Postby tr1ad » May 12th, 2017, 11:02 am

desalcott looking for operators

http://www.caribbeanjobs.com/Operators-Job-80182.aspx

i would've applied, but all i have is ppo level 1 City & Guilds

trinidrift

Re: Energy Sector Thread - Operators, Engineers, Technicians Et Al

Postby trinidrift » May 12th, 2017, 11:40 am

Saw it this morning Well I got level 3 PPO and about 8 years experience so we will see

Helena_Victor

Postby Helena_Victor » May 12th, 2017, 11:54 am

tr1ad wrote:desalcott looking for operators

How many operators do you think they are recruiting?Hmmmmm...

Energy Sector Thread - Operators, Engineers, Technicians Et Al

Postby tr1ad » May 12th, 2017, 12:14 pm

trinidrift wrote:Saw it this morning Well I got level 3 PPO and about 8 years experience so we will see

Good luck yes; I only did the PPO when I worked alongside the Atlantic operators and we were tying in all the trains/construction of all the trains.
Felt it may have a been a fall back for me, but got too engrossed in supply chain management

Cantmis

Postby Cantmis » May 12th, 2017, 1:57 pm

Desalcott dem paying small morney

Monkey Man

Postby Monkey Man » May 12th, 2017, 1:59 pm

Curtms wrote:Desalcott dem paying small morney

any money this time round is good money pal... especially for pushing button and turning valve

Cantmis

Postby Cantmis » May 12th, 2017, 2:10 pm

In desalcott you change filters ×100

Postby tr1ad » May 12th, 2017, 2:24 pm

some better than none

trinidrift

Postby trinidrift » May 12th, 2017, 2:26 pm

Which is?

Postby Dizzy28 » May 12th, 2017, 2:27 pm

tr1ad wrote:desalcott looking for operators

Desalcott have an HR Manager now??
Wonder if it is the GM's favoured person

Kixy

Postby Kixy » May 12th, 2017, 9:20 pm

DreamWeaver wrote:
sinister_14 wrote:
PapaC wrote:
sinister_14 wrote:
trinidrift wrote:Well for now at least they have jobs even though it's contract. It is easier to get rid of contract workers because the contract can be terminated but permanently employed workers have to be paid severance

You are correct...

Word is the germz got through with they gas plant....ngc allowing the transport of raw materials through there piping net work....

Not too familiar with the history of this negotiation, but isn't that what NGC wanted? To be paid for the use of heir network to transfer gas?

No..they didnt...they wanted the germz to buy gas from them at a higher price and a longer contract...but ngc was selling gas they dont have cause most plants were at reduce rates...so the germz was seeking gas else where...that why they had purchase a platform...so the cud supply there plants with gas...but ngc didnt want them using their piping network...they had to run their own...

Nah boi sinister. Ah think yuh ah bit off dey. ngc DID want d germz (mhtl) to buy gas from dem at higher prices and d germz say they go get d gas themselves so they buy d offshore wells with d intention of processing d gas onshore and sending it to their m1 and m2 plant via their own pipeline. BUT ngc tell dem they cyah use their own pipeline and that they hada use ngc pipeline. ngc tell dem that dey cyah dictate who gettin d gas either. it does go to a 'pool' and ngc distributes fairly among d gas users. d germz (denovo) didnt want dat. That woulda mean ngc coulda markup d price too before selling back to mhtl (i assume d gas master plan have the gas price scheduling but up to now frankie cant give we any word on it).
Stuart (minister of everything) done say ngc is d chief aggregator and transporter of d nat gas and if dey allow d germz to bypass ngc, dat paving d way for others to do d same, effectively killing ngc and the major income earner for d govt. they not allowing dat. ngc hada be d aggregator and transporter of nat gas.

With all dat said, if they goin ahead with d gas plant, i curious to know what was d deal dat d germz make with d govt. d germz rel desperate these days i hear. money is ah problem for dem now.

Well from what i know, there's definitely more to the story between NGC & MHTL. Apparently germs decided to source their own gas seeing that BP does send (most?/ some of) their gas to atlantic due to their similar shareholding. Heard that things really bad financially on that side which would explain why pro sent out a memo stating that they gona clean up their group. They hired a co. to "undertake a review of overall capabilities, structures and processes...evaluate current models and procedures...first focus will be the Group Crisis Mgt Capability ...take a fresh look at their portfolio of risks."
To me that sound like they gonna do an extra deep tissue massage...

trinidrift

Postby trinidrift » May 12th, 2017, 9:26 pm

Kixy wrote:
DreamWeaver wrote:
sinister_14 wrote:
PapaC wrote:
sinister_14 wrote:
trinidrift wrote:Well for now at least they have jobs even though it's contract. It is easier to get rid of contract workers because the contract can be terminated but permanently employed workers have to be paid severance

You are correct...

Word is the germz got through with they gas plant....ngc allowing the transport of raw materials through there piping net work....

Not too familiar with the history of this negotiation, but isn't that what NGC wanted? To be paid for the use of heir network to transfer gas?

No..they didnt...they wanted the germz to buy gas from them at a higher price and a longer contract...but ngc was selling gas they dont have cause most plants were at reduce rates...so the germz was seeking gas else where...that why they had purchase a platform...so the cud supply there plants with gas...but ngc didnt want them using their piping network...they had to run their own...

Nah boi sinister. Ah think yuh ah bit off dey. ngc DID want d germz (mhtl) to buy gas from dem at higher prices and d germz say they go get d gas themselves so they buy d offshore wells with d intention of processing d gas onshore and sending it to their m1 and m2 plant via their own pipeline. BUT ngc tell dem they cyah use their own pipeline and that they hada use ngc pipeline. ngc tell dem that dey cyah dictate who gettin d gas either. it does go to a 'pool' and ngc distributes fairly among d gas users. d germz (denovo) didnt want dat. That woulda mean ngc coulda markup d price too before selling back to mhtl (i assume d gas master plan have the gas price scheduling but up to now frankie cant give we any word on it).
Stuart (minister of everything) done say ngc is d chief aggregator and transporter of d nat gas and if dey allow d germz to bypass ngc, dat paving d way for others to do d same, effectively killing ngc and the major income earner for d govt. they not allowing dat. ngc hada be d aggregator and transporter of nat gas.

With all dat said, if they goin ahead with d gas plant, i curious to know what was d deal dat d germz make with d govt. d germz rel desperate these days i hear. money is ah problem for dem now.

Well from what i know, there's definitely more to the story between NGC & MHTL. Apparently germs decided to source their own gas seeing that BP does send (most?/ some of) their gas to atlantic due to their similar shareholding. Heard that things really bad financially on that side which would explain why pro sent out a memo stating that they gona clean up their group. They hired a co. to "undertake a review of overall capabilities, structures and processes...evaluate current models and procedures...first focus will be the Group Crisis Mgt Capability ...take a fresh look at their portfolio of risks."
To me that sound like they gonna do an extra deep tissue massage...

All gas that comes from BP is sent to alng as a priority then to NGC

Kixy

Postby Kixy » May 12th, 2017, 9:52 pm

so pretty much they were expecting it to be the same thing, their gas would go to them first but then something in their meetings went sour rel fast...any one knows?

Postby De Dragon » May 14th, 2017, 1:21 pm

Monkey Man wrote:

any money this time round is good money pal... especially for pushing button and turning valve

Make sure that you tell them that in the interview............ :roll:

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » May 14th, 2017, 4:11 pm

Helena_Victor

Postby Helena_Victor » May 15th, 2017, 7:23 pm

How much is small money? Less than 10,000?

Helena_Victor

Postby Helena_Victor » May 15th, 2017, 7:26 pm

I know this is not energy related but anyone applied to this and received any feedback?
17630146_10158499135045441_3839677313719012569_n.jpg

rmrunner

Postby rmrunner » May 15th, 2017, 11:34 pm

As for the police vacancies, too many applicants for them to sort out. I know people who applied and they got emails to attend a job fair 26th May queens park Savannah. You could go and see what you can get

Postby tr1ad » May 16th, 2017, 12:38 am

Everywhere is a bombardment of applications to a posted vacancy; tucker advertised a position and within the first two days there were 110 applicants

Helena_Victor

Postby Helena_Victor » May 16th, 2017, 2:03 am

rmrunner wrote:As for the police vacancies, too many applicants for them to sort out. I know people who applied and they got emails to attend a job fair 26th May queens park Savannah. You could go and see what you can get

Yes I got an email as well to attend a career fair at the savannah but I was wondering if everyone who had applied got this invite? When I called, the person said to walk with only two forms of id and its a casual affair so I'm thinking what's really the purpose of this event? I know it may weed out some ppl but I'm not sure if it would still be within a reasonable sum based on the numerous applications they received. How are they going to directly engage each individual?

Postby nervewrecker » May 16th, 2017, 5:51 am

Helena_Victor wrote:

If you female, you stand a better chance of getting in from what I hear. Fed up apply and never get a reply self.

Monkey Man

Postby Monkey Man » May 16th, 2017, 6:25 am

it extremely skilled men out there working as lorry men toting boxes and sleeping in truck.

dais why i say be glad u could be paid a substantial figure for turning valves, telling man to put on he hard hat, typing up documents or anything in the field...

Postby Dizzy28 » May 16th, 2017, 9:15 am

Helena_Victor wrote:

I worked there in 2004 so salaries may be significantly different than today. An Op 1's base pay was less than 10,000 then. With allowances and benefits it went over it.

With OT you GT.

Helena_Victor

Postby Helena_Victor » May 16th, 2017, 9:29 am

Helena_Victor wrote:

If you female, you stand a better chance of getting in from what I hear. Fed up apply and never get a reply self.

Serious?? They give females preference in ops? That's certainly odd but I will be happy to get shortlisted for an interview...

trinidrift

Postby trinidrift » May 16th, 2017, 9:36 am

Helena_Victor wrote:

Serious?? They give females preference in ops? That's certainly odd but I will be happy to get shortlisted for an interview...

It's good for pr(puncheon rum) especially if your a looker so it go be for other reasons

Postby tr1ad » May 16th, 2017, 9:51 am

well now....

trinidrift

Postby trinidrift » May 16th, 2017, 9:53 am

Did I lie?

Helena_Victor

Postby Helena_Victor » May 16th, 2017, 10:15 am

Helena_Victor wrote:

Oh yea and its only 3 operators they would be hiring...That was the info given to me...