The GOOGLE | ANDROID Thread

Re: The GOOGLE | ANDROID Thread

Postby nervewrecker » August 19th, 2013, 6:30 pm

ismithx wrote:mai word... i handled a galaxy s4 in bmobile today. samsung should just stop developing the s series cuz how do you even make a phone better than that. the phone is small and the screen in huge... i just feel like it violates the laws of physics..... now i need to start saving my money

Coworker of mine got one recently, beautiful device. Too big for my hand though :(

Halfbreed07

Postby Halfbreed07 » August 19th, 2013, 6:48 pm

Still feels like cheap plastic compared to the HTC one

Postby M_2NR » August 19th, 2013, 7:59 pm

mamoo_pagal

Postby mamoo_pagal » August 19th, 2013, 8:06 pm

Halfbreed07 wrote:Still feels like cheap plastic compared to the HTC one

no phone feels the same after you hold an HTC one!! :D

Postby nervewrecker » August 19th, 2013, 8:16 pm

mamoo_pagal wrote:

I shame to say I have never felt the HTC one in my hand. :oops:

Looks like a great phone though, I like how the speakers in front.

Postby S_2NR » August 19th, 2013, 8:43 pm

ismithx wrote:
S_2NR wrote:
ismithx wrote:mai word... i handled a galaxy s4 in bmobile today. samsung should just stop developing the s series cuz how do you even make a phone better than that. the phone is small and the screen in huge... i just feel like it violates the laws of physics..... now i need to start saving my money

Small phone, huge screen?
What. Is. Logic?

that's what i thought too.... dude... you gotta hold it to believe me

i did. i find it too big but sleek.
thats a better way of putting it.

mamoo_pagal

Postby mamoo_pagal » August 19th, 2013, 9:34 pm

Terron_General

Postby Terron_General » August 19th, 2013, 10:59 pm

i have an htc 0ne, i phone 5, an s4 and a note 2 (i only use the note 2) i taugh i like the rest tho the s4 to me is only software and a nice cam htc one and iphone 5 feels nice i cant over clock d iphone 5 and htc like to be complacated the note 2 works just as good as the s4 when over clocked an has the same stuff with a custom ROM

Postby DFC » August 19th, 2013, 11:26 pm

HTC one user checking in.

Ehrmagerd what am I to do with all this space !!

Postby javishm » August 19th, 2013, 11:26 pm

mamoo_pagal wrote:

thats absolutely true....does feel really great...comfortable

Postby M_2NR » August 20th, 2013, 7:07 am

Rom cleaner is awesomeness. Got rid of Rosie and opted for nova prime launcher too.

wheelbarrow

Postby wheelbarrow » August 20th, 2013, 10:58 am

M_2NR wrote:Rom cleaner is awesomeness. Got rid of Rosie and opted for nova prime launcher too.

I only installed Nova the other day. Liked it soo much I went Prime.

I installed Go Launcher long ago and it turned me off of launchers.. I always thought all launchers were like Go Launcher EX where you couldn't add ur stock widgets. Also I found that it made my phone look like ah Chinese imitation.

I was bored this weekend and installed Nova. It's a great launcher for those who want the stock android feel without rooting. And I really like how my home screen can finally go into landscape and I can resize my widgets...

Postby ismithx » August 20th, 2013, 11:06 am

Holo launcher is even lighter yet dude!

Postby pete » August 20th, 2013, 11:16 am

Atom launcher is small and nice too. Nice wallpaper effect when scrolling.

Postby maj. tom » August 20th, 2013, 11:20 am

I am running PAC-man ROM. These developers put everything good from CyanogenMod, AKOP, Paranoid Android and other personal developments into one custom ROM and they wrote kernels to go with your device too. It includes HALO))) from Paranoid Android for multi-tasking and floating apps. The PIE control comes in really handy when you learn how to use it.

http://pac-rom.com/

Try PAC-man, and see if you get a kernel for your device from XDA on the PAC thread for your device for best performance. I doubt you will ever go back to anything else. Use the latest stable release, not the nightlies, along with the non-neon gapps.

Postby Ted_v2 » August 20th, 2013, 12:39 pm

Launchers use lots of battery life?

Postby pete » August 20th, 2013, 3:21 pm

Some may use less than touchwiz

Postby Ted_v2 » August 20th, 2013, 3:37 pm

Touchwiz? Wat

Mr.Bollywood

Postby Mr.Bollywood » August 20th, 2013, 4:01 pm

I actually like touchwiz its simple and very easy to use , ive never really used launchers before .....but I would like to try anything that improves performance and battery life

Postby M_2NR » August 20th, 2013, 4:45 pm

ROM Cleaner is what's helping my battery life by removing all the bloatware and unused services. However what's also killing my battery life is the camera to an extreme extent as opposed to what i used to get on my iPhone.

Bolly, i think there is rom cleaner also for the note2, u can even customize what's removed using a txt config file. Be sure to do a backup before though.

Mr.Bollywood

Postby Mr.Bollywood » August 20th, 2013, 4:59 pm

Thanks bro!! Ill check it out and give it a try....experiencing some major problems with the note 2, think I need to flash a new rom on it yes , or wait until 4.3 come out in September?

Postby M_2NR » August 20th, 2013, 5:07 pm

Oh and don't expect some significant change eh... :lol:
BTW how d jail does a note2 have bad battery life... that's weird

Mr.Bollywood

Postby Mr.Bollywood » August 20th, 2013, 5:16 pm

Bro I have noooooo clue how I getting dis bad

And I rocking these settings alllll the time!
uploadfromtaptalk1377033383923.jpg
uploadfromtaptalk1377033369027.jpg
uploadfromtaptalk1377033351796.jpg

Mr.Bollywood

Postby Mr.Bollywood » August 20th, 2013, 5:17 pm

^^ btw this is under moderate use eh...checking these things every 30 minutes or so

Postby M_2NR » August 20th, 2013, 6:20 pm

This mean nothing btw. Get something like betterbatterystats (find the apk on xda) or wakelock detector and see what's causing it.

Postby gastly369 » August 20th, 2013, 7:06 pm

yeh so.. for those who used them both already or considered them

asus memo pad HD 7
orrrrrr
samsung galaxy tab 3

the asus display vs the tab 3 have me leaning more on the asus side atm
buying 2 but either 2 asus or 2 tab 3..
tho the asus specs/screen etc is "rated" better.. the price difference of 50US for basically a "better" product and the "galaxy tab 3" name justifies the cost difference ?
or is there something that im missing

Postby ismithx » August 20th, 2013, 7:10 pm

turn off smart stay. it should help. also, turn off your 4g when you're not using it. get a custom kernel.

Mr.Bollywood

Postby Mr.Bollywood » August 20th, 2013, 7:16 pm

M_2NR wrote:This mean nothing btw. Get something like betterbatterystats (find the apk on xda) or wakelock detector and see what's causing it.

Downloading them now
ismithx wrote:turn off smart stay. it should help. also, turn off your 4g when you're not using it. get a custom kernel.
and thanks I just turned it off, but I wanna keep the phone as stock as possible , if u take this phone now its completely stock u can put it inna box and call it brand new.. the last few phones I had I went crazy with roms, kernels, had beats and all kinda ting so was giving a challenge to live a stock life

Postby M_2NR » August 21st, 2013, 7:20 am

gastly369 wrote:yeh so.. for those who used them both already or considered them

asus memo pad HD 7
orrrrrr
samsung galaxy tab 3

the asus display vs the tab 3 have me leaning more on the asus side atm
buying 2 but either 2 asus or 2 tab 3..
tho the asus specs/screen etc is "rated" better.. the price difference of 50US for basically a "better" product and the "galaxy tab 3" name justifies the cost difference ?
or is there something that im missing
wahm to d new nexus 7? If I had to buy a tab in that category it would be that. Also. Follow slickdeals and setup alerts for when they go on sale.

Postby gastly369 » August 21st, 2013, 7:48 am

^^ was looking at that also

benchmarks not to far from the google nexus 7.. think the new one selling for 230US?

http://www.laptopmag.com/review/tablets ... -hd-7.aspx
^^ not bad for price tho

already got a pretty good phone/gaming device so tab more for youtube . emails, 2nr and carry around "media" device overall
tho i like the tab 3 for the IR blaster feature :S