The GOOGLE | ANDROID Thread

Re: The GOOGLE | ANDROID Thread

Postby pete » August 6th, 2013, 9:51 am

Anyone has an lg optimus 4x hd and needs a case? Selling cheap. Pink purple red and black.

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » August 6th, 2013, 10:39 am

^ I would buy one eh but I don't use cases or screen protectors on any of my phone.

Aesthetics being primary reason but some phones run real hot and my S2 got a busted WIFI chip after I had it in a case and it was running hot.

Who knows if all that is just paranoia and I was just bad lucky but after da experience I can never use case again. I just hadda hope I doh drop my phone LOL

Postby pete » August 6th, 2013, 10:45 am

I hear ya. Had a similar problem with an iphone 3g a few years ago but it wasn't even in a case.

It's just an extra set I brought in to try and offset the shipping cost. Would've been only like 25% less for 1 set instead of the 2 I bought.

I had wanted to get screen protectors as well but to bring that with a skybox would've been too much. Tried out a SGS3 screen protector on the one for my wife and it fit ok-ish. Hopefully with the case the edges don't show up at all.

Postby Stephon. » August 6th, 2013, 3:50 pm

So no body in Trinidad getting 4.3 awa?

Mr.Bollywood

Postby Mr.Bollywood » August 6th, 2013, 3:58 pm

Yea but probably later on like in September or so

Postby M_2NR » August 6th, 2013, 4:18 pm

LOL @ seal away battery. Rofl.

I was thinking of doing the X+ 2000mAh swap for mine but I'm too lazy. I already swapped my housing. The one and X are different devices you know.

Postby Stephon. » August 6th, 2013, 4:23 pm

M_2NR wrote:The
M_2NR wrote:X
BOX
M_2NR wrote:one

:)

wheelbarrow

Postby wheelbarrow » August 6th, 2013, 7:01 pm

Stephon. wrote:
BOX

1ploi

Swisha

Postby Swisha » August 6th, 2013, 7:23 pm

LG G2 Press Image Leaked Ahead Of Official Unveiling Tomorrow

That noted leaker of phones, @evleaks has just posted what appears to be the LG G2 in all its glory. We've seen the device show up a number of times before, but this press shot is the first time the final product has been so clearly visible.

The device matches previous leaks quite well with the strange up and down arrows on the rear of the device, and a very minimal front bezel. No speakers are evident in the press image, so presumably the bottom-firing speakers from the leak are still on. On-screen buttons are also an apparent go.

The device is expected to have a Snapdragon 800 chip and a 1080p LCD screen (possibly a very thin one). We'll have to wait for tomorrow to get all the details, but the render sure looks pretty.

Android Police

Postby ismithx » August 6th, 2013, 7:26 pm

fingerprint scanner in the back????????

Postby M_2NR » August 6th, 2013, 7:32 pm

Stephon. wrote:
BOX

:offtopic:

(yuh preorder one oar?)

Halfbreed07

Postby Halfbreed07 » August 6th, 2013, 8:10 pm

I got little over 10 hrs today on the HTC one, with minimal usage.
I carried it in to the store the dude was surprised at first at the poor battery then started to insinuate that I have too much running. I promptly put him in his place since my screen brightness is all the way down and I had WiFi off even though I have WiFi at home.
Anyway he said I'd have to give them a full day with it for them to rest to factory to see if its hardware or software. Then I would get a replacement.

Mr.Bollywood

Postby Mr.Bollywood » August 6th, 2013, 8:20 pm

Great I hope u get a replacement , dont take chances with those sealed battery phones bro

mamoo_pagal

Postby mamoo_pagal » August 6th, 2013, 8:51 pm

Halfbreed07 wrote:I got little over 10 hrs today on the HTC one, with minimal usage.
I carried it in to the store the dude was surprised at first at the poor battery then started to insinuate that I have too much running. I promptly put him in his place since my screen brightness is all the way down and I had WiFi off even though I have WiFi at home.
Anyway he said I'd have to give them a full day with it for them to rest to factory to see if its hardware or software. Then I would get a replacement.

damn that sucks..........I usually get 3 days with minimal use. Most likely manufacture defect.

Halfbreed07

Postby Halfbreed07 » August 6th, 2013, 9:12 pm

That's phenomenal, saw on some blogs that 12o 18hrs is expected with moderate usage. I tuned off live wall paper to see it will make a difference. I'm on 6hrs 22mins with 51% left. Might get 12 hrs.

Postby M_2NR » August 6th, 2013, 9:59 pm

mamoo_pagal wrote:
Halfbreed07 wrote:I got little over 10 hrs today on the HTC one, with minimal usage.

damn that sucks..........I usually get 3 days with minimal use. Most likely manufacture defect.

mamoo you custom rom'd it etc? or stock?

Postby RASC » August 6th, 2013, 10:17 pm

That's unacceptable. Hope it gets sorted.

Postby nervewrecker » August 6th, 2013, 11:42 pm

ismithx wrote:
Halfbreed07 wrote:
Mr.Bollywood wrote:Hmmm 18 alone? Well have u done any battery optimization? Like power saver or decrease the screen brightness, turn off wifi , gps all that??

i'm always have wifi and gps on, cause thats part of the normal functionality of the phone, the screen brightness is set to automatic. I just finished the 3 battery charging cycle that they say is need for new phones, i hope that things will improve.

Get one of those power control bar thingy where you can set what you want to control and this one how opaque and color to light up when it on. The screen brightness is also a slider when you click it. Its easy adjustment for me.
I keep mine almost transparent so its almost as if its not there.

what's the name of that clock widget i see further up?

should be this:

https://play.google.com/store/apps/deta ... gitalClock

Unless it came with the phone.

I was auditioning a few because I really wanted this:

https://play.google.com/store/apps/deta ... full&hl=en

and unfortunately its not compatible with the phone :(

Postby Ted_v2 » August 7th, 2013, 1:13 pm

Waze vs Google maps?

wheelbarrow

Postby wheelbarrow » August 7th, 2013, 1:47 pm

sound boy 64 wrote:Waze vs Google maps?

waiting for Waze + Google maps = win

Postby pete » August 7th, 2013, 2:23 pm

Waze for saved locations but google maps is easier when you know where something is and want directions quickly.

mamoo_pagal

Postby mamoo_pagal » August 7th, 2013, 2:29 pm

M_2NR wrote:
mamoo_pagal wrote:

mamoo you custom rom'd it etc? or stock?

I am on a custom rom, but on stock I used to get 2 days + with minimal use. This app makes a big difference with roms that are not allowing your device to hibernate properly. No need to root to use it:
https://play.google.com/store/apps/deta ... g.greenify

Postby Ted_v2 » August 7th, 2013, 2:33 pm

Ill stick to google maps then. worked better for me, trying to get a street name

Postby pete » August 7th, 2013, 2:39 pm

Once you have places saved then Waze is much better for traffic reports, finding alternate routes etc.

Postby nervewrecker » August 7th, 2013, 5:22 pm

ImageBattery reading
Last edited by nervewrecker on August 7th, 2013, 8:19 pm, edited 2 times in total.

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » August 7th, 2013, 6:23 pm

you want someone to call Lee?

Mr.Bollywood

Postby Mr.Bollywood » August 7th, 2013, 6:37 pm

nervewrecker wrote:Battery reading

DUDE U GOTTA MESSAGE FROM LEE!!!

Postby javishm » August 7th, 2013, 9:30 pm

Having a problem with my htc one. Keeps cutting off randomly no matter it it's being used or not. Would cut off and you have to power it back up.

What can be causing this

Postby javishm » August 7th, 2013, 9:40 pm

When on loudspeaker, taking pictures with flash it just cuts off

Mr.Bollywood

Postby Mr.Bollywood » August 7th, 2013, 9:54 pm

Bro try going into hboot and factory resetting the phone , see if that helps in any way my friend had some camera flash, and ram problem which caused the phone to freeze and he reset the phone and no problems after