Official Gaming Console Thread (XBOX, PS4, Switch etc)

speedfreak99

Re: Official 360, PS3, PC Gaming Thread v4.something

Postby speedfreak99 » May 12th, 2011, 8:53 pm

any yall does use fps freeks?
and how would yall rate them?

Postby sharkman121 » May 12th, 2011, 8:56 pm

no fps freaks
no burst firing..

jus dead straight aiming and pwnage..

evokiller

Postby evokiller » May 12th, 2011, 9:00 pm

my friend uses them and he says it helps but for me i dont see how it wuld@speedfreak

yeh i use no sights atall with my guns@mikhail

hahah@ sharky u come at me nah!

Postby sharkman121 » May 12th, 2011, 9:03 pm

tryna remember evo, i think ive alwayss played on yr side n never against you. aint fraid that though..

oh yea.. iron sights ftw!!

n farva hadda be a rel beast though... dunno how the hell he does rack up all those kills with that weak mp5k, especially at medium to long range.

evokiller

Postby evokiller » May 12th, 2011, 9:10 pm

haha u use to rape me in mw2 quickscoping tho, and u no who honestly kills me the most....tr1ad...no lie...netime i die on a killstreak its tr1ad i realll cuss right thru

rodfarva

Postby rodfarva » May 12th, 2011, 9:15 pm

fuh real ...the mp5k is weak no arse
When Im shooting at someone, I usually move toward them.. I'd be half way through shooting someone and I'll end up just knifing them in frustration... by that time...clip done..and If there are more enemies around, I just try to keep knifing them until I have some clearance to reload

evokiller

Postby evokiller » May 12th, 2011, 9:18 pm

id keep that in mind ;) ahaha

rodfarva

Postby rodfarva » May 12th, 2011, 9:24 pm

yeah...sharky pretty much got me into using Ironsights. Never looked back

speedfreak99

Postby speedfreak99 » May 12th, 2011, 9:24 pm

i ordered these...

my thumbs always slide off the ps3 thumbsticks... cause of the damn convex shaped stick covers.. :x

Postby sharkman121 » May 12th, 2011, 9:34 pm

u would think sony wouldve adjusted this by now by making them with concave joysticks...but nooo :?

speedfreak99

Postby speedfreak99 » May 12th, 2011, 9:42 pm

sharkman121 wrote:u would think sony wouldve adjusted this by now by making them with concave joysticks...but nooo :?

you know?! they only made them less convex in their more recent controller releases...
So they still not sure what to do about it. Ergonomics eh... when i used to tell my padners about that issue dey sayin dey eh have a problem with it. I leave them for these fellas...

http://www.gamerlive.tv/article/e3-2011 ... ew-console

pimptacular

Postby pimptacular » May 12th, 2011, 10:23 pm

i doh have a problem with it.. then i dont have a perspiration problem and i could afford air conditioning

speedfreak99

Postby speedfreak99 » May 12th, 2011, 10:34 pm

pimptacular wrote:i doh have a problem with it.. then i dont have a perspiration problem and i could afford air conditioning

nah boi, lol... u being able to afford a/c is inconsequential.............. 8-)

haha sorry i couldnt resist
Last edited by speedfreak99 on May 12th, 2011, 10:43 pm, edited 1 time in total.

casper

Postby casper » May 12th, 2011, 10:37 pm

yea i usin d fps freaks and the dual trigger these days...and they helped me a bit...i still lame tough but i get a lil better with these stuff...

i only use one of the FPS freaks on the right anaolog for aiming though...the left one feels better natural...quicker movement...the FPS freaks adds a wider motion range so it improves ur accuracy cuz it gives u more control on d analog stick movement..

if u do what farva says and use the dual triggers and switch for ur fire to be on R2 and L2 instead of R1 and L1 u'd feel a big difference in how u shoot with ur control...

pimp...it actually takes less press to reach the end on R2 and L2 with the dual triggers on than it does with it off...

the PM63 is the most powerful gun in d game especially when u put on rapid fire cuz it maxes out the bar with rapid fire on....only sucky thing is its a sub machine gun and it hardly hold bulltets...i think 90...and with the rapid fire on it runs down really fast,....

because of that gun with the RF attachment on maxes out the fire rate on d gun it kills people really fast....try it farva...u go relll like it...when bullets dun u go hate it though...that gun and scavenger pro will pwn....but i dont use scanvenger :(

Postby Chimera » May 12th, 2011, 10:46 pm

sigh...we reach the state where yuh hadda talk about mw2 and blackops as the good old days yes....

pimptacular

Postby pimptacular » May 12th, 2011, 11:00 pm

allyuh do realise the fps freeks only make a difference on high sensitivities ie 5 and above.. anything less and its almost as useful as mishi sniping

speedfreak99

Postby speedfreak99 » May 12th, 2011, 11:29 pm

i play on 10 (mw2) so it should suit me, so i guess i would have to get used to the extra range of motion for exaggerated spins and ADS tracking

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » May 13th, 2011, 12:47 am

Yeah but all controllers fail in FPS when it comes to a mouse. Lets be real here, no amount of fancy add on will make the experience any better.

Can you play FPS games with a mouse on PS3? I heard it can carry a mouse and keyboard.

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » May 13th, 2011, 2:30 am

Can someone recommend me a PS3 controller designed like a xbox 360?

I dont know my hands big and I found the 360 controller to be a lot more comfy. Infact I had one for the PS2 was a logitech wireless and it looked a lot like the 360 one.

But I saw the one for PS3 got some bad reviews. Not sure why.

If not for the exclusives, free online play, reliability and overall prettiness and marketing superiority of the PS3 over the 360 I would have gotten a 360.

Postby honda hoe » May 13th, 2011, 8:09 am

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:If not for the exclusives, free online play, reliability and overall prettiness and marketing superiority of the PS3 over the 360 I would have gotten a 360.

Soundwave

Postby Soundwave » May 13th, 2011, 8:13 am

speedfreak99 wrote:
pimptacular wrote:i doh have a problem with it.. then i dont have a perspiration problem and i could afford air conditioning

copyright infringement, I sending farva's girlfriend who is a lawyer after you now (oh I going to get cuss for this one)...

metalgear2095

Postby metalgear2095 » May 13th, 2011, 8:16 am

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:Can someone recommend me a PS3 controller designed like a xbox 360?

I dont know my hands big and I found the 360 controller to be a lot more comfy. Infact I had one for the PS2 was a logitech wireless and it looked a lot like the 360 one.

If not for the exclusives, free online play, reliability and overall prettiness and marketing superiority of the PS3 over the 360 I would have gotten a 360.

http://www.amazon.com/Pro-EX-Controller ... 935&sr=8-1
this seems like a good one

Postby Mark! » May 13th, 2011, 8:17 am

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:If not for the exclusives, free online play, reliability and overall prettiness and marketing superiority of the PS3 over the 360 I would have gotten a 360.

:shock: :shock:

jeevdude199 wrote:i'm backkk :lol: 0X

new or repaired?

jeevdude199

Postby jeevdude199 » May 13th, 2011, 8:36 am

Mark! wrote:

:shock: :shock:

jeevdude199 wrote:i'm backkk :lol: 0X

new or repaired?

cah afford new..lol had it repaired used the xclamp kit sent it by one of meh friends who now open a game store and they fixed it... :)

speedfreak99

Postby speedfreak99 » May 13th, 2011, 8:42 am

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:

lol :lol:

careful dread...dey have plenty KNIFE AND FORK xbox 360 share holders in here...

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » May 13th, 2011, 8:45 am

metalgear2095 wrote:
EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:Can someone recommend me a PS3 controller designed like a xbox 360?

http://www.amazon.com/Pro-EX-Controller ... 935&sr=8-1
this seems like a good one

Hmmm looks good and so does the price.

Not bad for $19 I feel I will buy this to try it out.

I see they have the wireless here

http://www.amazon.com/Pro-Elite-Wireles ... pd_cp_vg_1

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » May 13th, 2011, 9:09 am

speedfreak99 wrote:
EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:

lol :lol:

careful dread...dey have plenty KNIFE AND FORK xbox 360 share holders in here...

Nah Nah Nah

I is ah man doh get involved in any 360 vs PS3 debate notice I never got involved in that kind of debate in any of my posts.

I just talking the truth. I mean between me and u the PS3 clearly is a superior console in both looks and power not to mention reliability and its APPLE LIKE interface.

I myself was surprised to see such a pretty looking menu. Sure I seen something similar in my PSP but didn't know it looked this good in true 100% 1080p and all the fancy special effects etc.

I mean just look at the Slot Loading Optical Drive now that is indeed Apple Like. Forget the Blu Ray part I have no plans on ever using the Blu Ray to watch movies so that useless to me. I just like the convenience of anygame fitting on a single blu ray. But look at the slot loading superiority of it. From day one I always found the PS3 more attractive. Since I have never had a MAC I therefore never had the pleasure of experiencing this kind of slot loading superiority until I got this PS3.

To be fair the 360 slim does look fantastic in its own way with its glossy piano black finish. Even though the PS3 was the first console to actually have this in the fat version.

But from a neutral point of view the 360 is inferior I highly doubt anyone in their right mind will ever compare the 360 being superior to the PS3. The only thing I find superior in the 360 is its controller damn that thing comfy and nice.

I mean even the controller. The 360 controller is so much more comfy and nice looking than the PS3 controller I almost bought a 360 until I realized its failed D Pad seems to make Ryu Jump when you press back and therefore collect a supers in yuh bamsee. The superiority of the PS3 individual navigational buttons makes it better for fighting games.

I could go on and on. But really its dead nation that sealed the deal for me. It just has way more and better exclusives. 360 aint have no games that I want.

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » May 13th, 2011, 9:21 am

ok before I buy the ps3 I did a lot of research. Everybody know I does real research and buy wisely.

I mean sure most 360 games will look better cause its the primary development platform. So its ported to PS3 which do not use the full potential since the PS3 don't just rely on GPU to push graphics unlike PC and 360 that seem to rely on the GPU more than anything but first party and Exclusive PS3 games clearly proves the PS3 is a superior machine as its without a doubt the best looking console game. And lets be real I never plan on buying to many multi platform games because most of them I can get on PC which is superior to both consoles.

So before I made my decision on what console to buy I went on youtube and looked up this famous CELL processor. And then I found this video. Well boy I was sold just listen to this man nah, he so skilled he could convince me to give he my kidney for free. Talk about marketing superiority.

rodfarva

Postby rodfarva » May 13th, 2011, 9:26 am

Soundwave wrote:
speedfreak99 wrote:

copyright infringement, I sending farva's girlfriend who is a lawyer after you now (oh I going to get cuss for this one)...

I cant have a war of words with you... so my revenge will have to involve

Soundwave

Postby Soundwave » May 13th, 2011, 9:28 am

rodfarva wrote:
Soundwave wrote:
speedfreak99 wrote:

I cant have a war of words with you... so my revenge will have to involve

now you've made it personal, sleep with 2 eyes open, I subcontracting GoS, tr1ad will be able to tell you his specialty...