PNM in Gov't(2015-2020)

Re: PNM in Gov't -AH WHOLE 4 AND AH HALF YEARS LATER!!!!!

Postby hydroep » May 8th, 2020, 4:45 pm

No plan to delay elections...yet. But as expected, boundaries being altered in preparation for such...:|

PM: No plan to delay general election
Sean Douglas

THE PRIME Minister said the Government has no intention yet to delay the general election over the covid19 pandemic, he told the House of Representatives on Friday.

He was wrapping up debate on a motion he earlier moved to approve an Election and Boundaries Commission (EBC) report to alter some constituency boundaries, which the House then approved.

Rowley said Chaguanas West Ganga Singh had earlier asked if TT can hold an election in this covid19 era, but this position sharply contrasted with Opposition Leader Kamla Persad-Bissessar’s call on Thursday for elections to be held now.

On that note, the PM quipped that Singh must ensure he was on the right end of a proverbial see-saw which otherwise could hit him in "a very tender place."

Rowley said, “I don’t know what the Opposition's position is as to whether we can have elections, but I am saying to this country as of today we have taken no decision, no consideration, as to postponement of any election in TT.

"An election for Christmas is always a good thing in TT. So we have ample time.”

https://newsday.co.tt/2020/05/08/pm-no-plan-to-delay-general-election/

Postby maj. tom » May 8th, 2020, 4:47 pm

Venezuelan illegal citizens have to be remapped. Lines redrawn for the corruption.

Postby The_Honourable » May 8th, 2020, 4:58 pm

The sanctions the US Treasury Department placed on PDVSA are very specific. it includes PROPERTY. So far US Treasury has sanctioned 15 aircraft belonging to PDVSA.

One such aircraft is YV3360.

So IF-just IF-Delcy Rodrigiueqz flew into T&T on March 27 on YV3360-it would be a violation of US sanctions. It would also endanger Piarco's operations, including reliance on U.S. dollar bank accounts.

Also, it stands to reason that a PDVSA aircraft would be carrying top PDVSA personnel.

Of course, that s "IF" that plane entered T&T on March 27th, 2000.-its nott like I've seen the flight manifest or anything

Source: https://www.facebook.com/photo.php?fbid ... 1251335023

Postby The_Honourable » May 8th, 2020, 5:00 pm

A flight manifest allegedly showing top PDVSA brass including the President of PDVSA-entering T&T on the flight with Delcy Rodriguez on March 27, 2020......to "discuss Covid 19."..

The aircraft is a sanctioned PDVSA aircraft.

Source: https://www.facebook.com/photo.php?fbid ... 1251335023

Postby maj. tom » May 8th, 2020, 5:17 pm

Rowley has to learn to lie better than that. He talking rel nonsense, rambling and stuttering. He pulling a Trump.

Postby Gladiator » May 8th, 2020, 5:31 pm

He speaking to his supporters...
maj. tom wrote:Rowley has to learn to lie better than that. He talking rel nonsense, rambling and stuttering. He pulling a Trump.

Postby The_Honourable » May 8th, 2020, 5:41 pm

Opposition Leader Press Conference

Prime Minister Response

SimSimmer69

Postby SimSimmer69 » May 8th, 2020, 5:50 pm

Gladiator wrote:
elec2020 wrote:^ good point... if PNM calls election like july or even august i feel they will win as well based on the goodwill they have received... cause according tk surveys by Market Facts and Opinions people rate highly the job they have done....idk how... we have tested a fraction of our total population... but whatever... que sera sera

Trinidad people easy to manipulate and fool...everything they did for COVID has had a political undertone and some was blatant like hampers in red balisier printed bags.

They have been doing background campaigning and they know that all the voting masses would see is free ting giving out and ah get to stay home with pay. Plus they get a good few opportunities to jab at the opposition... it will be a gamble, but an early election would be very interesting.

After all they have to capitalize on all that "free" COVID media air time and funding... it come like they run a 3 month campaign while the opposition was held at bay.

So what would you have done differently? Like seriously....what other procedures or policies would you have done differently to prevent the spread of Covid19? Propose we inject ourselves with disinfectant? Drink rum? Still go out to bars, restaurants, beaches and leave the schools open? I mean, how do you come up with a current strategy that involves saving lives. Should we have overwhelmed our public health system then blame the government when the Covid19 numbers reached to 500?

It's amazing to watch people actually support the opposition 'leader' in her bid to make life harder FOR THEM! If you can't see what she did was unpatriotic (like she even loves this country) then I'm sorry for you all. I really don't care who's in power but when you betray your own country just for politics then you might as well join the Trump administration. They're pretty good at that.

Postby The_Honourable » May 8th, 2020, 6:44 pm

maj. tom wrote:Rowley has to learn to lie better than that. He talking rel nonsense, rambling and stuttering. He pulling a Trump.

He was VERY good blaming Kamla and alleging that she wants to get the country sanctioned. He even went as far to say Kamla got Reuters to publish this issue on the gas sale. He TOTALLY faltered on explaining the leaked documents. He didn't know who were the persons that accompanied Delcy? He didn't know the plane was sanctioned by the US?

He got caught and now he is very angry deflecting towards who unpatriotic. PNMites will deflect and say that Kamla and the UNC are unpatriotic and working for the US.

I think this is the official breakout from covid to election campaigning.

Lou Screuz

Postby Lou Screuz » May 8th, 2020, 7:00 pm

SimSimmer69 wrote:
It's amazing to watch people actually support the opposition 'leader' in her bid to make life harder FOR THEM! If you can't see what she did was unpatriotic (like she even loves this country) then I'm sorry for you all. I really don't care who's in power but when you betray your own country just for politics then you might as well join the Trump administration. They're pretty good at that.

Red....and Ready.....and Retarded.

Obviously opposition politicians cannot ASK the USA for sanctions. :roll: That is not how it works.

The USA has been watching our PNM government's (and their owners) love affair a while now.

What Mooneylal and Kamala did - was to make a big show that our opposition - including 50% of the voting public - are not in support of digging in maduro bottom.

Something that WILL be considered IF it is found that we have been dancing with the wrong devil.

You think Kamala didnt know that she would pay a political price for it ?

You think Mooneylal didnt know a chorus of dunces would start howling 'unpatriotic' & 'treasonous' like the dunces always do ?

If this country had brains - we would be nominating Mooneylal for a national award.

Or is it that deep down you actually DO realize that your party and its owners have put us in danger.

Maybe that is why alyou leg jumping :lol:

So all you could do is what you know best.

Stick your chin high high in the air,

Gather up all the self righteousness your little minds can produce,

Accuse everybody else of being treasonous and unpatriotic and seditious,

And blame it all...All.....ALL..... on KAMALA :lol:

neilsingh100

Postby neilsingh100 » May 8th, 2020, 7:02 pm

The_Honourable wrote:

He was VERY good blaming Kamla and alleging that she wants to get the country sanctioned. He even went as far to say Kamla got Reuters to publish this issue on the gas sale. He TOTALLY faltered on explaining the leaked documents. He didn't know who were the persons that accompanied Delcy? He didn't know the plane was sanctioned by the US?

He got caught and now he is very angry deflecting towards who unpatriotic. PNMites will deflect and say that Kamla and the UNC are unpatriotic and working for the US.

I doubt US even paying any attention to Kamla and Monilal. In fact Monilal did not even get an acknowledgement from the US ambassador on the letter he wrote.

Postby pugboy » May 8th, 2020, 7:05 pm

so the pdvsa executives that came on the plane
came to talk about covid?

rebound

Postby rebound » May 8th, 2020, 7:18 pm

Interesting
SimSimmer69 wrote:
Gladiator wrote:
elec2020 wrote:^ good point... if PNM calls election like july or even august i feel they will win as well based on the goodwill they have received... cause according tk surveys by Market Facts and Opinions people rate highly the job they have done....idk how... we have tested a fraction of our total population... but whatever... que sera sera

Trinidad people easy to manipulate and fool...everything they did for COVID has had a political undertone and some was blatant like hampers in red balisier printed bags.

They have been doing background campaigning and they know that all the voting masses would see is free ting giving out and ah get to stay home with pay. Plus they get a good few opportunities to jab at the opposition... it will be a gamble, but an early election would be very interesting.

After all they have to capitalize on all that "free" COVID media air time and funding... it come like they run a 3 month campaign while the opposition was held at bay.

So what would you have done differently? Like seriously....what other procedures or policies would you have done differently to prevent the spread of Covid19? Propose we inject ourselves with disinfectant? Drink rum? Still go out to bars, restaurants, beaches and leave the schools open? I mean, how do you come up with a current strategy that involves saving lives. Should we have overwhelmed our public health system then blame the government when the Covid19 numbers reached to 500?

Postby The_Honourable » May 8th, 2020, 7:23 pm

neilsingh100 wrote:
The_Honourable wrote:

I doubt US even paying any attention to Kamla and Monilal. In fact Monilal did not even get an acknowledgement from the US ambassador on the letter he wrote.

I don't think they are paying much attention either. They will have their own intelligence and more than likely already know what play off. They probably observing the response of politicians and the public here in T&T where they will act if needed. If they do act, they may start off with individuals and companies first.

Postby Redman » May 8th, 2020, 7:26 pm

Instead of labeling the Opposition leader....the PM needs to provide the information that would clear the air.

She is only filling the vacuum that he is leaving by not providing clarity.
Whether she filling it with dotishness or not is irrelevant.
It’s his responsibility to answer.

The fuel shipment was sold to Aruba?....show the docs..

ETA...patriotic is not a term that swings on politics.

The PM wrong footed bad.
He needs to compose himself, and open himself to questions from the press live.

Postby rspann » May 8th, 2020, 7:53 pm

pugboy wrote:so the pdvsa executives that came on the plane
came to talk about covid?

Well on this side we had people who were not COVID experts , so what if they do the same thing ? The CMO and Dealsingh wasn't there either .

Postby pugboy » May 8th, 2020, 8:04 pm

maybe our media will see this post and ask the pertinent questions instead of being a ping pong ball between

Redman wrote:Instead of labeling the Opposition leader....the PM needs to provide the information that would clear the air.

The PM wrong footed bad.

Postby rspann » May 8th, 2020, 8:10 pm

Best part of the whole vid is when he shake he head like Shanaynay and say you are a traitor lady !

Postby Redman » May 8th, 2020, 8:20 pm

The patriotism dog whistle.
Not a good sign.
751B90DF-A476-40C8-A5D0-2C37BF0D4B68.jpeg

Postby Gladiator » May 8th, 2020, 8:27 pm

Aye clong... I never said that what they did to control COVID didn't work.... I said that they played politics throughout the entire COVID period and they are still politicizing it. When you do that people stop taking you seriously and stop following the guidelines you set out.

They could have spoken about COVID without bringing up the opposition dotish talk in every media conference. They politicized the Barbados 33 and labelled them UNC trouble makers. They used every opportunity to brandish the garbage Monilal was talking instead to sticking to the script and sending out a clear and serious message.

If you cannot see that they used COVID to gain political points then you are blind. God forbid that if they relax the lockdown and it all goes to hell with another outbreak then everything everybody did would be worthless.

As far as the rum shop talk goes... some people really have selective hearing yes, but what dumbazz Monilall said was that some bars are bars and restaurants, of course this was when they allowed restaurants to sell food but bars had to close, so he raised the matter of allowing bars that are also restaurants to sell food but not liquor. But Stewart young take it spin it and the sheep eat it up.

As far as the sanctions mess goes this reminds me of the countless speeches Gary makes telling the grannys in the hot spot communities that allyuh know who the criminals are but don't say nothing. Are we as a country to see all this mess with Venezuela, Delcy, Cocaine, Fuel that get diverted, Sanctions etc etc and sit on our azzez and say nothing and ask nothing? The Opposition doing their job.... being a nasty hook worm in the PNM's anus.

SimSimmer69 wrote:
Gladiator wrote:

Postby Gladiator » May 8th, 2020, 8:32 pm

Redman wrote:Instead of labeling the Opposition leader....the PM needs to provide the information that would clear the air.

The PM wrong footed bad.

Redman a question... I may have missed this but how come Trinidad sold fuel (gasoline/diesel) to Aruba. If Petrotrin is closed how are we selling fuel? or was it oil that was shipped? Does Paria buy and sell fuel?

Postby hydroep » May 8th, 2020, 8:37 pm

Bullying aside, some of what Sh!tkicker saying dey eh make sense.

He said they (T&T's Government) didn't know who was who in the delegation as they were not introduced in the meeting. He (Sh!tkicker) only found out the PDVSA man was promoted some time AFTER the meeting.

So...what he telling the country is that Stuarty didn't vet who they were allowing into the country. Were these people's credentials not checked at the airport when they landed? Sounds a little fishy (or incompetent) to say the least.

It would also be interesting to hear from the head of Civil Aviation if they are the ones responsible for allowing the sanctioned aircraft into the country because Growlers made a point of blaming them several times during that presentation...:|
Last edited by hydroep on May 8th, 2020, 8:38 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby Redman » May 8th, 2020, 8:38 pm

Yes Paria trades....buys and sells.

They would be in a position to continue to supply the customers of Petrotrin.

They have all the infrastructure.

So theoretically they would have contracted to buy 120% of the volume that we need here....and resell the excess on the spot market....at higher prices.

Wholesale into retail..( in that context).since they have the port, storage and other infrastructure, they have the ability to speculate.

Several of the local articles started with fuel...and ended with oil. Go figure

Heritage would be the seller of oil....and Venezuela doesn’t need to import crude.

Postby Gladiator » May 8th, 2020, 8:46 pm

Redman wrote:Yes Paria trades....buys and sells.

They would be in a position to continue to supply the customers of Petrotrin.

They have all the infrastructure.

So theoretically they would have contracted to buy 120% of the volume that we need here....and resell the excess on the spot market....at higher prices.

Wholesale into retail..( in that context).since they have the port, storage and other infrastructure, they have the ability to speculate.

Several of the local articles started with fuel...and ended with oil. Go figure

Heritage would be the seller of oil....and Venezuela doesn’t need to import crude.

Respect...
Last edited by Gladiator on May 8th, 2020, 8:47 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby paid_influencer » May 8th, 2020, 8:47 pm

Kamla says she got these docs from a mailbox. What are the odds these documents (which we now know are verified by the Prime Minister to be true) could be from a US-backed source?

Kamla says she has more documents coming in. The "mailbox" is getting stuff delivered to it but nobody knows who sent it.

Postby De Dragon » May 8th, 2020, 9:02 pm

hydroep wrote:Bullying aside, some of what Sh!tkicker saying dey eh make sense.

He said they (T&T's Government) didn't know who was who in the delegation as they were not introduced in the meeting. He (Sh!tkicker) only found out the PDVSA man was promoted some time AFTER the meeting.

So...what he telling the country is that Stuarty didn't vet who they were allowing into the country. Were these people's credentials not checked at the airport when they landed? Sounds a little fishy (or incompetent) to say the least.

It would also be interesting to hear from the head of Civil Aviation if they are the ones responsible for allowing the sanctioned aircraft into the country because Growlers made a point of blaming them several times during that presentation...:|

That is some primary school level of deception being attempted there by the Hon. JUHN Scarfy. The only ways that JUHN Scarfy and his crooked bunch could not have known who was on that plane was if the facking plane had landed directly in the PM's residence, or if the delegation remained in the plane in Piarco.
Who takes a meeting and doesn't get introduced to the rest of the delegation and informed of what their portfolios are? Even if we were to give some credence to this fairy tale (it involves Goebbels Young nah), the fact that the Vice President of Venezuela was indicted the day before, so her presence alone should have made this meeting never happen.

Redress10

Postby Redress10 » May 8th, 2020, 9:16 pm

paid_influencer wrote:Kamla says she got these docs from a mailbox. What are the odds these documents (which we now know are verified by the Prime Minister to be true) could be from a US-backed source?

Kamla says she has more documents coming in. The "mailbox" is getting stuff delivered to it but nobody knows who sent it.

Keep dreaming. The US has a very low opinion of the UNC and its leader. Go look it up and read some diplomatic cables. The US will never cooperate with the UNC cause they consider them corrupt and untrustworthy. Remember that Kamla is on record calling for the removal of sanctions against Venezuela and Cuba in the past.

The information that she is using is public knowledge so no need for US involvement. Contrary to trinis beliefs TT is irrelevant to the US and the US doesn't need it in order to destabilise Venezuela. TT plays no part in this.

The opposition just playing foolish. The VP of venezuela is still the VP of venezuela. Unless we break diplomatic ties with Venezuela we will always have to speak to their leaders. TT is not sophisticated enough to know who the personnel are. That's where your intelligence services come into play along with your foreign services. Both of which we don't really have.

Again, this is not how sanctions work. Tt sold oil to a refinery in Aruba. That refinery is under the control of the Aruban gov't and before this it was under control of Guido administration. The oil transport would have had to show that it was transporting the oil on behalf of thd refinery in Aruba. This requires paperwork etc.

I am all for ending ties with Venezuela but let us not act as though the leader of the opposition isn't being downright mischievous, recalcitrant and unpatriotic here.

Postby zoom rader » May 8th, 2020, 9:24 pm

pugboy wrote:maybe our media will see this post and ask the pertinent questions instead of being a ping pong ball between

The PM wrong footed bad.
Only when the media is pushed in a corner then they will try to save face to show they are neutral .

Media is pro PNM and has no intent to diss PNM.

Postby De Dragon » May 8th, 2020, 9:34 pm

Redress10 wrote:
paid_influencer wrote:Kamla says she got these docs from a mailbox. What are the odds these documents (which we now know are verified by the Prime Minister to be true) could be from a US-backed source?

Keep dreaming. The US has a very low opinion of the UNC and its leader. Go look it up and read some diplomatic cables. The US will never cooperate with the UNC cause they consider them corrupt and untrustworthy. Remember that Kamla is on record calling for the removal of sanctions against Venezuela and Cuba in the past.

The information that she is using is public knowledge so no need for US involvement. Contrary to trinis beliefs TT is irrelevant to the US and the US doesn't need it in order to destabilise Venezuela. TT plays no part in this.

The opposition just playing foolish. The VP of venezuela is still the VP of venezuela. Unless we break diplomatic ties with Venezuela we will always have to speak to their leaders. TT is not sophisticated enough to know who the personnel are. That's where your intelligence services come into play along with your foreign services. Both of which we don't really have.

Again, this is not how sanctions work. Tt sold oil to a refinery in Aruba. That refinery is under the control of the Aruban gov't and before this it was under control of Guido administration. The oil transport would have had to show that it was transporting the oil on behalf of thd refinery in Aruba. This requires paperwork etc.

I am all for ending ties with Venezuela but let us not act as though the leader of the opposition isn't being downright mischievous, recalcitrant and unpatriotic here.

As your colleague would say "expected"
The usual PNM dummy sheep beat up using speaking points already vomited out by the Dear Leader, said vomit eaten up, and now being regurgitated by the horde of mindless idiots. If what has just transpired doesn't even bring you to even wonder why all the secrecy and cover up, then nothing will. Then again, you're one of the morons who probably took EmailGate at face value, and again on cue form the Dear Leader, probably still defend it to this day.

Redress10

Postby Redress10 » May 8th, 2020, 9:55 pm

^^^ So according to you the TT gov't co conspiring with the gov't of Venezuela out of the goodness of its heart? What's there to gain by assisting the gov't of Venezuela?

Since 2005 members of the administration facing sanctions from all over the world.

https://en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/Interna ... lan_crisis

In 2016 your country in the midst of all these international sanctions sold food to Venezuela.

All sort of manufacturers received payments for the food export directly from the Venezuelan administration and you all want to come now and talk about "sanctions"?

http://www.guardian.co.tt/article-6.2.355390.5341cd0c5f

GTFOH with that chupid talk. If yuh don't know what ya talking abt then stay quiet.

Btw do you think that the company that transporting the oil gonna be sanctioned as well? What about the owner? Do you think that Ruperti or Maroil going to face sanctions? Btw Ruperti is most likely wealthier than all the so called 1% who battam alluh does beg to wash. So careful with ya answer.