.::The Official General Election 2015 Thread::.

Which major party will you be voting for in G.E. 2015?

Poll ended at April 9th, 2014, 7:52 pm

People's National Movement
26%
People's Partnership
53%
Independent Liberal Party
2%
Neither/Abstain
20%

Total votes: 388

Re: .::The Official General Election 2015 Thread::.

Postby bluefete » September 4th, 2015, 8:47 pm

bluefete wrote:
bluefete wrote:800 blank ballot sheets missing from MAYARO constituency according to the EBC!!!!!!

NOT TRUE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

So you missed it:

Twin Isle Cars n' Parts wrote:
j.o.e wrote:
bluefete wrote:800 blank ballot sheets missing from MAYARO constituency according to the EBC!!!!!!

I believe this is an unconfirmed rumor

Based on the author of the initial post, daiz confirmed....Only non sense...

Twin Isle Cars n' Parts wrote:

Poop, as usual...
Where's the proof?

Postby zoom rader » September 4th, 2015, 8:53 pm

rfari wrote:
Twin Isle Cars n' Parts wrote:No Cross-Over Bands...

Dem not welcome in PNM bro

What is a cross over band?

Sorry I forgot you came from the small islands and trini culture is new to you.

Postby UML » September 4th, 2015, 8:55 pm

PPG - 24

PNM -17

Postby zoom rader » September 4th, 2015, 8:57 pm

EmilioA wrote:
K74T wrote:
1441411947142.jpg

Massive line up!

This will be the only day I can leave my house open and turn off the cameras.

And then a Venezuelan go rob yuh tail.

Nah cah happen dem is mi familia, one Side of family is venny bro.

Postby RASC » September 4th, 2015, 9:05 pm

Oh gooood look who

Where you was, 5 years you just Upps and missing
Like yih return for the final act. Grab ah seat Nah!

Twin Isle Cars n' Parts

Postby Twin Isle Cars n' Parts » September 4th, 2015, 9:10 pm

RASC wrote:

Oh gooood look who

Where you was, 5 years you just Upps and missing
Like yih return for the final act. Grab ah seat Nah!

Apology accepted...
You still seem to be looking for a sensible response...

Postby rfari » September 4th, 2015, 9:13 pm

UML wrote:PPG - 24

PNM -17

Moonilal said the same

Hyperion

Postby Hyperion » September 4th, 2015, 9:23 pm

rfari wrote:
TriniAutoMart wrote:Anyone saw this?

Hope she and Ian alleyne take it to the police for immediate investigation

I like the approach to the subliminal messaging. Stage the interview so that the victim and her mother are both in PNM red. So automatically the viewer subconsciously associates negative incidents with the opposition. Psychology 101.

Postby shogun » September 4th, 2015, 9:29 pm

Well yes...

I heard someone say this week that a party governs, the way they run their campaigns.

Hyperion

Postby Hyperion » September 4th, 2015, 9:33 pm

Kewell35 wrote:
rfari wrote:
Kewell35 wrote:
rfari wrote:
Interesting. Give one example

Manning. Manning was the best PM this country ever had but people believe The Express.

Scn scn. How about for the last 5 years?

I just gonna say I not voting this rounds.

The last 5 years were not as bad as the media making. The people on top invest and have money to make so they doing the same trick again like in 2010. Rowley them wouldn't thief as much but they wouldn't do as much as the PP. I wouldn't trust them as much with the economy as it continues to tank but like I said I not voting.

I think a large proportion of people just eh going to vote this elections...that is why up to now there is still a large contingent of undecideds.

wow wow wow. So the trolls have stopped trying to convince people to vote for Kamla. Now they are taking a new approach, don't vote at all. Just now they will take a page from Hamel Smith's book - tell us to spoil the ballot while they vote for the UNC

Postby bluefete » September 4th, 2015, 10:30 pm

Brent Sancho really learned well from Jack Warner!!!!!!!!!!!

http://wired868.com/2015/09/03/concacaf ... -minister/

Postby zoom rader » September 4th, 2015, 10:35 pm

bluefete wrote:Brent Sancho really learned well from Jack Warner!!!!!!!!!!!

http://wired868.com/2015/09/03/concacaf ... -minister/

What more do you really expect from PNM Lasana Liburd to write about.

FugiTECH

Postby FugiTECH » September 4th, 2015, 10:58 pm

Announced Tonight: Jamaican Artists Richie Spice and Tessanne Chin will be performing live at the Peoples Partnership Mass Rally tomorrow 5th September at the Aranguez Savannah, San Juan !!! ‪#‎Earth_Ah_Run_Yellow‬

Postby RASC » September 4th, 2015, 11:16 pm

PNM have all local line up
UNC have all foreign line up

Postby Monk BANzai » September 4th, 2015, 11:17 pm

The closing rally of the PP caravan... It was ... .. Painful. No politician should ever have citizens deifying you or calling you mother. so and so....Politicians serve us not the other way around...i turn on meh like TV box on CTV only to see screaming at me is supporters some who said they are from Guyana, Venezuela with a mike in their hand shouting tanty kamla..some mama kamla i love you. Some clearly drunk, I was very scared they may have shouted the wrong thing on live national television.

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » September 4th, 2015, 11:37 pm

BANzai Rastafarai wrote:The closing rally of the PP caravan... It was ... .. Painful. No politician should ever have citizens deifying you or calling you mother. so and so....Politicians serve us not the other way around...i turn on meh like TV box on CTV only to see screaming at me is supporters some who said they are from Guyana, Venezuela with a mike in their hand shouting tanty kamla..some mama kamla i love you. Some clearly drunk, I was very scared they may have shouted the wrong thing on live national television.

Nothing wrong with people expressing their love for Kamla, there is no need for anyone to be jelly cause of this.

Postby Monk BANzai » September 4th, 2015, 11:43 pm

^^ Yup..esp Venezuelans who doh even know what seat dey voting for.....

Kewell35

Postby Kewell35 » September 5th, 2015, 12:01 am

Hyperion wrote:
Kewell35 wrote:
rfari wrote:
Kewell35 wrote:
rfari wrote:
Interesting. Give one example

Manning. Manning was the best PM this country ever had but people believe The Express.

Scn scn. How about for the last 5 years?

I just gonna say I not voting this rounds.

The last 5 years were not as bad as the media making. The people on top invest and have money to make so they doing the same trick again like in 2010. Rowley them wouldn't thief as much but they wouldn't do as much as the PP. I wouldn't trust them as much with the economy as it continues to tank but like I said I not voting.

I think a large proportion of people just eh going to vote this elections...that is why up to now there is still a large contingent of undecideds.

wow wow wow. So the trolls have stopped trying to convince people to vote for Kamla. Now they are taking a new approach, don't vote at all. Just now they will take a page from Hamel Smith's book - tell us to spoil the ballot while they vote for the UNC

trolls? boy shut your mouth if you nothing good to say. If you think I voting UNC then you only have space between your ears.

intern

Postby intern » September 5th, 2015, 12:03 am

rfari wrote:
UML wrote:PPG - 24

PNM -17

Moonilal said the same

ok, so it's confirmed that this particular result will never happen.

Kewell35

Postby Kewell35 » September 5th, 2015, 2:44 am

‘Undecideds’ rapidly deciding
By SEAN DOUGLAS Saturday, September 5 2015

THREE days ahead of Election Day, the latest NACTA opinion poll is predicting the PP will edge the PNM by winning 21-plus seats, with a close fight still ahead in the marginal seats especially La Horquetta/Talparo and Toco/Sangre Grande.

The poll also finds that the percentage of undecided voters — who could decide the result of the election — has shrunk from 31 percent a month ago to just eight percent now.

“The PP is holding its lead — ever since election was called — over the opposition People’s National Movement (PNM) in national support, as well as in the total number of seats projected to win,” reported NACTA. “The latest poll puts the PP on track towards re-election, winning a minimum 21 seats, with a good chance of up to four more seats (two of which are neck and neck and two more just outside the margin of error).

NACTA said, “The PP leads comfortably in Mayaro, Pointe-a- Pierre, Barataria/San Juan, Moruga/Tableland, Chaguanas East and St Joseph. It has a less comfortable lead in La Horquetta/Talparo and is gaining on the PNM in Toco/Grande making it a very competitive race. The PNM is comfortable in San Fernando West and Tunapuna.” NACTA said recent polling also puts the PNM comfortably ahead in San Fernando East, Point Fortin and Diego Martin North- East, although the PP is closing the huge gap that existed a month ago. “Several of the so-called marginal or swing seats, are within the poll’s margin of error of four percent and can go either way.

Thus, the PNM can win marginals where PP is in the lead.” NACTA suggested undecided voters are starting to make up their minds. “The percentage of undecided voters has shrunk considerably from a month ago of a high of 31 percent to just eight percent now, and they could very well decide the outcome of the elections.” The latest tracking poll interviewed between 170 and 300 likely voters to reflect the demographics of the population in each marginal constituency, plus 600 voters nationally.

The poll, conducted in face to face interviews at random, as opposed to the telephone format, has a margin of error of four percent, meaning support for either party could vary by up to four percent in either direction in what was found. The poll was conducted by Dr Vishnu Bisram.

Postby zoom rader » September 5th, 2015, 6:46 am

The EBC made sure and gave San Do west to the PNM.
They moved the boundaries of a San Do East PNM Ppl area to the west , Mon Repos which is about 600 votes.

Nearly all boundaries changes had been in favour of the PNM. They cut up little clusters of PP boundaries and push them in too safe PNM areas. Thus taking away these votes from marginals

Postby RASC » September 5th, 2015, 6:51 am

Confirming that the EBC is in fact PNM?

Postby zoom rader » September 5th, 2015, 6:58 am

RASC wrote:Confirming that the EBC is in fact PNM?

EBC has always shifted boundaries in favour of PNM. It's just that PNM fcuks it up with citizens and they look the other way.

Is there really a need for 41 seats in such a small nation

Hyperion

Postby Hyperion » September 5th, 2015, 7:03 am

http://www.trinidadexpress.com/20150904 ... ntral-bank

So Jawala and Howai can't get their stories straight?

Howai is saying that the economy experienced growth in spite of falling oil prices. In direct contradiction to this, the Central Bank is saying that the economy contracted in the first half of 2015.

Postby zoom rader » September 5th, 2015, 7:04 am

Hyperion wrote:http://www.trinidadexpress.com/20150904/news/economy-contracts-by-12-in-early-2015-says-central-bank

So Jawala and Howai can't get their stories straight?

Howai is saying that the economy experienced growth in spite of falling oil prices. In direct contradiction to this, the Central Bank is saying that the economy contracted in the first half of 2015.

First quarter does not mean a whole .

Postby desifemlove » September 5th, 2015, 7:27 am

but then it cannot be growing if there is a drop...one more and we in recession.

Postby zoom rader » September 5th, 2015, 7:31 am

desifemlove wrote:but then it cannot be growing if there is a drop...one more and we in recession.

Trini in recession since the 1960s so is the UK

Postby desifemlove » September 5th, 2015, 7:34 am

RASC wrote:PNM have all local line up

Tell me where in dis country there's a place called NYC wit people who does have American accents?

Postby zoom rader » September 5th, 2015, 7:35 am

desifemlove wrote:

Tell me where in dis country there's a place called NYC wit people who does have American accents?

A PNM accent is mostly Jamaican, ever listen to one of those local urban radio stations, you can swear u in Jamaica

intern

Postby intern » September 5th, 2015, 7:37 am

desifemlove wrote:

A PNM accent is mostly Jamaican, ever listen to one of those local urban radio stations, you can swear u in Jamaica

LOL