bluefete wrote:Anyways, in the absence of an omnipotent being, why is the void not filled by something else? Does not the natural world teach that a vacuum is soon filled or some such thing? I am not a physicist so the correct saying is cloudy in the mind at this time.
bluefete wrote:AdamB: Undoubtedly, Mohammed was all those things. However, did he raise people from the dead and give sight to people who were born blind?
It is true that some ancient prophets (Elijah, for example) raised people from the dead. However, Jesus' purpose was far greater.
There were instances when people came to crown him king and he ran away. He often said that His kingdom was not of this world.
What did Napoleon Bonaparte say about Jesus?
Napoleon I (1769 -1821) was the emperor of France and one of the greatest military commanders of all time. Napoleon knew about shaping history!
"I know men and I tell you that Jesus Christ is no mere man. Between him and every other person in the world there is no possible term of comparison. Alexander, Caesar, Charlemagne, and I founded empires but on what did we rest the creations of our genius? Upon force.
Jesus Christ founded His empire upon love; and at this hour millions of people would die for Him." 2
"Everything in Christ astonishes me. His spirit overawes me, and His will confounds me ... I search in vain in history to find the similar to Jesus Christ, or anything that can approach the gospel." 3
1 Quoted from "Napoleon I," Microsoft (R) Encarta. Copyright (c) 1994 Microsoft Corporation. Copyright (c) 1994 Funk & Wagnall's Corporation.
2 Josh McDowell, Evidence That Demands a Verdict, Here's Life Publishers, San Bernardino, 25th printing, June 1986, page 127.
3 Josh McDowell, Evidence That Demands a Verdict, ibid, page 106.
http://www.changinglivesonline.org/solitary-life.html
bluefete wrote:[However, did the angel Jibreel say anything about Jesus Christ to Muhammed?
AdamB wrote:Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:same reason scientists persisted ages ago with the idea that the earth was not the center of the universe and the sun and moon did not rotate around the earth I guess.996vtwin wrote:Humes wrote:Whatever science can't explain, it admits it can't explain, and keeps looking for an answer that can be supported by empirical evidence and/or sound logic. It doesn't just grasp at unfounded or unprovable stories to explain things.
So why do they persist with the idea of string theory?
I remember from my O'Level History days that Columbus (or some seamen) was afraid to fall off the edge of the Earth because the earth was flat.
Earth is geo-spherical in shape
The Quran mentions the actual shape of the earth in the following verse: “And we have made the earth egg shaped”. [Al-Quran 79:30]
The Arabic word Dahaha means egg shaped. It also means an expanse. Dahaha is derived from Duhiya which specifically refers to the egg of an ostrich which is geo-spherical in shape, exactly like the shape of the earth.
Thus the Quran and modern established science are in perfect harmony.
AdamB wrote:MG Man wrote:I just want to know where the muslims were, and what they were doing, when the romans were turning jesus into a conversation piece
MG, check the history books nah man...Prophet Muhammad was sent over six hundred years after Jesus.
BTW the muslims eventually defeated the Romans when they were ruling Syria - http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Muslim_conquest_of_Syria
MG Man wrote:AdamB wrote:Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:same reason scientists persisted ages ago with the idea that the earth was not the center of the universe and the sun and moon did not rotate around the earth I guess.996vtwin wrote:Humes wrote:Whatever science can't explain, it admits it can't explain, and keeps looking for an answer that can be supported by empirical evidence and/or sound logic. It doesn't just grasp at unfounded or unprovable stories to explain things.
I remember from my O'Level History days that Columbus (or some seamen) was afraid to fall off the edge of the Earth because the earth was flat.
The Quran mentions the actual shape of the earth in the following verse: “And we have made the earth egg shaped”. [Al-Quran 79:30]
The Arabic word Dahaha means egg shaped. It also means an expanse. Dahaha is derived from Duhiya which specifically refers to the egg of an ostrich which is geo-spherical in shape, exactly like the shape of the earth.
bruddaman, references to the earth being round have existed waaaaaaaaaaaay beyond 1,400 years ago
the history book s were somewhat misleading...many scholars proved through observation and inferrence that the earth was round.......it's just that nobody had actually made the trip to prove it
It makes sense that the koran would stipulate that the world was round, seeing that islamic scholars were at the forefront of navigation back in their day, so naturally when they were drafting their book, they would put all their knowledge into it..........just more evidence that some brilliant men wrote the book
MG Man wrote:blast for me ;p
MG Man wrote:that's SIR MG Mannnnnnn!!!!an!!an!!nananaananananannnnnn!!! to you eh
MG Man wrote:AdamB wrote:MG Man wrote:I just want to know where the muslims were, and what they were doing, when the romans were turning jesus into a conversation piece
MG, check the history books nah man...Prophet Muhammad was sent over six hundred years after Jesus.
BTW the muslims eventually defeated the Romans when they were ruling Syria - http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Muslim_conquest_of_Syria
that's the best you can do?
show me verifiable evidence of the existence of your faith beyond 2,000 years ago
names, places
and u never answered me on how islam was spread to africa in those early years.........still waiting
AdamB wrote:Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:same reason scientists persisted ages ago with the idea that the earth was not the center of the universe and the sun and moon did not rotate around the earth I guess.996vtwin wrote:Humes wrote:Whatever science can't explain, it admits it can't explain, and keeps looking for an answer that can be supported by empirical evidence and/or sound logic. It doesn't just grasp at unfounded or unprovable stories to explain things.
mamoo_pagal wrote:honestly, is all your referenced material from wikipedia??
crossdrilled wrote:mamoo_pagal wrote:honestly, is all your referenced material from wikipedia??
You crazy uncle?
MG Man wrote:just by trade????? well if u really believe that bs, then no point really in further debate.............
'completed 1,400 years ago'........hoss you even put any thought into what u say? or u just repeat blindly?
where the heck was islam before the revelation?
you guys quick to say islam was always there, even before the revelation, but how? where? in what form?
the glaring truth, is that some fellas took the old testament, doctored it, added in what they wanted, took out what they didn't like, and crafted a new book of social control, with which to spread power
and even if I am 100% wrong and god did in fact write that book, it is so horribly flawed and left open to interpretation, then I think god really did a pi$$ poor job writing it
Dizzy28 wrote:MG Man wrote: then I think god really did a pi$$ poor job writing it[/b]
AdamB wrote:
I HAVE SAID WHAT I HAVE SAID WITH THE BEST OF INTENTIONS. IT'S UP TO YOU TO ACCEPT OR REJECT.
AdamB wrote:Dizzy28 wrote:MG Man wrote: then I think god really did a pi$$ poor job writing it[/b]
DOESN'T SAY MUCH FOR YOUR "THOUGHT PROCESSES"!!!
WHAT DO YOU THINK IS THE PURPOSE OF YOUR EXISTENCE OR CREATION? IF NOTHING, THEN COMMIT SUICIDE AND FIND OUT!!! IT MAY BE BETTER FOR YOU BECAUSE THE CONSEQUENCES OF YOUR ATTEMPT AT INSULTING THE ONE TRUE GOD IS FAR WORSE!!!
I HAVE SAID WHAT I HAVE SAID WITH THE BEST OF INTENTIONS. IT'S UP TO YOU TO ACCEPT OR REJECT. ISLAM IS NOT A RELIGION OF "EVERYTHING FLOWS TO THE SEA."
I JUST HOPE YOU REMEMBER ON THAT DREADFUL DAY THAT SOME SEMBLANCE OF THE MESSAGE CAME TO YOU BY AdamB. NO EXCUSE WILL YOU THEN HAVE.
ASSALAAMU 'ALAIKUM (MAY THE PEACE AND BLESSINGS OF ALLAH BE WITH YOU).
If there are some who post on this topic / visit / read with cleanliness of heart and seeking the truth...then please feel free to PM me, it is pointless conversing with persons who lack knowledge / common sense / ability to put 2 and 2 together.
AdamB wrote:it is pointless conversing with persons who lack knowledge / common sense / ability to put 2 and 2 together.
crossdrilled wrote:What is this thing called... satan? If god is all powerful, why not kill satan so he doh tempt us mortals to play up in we MC and go to hell
mamoo_pagal wrote:
"The earth is flat. Whoever claims it is round is an atheist deserving of punishment."
—Sheik Abdul-Aziz Ibn Baaz, supreme religious authority of Saudi Arabia, 1993 [1]
AdamB wrote:bluefete wrote:[However, did the angel Jibreel say anything about Jesus Christ to Muhammed?
Read or search the Noble Qur'aan...angel Jibreel delivered the entire Qur'aan to Muhammad over a period of 23 years.
Jesus is mentioned more iin the Qur'aan than even Muhammad!!
Jesus spoke as a babe in the cradle to defend his chaste mother, who was accused of an extramarital affair that conceived him. The first words he spoke was "INNEE ABDULLAH" - "SURELY I AM A SLAVE (OR SERVANT) OF ALLAH. This statement nullifies the belief of those who say he is the SON OF GOD or GOD (as part of the TRINITY)!!
"He [Jesus] said: 'I am indeed a servant of God. He has given me revelation and made me a prophet; He has made me blessed wheresoever I be; and He has enjoined on me prayer and charity as long as I live. He has made me kind to my mother, and not overbearing or miserable. So peace is on me the day I was born, the day that I die, and the day that I shall be raised up to life (again)!' Such was Jesus the son of Mary. It is a statement of truth, about which they (vainly) dispute. It is not befitting to (the majesty of) God that He should beget a son. Glory be to Him! When He determines a matter, He only says to it, 'Be,' and it is" (QURAN 19:30-35).
For more check out this web site: http://islam.about.com/cs/jesus/f/jesus_quran.htm