Ways I now bring out the popcorn .

Got that test down Tabaquite yesterday
ImageUploadedByTapatalk1337597292.867549.jpg

achillies

Re: DIGICEL 3G. online...

Postby achillies » May 21st, 2012, 7:57 am

firstchoicett wrote:Ways I now bring out the popcorn .

I think most of your 4GB is spent on speedtests :lol: :lol: :lol:

Jonathan_337

Postby Jonathan_337 » May 21st, 2012, 8:02 am

achillies wrote:

Was thinking the same thing haha

firstchoicett

DIGICEL 3G. online...

Postby firstchoicett » May 21st, 2012, 9:30 am

I does only do a test in a new area I did not get the Full 4 GB since I got it the same day system was launch and Coperate people does have a billing cycle to work with , so I got like 2.5Gb.

Been working good most of the usage is on Skype and viewing my security systems .
ImageUploadedByTapatalk1337606886.212995.jpg

island_r

Postby island_r » May 21st, 2012, 9:48 am

achillies wrote:

Hey guys, just adding 2 cents.
I spoke to a Digicel employee who said they offered bonus 4G data packages to customers. So someone taking a 7 day plan got a 7 day bonus, etc
Trying to get something official from the company, re: the bonus 4G data.
I'll update if I get the info…

PapaC

Postby PapaC » May 21st, 2012, 9:56 am

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:
achillies wrote:
shaq090 wrote:its in the frigging policy... take d time to read!!!! if u have a 4gb month plan and u cross 4gb, u will be throttled to edge speeds for the duration of ur package....... if u do not have a plan, u will be charged 30Cents a mb...geezzzzzzz

If you are trying to form the fool you have succeeded and I am taking a chance to explain to you, it is not unlimited if you have to pay for every megabyte over your package, unlimited means there there is no limit, you have obviously confused yourself and mixed with a lack of understanding of English, you are making very dumb posts.

Digicel never said they are going to stop your edge or HSPA once you use up you quota, they are going to let you continue using the service, you would just be charged 30 cents per megabyte for it.

Unlimited means that you don't have any quota whatsoever, Google it SMH

You need some hooked on phonics bro, and to those on PostPaid, I think only the 400 MB plan would be throttled over their quota iirc, 1GB, 2GB and 4GB would not be throttled.

Correction, only the 200MB day plan would be throttled, all other plans would not be throttled

I seeing correct?

the 2GB and 4GB has been replaced with 5GB and 8GB?

impossible. When did this happen? or this only for post paid?

Those are most likely corporate prices you are seeing. Corporate have larger bundles with the same pricing strategy i believe.

island_r

Postby island_r » May 21st, 2012, 10:19 am

island_r wrote:
achillies wrote:

Hey guys, just adding 2 cents.
I spoke to a Digicel employee who said they offered bonus 4G data packages to customers. So someone taking a 7 day plan got a 7 day bonus, etc
Trying to get something official from the company, re: the bonus 4G data.
I'll update if I get the info…

Bonus 4G data offer valid until May 31…

Postby Sinister_Audio » May 21st, 2012, 12:17 pm

ummm anyone with a unlocked phone (bought from amazon or NOT digicel) has the 4G plan?

i have a 9780 and just CUSS out the digicel phone rep who told me it was available for my handset and....well apparently.... once the handset is not bought from digicel, then it 'would not work'

after trying to cover up the excuse that 4G is not available on "MY STREET" :roll:

firstchoicett

Postby firstchoicett » May 21st, 2012, 12:19 pm

PapaC wrote:
EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:
achillies wrote:
shaq090 wrote:its in the frigging policy... take d time to read!!!! if u have a 4gb month plan and u cross 4gb, u will be throttled to edge speeds for the duration of ur package....... if u do not have a plan, u will be charged 30Cents a mb...geezzzzzzz

If you are trying to form the fool you have succeeded and I am taking a chance to explain to you, it is not unlimited if you have to pay for every megabyte over your package, unlimited means there there is no limit, you have obviously confused yourself and mixed with a lack of understanding of English, you are making very dumb posts.

Digicel never said they are going to stop your edge or HSPA once you use up you quota, they are going to let you continue using the service, you would just be charged 30 cents per megabyte for it.

Unlimited means that you don't have any quota whatsoever, Google it SMH

You need some hooked on phonics bro, and to those on PostPaid, I think only the 400 MB plan would be throttled over their quota iirc, 1GB, 2GB and 4GB would not be throttled.

Correction, only the 200MB day plan would be throttled, all other plans would not be throttled

I seeing correct?

the 2GB and 4GB has been replaced with 5GB and 8GB?

impossible. When did this happen? or this only for post paid?

Those are most likely corporate prices you are seeing. Corporate have larger bundles with the same pricing strategy i believe.

Confirmed I am getting 8GB @345 VI

Postby S_2NR » May 21st, 2012, 12:20 pm

Sinister_Audio wrote:ummm anyone with a unlocked phone (bought from amazon or NOT digicel) has the 4G plan?

i have a 9780 and just CUSS out the digicel phone rep who told me it was available for my handset and....well apparently.... once the handset is not bought from digicel, then it 'would not work'

after trying to cover up the excuse that 4G is not available on "MY STREET" :roll:

i have a 9780 too.
is urs branded?

firstchoicett

Postby firstchoicett » May 21st, 2012, 12:23 pm

Sinister_Audio wrote:ummm anyone with a unlocked phone (bought from amazon or NOT digicel) has the 4G plan?

What do you have prepaid or post paid?

You can just follow the steps if you have prepaid and it suppose to work if your phone on the 850/1900 band.

achillies

Postby achillies » May 21st, 2012, 12:30 pm

Some of these Reps in a hotte mess, once your phone supports the correct frequency, there shouldn't be any issues

...........unless of course, 4G is not available in your street :|

:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Postby M_2NR » May 21st, 2012, 1:08 pm

prepaid or post? if you are post im sure they won't mind giving you a trial though. :|

Tell dem you're sinister audio :rofl:

seriously though it supposed to work.

Postby S_2NR » May 21st, 2012, 1:24 pm

if its a T-mobile/European carrier 9780, its not compatible. so it depends on where he bought it

Postby Sinister_Audio » May 21st, 2012, 1:25 pm

Yup.....its tmobile but unlocked from amazon.....

....sad part is I just canceled the 30day period I paid for and got back a rebate for the remainder of the 30days......but I never got the service I paid for...which is f.UC.king sheit.....

......and yes its "supposed to work" and about 6 ah dem jus get loud up, including the "cust. Rep. Manager"

.....if yuh doh kno wha d fhock yuh talkin bout jus say so......

....wow...

..tellin me "ooh I MUST buy a phone from digicel for it to work"

Well boi I almost swallow d phone yes :roll:

Postby S_2NR » May 21st, 2012, 1:31 pm

t-mobile uses different bands sooooooooooooooooo......

its not compatible.

firstchoicett

DIGICEL 3G. online...

Postby firstchoicett » May 21st, 2012, 1:35 pm

Hmmm hard luck man !

Postby Sinister_Audio » May 21st, 2012, 1:39 pm

hmmmm thinking about buying this:

http://www.amazon.com/BlackBerry-9930-B ... 887&sr=8-1

and selling the 9780 if thats the case....

however, i wonder if i unlock it and flash the phone if it'll work :?

Postby S_2NR » May 21st, 2012, 1:45 pm

unlocking and flashing has no effect on which bands it was manufactured for.
different markets require different hardware

jm3

Postby jm3 » May 21st, 2012, 3:26 pm

i raped all my credit yesterday :( i had about $180 credit and ran through my 400mb limit listening to internet radio i just checked my balance i have $35 left :( i will get the 2gb 30day plan on my first day off work,
i was gonna get the 1gb but i used 622mb down and 86mb up in 6 days :S i think i will need to be more conservative with the data usage lol

Postby Stephon. » May 21st, 2012, 4:04 pm

Lmfao I think the plan with the highest quota no matter what from bmobile would be the only option for me whenever that may be :(

Postby tr1ad » May 21st, 2012, 6:20 pm

sinister, i would stick with the 9900

those models were made for strictly the frequencies we operate on, subsets such as 9930 is a bit different

9900 is Tri-BandHSPA+,Quad-BandGSM/EDGE and the 9930 is Dual-BandCDMA/EV-DORev.A,Dual-BandHSPA+,Quad-Band GSM/EDGE
the 9930 may be different

shaq090

Postby shaq090 » May 22nd, 2012, 8:20 pm

jm3 wrote:i raped all my credit yesterday :( i had about $180 credit and ran through my 400mb limit listening to internet radio i just checked my balance i have $35 left :( i will get the 2gb 30day plan on my first day off work,
i was gonna get the 1gb but i used 622mb down and 86mb up in 6 days :S i think i will need to be more conservative with the data usage lol

Hmmmm so le shaq has glitch on his number then... Interesting

firstchoicett

Postby firstchoicett » May 22nd, 2012, 8:40 pm

hmmmmm i though this thread gone dead yes .

BassMekanik

DIGICEL 3G. online...

Postby BassMekanik » May 22nd, 2012, 11:57 pm

Tested on a customer Samsung infuse 4G model phone from at&t today. Worked well. It's a decent phone in size between the galaxy note and ace.

Postby Sinister_Audio » May 23rd, 2012, 1:51 am

hmmmm can someone find a 9900 unlocked for de i?

Postby skylinechild » May 23rd, 2012, 6:13 am

^^ no but if you buy one locked i can unlock it for you.........:lol:..once the 10 tries not used up...:lol:

shaq090

Postby shaq090 » May 23rd, 2012, 7:13 am

tried it again, confirmed glitch in my number, this time i get speeds of 1mbs tho, no $ was taken from my phone,,,,,,,

firstchoicett

DIGICEL 3G. online...

Postby firstchoicett » May 23rd, 2012, 8:47 am

Hmmm well you lucky ^

firstchoicett

DIGICEL 3G. online...

Postby firstchoicett » May 24th, 2012, 3:27 pm

Anyone here get a huge increase in Ping when you ping Flows Server I'm getting like 200 now plus speed drop and I still have like 1.3 GB remaining ,