TriniTuner.com | Latest Event:
Think of it this way, if Jews had invaded Mecca centuries ago, what would the recent Muslims think?alfa wrote:How far back do you suggest we go? Cuz at some point everyone invaded someone else. We are living a life of relative comfort in the west because Trinidad and its natives were conquered centuries ago. However if it was still ongoing today that should be an issue to be raised. Centuries ago, not so much
timelapse wrote:Think of it this way, if Jews had invaded Mecca centuries ago, what would the recent Muslims think?alfa wrote:How far back do you suggest we go? Cuz at some point everyone invaded someone else. We are living a life of relative comfort in the west because Trinidad and its natives were conquered centuries ago. However if it was still ongoing today that should be an issue to be raised. Centuries ago, not so much
timelapse wrote:This is my problem.I can't cherry pick historyDuane 3NE 2NR wrote:timelapse wrote:So it matters not to you,I assume that the occupants before the British ousted them were also colonizers of the area that displaced the previous occupants?Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:timelapse wrote:I would love to know when this whole thing started in your opinionDuane 3NE 2NR wrote:redmanjp wrote:Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:Apologise for retaliation?
apologize for targeting civilians by individually shooting them dead or bombing them with grenades by the 100s and taking them hostage, oh and raping a few women too. and they gladly recorded a woman on video with blood on her pants right between her legs being put into a vehicle so dont say it didnt happen.
I absolutely do not condone the Oct 7th attack in any way.
I am only saying that this did not start on Oct 7th - there has been conflict in that area with attacks from both sides for over 7 decades. Oct 7th was a retaliation.
But we went through this much earlier in the thread. And it's not my opinion.
https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Mandatory_Palestine
https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Balfour_Declaration
[url]History of Palestine - Wikipedia https://share.google/TVfVIolNdZDFZ2TaF[/url]
The current conflict is about the Palestinians and the State of Israel.
When I said it is not my opinion I meant it is based on fact and not just what I think.
And yes the area is ancient and has been populated for millennia.
timelapse wrote:Think of it this way, if Jews had invaded Mecca centuries ago, what would the recent Muslims think?alfa wrote:How far back do you suggest we go? Cuz at some point everyone invaded someone else. We are living a life of relative comfort in the west because Trinidad and its natives were conquered centuries ago. However if it was still ongoing today that should be an issue to be raised. Centuries ago, not so much
To the Zionists,it is about religion.Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:timelapse wrote:Think of it this way, if Jews had invaded Mecca centuries ago, what would the recent Muslims think?alfa wrote:How far back do you suggest we go? Cuz at some point everyone invaded someone else. We are living a life of relative comfort in the west because Trinidad and its natives were conquered centuries ago. However if it was still ongoing today that should be an issue to be raised. Centuries ago, not so much
Jerusalem is a sacred place for Jews, Christians and Muslims.
But this conflict is not about religion. Zionism is an ethnocultural nationalist movement by definition. The Levant is a subregion of West Asia that borders the Eastern Mediterranean sea to the west of which Palestine is part of.
Now I'm even more curious to know what you think happened in Palestine post WWII to lead to this current conflict.
Europeans love to live in UAE ,Dubai ,Kuwait, Bahrain.matr1x wrote:If you look at Europe, and their shitstorm due to illegal immigrants from this region, we should appreciate what Israel is fighting against.
Rather than be grateful in integrate with the new culture, they instead want to mold Europe into the garbage pile they left behind. The problem is, limp wristed men, doh have the strength or courage to lay down the law, and want everyone to be manipulated by some false sense of morality birthed by a culture that actively hates them
zoom rader wrote:Europeans love to live in UAE ,Dubai ,Kuwait, Bahrain.matr1x wrote:If you look at Europe, and their shitstorm due to illegal immigrants from this region, we should appreciate what Israel is fighting against.
Rather than be grateful in integrate with the new culture, they instead want to mold Europe into the garbage pile they left behind. The problem is, limp wristed men, doh have the strength or courage to lay down the law, and want everyone to be manipulated by some false sense of morality birthed by a culture that actively hates them
So u talking utter śĥîŧ
timelapse wrote:To the Zionists,it is about religion.Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:timelapse wrote:Think of it this way, if Jews had invaded Mecca centuries ago, what would the recent Muslims think?alfa wrote:How far back do you suggest we go? Cuz at some point everyone invaded someone else. We are living a life of relative comfort in the west because Trinidad and its natives were conquered centuries ago. However if it was still ongoing today that should be an issue to be raised. Centuries ago, not so much
Jerusalem is a sacred place for Jews, Christians and Muslims.
But this conflict is not about religion. Zionism is an ethnocultural nationalist movement by definition. The Levant is a subregion of West Asia that borders the Eastern Mediterranean sea to the west of which Palestine is part of.
Now I'm even more curious to know what you think happened in Palestine post WWII to lead to this current conflict.
Apparently the God of Abraham is an ole injun.
He promised all three of his children the land and told each of them that they are the chosen one.
Every modern occupant of that land says that they are the rightful owner of the land.
As far as all Abrahamic religions agree in their scriptures, that land belonged to Egypt. However it was done, Egypt gave that land to the Zios as per the Balfour Agreement, because it was theirs to give.
Let's bring it home.
You have squatters on land that has been in your family for decades. You decide to sell that land. The buyer bulldozes the squatter's houses etc.
Are you saying that the squatters have all the rights?
Whispers softly: Dubai is the UAE (as is Sharjah and Abu Dhabi and the other four Emirates nobody remembers).zoom rader wrote:Europeans love to live in UAE ,Dubai ,Kuwait, Bahrain.matr1x wrote:If you look at Europe, and their shitstorm due to illegal immigrants from this region, we should appreciate what Israel is fighting against.
So u talking utter śĥîŧ