Where were you during the 1990 Coup?

Re: Where were you during the 1990 Coup?

Postby timelapse » July 28th, 2025, 10:12 am

matr1x wrote:
timelapse wrote:
The_Honourable wrote:
matr1x wrote:Did the muslimeen ever issue any kind of apology? Nothing came up in a search

Either something wrong with your search or you didn't even try

https://newsday.co.tt/2020/07/16/abu-ba ... -uprising/

Wendell Eversley know Abu apologised?
I see last week he asking the govnt for reparations for him being a hostage in the coup.
https://newsday.co.tt/2025/07/23/ex-hos ... ays-crime/
Why not ask Fuad Abu Bakr or one of them living 114? The Bakr family are property moguls.

Reparations should come from the Jamaat al Muslimeen. Fair is fair

I'm sure the pious Muslimeen members would gladly pay diyya.

The fact the muslimeen still walking and breathing is an insult to the country

The fact that the muslimeen still walking and breathing is an insult to the entire legit Muslim community that they somehow have no problem with. The silence speaks volumes

Postby The_Honourable » July 28th, 2025, 10:15 am

alfa wrote:Wendell looking to eat a food. If he really feels he's entitled to compensation then he and others should initiate a class action lawsuit against the estate of the jamaat.

Walking around the red house or whatever every year screams of attention when a significant part of the population wasn't even both then or even care

I believe due to the statute of limitation, a private individual bringing a lawsuit against the jamaat and Abu (now his estate) has long pass.

Only the state has dibs on the jamaat as they brought a civil lawsuit back in 1995 and got judgement in their favor but hardly doing anything or nothing at all.

Postby redmanjp » July 28th, 2025, 11:03 am

judgement as in money? then the state should compensate the victims

Postby Dizzy28 » July 28th, 2025, 11:36 am

redmanjp wrote:judgement as in money? then the state should compensate the victims

The State took action for its interest. The Judgement was for specific damages r.e. Police Headquarters.
How does that end up as State having to give compensation to the victims?

The State also only recovered like 1/8th of what was due.
https://trinidadexpress.com/news/local/ ... 248f4.html

Attorney General
and
Jamaat Al Muslimeen et al
Damages - Destruction of property — plaintiff brought action for damages for trespass and destruction of State's premises, goods and chattels — Whether defendants were joint tortfeasors — Approach to assessment of damages — Evidence to support diminution as measure of damages — Damages awarded in sum of $15m.
https://tt.vlex.com/vid/attorney-genera ... -794058825

Postby timelapse » July 28th, 2025, 11:54 am

redmanjp wrote:judgement as in money? then the state should compensate the victims
The state didn't attempt to take over the government.

Where were you during the 1990 Coup?

Postby MaxPower » July 28th, 2025, 12:36 pm

Apology for what?

Damage done, money done get, spent and invested

If you want to talk, talk repayment and repair

Postby timelapse » July 28th, 2025, 12:53 pm

Paging smash.This is a big pothole that needs attention

Postby matr1x » July 28th, 2025, 2:01 pm

Only because the jamaat were stupid is why they lost.

But think of they succeeded....what would have been the outcome?

Postby hover11 » July 28th, 2025, 2:05 pm

alfa wrote:Wendell looking to eat a food. If he really feels he's entitled to compensation then he and others should initiate a class action lawsuit against the estate of the jamaat.

Walking around the red house or whatever every year screams of attention when a significant part of the population wasn't even both then or even care
He looking for that fast and easy way of just being handed taxpayers money

Postby redmanjp » July 28th, 2025, 2:27 pm

matr1x wrote:Only because the jamaat were stupid is why they lost.

sharia law- ban on all alcohol, fete, carnival, women walking d road half naked, horning

non-muslims forced to either pay Jizya or be killed

Postby matr1x » July 28th, 2025, 5:07 pm

redmanjp wrote:
matr1x wrote:Only because the jamaat were stupid is why they lost.

sharia law- ban on all alcohol, fete, carnival, women walking d road half naked, horning

non-muslims forced to either pay Jizya or be killed

Man, I would rather die than live in that hell

screwbash

Postby screwbash » July 29th, 2025, 5:45 am

i think all muslims should have to pay for the destruction caused in 1990 buy their brothers and sisters. most of them are wealthy so they can afford it especially the mosque and the TML or ASJA organizations. all them that call for 'free palestine' should be the first to pay for the 1990 COUP.

Postby sMASH » July 29th, 2025, 6:16 am

screwbash wrote:i think all muslims should have to pay for the destruction caused in 1990 buy their brothers and sisters. most of them are wealthy so they can afford it especially the mosque and the TML or ASJA organizations. all them that call for 'free palestine' should be the first to pay for the 1990 COUP.
Persecute the culprits first and the people who hire them.
Me eh gonna pay for allyuh underhanded destabilizing operations.

Postby Dizzy28 » July 29th, 2025, 1:26 pm

sMASH wrote:
screwbash wrote:i think all muslims should have to pay for the destruction caused in 1990 buy their brothers and sisters. most of them are wealthy so they can afford it especially the mosque and the TML or ASJA organizations. all them that call for 'free palestine' should be the first to pay for the 1990 COUP.
Persecute the culprits first and the people who hire them.
Me eh gonna pay for allyuh underhanded destabilizing operations.

Is there any single Muslim insurgency/terrorism group you wouldn't simp for by claiming they are actually an op?