COVID-19 in Trinidad & Tobago (Local Updates & Discussions Only)

Re: Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 169 cases, 8 deaths, 132 discharged in T&T

Postby adnj » August 1st, 2020, 6:42 am

screwbash wrote:
shake d livin wake d dead wrote:Me and some padnas talking, came to the conclusion that is just a matter of time before we know someome personally who has the virus....wondering if to just walk in one of those facilities where the infected are and just get the virus and done...serious thing...LOL...them men lil more paranoid than me

it took 10 months to get the vaccine for swine flu in 2009-2010 , ten years after is covid 19 that start in england and usa in lets say february (not sure) but 10 month after would be in december 2020 so lets see if they can release the vaccine by then, they in phase 3 testing of 15000 persons currently to get the dosage right.

china start in dec 2019 if i remember correctly so by next month china should have a vaccine idk as news out of china sketchy.

There is already a vaccine approved for limited use.

There are currently six phase 3 trials being conducted.Image

Postby Chimera » August 1st, 2020, 7:30 am

Yea I know of someone came in about 2 weeks ago...he was stuck outside since april...oil field related

Toronto to trinidad flights cost him 3000 usd and then 1500 usd for the stay at cascadia.

U hadda prove cascadia paid for before you reach tdad

Postby goalpost » August 1st, 2020, 8:48 am

Ppl does just have that money lying around?

Postby teems1 » August 1st, 2020, 8:51 am

Persons in oil and gas industry would.
goalpost wrote:Ppl does just have that money lying around?

Postby K74T » August 1st, 2020, 10:08 am

4 new cases pending epidemiological investigation. 173.

FB_IMG_1596290708891.jpeg

Postby pugboy » August 1st, 2020, 10:09 am

and likely these are sick folks who showed up at health centre

Postby Chimera » August 1st, 2020, 10:45 am

His company paid for it

He went to Alaska for 3 weeks for work. Got stuck out there for 3 months.

They had to find a way home for him
goalpost wrote:Ppl does just have that money lying around?

Postby paid_influencer » August 1st, 2020, 10:56 am

4 new cases 'pending epidemiological investigation'

why in God's name are we not locking down? :(

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » August 1st, 2020, 10:57 am

Election, econame...hash tag : learn to live with covid

ST Auto

Postby ST Auto » August 1st, 2020, 11:33 am

What number we at now wrt to these new cases?

Postby aaron17 » August 1st, 2020, 11:42 am

https://youtu.be/jFMtR_vTKDI

Damn...sounds like we are being played like a fiddle.

Postby SMc » August 1st, 2020, 12:03 pm

^^you being serious?

Postby Country_Bookie » August 1st, 2020, 12:09 pm

Did the minister of health or CMO give any indication as to what's our current stock of test kits? With cases rising all over the world I hope we have enough to keep testing our people .

Best to avoid any supermarkets this weekend if you can. Month end is the busiest time so expect lots of crowds.

Skanky

Postby Skanky » August 1st, 2020, 12:10 pm

aaron17 wrote:https://youtu.be/jFMtR_vTKDI

Damn...sounds like we are being played like a fiddle.

Of course you're being played.
Does anybody here know that the Johns Hopkins medical school of public health that is one of the authorities on this whole issue is the Johns Hopkins Bloomberg School of Public Health as in Michael Bloomberg the media tycoon.

Did you see the newspapers today on Fb with the emancipation graphic with the woman wearing a Red headpiece.?

Do you see those ads flashing at the bottom of the screen?

One of the newspapers logo is Red.

Weed is evil. Etc

Everybody has an agenda and that agenda is to fool enough people to make themselves either rich and or powerful.
All you have to do is call it a conspiracy theory and all sensible logical people dismiss it as just ole talk.

Exactly how do people think media companies monetize their services? It's not advertising alone.

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » August 1st, 2020, 12:20 pm

A working Covid Vaccine is officially here

https://www.bbc.com/news/world-europe-53621708

The Gamaleya Research Institute of Epidemiology and Microbiology in Russia has just developed a working Vaccine for Coronavirus that has proven to be successful, they plan on doing a mass vaccine campaign in 2 months time to vaccinate the entire Russian population./

Faucci says the one for Americans will come a little later because they want to do more testing and well America has stricter regulations on these things .

So the Vaccine is already here, just a matter of time until it reaches Trinidad.

We should stay indoors mean while

Postby aaron17 » August 1st, 2020, 12:26 pm

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:A working Covid Vaccine is officially here

The Gamaleya Research Institute of Epidemiology and Microbiology in Russia has just developed a working Vaccine for Coronavirus that has proven to be successful, they plan on doing a mass vaccine campaign in 2 months time to vaccinate the entire Russian population./

Faucci says the one for Americans will come a little later because they want to do more testing and well America has stricter regulations on these things .

So the Vaccine is already here, just a matter of time until it reaches Trinidad.

We should stay indoors mean while
Rel money for that vaccine i guess.

ST Auto

Postby ST Auto » August 1st, 2020, 12:27 pm

Don't hold your breath ED.

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » August 1st, 2020, 12:28 pm

^ The government has to supply that for us Free in Trinidad.

I worry that there may not be enough for the world tho and it may be in short supply, Russia is catering to themselves first no plans on giving it to anybody until they vaccinate.

Then you have to deal with the Anti Vaxers the Flat Earthers. There are MANY of them on facebook and most are PNM supporters.

ST Auto

Postby ST Auto » August 1st, 2020, 12:33 pm

Everyday is the same thing over an over from you eh ed

eitech

Postby eitech » August 1st, 2020, 12:39 pm

Lmao

Postby adnj » August 1st, 2020, 12:49 pm

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:A working Covid Vaccine is officially here

A working vaccine was ready June 30.

Beijing approves experimental Covid-19 vaccine for use in Chinese military

https://www.cnn.com/2020/06/30/health/c ... index.html

Postby The_Honourable » August 1st, 2020, 12:59 pm

ST Auto wrote:Everyday is the same thing over an over from you eh ed

Ent?

ED you sounding like desi now.

Employee at Prison Service tests positive: https://www.looptt.com/content/prisons- ... e-covid-19

Postby redmanjp » August 1st, 2020, 12:59 pm

I was hoping it was 4 contacts or imported cases. But 4 unknown means 4 new clusters!

Dem bars and dining going to get shutdown

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » August 1st, 2020, 1:12 pm

redmanjp wrote:I was hoping it was 4 contacts or imported cases. But 4 unknown means 4 new clusters!

Don't worry they have it under control, we have no community spread. It's just local spread and a handful of clusters. We certainly not making the exact same mistakes the US and many countries have. Certainly not.

Who needs a lockdown? We already had one? Why have two? who needs more testing, how you go use up an expensive test on someone random just so? Don't worry about quarentine facilities, we still have enough though the CPL bubble is taking up a few hundred spaces. Also our facilities are the best, we definitely didn't scare off citizens from wanting to be tested due to cockroach infested sheit holes.

randolphinshan

Postby randolphinshan » August 1st, 2020, 1:46 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:Good brethren in miami since March trying to come home. He told them he paying his quarantine fee. They told him 15k @ Radisson and 7k for the flight. Trinidad yes

So now you seeing all the wasted BILLIONS under Kams would come in handy. They paid 6 million for a 2 million dollar fire tender to be wrecked from a drain.

Hard luck for your brethren but is Kamla fault.

Postby paid_influencer » August 1st, 2020, 2:19 pm

close now. by the time election comes around this thing will be too far gone :(

elec2020

Postby elec2020 » August 1st, 2020, 2:23 pm

randolphinshan wrote:
shake d livin wake d dead wrote:Good brethren in miami since March trying to come home. He told them he paying his quarantine fee. They told him 15k @ Radisson and 7k for the flight. Trinidad yes

So now you seeing all the wasted BILLIONS under Kams would come in handy. They paid 6 million for a 2 million dollar fire tender to be wrecked from a drain.

? What? I assuming u being overly sarcastic

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » August 1st, 2020, 2:27 pm

randolphinshan wrote:

Hoss...hush yuh stinking dutty mc with that bullsheit...making no sense...they coda use farris rent money, fake oil money, red house money list goes on....so hush yuh mc...yuh full ah sheit...terrence and dem say they handle covid the best but in the entire caribbean we have the lowest amount of tests...anyway back to the topic...

I am able to confirm one case from plum mitan as well as prisons admin building being closed as an employee tested +

elec2020

Postby elec2020 » August 1st, 2020, 2:29 pm

Dohplaydat wrote:
redmanjp wrote:I was hoping it was 4 contacts or imported cases. But 4 unknown means 4 new clusters!

Don't worry they have it under control, we have no community spread. It's just local spread and a handful of clusters. We certainly not making the exact same mistakes the US and many countries have. Certainly not.

Who needs a lockdown? We already had one? Why have two? who needs more testing, how you go use up an expensive test on someone random just so? Don't worry about quarentine facilities, we still have enough though the CPL bubble is taking up a few hundred spaces. Also our facilities are the best, we definitely didn't scare off citizens from wanting to be tested due to cockroach infested sheit holes.

The pnm was right to call elections now while infections low... buy it will come back to bite us in the ass... it is a win lose situation honestly... u lockdown and people suffer... u open up and people die/have long lasting illmesses from covid (read covid damages up your heart and lungs even after u recover making u a risk for heart disease/stroke/attacks etc)... the best move was to do a sweden... but i know that has its own complications... i think i read a report where one out of three tnt nationals have lifestyle diseases (obesitt, diabeted, etc) and of course these individuals less tolersnt to covid... so u risking possibly a high death count if u didnt close up and lockdown... but by locking down u honestly postponing the inevitable... the disease will always spread... so honestly is a win lose situation in my book
Last edited by elec2020 on August 1st, 2020, 2:34 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » August 1st, 2020, 2:33 pm

More fairies: ebc in grande and tunapuna were closed. One worker in grande +