The GOOGLE | ANDROID Thread

ZeroOne

Re: The GOOGLE | ANDROID Thread

Postby ZeroOne » August 17th, 2013, 7:36 pm

starscream00 wrote:
rocknrolla wrote:hmm that's y u cant assume and must read thoroughly before trying to do any manual mods to the device. if u want to leave it with me for a few days i can see what i can do.

i fixed my phone :D
after days and hours of searching the internet and thinking the only thing left to do was send it to samsung, i came across this post.
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showpos ... ostcount=4
followed his instructions and my phone booted up again. i almost lost hope knowing that i tried almost everything to restore it :/
after it booted i restored my efs backup and all was good :)
Word of advice to anyone that has an s4 with the latest MG9 baseband, DO NOT downgrade firmware! because you would lose IMEI and could even risk bricking your phone.

wow thats amazing hope you donated to that guy.

I see that he also uploaded a factoryON file that you had to use.

Mr.Bollywood

Postby Mr.Bollywood » August 17th, 2013, 7:37 pm

Swisha wrote:I thought Microsoft kill off MSN messenger and switch over everybody to Skype? :|

Nahhh msn still alive and kicking , surprised that theres about 3/4 of my contacts online......out of 120 people or so

Postby M_2NR » August 17th, 2013, 8:11 pm

starscream00 wrote:
M_2NR wrote:
starscream00 wrote:
M_2NR wrote:i'm really n0b in this but i think when i unlocked my friend's s2... i got rid of it. it's just the startup screen really and when i messed it, i reflashed a stock rom for 4.0.3 because RR was giving me thunder and it had the stock boot anim. I used the usual odin process to do it. Any samsung buffs can confirm?

did you do fullwipes before you flash firmware?

regular wipes from recovery.

try to format /system(deletes the os) and install fresh rom in odin again.
ask around on xda developers as well, would get better advice on there.

i wasn't asking for help. was pointing mishi to what i did and got the startup screen removed.

Postby Ted_v2 » August 17th, 2013, 9:05 pm

MSN dead. Srs

Mr.Bollywood

Postby Mr.Bollywood » August 17th, 2013, 9:07 pm

sound boy 64 wrote:MSN dead. Srs
soundboy wah else yuh wah me do eh? D south gyull on msn , yuh know how some ah dem late to Facebook and skype and such so I hadda deal with it xD:lol::lol::lol::lol:

Postby M_2NR » August 17th, 2013, 9:29 pm

Tell she get whatsapp. Hell... there is even bbm :lol: even them series 40 nokia has whatsapp.

starscream00

Postby starscream00 » August 17th, 2013, 9:29 pm

M_2NR wrote:
starscream00 wrote:
M_2NR wrote:
starscream00 wrote:
M_2NR wrote:i'm really n0b in this but i think when i unlocked my friend's s2... i got rid of it. it's just the startup screen really and when i messed it, i reflashed a stock rom for 4.0.3 because RR was giving me thunder and it had the stock boot anim. I used the usual odin process to do it. Any samsung buffs can confirm?

did you do fullwipes before you flash firmware?

regular wipes from recovery.

try to format /system(deletes the os) and install fresh rom in odin again.
ask around on xda developers as well, would get better advice on there.

i wasn't asking for help. was pointing mishi to what i did and got the startup screen removed.

ohh my bad xD

ZeroOne wrote:
starscream00 wrote:
rocknrolla wrote:hmm that's y u cant assume and must read thoroughly before trying to do any manual mods to the device. if u want to leave it with me for a few days i can see what i can do.

i fixed my phone :D
after days and hours of searching the internet and thinking the only thing left to do was send it to samsung, i came across this post.
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showpos ... ostcount=4
followed his instructions and my phone booted up again. i almost lost hope knowing that i tried almost everything to restore it :/
after it booted i restored my efs backup and all was good :)
Word of advice to anyone that has an s4 with the latest MG9 baseband, DO NOT downgrade firmware! because you would lose IMEI and could even risk bricking your phone.

wow thats amazing hope you donated to that guy.

I see that he also uploaded a factoryON file that you had to use.

I didnt use the FactoryOn file though..i used another method on another thread to remove factoryOn.
Didnt donate yet but i surely will soon, since i lost all hope and that saved me. :D

Postby RASC » August 17th, 2013, 9:50 pm

Hi guys. Can someone direct me to the best establishment to replace a cracked S3 screen? Thanks much appreciated!

Postby ismithx » August 17th, 2013, 10:37 pm

Psssh doh study ebuddy. Skype doing msn, fb, and skype......

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » August 17th, 2013, 10:44 pm

RASC wrote:Hi guys. Can someone direct me to the best establishment to replace a cracked S3 screen? Thanks much appreciated!

TCWTT official samsung repair center on Edward st.

627-7053

iknowcorey

Postby iknowcorey » August 17th, 2013, 10:55 pm

If anyone interested i have a android tab for sale viewtopic.php?f=11&t=521972

Mr.Bollywood

Postby Mr.Bollywood » August 18th, 2013, 7:38 am

ismithx wrote:Psssh doh study ebuddy. Skype doing msn, fb, and skype......
I didnt know skype does do all dat , the mobile version you talking about or the version on pc???
M_2NR wrote:Tell she get whatsapp. Hell... there is even bbm :lol: even them series 40 nokia has whatsapp.

She go want me to buy dat boi xD

Postby ismithx » August 18th, 2013, 8:06 am

cuz microsoft bought out skype, plus skype have a link with facebook, so you could chats up all those people... msn messenger is skype now, that prolly explains why you couldn't login to that

Mr.Bollywood

Postby Mr.Bollywood » August 18th, 2013, 8:27 am

Ways I knew it could connect to fb but not msn , but strangely I getting through to my account with mercury messenger , but not with ebuddy which I used for like 2 years now , but say what once it working yess

Anybody looking foward to launch of the note 3 and samsung smart watch?

Postby pete » August 18th, 2013, 8:58 am

Don't they have a msn Messenger app?

"Messenger play!"

Mr.Bollywood

Postby Mr.Bollywood » August 18th, 2013, 9:03 am

pete wrote:Don't they have a msn Messenger app?

"Messenger play!"

Yea they do I tried it out but it keeps saying sever "conexion" and never logs in so I gave up!

Postby RASC » August 18th, 2013, 12:28 pm

ZeroOne wrote:
RASC wrote:Hi guys. Can someone direct me to the best establishment to replace a cracked S3 screen? Thanks much appreciated!

TCWTT official samsung repair center on Edward st.

627-7053

Ok Great thanks alot bro!

Postby M_2NR » August 18th, 2013, 3:08 pm

Mr.Bollywood wrote:She go want me to buy dat boi xD

drop that like hot potato :lol:

Mr.Bollywood

Postby Mr.Bollywood » August 18th, 2013, 3:26 pm

M_2NR wrote:
Mr.Bollywood wrote:She go want me to buy dat boi xD

drop that like hot potato :lol:
ah wish ah could eh , but she roti and kuchela relllllll niceee!!!! Taste bess rell spicy!

rocknrolla

Postby rocknrolla » August 18th, 2013, 3:47 pm

anyone been using google maps for navigation instead of waze? hows the traffic reporting and new route updates? upsides/downsides?

Mr.Bollywood

Postby Mr.Bollywood » August 18th, 2013, 4:07 pm

rocknrolla wrote:anyone been using google maps for navigation instead of waze? hows the traffic reporting and new route updates? upsides/downsides?

Yea I actually have , traffic reports not so good the new routes are pretty good I have found faster ways to family members houses with different settings better roads etc ... and the only downside is the data consumption and the battery usage really , but otherwise its pretty accurate! !!

rocknrolla

Postby rocknrolla » August 19th, 2013, 12:30 am

cool, thanks man. looks like ill be sticking with waze then. traffic reporting most important.

Postby ismithx » August 19th, 2013, 3:14 pm

mai word... i handled a galaxy s4 in bmobile today. samsung should just stop developing the s series cuz how do you even make a phone better than that. the phone is small and the screen in huge... i just feel like it violates the laws of physics..... now i need to start saving my money

Postby noshownogo » August 19th, 2013, 3:30 pm

Would hardly call the S4 small but it is pretty thin in comparison to other flagships.

Postby honda hoe » August 19th, 2013, 3:35 pm

S4 can't be small with all that preinstalled bloatware :|

Postby S_2NR » August 19th, 2013, 4:12 pm

ismithx wrote:mai word... i handled a galaxy s4 in bmobile today. samsung should just stop developing the s series cuz how do you even make a phone better than that. the phone is small and the screen in huge... i just feel like it violates the laws of physics..... now i need to start saving my money

Small phone, huge screen?
What. Is. Logic?

Swisha

Postby Swisha » August 19th, 2013, 4:22 pm

honda hoe wrote:S4 can't be small with all that preinstalled bloatware :|

das wha it have d Google Play edition for. and it getting updates jus as fast as your Nexus too :poke:

arimagwfc

Postby arimagwfc » August 19th, 2013, 5:52 pm

Hey i was wondering android peeps....what do you all think of the s4 i337 model???I know its the the real 4g we have down here and it supports lte but seriously giv me your opinions who have one or who know some one with one etc please.....thanks

Postby ismithx » August 19th, 2013, 6:19 pm

S_2NR wrote:
ismithx wrote:mai word... i handled a galaxy s4 in bmobile today. samsung should just stop developing the s series cuz how do you even make a phone better than that. the phone is small and the screen in huge... i just feel like it violates the laws of physics..... now i need to start saving my money

Small phone, huge screen?
What. Is. Logic?

that's what i thought too.... dude... you gotta hold it to believe me

arimagwfc

Postby arimagwfc » August 19th, 2013, 6:25 pm

arimagwfc wrote:Hey i was wondering android peeps....what do you all think of the s4 i337 model???I know its the the real 4g we have down here and it supports lte but seriously giv me your opinions who have one or who know some one with one etc please.....thanks
anyone.....