3ne2nr fishermen

francis1979

Re: 3ne2nr fishermen

Postby francis1979 » March 29th, 2015, 3:51 pm

sk1111 wrote:It's a long shot, anyone is the cunupia area have any top water lures for sale? I need it for tonight. Thanjs

Check mr. Ali in felicity
Can't seem to find him number at the current time.
If you take a drive down felicity; ask anyone for him because he is very popular

Postby meccalli » March 29th, 2015, 3:59 pm

If you in a pinch, or a sinker, a hook and some crocus bag strands. Cavalli will bite that in the night no problemo lol.

mrlantra

Postby mrlantra » March 29th, 2015, 5:26 pm

They will also bite bright shoe strings if your really in a pinch

drop ho

Postby drop ho » March 30th, 2015, 5:30 pm

ryan99tt wrote:If u want an ulyuh serious we cud organize ah wahoo charter...does cost bout 2800...

Who this with ryan?

mrlantra

Postby mrlantra » March 30th, 2015, 8:58 pm

ryan99tt wrote:If u want an ulyuh serious we cud organize ah wahoo charter...does cost bout 2800...

more info more info! I say we get like 5-6 guys split the cost

Postby joker » March 31st, 2015, 1:27 am

caught some raccando back of Crown Point on low tide with the bait net , however i have to buy a net now .

sk1111

Postby sk1111 » March 31st, 2015, 10:46 am

Thanks for the help. We spent the night in the swamp so I wanted to give a lure a shot to try to catch a nice snapper. Next time I guess.

Anyone have any kind of success fishing the swamp/blue river?

Hyperion

Postby Hyperion » March 31st, 2015, 6:46 pm

meccalli wrote:Yeah nice pomp! and yeah, the sardines are a local anchovy species, you can see the red in this one.
ImageChovie! by meccalli, on Flickr
duo minnow.PNG
came across this perfect red sardine imitation online today. Just 3 inches long, perfect way to match the hatch. Is a japanese brand though, DUO, probably expensive no a$$.

Hyperion

Postby Hyperion » March 31st, 2015, 6:49 pm

^^^ came across this perfect red sardine imitation online today, a japanese brand called DUO, probably expensive. Just 3 inches long, just like a real red sardine.

Postby meccalli » March 31st, 2015, 6:54 pm

Looks really good, one of my favourites now is the yo zuri pins, really light weight but it really matches the hatch. I have the other size in a black/silver as well.
ImageDSC_8256 copy by meccalli, on Flickr
And yeah, them jap lures is rell paper lol, there's this guy on yt called ginei who handcarves and finishes everything by hand, works of art. I think lucky craft is another one that makes premium bass lures.

Hyperion

Postby Hyperion » March 31st, 2015, 8:24 pm

those baby sized yo zuris are fish killers. I have a lil pins minnow too, first cast I didn't make 2 whips with the rod and hook a lil zapatay. i can see it working real good on carite and bonito. they real light though, have to use real light line to make any distance, or let them drift in the current and retrieve them.

sinnaz25

Postby sinnaz25 » March 31st, 2015, 8:28 pm

Alyuh looking for ah lure that looks like red sardine check Mankeys I got one their is ah skirt type lure it works like ah boss caught plenty king fish with it already

sinnaz25

Postby sinnaz25 » March 31st, 2015, 8:31 pm

D only thing with that is it sells out real fast fisher men does buy them by d box ah guy I fish with down d islands showed me that lure an when they hit it u sure they hooked

Hyperion

Postby Hyperion » March 31st, 2015, 8:35 pm

that ginei man takes lure making to an art, i would probably lose 3 fingers trying to do that

Postby pugboy » March 31st, 2015, 9:15 pm

fished there many years ago,
have an abundance of tarpon, boatman said he once saw a foreigner with a fly fishing setup catching them just like on TV.

Caught some pag and the locals say it have big grouper.

The tide is the issue there though, can have a strong current and them boatmen
only know to tie boat to mangrove, no anchor in the middle.

sk1111 wrote:Thanks for the help. We spent the night in the swamp so I wanted to give a lure a shot to try to catch a nice snapper. Next time I guess.

Anyone have any kind of success fishing the swamp/blue river?

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » March 31st, 2015, 9:20 pm

Daz wit ah buddy doing the trips...I say bout 5 men to make d trip worth it Bcuz I like everyone to get to fight something...

This is what I use for red sardine...

francis1979

Postby francis1979 » March 31st, 2015, 9:43 pm

I am selling my Zodiac Wave Wood Floor 11'0" Inflatable Boat & Anchor

It folds up to fit in a car trunk

viewtopic.php?f=11&t=621850
Last edited by francis1979 on April 1st, 2015, 9:40 pm, edited 2 times in total.

drop ho

Postby drop ho » March 31st, 2015, 10:25 pm

Sounds good! Duration,gear,bait,location?

mrlantra

Postby mrlantra » April 1st, 2015, 11:15 am

Give me a day and time I'm there

Hyperion

Postby Hyperion » April 1st, 2015, 1:01 pm

ryan99tt wrote:Daz wit ah buddy doing the trips...I say bout 5 men to make d trip worth it Bcuz I like everyone to get to fight something...

This is what I use for red sardine...

that is a yo zuri too?

Postby meccalli » April 1st, 2015, 1:47 pm

Yeah, that's an edge trembler I think.

sinnaz25

Postby sinnaz25 » April 1st, 2015, 5:54 pm

Fellas in chag just before d board walk I c people liming an fishing their what kind off fish u does whole they

Hyperion

Postby Hyperion » April 1st, 2015, 6:11 pm

I dunno nah, I see a lot of people fishing there but no catching. On the big bend by the bauxite factory is a little deeper, the front was dredged to allow big bauxite ships to come in. Used to catch walliack there in the past, don't know about now though.

sinnaz25

Postby sinnaz25 » April 1st, 2015, 6:13 pm

Cool man thanks

Postby meccalli » April 1st, 2015, 6:19 pm

Used to be one of my favourite spots and where I learnt to fish, there's a little remnant of remaining seagrass beds we have in all of Trinidad on the nw coast, dunno if all the construction and sediment deteriorate its condition as yet but used to catch grunts, mullet, walliacke, pag, mutton snapper, bonefish, pompano, blue crabs and crayfish, in the night when bait come in to hide, salmon and ancho will come into range as well.

sinnaz25

Postby sinnaz25 » April 1st, 2015, 6:44 pm

Nice cool I will b their week end Na so I will no what bait to walk with

proton17

Postby proton17 » April 1st, 2015, 6:54 pm

Go with Joshua and herring, we hook stingrays there only but saw ppl fishing near me hold like 2lb salmon, 4lb ancho but on cut bait. But those catches rare, cutlass fish sometimes too on spoons.

sinnaz25

Postby sinnaz25 » April 1st, 2015, 6:56 pm

Wa nice catch OK thanks

Hyperion

Postby Hyperion » April 1st, 2015, 7:14 pm

meccalli wrote:Used to be one of my favourite spots and where I learnt to fish, there's a little remnant of remaining seagrass beds we have in all of Trinidad on the nw coast, dunno if all the construction and sediment deteriorate its condition as yet but used to catch grunts, mullet, walliacke, pag, mutton snapper, bonefish, pompano, blue crabs and crayfish, in the night when bait come in to hide, salmon and ancho will come into range as well.

you jog my memory there boy, i really remember the seagrass, sea ants used to bite when you bathe too close to the grass.

sinnaz25

Postby sinnaz25 » April 1st, 2015, 7:54 pm

Hahahahahahaaa yea good memories ah sure