“When I entered Gaza the Israeli military had a rule: I was only allowed to bring in seven pounds of food. As I was weighing out protein bars, trying to get under the limit, I said to my husband: ‘How sinister is this?’ I’m a humanitarian aid worker. Why would there even be a limit on food? I’ve worked in many places with extreme hunger, but what’s so jarring in this context is how cruel it is, how deliberate. I was in Gaza for two months; there’s no way to describe the horror of what’s happening. And I say this as a pediatric ICU doctor who sees children die as part of my work. Among our own staff we have doctors and nurses who are trying to treat patients while hungry, exhausted. They’re living in tents. Some of them have lost fifteen, twenty members of their families. In the hospital there are kids maimed by airstrikes: missing arms, missing legs, third degree burns. Often there’s not enough pain medication. But the children are not screaming about the pain, they’re screaming: ‘I’m hungry! I’m hungry!” I hate to only focus on the kids, because nobody should be starving. But the kids, it just haunts you in a different way. When my two months were finished, I didn’t want to leave. It’s a feeling I haven’t experienced in nearly twenty years of humanitarian assignments. But I felt ashamed. Ashamed to leave my Palestinian colleagues, who were some of the most beautiful and compassionate people that I’ve ever met. I was ashamed as an American, as a human being, that we’ve been unable to stop something that is so clearly a genocide. I remember when our bus pulled out of the buffer zone. Out the window on one side I could see Rafah, which was nothing but rubble. On the other side was lush, green Israel. When we exited the gate, the first thing I saw was a group of Israeli soldiers, sitting at a table, eating lunch. I’ve never felt so nauseous seeing a table full of food.”
-------------------------------------------------------
Aqsa Durrani is a pediatric doctor and board member of Doctors Without Borders USA, with nearly twenty years of experience in humanitarian projects. During our interview Aqsa repeatedly expressed a desire to center the voices of her Palestinian colleagues. To this end I’ve spent the past week collecting stories from the Palestinian staff of Médecins Sans Frontières / MSF in Gaza. I will be sharing these stories over the next several days. I’m so grateful for the time that these people gave me; they were sleepless, hungry, traumatized, and often working 24-hour shifts. Because of the unreliable internet connection their images are sometimes grainy. Their words, however, will be crystal clear.
Wait till you find out which federation these non European countries play in - Azerbaijan, Georgia, Kazakhstan, Turkey, Armenia, and Cyprus.sMASH wrote:Isreal in the uefa ? The only European country in the middle east .
Why?
Cause they're f* Europeans
sMASH wrote:IMG_20250811_224032.jpg
“When I entered Gaza the Israeli military had a rule: I was only allowed to bring in seven pounds of food. As I was weighing out protein bars, trying to get under the limit, I said to my husband: ‘How sinister is this?’ I’m a humanitarian aid worker. Why would there even be a limit on food? I’ve worked in many places with extreme hunger, but what’s so jarring in this context is how cruel it is, how deliberate. I was in Gaza for two months; there’s no way to describe the horror of what’s happening. And I say this as a pediatric ICU doctor who sees children die as part of my work. Among our own staff we have doctors and nurses who are trying to treat patients while hungry, exhausted. They’re living in tents. Some of them have lost fifteen, twenty members of their families. In the hospital there are kids maimed by airstrikes: missing arms, missing legs, third degree burns. Often there’s not enough pain medication. But the children are not screaming about the pain, they’re screaming: ‘I’m hungry! I’m hungry!” I hate to only focus on the kids, because nobody should be starving. But the kids, it just haunts you in a different way. When my two months were finished, I didn’t want to leave. It’s a feeling I haven’t experienced in nearly twenty years of humanitarian assignments. But I felt ashamed. Ashamed to leave my Palestinian colleagues, who were some of the most beautiful and compassionate people that I’ve ever met. I was ashamed as an American, as a human being, that we’ve been unable to stop something that is so clearly a genocide. I remember when our bus pulled out of the buffer zone. Out the window on one side I could see Rafah, which was nothing but rubble. On the other side was lush, green Israel. When we exited the gate, the first thing I saw was a group of Israeli soldiers, sitting at a table, eating lunch. I’ve never felt so nauseous seeing a table full of food.”
-------------------------------------------------------
Aqsa Durrani is a pediatric doctor and board member of Doctors Without Borders USA, with nearly twenty years of experience in humanitarian projects. During our interview Aqsa repeatedly expressed a desire to center the voices of her Palestinian colleagues. To this end I’ve spent the past week collecting stories from the Palestinian staff of Médecins Sans Frontières / MSF in Gaza. I will be sharing these stories over the next several days. I’m so grateful for the time that these people gave me; they were sleepless, hungry, traumatized, and often working 24-hour shifts. Because of the unreliable internet connection their images are sometimes grainy. Their words, however, will be crystal clear.
If only there were some kinna ranking for persecution of Christians. In rank order maybe!!!!Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:Christian Nun Mother Agapia Stephanopoulos who has spent years living in the region said to Tucker Carlson:
"Palestinian Muslims and Christians have lived together for centuries. They are not imperilled by each other — that’s an absolute fact."
"Christians are oppressed in the same way as the Muslims in Israel."
"the struggle Christians face stems not from interfaith conflict, but from political oppression and systemic restrictions imposed on both Christians and Muslims under Israeli policy."
"Christians need special permits to visit holy sites (for example, the Holy Sepulchre), living with segregated roads, and even designated license plates—conditions akin to apartheid systems"
"It’s about the occupation,"
“Really what’s going on is genocide under the radar gun, daily abuses such as arbitrary curfews, the constant presence of military checkpoints, humiliation at inspection points"
"“The problem with Israel and Palestine is not Muslim versus Jew – it’s the occupation"
"The West doesn’t understand that the fight here is not over faith but over freedom from occupation."
Long interview but worth watching
alfa wrote:But I thought Israel was the greatest country in the middle east unlike those sheit hole Islamic ones?
And don't Zionist Christians actually support Israel, hmm strange
Dizzy28 wrote:If only there were some kinna ranking for persecution of Christians. In rank order maybe!!!!Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:Christian Nun Mother Agapia Stephanopoulos who has spent years living in the region said to Tucker Carlson:
"Palestinian Muslims and Christians have lived together for centuries. They are not imperilled by each other — that’s an absolute fact."
"the struggle Christians face stems not from interfaith conflict, but from political oppression and systemic restrictions imposed on both Christians and Muslims under Israeli policy."
"Christians need special permits to visit holy sites (for example, the Holy Sepulchre), living with segregated roads, and even designated license plates—conditions akin to apartheid systems"
“Really what’s going on is genocide under the radar gun, daily abuses such as arbitrary curfews, the constant presence of military checkpoints, humiliation at inspection points"
"“The problem with Israel and Palestine is not Muslim versus Jew – it’s the occupation"
"The West doesn’t understand that the fight here is not over faith but over freedom from occupation."
One that shows there are 77 countries where being a Christian is worse for you than being onein Israel including possibility of death.
Chief here wouldn't care because "Jews bad". The narrative would show the Islamic World has more or less wiped their Christians out. Screenshot_20250812-073548.jpg
Sent from my Pixel 7 using TriniTuner mobile app
Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:Dizzy28 wrote:If only there were some kinna ranking for persecution of Christians. In rank order maybe!!!!Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:Christian Nun Mother Agapia Stephanopoulos who has spent years living in the region said to Tucker Carlson:
One that shows there are 77 countries where being a Christian is worse for you than being onein Israel including possibility of death.
Chief here wouldn't care because "Jews bad". The narrative would show the Islamic World has more or less wiped their Christians out. Screenshot_20250812-073548.jpg
Bandwagon Fallacy - not because others do it makes it right.
And no I do not think Jews are bad.
The quotes I posted were her comments about the conflict not being about religion but about occupation and apartheid-like treatment.
matr1x wrote:Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:Dizzy28 wrote:If only there were some kinna ranking for persecution of Christians. In rank order maybe!!!!Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:Christian Nun Mother Agapia Stephanopoulos who has spent years living in the region said to Tucker Carlson:
The quotes I posted were her comments about the conflict not being about religion but about occupation and apartheid-like treatment.
And that so called treatment has nothing to do with the fact that Palestinians have tried for decades to kill the Israelis?
Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:Dizzy28 wrote:If only there were some kinna ranking for persecution of Christians. In rank order maybe!!!!Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:Christian Nun Mother Agapia Stephanopoulos who has spent years living in the region said to Tucker Carlson:
Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:matr1x wrote:Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:Dizzy28 wrote:If only there were some kinna ranking for persecution of Christians. In rank order maybe!!!!Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:Christian Nun Mother Agapia Stephanopoulos who has spent years living in the region said to Tucker Carlson:
And that so called treatment has nothing to do with the fact that Palestinians have tried for decades to kill the Israelis?
The Christian Palestinians too?
Dizzy28 wrote:The Al Jazeera "journalist"
Throwing on a Press vest turns a Hamas operative Into a reporter oui 20250810_205045.jpg20250810_205041.jpg
Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:Dizzy28 wrote:The Al Jazeera "journalist"
Throwing on a Press vest turns a Hamas operative Into a reporter oui 20250810_205045.jpg20250810_205041.jpg
Has any evidence of him being a Hamas operative surfaced yet?
You ignore links when I post them and then repeat what I attempted to debunk after. Like last week and the link I posted by GHF where they showed Aguilar was full of sheit. You went on to repost Aguilar after that.Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:^ salary as in Gov't salary?
Hamas is the government in Gaza, so anyone that got paid by the government in the past, teachers, doctors etc are terrorists?
The journalist part is because he was an actual journalist with many news reports over the years
https://x.com/AnasAlSharif0/status/1953778412998348863
In 2024 he was awarded a Pulitzer Prize in Journalism
https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Pulitzer_ ... hotography
The link you posted isn't about Anas Al Sharif.
I thought you had a link to actual evidence for the claim.
Dizzy28 wrote:Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:Dizzy28 wrote:The Al Jazeera "journalist"
Does it really matter to you? Somehow I think if he had a sworn affidavit signed by Arafat himself declaring he was a Hamas soldier the press vest would be enough to convince you he was only a journo.
But anyhow yes Israel did produce documents showing his Hamas enlistment number, salary history with Hamas, training.
The best response to what happened to Al Sharif and shows who Hamas and its members really are has come from a former hostage
That journo who imprisoned Ziv is quite possibly still counted in the 274 "journalists' killed by Israel
https://edition.cnn.com/2024/07/19/midd ... s-intl-cmd
Same with the other team.Taqiyah is a thing alsoGladiator wrote:Dizzy28 wrote:Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:Dizzy28 wrote:The Al Jazeera "journalist"
Does it really matter to you? Somehow I think if he had a sworn affidavit signed by Arafat himself declaring he was a Hamas soldier the press vest would be enough to convince you he was only a journo.
But anyhow yes Israel did produce documents showing his Hamas enlistment number, salary history with Hamas, training.
The best response to what happened to Al Sharif and shows who Hamas and its members really are has come from a former hostage
That journo who imprisoned Ziv is quite possibly still counted in the 274 "journalists' killed by Israel
https://edition.cnn.com/2024/07/19/midd ... s-intl-cmd
Bro those Jewz lie so much you cant believe nothing they say... remember according to their religion, they can lie to a Goy like you
sMASH wrote:Isreal in the uefa ? The only European country in the middle east .
Why?
Cause they're f* Europeans FB_IMG_1754966882243.jpg
How do we know this isn't aimed at Putin?? Russia and Ukraine are some of Uefa's largest countries. In which case no mention of hostages is apt.Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:sMASH wrote:Isreal in the uefa ? The only European country in the middle east .
Why?
Cause they're f* Europeans FB_IMG_1754966882243.jpg
https://www.msn.com/en-us/sports/soccer ... r-AA1KtC3c
https://x.com/UEFA/status/1955706670824235327
Maybe the next match will have "Free the hostages"
Chimera wrote:so Duane who yuh find deserve to be killed?
Again, falsematr1x wrote:I find all this hilarious.
As if the region cares about the lives of civilians and children. The groomer gangs tell a different story
zoom rader wrote:Again, falsematr1x wrote:I find all this hilarious.
As if the region cares about the lives of civilians and children. The groomer gangs tell a different story
https://www.theargus.co.uk/news/nationa ... hiefs-say/
White folk are the leaders in grooming gangs
On the question of ethnicity, the report said: "We found that the ethnicity of perpetrators is shied away from and is still not recorded for two-thirds of perpetrators, so we are unable to provide any accurate assessment from the nationally collected data".
However, it added that at a local level for three police forces - Greater Manchester, South Yorkshire and West Yorkshire - there was enough evidence to show a "disproportionate numbers of men from Asian ethnic backgrounds amongst suspects for group-based child sexual exploitation".