COVID-19 in Trinidad & Tobago (Local Updates & Discussions Only)

Re: Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 169 cases, 8 deaths, 132 discharged in T&T

Postby pugboy » July 31st, 2020, 2:01 pm

is this considered paid sick leave for those who were contacted and sent home ?

redmanjp wrote:
pugboy wrote:it’s a very gray area and definitely needs clarification as
salaries, sick leave etc can be in dispute
not to mention paranoia of coworkers who may not want to be in same workplace as a 3rd or 4th level coworker

redmanjp wrote:
pugboy wrote:are there official employer guidelines for sending employees on quarantine ?
eg if an employee lives in same house as a person who was in contact with a secondary contact
what are the arrangements to deal with this employee ?

employee 1 interval to far down the chain maybe- the other person in the house would be tertiary contact- i doh know if it have a 4th level. unless the secondary test positive then the tertiary becomes secondary (primary is for family contacts of a positive) and the employee tertiary. i could be wrong.

yeah i know what u saying- in our office we had what i believe is a primary contact of a +ve case. certain ppl were contacted by the CMO officeand told to quarantine, but not me. i contacted the covid hotline which might be different from the CMO office and they told me to quarantine. but now my boss wants an email from the CMO office for everyone in quarantine. i called the CMO office today enquiring about this -they supposed to call me back sometime today.

Postby redmanjp » July 31st, 2020, 2:12 pm

pugboy wrote:is this considered paid sick leave for those who were contacted and sent home ?

redmanjp wrote:
pugboy wrote:it’s a very gray area and definitely needs clarification as
salaries, sick leave etc can be in dispute
not to mention paranoia of coworkers who may not want to be in same workplace as a 3rd or 4th level coworker

redmanjp wrote:
pugboy wrote:are there official employer guidelines for sending employees on quarantine ?
eg if an employee lives in same house as a person who was in contact with a secondary contact
what are the arrangements to deal with this employee ?

employee 1 interval to far down the chain maybe- the other person in the house would be tertiary contact- i doh know if it have a 4th level. unless the secondary test positive then the tertiary becomes secondary (primary is for family contacts of a positive) and the employee tertiary. i could be wrong.

yeah i know what u saying- in our office we had what i believe is a primary contact of a +ve case. certain ppl were contacted by the CMO officeand told to quarantine, but not me. i contacted the covid hotline which might be different from the CMO office and they told me to quarantine. but now my boss wants an email from the CMO office for everyone in quarantine. i called the CMO office today enquiring about this -they supposed to call me back sometime today.

i don't know how they will classify it yet- but not everyone has sick leave so there will have to be some provision made- something like pandemic leave

Postby redmanjp » July 31st, 2020, 2:21 pm

PM press conference going on

Postby bluefete » July 31st, 2020, 2:27 pm

Almost 10 minutes and he has not said anything notable as yet.

Postby MaxPower » July 31st, 2020, 2:34 pm

Bars full boi.

Friday.

Have fun Trinis, allyuh have fun.

So take ah headddshot and pass it till it doneee....

Postby redmanjp » July 31st, 2020, 2:35 pm

he say 3 cases were at a bar- ent i say this woulda happen? close d damn bars!

Postby bluefete » July 31st, 2020, 2:36 pm

Trinidad, month end, July. Extra reason for celebrating.

Postby aaron17 » July 31st, 2020, 2:36 pm

No mask on, at least one of them have it under the chin right?

Postby maj. tom » July 31st, 2020, 2:38 pm

who the ass is this batshit crazy woman talking and wasting ppl time? like if it's a drama recital.
steups.
Last edited by maj. tom on July 31st, 2020, 2:39 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » July 31st, 2020, 2:39 pm

redmanjp wrote:he say 3 cases were at a bar- ent i say this woulda happen? close d damn bars!

They ain't locking down it seems. Donkey logic, close bars at 8pm because Buzz closed 10:15pm, but 7 cases of covid contracted from unknown sources but don't worry, Sanitize and wear your masks. :shock:

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » July 31st, 2020, 2:40 pm

oh sheit he is hinting at a lockdown

Postby bluefete » July 31st, 2020, 2:41 pm

Back to groups of 10 instead of 25 but funerals stay at 25

Postby bluefete » July 31st, 2020, 2:43 pm

Some public servants will have to work at home or rotate when they come to work for the next 2 weeks.

Postby bluefete » July 31st, 2020, 2:44 pm

That is all the actions they are taking at the moment.

Election wavings can continue.

Postby bluefete » July 31st, 2020, 2:45 pm

What is the new school that has to be closed?

Postby bluefete » July 31st, 2020, 2:46 pm

Bars and restaurants under close watch.

Postby redmanjp » July 31st, 2020, 2:48 pm

public transport too

Postby bluefete » July 31st, 2020, 2:54 pm

Rowley just pound GG. Why are people not being arrested for breaching C-19 regulations?

Postby maj. tom » July 31st, 2020, 3:14 pm

The bars are a sore point of trouble for us. These people would only learn when they have a tube down their lungs in Caura. Right now we still in good graces, but i know, we all know that those bars will cause trouble and spread this thing.

screwbash

Postby screwbash » July 31st, 2020, 3:18 pm

yuh know trinis like to get wet in d rain an get sick. d way is rain and sun rain an sun a lil sniffle go make yuh end up getting tested for covid. does CSP sell adult size rain coats ?

Postby maj. tom » July 31st, 2020, 3:24 pm

Rain and sun don't cause sniffles. Viruses cause the cold. If you have the symptoms, then yes, get tested!

There is no evidence that humans can get a cold or other infection from exposure to cold weather, or from getting chilled or overheated.

Postby MaxPower » July 31st, 2020, 3:26 pm

Fellas i not feeling good at all

ST Auto

Postby ST Auto » July 31st, 2020, 3:27 pm

The Prime Minister has announced the following:

• Public gatherings go back to a limit of 10 persons with exemptions for funerals, churches
• The public service has been asked to reduce the number of workers out at any time for the next 14 working days
• Schools (SEA included), bars, restaurants and public transport have been put under watch and action will be take if necessary
• T&T has moved from "sporadic" to "clusters"

Postby goalpost » July 31st, 2020, 3:47 pm

He delaying major action till after lockdown

Postby redmanjp » July 31st, 2020, 3:54 pm

MaxPower wrote:Fellas i not feeling good at all

u serious?

Postby toyolink » July 31st, 2020, 4:01 pm

Covid19 is now truly embedded within our borders.
Let no one assume that the risk of exposure isnt real.
What happens next is up to each citizen.
Yes this continues to be a difficult and extremely stressful time, but any relaxation of your guard could result in
personal loss and suffering which would make all hardship pale in comparison.

Postby redmanjp » July 31st, 2020, 4:03 pm

i feel businesses though allowed to stay open should also allow employees to work from home or a similar arrangement to the public service, even without Govt ordering them to do so.

Postby pugboy » July 31st, 2020, 4:05 pm

football is 5 aside only?

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » July 31st, 2020, 4:20 pm

bluefete wrote:Rowley just pound GG. Why are people not being arrested for breaching C-19 regulations?

He damn right, everybody doing the donkey wine in bars and police turns a blind eye.

Why people sitting and liming in bars at a time like this?

ST Auto

Postby ST Auto » July 31st, 2020, 4:21 pm

Because the bars are still allowed to open
EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:
bluefete wrote:Rowley just pound GG. Why are people not being arrested for breaching C-19 regulations?

He damn right, everybody doing the donkey wine in bars and police turns a blind eye.

Why people sitting and liming in bars at a time like this?