wow torres goal is the goal of the tournament i odhc are wha nayboyd say

and would the real germany please stand up lol

Postby RASC » June 29th, 2008, 4:50 pm

aww well...

anyway, does anyone really remember Euro champions? :lol:

No really, really? :oops:

WORLD CUP is where it all counts...my two international teams defintely know how to get the business done...

Brasilia and Deutschland 0X

Postby RASC » June 29th, 2008, 4:52 pm

RPM wrote:wow torres goal is the goal of the tournament i odhc are wha nayboyd say

and would the real germany please stand up lol

for real...i think it is.

any real stiker, would love that goal more than any blast from 30 yards out...that's pure fighter spirit...my personal goal of the tournament :!:

Postby RASC » June 29th, 2008, 4:54 pm

...and with that note, I have not accurately predicted ONE sporting final for 2008 :cry:

Last year I was much more on target, I need ah bush bath :lol:

Postby pete » June 29th, 2008, 4:54 pm

Ballack loggin on later o wha?

Postby hydroep » June 29th, 2008, 4:55 pm

LOL...the German luck finally ran out... :lol:

Congrats to Spain. The first team that I know of in recent history to go through such a tournament unbeaten... :shock:

Postby cinco » June 29th, 2008, 5:00 pm

nah man
turkey deserves the goal of the tournament for that match against czech republic

plex

Postby plex » June 29th, 2008, 5:19 pm

Lucky Spanish folks, real ppl must be tight, drunk etc... :lol:

eitech

Postby eitech » June 29th, 2008, 5:29 pm

congrats spain..dem finally get it right...dais it fuh dem though..is NADA from here on...ah hope is not only european teams dem cud beat..lol

Narcissus

Postby Narcissus » June 29th, 2008, 5:40 pm

aite allyuh dis cud be de liquors talkin eh but...Spain winnin every major from now...Confed Cup...an World Cup

aR&D

Postby aR&D » June 29th, 2008, 6:00 pm

Congratulations to Spain. They played marvelous football.

The next team to get the jinx off of them is Holland. It is so hard not to support them despite they always letting you down.

A really great and enjoyable Euro 2008 this was!

Postby AllTrac » June 29th, 2008, 6:01 pm

congrats to spain! they deserved it

plex

Postby plex » June 29th, 2008, 8:12 pm

Spain's Iker Casillas celebrates with the trophy after their Euro 2008 final match victory over Germany at Ernst Happel stadium in Vienna, June 29, 2008.

IDRC

Postby IDRC » June 29th, 2008, 10:18 pm

To all the german fans

german football has no future, the majority of their players are old and on thier way out and i really aint seeing no promising young players.

on the other hand the spanish team, 20 very young superstars that just won a major competition. they will only get better. look out for them in the next world cup.

italy is still my 1st team

Postby RASC » June 29th, 2008, 10:24 pm

IDRC wrote:To all the german fans

german football has no future, the majority of their players are old and on thier way out and i really aint seeing no promising young players.

on the other hand the spanish team, 20 very young superstars that just won a major competition. they will only get better. look out for them in the next world cup.

So wait...ROFL...lemme get this straight, if German Footabll has no future,because "the majority of their players are old and on thier way out and i really aint seeing no promising young players" what that say's for Italian football :?: Extinct??? :lol:

You know what, i'm not even gonna bother to go look up and write each players age on the German side, how 'bout YOU do it. It's much better to let you see for yourself that you're wrong.

www.wikipedia.org

There you go-lil helping hand--->
Last edited by RASC on June 29th, 2008, 10:28 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby RASC » June 29th, 2008, 10:30 pm

pioneer wrote:Germany didn't deserve to be in the FINAL in my opinion

Turkey woulda put up a much better fight

And it's luck that saw germany beat turkey...nuttin else

They struggled against a B-side...so what does that tell u :|

Didn't deserve? BOSS they WON the game...that's it, full stop, finito...once you WIN the game you deserve to move onto the next game.

In sport's there is no room for gray...it's just black or white...they won, that's it...it have no feelings or opinions involved in that :?

Postby RASC » June 29th, 2008, 10:37 pm

pioneer wrote:Face it, their performance was on a decline since the two opening games

They won against portugal cuz ballack is a big fouler...nuttin else

and ballack look like a big sissy today...whinin n complainin...when in fact he deserved a red card.

ANSWER THIS QUESTION:

Did Germany put the ball in the back of the net MORE times than Portugal during their encounter?

IDRC

Postby IDRC » June 29th, 2008, 10:51 pm

RASC wrote:

So wait...ROFL...lemme get this straight, if German Footabll has no future,because "the majority of their players are old and on thier way out and i really aint seeing no promising young players" what that say's for Italian football :?: Extinct??? :lol:

You know what, i'm not even gonna bother to go look up and write each players age on the German side, how 'bout YOU do it. It's much better to let you see for yourself that you're wrong.

www.wikipedia.org

if yuh didnt realized i compared spain and germany.

this is not about italy

Postby RASC » June 29th, 2008, 10:58 pm

IDRC wrote:
RASC wrote:

www.wikipedia.org

if yuh didnt realized i compared spain and germany.

this is not about italy

That's why I asked you a question.
I am now asking you what your opinion is on ITALIAN football?

Postby gt4tified » June 29th, 2008, 11:24 pm

Whey sah....Spain IDMC oui. Honestly speaking, I never saw that uno coming.

eitech

Postby eitech » June 30th, 2008, 7:11 am

yuh know,ah like meh side Italy still. Yea dey got boot out right...At d end of the competition, SPAIN won. that's jus d way it went down..Now folks, stop arguin and makin excuses like ah bunch ah meows..What's done is done... geez :roll:

Postby Maserati » June 30th, 2008, 12:05 pm

pioneer wrote:Lippi is back :mrgreen:

best coach in Italy..would have loved to see him back at Juve though

Great torunament this Euro 2008 some of the best football I've seen.

Torres did amazing for the lone striker he played all out and ran hard

Germany squad not all that old a few players are but they have some good young talent Podolski,lahm and Schweinsteiger are young as are the guys in their defense..but they screwed for a good keeper.

Italy needs to start letting their younger players get some field time.

And yes I think it was said Balack committed the most fouls in the tournament.

dmitc

Postby dmitc » June 30th, 2008, 1:47 pm

best football tournament i've seen for a while Spain deserved it and the finals did not disappoint.

Manchungster

Postby Manchungster » June 30th, 2008, 4:30 pm

RASC wrote:
pioneer wrote:Germany didn't deserve to be in the FINAL in my opinion

Turkey woulda put up a much better fight

And it's luck that saw germany beat turkey...nuttin else

They struggled against a B-side...so what does that tell u :|

Didn't deserve? BOSS they WON the game...that's it, full stop, finito...once you WIN the game you deserve to move onto the next game.

In sport's there is no room for gray...it's just black or white...they won, that's it...it have no feelings or opinions involved in that :?

Remember dem lines the next time Arsenal get cut arse in Premier League. LOL.

How easy you forget tings, LOL!!!

Moving on...It was a great tourney and the best team one. Spain has a great future ahead of it, if the coaching continues to harness their talent and play amazing ball.

Thought Turks were the new Greeks after they back-doored Croatia, but they placed amazing considering the limitations in players showed true fighting spirit.

gunta3

Postby gunta3 » June 30th, 2008, 4:35 pm

spain in yuh muda BUGWAAANAAA... hahaahahahahahahah

Narcissus

Postby Narcissus » June 30th, 2008, 5:26 pm

pioneer wrote:Soo...now that we all prolly have Euro 2008 tabanka...nuttin to look forward to at 11:30 and 2:30pm...we continue with our sad lives and i may ask...when is the EPL starting back? :|

hurry :cry:

EPL sucks...most boring football yuh could find anywhere other than france...best league in the world is La Liga...

dmitc

Postby dmitc » June 30th, 2008, 5:34 pm

Narcissus wrote:best league in the world is La Liga...

this may be so but the epl is not all that bad i use to be of that view as well but some of the better club games i've seen were epl.

eitech

Postby eitech » June 30th, 2008, 5:58 pm

pioneer wrote:Soo...now that we all prolly have Euro 2008 tabanka...nuttin to look forward to at 11:30 and 2:30pm...we continue with our sad lives and i may ask...when is the EPL starting back? :|

hurry :cry:

fak dat! i lookin forward to world cup already