PNM in Gov't(2015-2020)

Re: PNM in Gov't -AH WHOLE 4 AND AH HALF YEARS LATER!!!!!

Postby Dizzy28 » May 9th, 2020, 10:42 am

The smell of sheit mixed with self hate
mrtrini45 wrote:
Cantmis wrote:Lol I see pnm supporters on fb saying if we get any sanctions is kamla fault

i smell Rhoda Bharath leading this :D :D

Postby Gladiator » May 9th, 2020, 10:59 am

Redress10 wrote:Gladiator,

Venezuela is not sanctioned by TT so why would a venezuelan plane raise red flag when flying to TT? We don't have adversarial relations with Venezuela or any country for that matter as far as I believe. So why would TT bar the VP of venezuela from coming here?

Red.... You must have a manifest in order to land a plane in any airport. Manifest must have all passengers, crew, and cargo. The vessel call number must be given before landing and checks have to be made to give clearance to vessels to land. One such check is sanctioned vessels from sanctioned countries with sanctioned people on board. Even if not sanctioned by Trinidad but with other international sanctions on them. We must comply with International Civil Aviation Authority and IATA guidelines. If we don't then our airport could be shut down.

Red flags should have been raising in airports authority like a PNM rally in Eddie Hart grounds the weekend before general elections... unless of course special clearance was given by the Minister of National Security for them to land, disembark and conduct whatever business they came for.

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » May 9th, 2020, 11:04 am

Redress10 wrote:So you see a flight manifest with all those people and think that they were all in meeting at the same time? You have any knowledge as to who was in the actual meeting and who stayed on the plane?

What sh* you even talking. Fuss ya a stupid dunce, you think that when countries speak to each other that it's only 2 persons in a room. Bro, sometimes is almost 50.

What about translators and official gov't recorders. Why do you feel that the CMO and MOH had to be involved in a meeting about Covid? What if the meeting was about border security and Venezuela tightening up their borders to prevent their citizens from coming to TT illegaly and being a covid risk to our citizens.

What you realistically think she came and spoke about?

PNM sheep moron Red Bloomers, no less a person than JUHN Scarfy himself said that there were 5 persons with her prior to the meeting. 5 people who you didn't know came into a meeting, had said meeting, and left the meeting with you lazy, clueless arse still not knowing?
Second point you illiterate and contradictory dumbass, AGAIN, JUHN Scarfy said the meeting was about Covid-19, so are you seriously asking us to believe that in a meeting about the worst pandemic in even his lying corrupt and useless 70 odd years of life, even this nitwit PM wouldn't have realized that he needed his two top pandemic team members?
I shouldn't have to think about what she came to discuss, because the Hon( :roll: ) PM is supposed to dispel that, not with his incoherent rantings, but with the minutes and all correspondence around the meeting. Thus far he has refused on the flimsiest of grounds.

To that end, why the firetruck you meeting face to face about anything during a Pandemic? Especially if it's to discuss Covid-19 as claimed.

Postby Dizzy28 » May 9th, 2020, 11:13 am

PNM has never done anything wrong in this country. Ohalloran and Prevatt were Panday's friends, Calder Hart was a lifetime member of the UNC and Marlene Mcdonald is actually an independent MP.

Dennis Moses probably wishing now he had bought them PDVSA officials through his favourite private entrance at Piarco
Cantmis wrote:Lol I see pnm supporters on fb saying if we get any sanctions is kamla fault

Postby Gladiator » May 9th, 2020, 11:18 am

This sheit is very rel and is less than an inch from the fan... take a read of the excerpt below doc link below

Sanctions on the Maduro Government and Persons
Transacting with or Assisting That Government
On August 5, 2019, President Trump issued E.O. 13884,
blocking (freezing) the property and interests of the Maduro
government in the United States and within the control of
U.S. persons. The order prohibits U.S. persons from
engaging in transactions with the Maduro government
unless authorized by OFAC. E.O. 13884 also authorized
financial sanctions and visa restrictions on non-U.S.
persons that assist or support the Maduro government,
which could lead to U.S. sanctions on foreign energy
companies working with PdVSA. To allow humanitarian
assistance to the Venezuelan people, OFAC issued licenses
authorizing transactions involving the delivery of food,
agricultural commodities, and medicine; remittances;
international organizations; and communications services.
On February 18, 2020, Treasury imposed sanctions on
Rosneft Trading S.A., a Geneva-based subsidiary of
Russia’s Rosneft oil company, and its owner for helping the
Maduro government skirt U.S. oil sanctions. Rosneft
Trading has handled some 70% of PdVSA’s recent oil
shipments, according to U.S. officials. This move has
ratcheted up U.S. tensions with Russia over Venezuela; it
could portend future secondary sanctions on other energy
companies.

https://fas.org/sgp/crs/row/IF10715.pdf

rebound

Postby rebound » May 9th, 2020, 11:19 am

Apparently no only FB...I now reading this tuner thread and there is one defending the action all the way.....Got to admire that...commitment

Postby Dizzy28 » May 9th, 2020, 11:26 am

Massy gift cards don't come for free
rebound wrote:Apparently no only FB...I now reading this tuner thread and there is one defending the action all the way.....Got to admire that...commitment

VII

Postby VII » May 9th, 2020, 11:37 am

Why dont you lead then?
And where you from Mars or Sweden or sumn?

You are of all that you condemn..you no better..only talk.

Redress10 wrote:
sMASH wrote:
Redress10 wrote:So you see a flight manifest with all those people and think that they were all in meeting at the same time? You have any knowledge as to who was in the actual meeting and who stayed on the plane?

What sh* you even talking. Fuss ya a stupid dunce, you think that when countries speak to each other that it's only 2 persons in a room. Bro, sometimes is almost 50.

What about translators and official gov't recorders. Why do you feel that the CMO and MOH had to be involved in a meeting about Covid? What if the meeting was about border security and Venezuela tightening up their borders to prevent their citizens from coming to TT illegaly and being a covid risk to our citizens.

What you realistically think she came and spoke about?

rowley said that he saw five person with the vp, did not who they were, except that they were male. if they translated, she had to wait to hear them speak, he would have said they were translators.

he said its in the 'best interest of the country'. since when is venezuela gettting gas in the 'best interest in the country'?

me, i think they came for a private prostate exam session... was not about selling gas or the recent warrants put out on their heads.

I could believe that they would not know who these ppl are. I could honestly believe that. I bieve that because I personally think that TT gov is always in over their heads when it comes to matters of diplomacy and international security. I believe that they are that sh*tty. All administrations.

I think you all are giving these ppl too much credit as to their readiness to deal with these sort of situations. Like I said, she could have walked in there with a couple of sicarios and cartel members and nobody in that building would even know.

No, they don't need to say anything. Like I said, these things could have multiple people in the room just observing whilst the leaders are talking. People taking notes etc. Apart from usual pleasantries nobody asks much questions. They are part of the VP's detail. Do you think that when Trump meets a leader, that leader is introduced to everyone on Trump's team? No, there are people who literally do nothing but sit quietly in the corner.

neilsingh100

Postby neilsingh100 » May 9th, 2020, 11:40 am

Gladiator wrote:This sheit is very rel and is less than an inch from the fan... take a read of the excerpt below doc link below

Sanctions on the Maduro Government and Persons
Transacting with or Assisting That Government
On August 5, 2019, President Trump issued E.O. 13884,
blocking (freezing) the property and interests of the Maduro
government in the United States and within the control of
U.S. persons. The order prohibits U.S. persons from
engaging in transactions with the Maduro government
unless authorized by OFAC. E.O. 13884 also authorized
financial sanctions and visa restrictions on non-U.S.
persons that assist or support the Maduro government,
which could lead to U.S. sanctions on foreign energy
companies working with PdVSA. To allow humanitarian
assistance to the Venezuelan people, OFAC issued licenses
authorizing transactions involving the delivery of food,
agricultural commodities, and medicine; remittances;
international organizations; and communications services.
On February 18, 2020, Treasury imposed sanctions on
Rosneft Trading S.A., a Geneva-based subsidiary of
Russia’s Rosneft oil company, and its owner for helping the
Maduro government skirt U.S. oil sanctions. Rosneft
Trading has handled some 70% of PdVSA’s recent oil
shipments, according to U.S. officials. This move has
ratcheted up U.S. tensions with Russia over Venezuela; it
could portend future secondary sanctions on other energy
companies.

https://fas.org/sgp/crs/row/IF10715.pdf
US does not care about T&T to even contemplate any sanctions. In fact they more concerned about the Mauro's claim of a failed coup making them look bad.

Postby sMASH » May 9th, 2020, 12:01 pm

the logical gymnastics employed to reach those end points... is like wow... just wow.

Postby The_Honourable » May 9th, 2020, 12:04 pm

Dizzy28 wrote:Rowley's press conference this evening was the raging bull persona Manning spoke off??
The_Honourable wrote:In Manning's voice...

"Mr Speaker, all I have to tell my good friend is... yuh get ketch."

...and was aware off since 1996 :lol:

mrtrini45 wrote:

i smell Rhoda Bharath leading this :D :D

She self... deflect from those dropped documents proving PDVSA was here. Working hard for that propaganda money.

Postby zoom rader » May 9th, 2020, 12:46 pm

Rowlee will have to face the US courts soon. It comming

Postby Dizzy28 » May 9th, 2020, 12:55 pm

zoom rader wrote:Rowlee will have to face the US courts soon. It comming

I really doubt that.

20 years later Ish and Steve still haven't faced the US Courts.

Postby Country_Bookie » May 9th, 2020, 1:13 pm

The US government will negotiate with our government.... imposing sanctions on us is of no benefit to the US. However, as the US becomes more concerned about the Russian and Chinese influence in Venezuela, we could negotiate a deal where they could let us off the hook with a reprimand or maybe just some limited sanctions on Newman George and other principals at Paria Trading. Our geographic location makes us much more valuable to the US as an asset in their aggression against Venezuela.

Postby maj. tom » May 9th, 2020, 1:33 pm

Kamla could invite them back to set up an airbase at Chaguaramas for the air drone run to Caracas. /s
And let the USD flow for the locals again. Solve the PNM created fake Forex crisis.

Postby toyolink » May 9th, 2020, 2:02 pm

Governance in T&T has for quite sometime now been characterized by slip-shod checks and balances which yield the kinds of none-sense and embarrassments we face today.
This is what led to us vote against waiver of some fee Dominica could not afford to some international fund after suffering catastrophic damages.
I am sure people could find many other instances of mistakes and missteps with Govt's defence being it was some technocrats or the other fault.
Unfortunately, this leads to whole country being vulnerable to at best loss of goodwill and standing in key communities.
With what is happening today we can ill afford finding ourselves in this kind of stupid situations.
So Kamla and her band are snitches and whistle-blowers...…..well they would have never gotten opportunities if those in authority did things thoroughly.
Care, custody and control of the well being of a state is serious business and require serious due diligence etc.

PNM in Gov't -AH WHOLE 4 AND AH HALF YEARS LATER!!!!!

Postby MaxPower » May 9th, 2020, 2:16 pm

Anyone know what razor Keith uses?

Lookin smood boy.

Postby zoom rader » May 9th, 2020, 4:01 pm

zoom rader wrote:Rowlee will have to face the US courts soon. It comming

I really doubt that.

20 years later Ish and Steve still haven't faced the US Courts.

You dont Play games with the US as an goverment official. Ish and Steve not Important.

US can fiddle with who they like to lead a country, they already don't favor PNM.

Postby sMASH » May 9th, 2020, 4:05 pm

http://www.guardian.co.tt/news/civil-av ... 045ac70318

guardian wrote:Civil Aviation: It wasn't us

Monitoring sanctioned plane not under our purview

by
Renuka Singh
4 hours ago
Sat May 09 2020

Director General of the Trinidad and Tobago Civil Aviation Authority (TTCAA) Francis Regis has denied that monitoring sanctioned and embargoed assets were part of the body's mandate.

Regis, in a telephone interview on Saturday, said that questions on who was responsible for a sanctioned plane landing in the country needed to be directed to the Ministry of National Security.

"The monitoring of assets of any country is not the responsibility of Civil Aviation," Regis said.

When asked who instructed Civil Aviation to let the plane land in a time of border restrictions, Regis once again directed questions to the Ministry of National Security.

"Any issue at this point in time in Trinidad and Tobago, anything to do with borders, you have to speak with the Ministry of National Security," Regis said.

At an impromptu address to the media on Friday, Prime Minister Dr Keith Rowley denied any knowledge that the plane that brought in Venezuelan Vice President Delcy Rodriguez and a delegation of executives from Venezuelan State energy company PDVSA was sanctioned by the US.

Earlier on Friday, Opposition leader Kamla Persad-Bissessar produced a copy of the passenger manifest of the Venezuelan delegation.

According to that manifest, Rodriguez was accompanied by a group of Petróleos de Venezuela, SA (PDVSA) executives. PDVSA is the Venezuelan state-owned energy company.

The group that accompanied Rodriguez and met with Rowley included Asdurbal Jose Chavez Jiminez, who was named president of PDVSA weeks after the visit, Alejandra Carolina Bastidas Gonzalez, Kenny Antonio Diaz Rosario, Euclides Neptali Sanchez Romero and Juan Vicente Santana Maglicion who is the current vice president of gas at PDVSA.

That same document lists the owners of the and operator of the aircraft as Petroleos de Venezuela, SA.

Despite claims that the meeting was COVID-19 related, there were no health officials from either country at the meeting.

The PM said that he was never introduced to anyone of the men that accompanied Rodriguez to the meeting.

When asked why Rowley would say that Civil Aviation was responsible for that plane landing, Regis directed questions back to Rowley.

"You have to ask the Prime Minister," Regis said,

"You have to ask him," he reiterated.

Postby hydroep » May 9th, 2020, 4:34 pm

^Regis make Sh!tkicker look like a real arse there boi...:|

Cantmis

Postby Cantmis » May 9th, 2020, 6:16 pm

So we allow the Venezuelans to come in because of their crisis and now we allegedly being humanitarian to the same government that causing the crisis. Wait What !

Postby pugboy » May 9th, 2020, 6:21 pm

he might be looking for a job soon....

hydroep wrote:^Regis make Sh!tkicker look like a real arse there boi...:|

Postby toyolink » May 9th, 2020, 6:40 pm

Here we go again with the countries chief exe officer's understanding of the duties of divisional managers being called into question.

Postby The_Honourable » May 9th, 2020, 7:12 pm

Immigration/Customs Form C15

Postby Dizzy28 » May 9th, 2020, 8:51 pm

Such a sad day by when your country's leader is made out to be a massively dishonest individual.

You know they inherently so but when they get make out its worst.

Postby maj. tom » May 9th, 2020, 9:02 pm

Why is Rowley doing this?
I don't understand.

Postby zoom rader » May 9th, 2020, 9:03 pm

Dizzy28 wrote:Such a sad day by when your country's leader is made out to be a massively dishonest individual.

You know they inherently so but when they get make out its worst.
This is the man that fooled PNM ppl to believe emailgate was true.

speedmelter

Postby speedmelter » May 9th, 2020, 9:13 pm

hydroep wrote:^Regis make Sh!tkicker look like a real arse there boi...:|

No he didn’t, he was forced to give a statement, there was no way ttcaa could have taken blame for anything to do with that even if they wanted to. A UFO with aliens could land and they can’t do anything. All they can do now is ensure the airport did follow set obligations required by regulations and that all documentation were maintained, and that’s completely in house, nothing is owed to the public.

Common sense will tell you that based on the scenario, no airport authority will ever take it upon themselves to facilitate entry into our country especially under the conditions of lockdown unless special clearance were given by min of national sec. but the average folk in the valley is blind.. stupid

Postby pugboy » May 9th, 2020, 9:13 pm

the delcy woman don’t look so old
born 1954

speedmelter

Postby speedmelter » May 9th, 2020, 9:27 pm

You experts in here, in a time where the place is on lockdown etc is it too unsecured to run a zoom call to discuss “matters relating to COVID19” because you care about your 17,000 people in Trinidad who ran away from your administration? Lol

The US is spying so maybe you can’t take the chance? Have to hop on a private flight and get across? Why the face to face? Was it to sign some papers? Was it to make a receipt? Or was it to drop off some cash in person?

If mr humanitarian care about the Venezuelan refugees here so much and he’s friends with the administration that forced them to flee here, why haven’t he discussed with them to take their people back? But he doing business with them.

Is like you ill treating your children, they run to come and live by me and I decided to take care of them, but we still freaking, I cud overlook your lack of responsibilities because the sex soo good.. yea that relationship is certainly pleasing someone.