Re: The GOOGLE | ANDROID Thread

Postby Trini Hookah » August 14th, 2013, 12:05 am

He war a s3

Postby nervewrecker » August 14th, 2013, 12:25 am

Chiney keeps his stuff in good condition. That should sell within no time.

Had it been a few weeks earlier I would have taken it.

DionYorker

Postby DionYorker » August 14th, 2013, 2:55 pm

Swisha is a deceiver....

Postby r3iXmann » August 15th, 2013, 6:53 am

loving my HTC one :mrgreen:

got it after my s2 kicked the bucket

this phone is so fast, it's unbelievable..

Postby javishm » August 15th, 2013, 8:36 am

r3iXmann wrote:loving my HTC one :mrgreen:

yup it is ....really nice smooth....even though mine was giving trouble....finally sent it back to htc yesterday

Mr.Bollywood

Postby Mr.Bollywood » August 15th, 2013, 8:42 am

javishm wrote:

yup it is ....really nice smooth....even though mine was giving trouble....finally sent it back to htc yesterday

U through with them? That's good , keep us updated on whats going on with it

Postby Trini Hookah » August 15th, 2013, 9:20 am

How it died???

mamoo_pagal

Postby mamoo_pagal » August 15th, 2013, 9:39 am

yup a beautiful piece of hardware!!

Postby honda hoe » August 15th, 2013, 9:41 am

any newer phone will feel faster than an S2 :|

Postby noshownogo » August 15th, 2013, 11:22 am

it faster than the Nexus 4 too? :lol:

salochinnicholas

Postby salochinnicholas » August 15th, 2013, 12:02 pm

nowhere close to note 2 though :P

Mr.Bollywood

Postby Mr.Bollywood » August 15th, 2013, 12:08 pm

I own a note 2 , but it is sad to say that the htc one benchmarks over 12, 000 In processing power while the note 2 falls somewhere between 5000-7000 so its a sad to say it is faster

Postby maj. tom » August 15th, 2013, 12:37 pm

Anyone else having problems with Windows 8 detecting Samsung Android devices via USB? USB debugging is enabled under Developer mode but the PC does not even detect a device plugged in from any USB port. All other devices work fine; it's just Samsung Android. I did install Kies and the drivers from the Samsung website, still nothing.

I know it's Windows 8 because Windows 7 detects them instantly. Seems to be a real problem for a lot of people via Google searches, so I would like to know if anyone else has had the problem/working solution.

wheelbarrow

Postby wheelbarrow » August 15th, 2013, 2:35 pm

Mine works well.

Postby RASC » August 15th, 2013, 2:37 pm

honda hoe wrote:

any newer phone will feel faster than an S2 :|

I dunno why they keep getting surprised... don't mention a Nexus 4 Tho. That is God Phone Status in this thread.

Halfbreed07

Postby Halfbreed07 » August 15th, 2013, 3:12 pm

Maljoe on the forum have some good cases for the One if anyone looking for.
I find the phone is a bit slippery in my hand.

Jonathan

Postby Jonathan » August 15th, 2013, 5:43 pm

:grin::grin:
Got the new Nexus 7 on Tuesday. Working like a charm for now.
1376602868259.jpg

biggz1985

Postby biggz1985 » August 15th, 2013, 6:47 pm

Anybody has an HTC ONE on the digicel network? try to start a 4g plan and i keep getting this text "sorry cannot activate a 4g plan my handset may not be 4g compatible" need help cuz i love this phone

Mr.Bollywood

Postby Mr.Bollywood » August 15th, 2013, 6:56 pm

biggz1985 wrote:Anybody has an HTC ONE on the digicel network? try to start a 4g plan and i keep getting this text "sorry cannot activate a 4g plan my handset may not be 4g compatible" need help cuz i love this phone

I have a friend who was experiencing the same problem , u have to set up the apn settings yourself in order to over come it , u need the apn settings????

Halfbreed07

Postby Halfbreed07 » August 15th, 2013, 6:57 pm

biggz1985 wrote:Anybody has an HTC ONE on the digicel network? try to start a 4g plan and i keep getting this text "sorry cannot activate a 4g plan my handset may not be 4g compatible" need help cuz i love this phone

Yea no biggie, go in to a store and have dem set the APN settings for you.

Mr.Bollywood

Postby Mr.Bollywood » August 15th, 2013, 7:03 pm

Apn settings!
uploadfromtaptalk1376607811460.jpg
uploadfromtaptalk1376607798861.jpg
uploadfromtaptalk1376607786910.jpg
uploadfromtaptalk1376607771923.jpg

wheelbarrow

Postby wheelbarrow » August 15th, 2013, 7:59 pm

Jonathan wrote::grin::grin:
Got the new Nexus 7 on Tuesday. Working like a charm for now.

Can't wait to get mine! It should be here next week!!!

salochinnicholas

Postby salochinnicholas » August 15th, 2013, 8:00 pm

Mr.Bollywood wrote:I own a note 2 , but it is sad to say that the htc one benchmarks over 12, 000 In processing power while the note 2 falls somewhere between 5000-7000 so its a sad to say it is faster

benchmarks arnt everything bro

Mr.Bollywood

Postby Mr.Bollywood » August 15th, 2013, 8:05 pm

Yea man I know but I was very sad to see that the note 2's 1.6 ghz quad is only about 1/2 of the htc one's 1.7ghz quad

I mean its just a 100 mghz difference but sooo much more power in the htc one

But if u have any suggestions concerning the note 2 im always happy to hear , the note 2 for me is becoming a bit boring with no 4.2.1 update anytime soon

Postby javishm » August 15th, 2013, 9:51 pm

my htc one was on digicel just set in the settings never had any problems

Swisha

Postby Swisha » August 15th, 2013, 10:44 pm

Samsung Upstaging iPhone 5S Intro with Smartwatch, Note 3

Samsung will supposedly reveal the Galaxy Note III and its Galaxy Gear smartwatch on September 4.

SamMobile reports that Samsung plans to reveal its Android-powered smartwatch along with the Galaxy Note III during the UNPACKED Episode 2 pre-IFA event on September 4. This combo is expected to upstage Apple which purportedly will introduce the iPhone 5S and low-cost iPhone 5C on September 10. The Samsung smartwatch will reportedly be called the Galaxy Gear, AKA the SM-V700.

The wearable device will supposedly serve as a companion accessory for Samsung's Galaxy-class phones, and possibly feature a flexible OLED display. A patent design registered on May 31 shows a control panel at the bottom of the screen providing touch-based back and menu buttons, a possible power button, speaker and microUSB port. A microphone may be mounted just above the control panel on the right side of the screen. The watch band looks to be stainless steel by default.

The reveal is scheduled to take place just days before the start of the IFA electronics convention in Berlin which takes place September 6 to September 11. Sony is also reportedly holding its own pre-IFA event in September as well to showcase a number of products ranging from HDTVs to laptops, and possibly the company's Sony Lens G and its new flagship phone, the Sony i1 "Honami." There's speculation that Sony may even introduce the Xperia Z Ultra which is scheduled to ship in the UK just days after the conference.

As for the Samsung event, the Galaxy Note III is expected to make an appearance as previously stated, featuring a huge 5.7 inch 1080p AMOLED screen, a 13MP camera, 3 GB of RAM and supposedly Android 4.3. Samsung actually hinted to the 3 GB aspect back in July when it announced the mass production of 3 GB LPDDR3 mobile DRAM.

"With a full line-up of package dimensions, Samsung’s new ultra-slim memory solutions will enable thinner smartphone designs and allow for additional battery space," the company said. "With the increased mobile DRAM capacity, users can enjoy seamless high-quality, Full HD video playback and faster multitasking on their smartphones."

The new phone will also ostensibly have several configurations for multiple regions including the Qualcomm Snapdragon 800 chip and the Exynos 5420 chip. So far everything is merely rumor, but we expect additional information to roll out within the next several weeks, so stay tuned.

Source

Postby nervewrecker » August 15th, 2013, 10:54 pm

Nexus 5 same date too.

DionYorker

Postby DionYorker » August 16th, 2013, 9:20 am

Swisha wrote:
steups ent.

so what if ah man who start an Android thread uses an iPhone for the last 2 years and can't see himself going back to Android anytime soon.

Swisha wrote:
honda hoe wrote::rofl:

mitch is a bandwagonist :|

[size=150]carefull people...he is just a fricking PRETENDER!!!.... :drinking: :drinking: :drinking: [/size]

fack u eh.

mih iPhone fits in much better with mih MacBook Air, Apple TV, iPad and AirPort Extreme router than an Android phone would...

Postby Ted_v2 » August 16th, 2013, 2:30 pm

Anyone thinks something wrong here?
uploadfromtaptalk1376663461821.jpg

Postby Ted_v2 » August 16th, 2013, 2:33 pm