AdamB wrote:but all gods are not one.
sMASH wrote:even the nazis, who were one of the most scientific communities, invested into the investigation of religious and mythological stories. how much evidence did they have before?
maj. tom wrote:lol this adamB guy sound like a troll from one of those arab countries eh? look at his style of writing.
AdamB wrote:maj. tom wrote:lol this adamB guy sound like a troll from one of those arab countries eh? look at his style of writing.
Maj tom,
To quote you from lower down on this thread:
You are really hyped on on attacking folks when you yourself do not understand what you are saying. And the way you write shows that things really are jumbled and disorganized in your head and it just tumbles out in non-sequitur babble.
Your statement above is the statement of a FEEBLE MIND, it neither sounds very scientific nor logical!! Where did you study the "science of styles of writing" OR conducted experiments on "trolls in Arab and non-Arab countries"?
And to quote you again..."DUMBASS!!!!!"
AdamB wrote:If your meat is not permissible for them, they will not eat it. Some also hold the view that vege food "offered to other gods" (prayers done on the food) makes it impermissible for them to eat. All meat offered to "other gods" are impermissible for some religions.
You should know your neighbour better, and dont invite him if he wont eat your food OR know that he wont eat your food and be OK with that if he still comes. The fact that he came means that he respects you. So that should count for something. The ones who didnt come and didnt let you know upfront that they wont come are cowards or may feel uncomfortable to let you know their position.
GOD IS ONE YES ...but all gods are not one.
Sweet Torque wrote:OP...u defeat the purpose of your "prayers" or "offerings" to your "God" if u hadda be thinking abt small matters like, who come and didnt eat, who eh come at all....small ting...stick to ur own kind next time.
UML wrote:TRAE wrote:UML wrote:Trini Hookah wrote:Not really applicable all round. If you invite a Muslim person to a Christian function and the meat is not Halaal, likewise if you invite a Hindu person to a Muslim function where beef is present.
If you want to take offense so be it, as long as you respect their choice.
yea that is understood
but even if.....u just dont eat the beef or u just dont eat the meat...right?
but specifically to a hindu prayers (where is only vegetarian) food and you invite a christian (who eats everything...i think)
soulya yuh never see muslim in KFC or wha? KFC eh halal
im sure it is....fast food outlets usually have a certificate which they display to customers....but as u mention it...i dont think i ever see it by kfc though
sMASH wrote:one thing about the humans, generally, when they get an idea, they hold on to it. most times, it takes the replacement of a generation for the replacement of an idea.
so MG, we would change. but someting about trinis, we's ah special kinda dotish.
[/quote]TRAE wrote:UML wrote:Trini Hookah wrote:Not really applicable all round. If you invite a Muslim person to a Christian function and the meat is not Halaal, likewise if you invite a Hindu person to a Muslim function where beef is present.
If you want to take offense so be it, as long as you respect their choice.
yea that is understood
but even if.....u just dont eat the beef or u just dont eat the meat...right?
but specifically to a hindu prayers (where is only vegetarian) food and you invite a christian (who eats everything...i think)
soulya yuh never see muslim in KFC or wha? KFC eh halal
Habit7 wrote:UML it seems like you are not being very tolerant to your friend. You should be fortunate that he even came.
~Vēġó~ wrote:I honestly doh cater/care who come or doh come, who eat or eh eat.........
UML wrote:Habit7 wrote:UML it seems like you are not being very tolerant to your friend. You should be fortunate that he even came.
true. but it is about those who dont come as well because of their religion
but doesnt their religious leaders preach about the same loving one another and unity and respect and dem ting
crossdrilled wrote:Well, this is not exactly talking about religion per-se... but about our interactions and willingness to accept our brother's religious celebrations as social events. In my experience, I don't invite my wife's family to my hindu prayers in my house. They are too biggoted and would not come anyway. I have invited other muslim friends to my home for such occasions and they came, helped us cook, clean and generally were agreeable with the whole affair. It really is about individuals.
As for going to muslim and christian prayers... i have a problem being called Idol worshiper, outsider, not of the book etc. I used to keep an open mind, but now I refuse to go to any Muslim prayers/ jumma, and only select christian prayers. Why should I attend where I willl be cursed and denounced as worshiping the devil? I not hating them for their thing, just I have too much pride to put myself in a position for someone to tell me that my world view is wrong, and I am less of a preson for holding the view.
Cheers......
If you inviting to to a hindu eating... PM me the location nah.... I will come instead of your friend.
maj. tom wrote:^^ lol lulz dumbass. mathematics is based on axioms and logic built up from the most basic concepts until you get complex calculations. which is why you started learning math at kindergarden all the way up to university, each level more advanced than the next. the same way a computer chip calculates everything with 1s and 0s despite the complexity of the input. You think scientists just make up things eh?
The math models work and fit hypotheses, but that does not mean they are the only explanation for a phenomenon. String theory, quantum theory, QED theory, all work mathematically, they're hypothesis of how the universe works but it's really not of any use if we cannot conduct experiments in the real world to observe it. As I pointed out in an earlier post, you cannot disprove a hypothesis, only find evidence that supports one. If you think God exists, that's fine. There has never been any evidence or interaction of him and the physical world to observe an effect of him and therefore, the hypothesis is null. If we find evidence of him in the future, science does not need to adjust itself, it will merely fit in with the logic of the Scientific Method, which most people here clearly do not understand.
You are really hyped on on attacking folks when you yourself do not understand what you are saying. And the way you write shows that things really are jumbled and disorganized in your head and it just tumbles out in non-sequitur babble. You read things and don't understand what you read and interpret it in a biased, non-scientific fashion that is contradictory of all the work such men like Hawkins did to get there.