COVID-19 in Trinidad & Tobago (Local Updates & Discussions Only)

Re: Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 169 cases, 8 deaths, 132 discharged in T&T

Postby aaron17 » July 31st, 2020, 11:16 am

'Trini' - slang for having not a care in tnt and feeling u are isolated from other countries gonna make u invincible...
Be a human being ppl . Watch the bigger picture in life.

Postby pugboy » July 31st, 2020, 11:17 am

is there moh press meeting today ?

Postby aaron17 » July 31st, 2020, 11:19 am

MaxPower wrote:Trinis Trinis Trinis.....

WHEN is the time exactly that allyuh will get serious?

What allyuh waiting for?

Death?

Everything is a joke.

Looking at MOST of you Trinis carrying about as normal and its utterly disgusting the sight of allyuh.

They jus wating for confirmation of someone died and then something might happen or not. If the govt dont do anything , alyuh gonna still party. Ent you all does party for everything? Party that somebody died nah?Steups

Postby aaron17 » July 31st, 2020, 11:25 am

pugboy wrote:is there moh press meeting today ?
Lets hope its not the selling of petrotrin.

Postby VexXx Dogg » July 31st, 2020, 12:00 pm

PM press conference at 2PM.

Postby redmanjp » July 31st, 2020, 12:03 pm

in all how many is pending investigation?

Postby aaron17 » July 31st, 2020, 12:06 pm

death365

Postby death365 » July 31st, 2020, 12:10 pm

VexXx Dogg wrote:PM press conference at 2PM.

back to lock down ? no kfc no bars no outside stf?

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » July 31st, 2020, 12:19 pm

redmanjp wrote:in all how many is pending investigation?

7 now

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » July 31st, 2020, 12:20 pm

Cant say I aint tell allyuh...more hoax again: siparia district court closed because of a suspected case...the biggest rumour is suspected cases in WASA finance and audit department...sips tea

Postby pugboy » July 31st, 2020, 12:22 pm

Plenty, soon it wont make much sense tracking them as the spread is so wide across the country
And it’s not really feasible to shutdown an area, say maraval like how they shut down entire cities in other countries.

When spread becomes untraceable the next option becomes tightening

Postby redmanjp » July 31st, 2020, 12:23 pm

^CNC3 had news about a court house close just now

Postby pugboy » July 31st, 2020, 12:25 pm

After a certain point It won’t make sense rushing to close every place a covid person was reported as visiting either.
These are all knee jerk reactions

redmanjp wrote:^CNC3 had news about a court house close just now

Postby redmanjp » July 31st, 2020, 12:28 pm

Dohplaydat wrote:

7 now

so that will be 7 clusters- from which all the other local cases (contacts) come from. we should plot a graph for daily cases of unknown origin- then see if there's' any upward trend.

i hope MOH has hundreds of contact tracers because we going to need them now

Postby pugboy » July 31st, 2020, 12:31 pm

So how much they sanitizing spray companies charging to do the wuk when you have to shutdown and clean them open back?

Postby redmanjp » July 31st, 2020, 12:32 pm

and again, this is why we need CONTACT TRACING APPS! If it keeps increasing you can't keep up- also already once an infected person goes into a public place like pennywise they could infect anyone and there is no other way to trace dat unless pennywise was recording everybody name.

Postby pugboy » July 31st, 2020, 12:39 pm

We too backward to have them gps tracing phone app

Postby redmanjp » July 31st, 2020, 12:40 pm

pugboy wrote:We too backward to have them gps tracing phone app

Google & Apple already created the framework for it- if you have an android phone check your phone Google settings you will see it!
Last edited by redmanjp on July 31st, 2020, 12:47 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby pugboy » July 31st, 2020, 12:43 pm

Never knew that, better they start using it indeed or at least give persons the options so we can know we’re to avoid voluntarily instead of relying on word of mouth as to where a hotspot may be.

redmanjp wrote:
pugboy wrote:We too backward to have them gps tracing phone app

Google & Apple already created the framework for it- check your phone settings you will see it!

Postby goalpost » July 31st, 2020, 12:47 pm

Rowley say he no postponing elections and we do not need to fear. Although he shut down everywhere after one or two imported cases, but 20 something local cases is nothing to worry about.

Good luck allyuh.

Postby K74T » July 31st, 2020, 12:47 pm

Hmmmmm

FB_IMG_1596213978486.jpeg

Postby redmanjp » July 31st, 2020, 12:49 pm

goalpost wrote:Rowley say he no postponing elections and we do not need to fear. Although he shut down everywhere after one or two imported cases, but 20 something local cases is nothing to worry about.

Good luck allyuh.

that was based on the 20000 ppl who came in b4 borders close who would have caused widespread community spread

Postby goalpost » July 31st, 2020, 12:54 pm

redmanjp wrote:
goalpost wrote:Rowley say he no postponing elections and we do not need to fear. Although he shut down everywhere after one or two imported cases, but 20 something local cases is nothing to worry about.

Good luck allyuh.

that was based on the 20000 ppl who came in b4 borders close who would have caused widespread community spread

Widespread community spread is what is happening now.

Postby pugboy » July 31st, 2020, 1:27 pm

are there official employer guidelines for sending employees on quarantine ?
eg if an employee lives in same house as a person who was in contact with a secondary contact
what are the arrangements to deal with this employee ?

axe

Postby axe » July 31st, 2020, 1:37 pm

My wife just got stopped by a security guard in Bhagwansingh chag. Her temp was 37 degrees. Mind u she was standing in sun washing her hands too.
I told him 37.5 and over is a fever.
He in an accent telling me 37 is fever.
We just left in disbelief.

Postby redmanjp » July 31st, 2020, 1:38 pm

goalpost wrote:
redmanjp wrote:

Good luck allyuh.

Widespread community spread is what is happening now.

WHO classifies the recent cases as sporadic. Widespread community spread would mean 10s or 100s of cases daily. We could reach there in a few weeks but that's not what we getting now.

Postby redmanjp » July 31st, 2020, 1:44 pm

pugboy wrote:are there official employer guidelines for sending employees on quarantine ?
eg if an employee lives in same house as a person who was in contact with a secondary contact

employee 1 interval too far down the chain maybe- the other person in the house would be tertiary contact- i doh know if it have a 4th level. unless the secondary test positive then u start counting from him- the tertiary becomes secondary (primary is for family contacts of a positive) and the employee tertiary? i could be wrong.

Musical Doc

Postby Musical Doc » July 31st, 2020, 1:50 pm

axe wrote:My wife just got stopped by a security guard in Bhagwansingh chag. Her temp was 37 degrees. Mind u she was standing in sun washing her hands too.
I told him 37.5 and over is a fever.
He in an accent telling me 37 is fever.
We just left in disbelief.

We had a contractor come to pick up material by our workplace this morning and he was 40 degrees. He start to carry on an he call his office who then called us an start to carry on too saying that the man going all over the place an not getting any problems. The boss took over and made it clear that either they send somebody else or they not getting the material.

Postby pugboy » July 31st, 2020, 1:50 pm

it’s a very gray area and definitely needs clarification as
salaries, sick leave etc can be in dispute
not to mention paranoia of coworkers who may not want to be in same workplace as a 3rd or 4th level coworker

redmanjp wrote:
pugboy wrote:are there official employer guidelines for sending employees on quarantine ?

employee 1 interval to far down the chain maybe- the other person in the house would be tertiary contact- i doh know if it have a 4th level. unless the secondary test positive then the tertiary becomes secondary (primary is for family contacts of a positive) and the employee tertiary. i could be wrong.

Postby redmanjp » July 31st, 2020, 1:56 pm

pugboy wrote:it’s a very gray area and definitely needs clarification as
salaries, sick leave etc can be in dispute
not to mention paranoia of coworkers who may not want to be in same workplace as a 3rd or 4th level coworker

redmanjp wrote:

employee 1 interval to far down the chain maybe- the other person in the house would be tertiary contact- i doh know if it have a 4th level. unless the secondary test positive then the tertiary becomes secondary (primary is for family contacts of a positive) and the employee tertiary. i could be wrong.

yeah i know what u saying- in our office we had what i believe is a primary contact of a +ve case. certain ppl were contacted by the CMO officeand told to quarantine, but not me. i contacted the covid hotline which might be different from the CMO office and they told me to quarantine. but now my boss wants an email from the CMO office for everyone in quarantine. i called the CMO office today enquiring about this -they supposed to call me back sometime today.