis wrote:What is the excuse for when police catch you plying ph, car pooling?

exactly it is Trinidad and that's why I said he would get catch, police like finding men doing petty crime it's the reason they too busy to find murders etc...remember keep some wild meat in a cooler in the trunk never know when you may need a get out of jail free card.

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » October 7th, 2012, 5:04 pm

nemisis wrote:
Allergic2BunnyEars wrote:

exactly it is Trinidad and that's why I said he would get catch, police like finding men doing petty crime it's the reason they too busy to find murders etc...remember keep some wild meat in a cooler in the trunk never know when you may need a get out of jail free card.

Haha. I hear yuh eh but I dunno. I hardly see police. That's why I fast dat. Police presence is so low that I don't think people worry about them. I also think he should be fine once he not parking up in d stand. Not saying he right eh.

Postby brams112 » October 7th, 2012, 5:27 pm

how much for premium now?i only buy diesel so dont kill meh with ole talk nah,also to those using premium how much more are you paying.

ingalook

Postby ingalook » October 7th, 2012, 5:30 pm

brams112 wrote:how much for premium now?i only buy diesel so dont kill meh with ole talk nah,also to those using premium how much more are you paying.

How was you cave for the last week? :lol:

But there was a 44% increase in the price of premium from $4 to 5.75

It is now double the price of super

Postby brams112 » October 7th, 2012, 5:33 pm

Ok nah boi,ah say go easy,most times the diesel pump does be only diesel,plus the cave had a rock avalanche by the entrance.

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » October 7th, 2012, 5:55 pm

Haha @ cave dwelling

$91 extra per tank for me.

toyota2nr

Postby toyota2nr » October 7th, 2012, 6:35 pm

If all else fails and you have to put premium in your tank then put two small camphor balls first. It raises your octane two points.

:evilbat:

pyung99

Postby pyung99 » October 7th, 2012, 7:47 pm

premium go gheee ur car diabetes and cavities anyway.

super more bitter and hence betterer for d system

Postby pioneer » October 8th, 2012, 1:06 pm

With no subsidy premium should be $4.75

Why is it $5.75?

brb $50b budget

Also many gas stations still list premium at $4.00 per liter, that's against the law. Consumer rights ftw.

Postby rfari » October 8th, 2012, 1:36 pm

pioneer wrote:With no subsidy premium should be $4.75

Why is it $5.75?

brb $50b budget

Also many gas stations still list premium at $4.00 per liter, that's against the law. Consumer rights ftw.

$4.75? Source

Postby rollingstock » October 8th, 2012, 1:41 pm

^ Actually $4.73, the subsidy on premium was 73c. From Min of Energy.

Postby rfari » October 8th, 2012, 1:59 pm

WDMC. Ollur on sheit. Post sauce