.::The Official General Election 2015 Thread::.

Which major party will you be voting for in G.E. 2015?

Poll ended at April 9th, 2014, 7:52 pm

People's National Movement
26%
People's Partnership
53%
Independent Liberal Party
2%
Neither/Abstain
20%

Total votes: 388

Kewell35

Re: .::The Official General Election 2015 Thread::.

Postby Kewell35 » September 4th, 2015, 3:07 pm

rfari wrote:
Kewell35 wrote:
rfari wrote:
Kewell35 wrote:
rfari wrote:
Interesting. Give one example

Manning. Manning was the best PM this country ever had but people believe The Express.

Scn scn. How about for the last 5 years?

I just gonna say I not voting this rounds.

The last 5 years were not as bad as the media making. The people on top invest and have money to make so they doing the same trick again like in 2010. Rowley them wouldn't thief as much but they wouldn't do as much as the PP. I wouldn't trust them as much with the economy as it continues to tank but like I said I not voting.

I think a large proportion of people just eh going to vote this elections...that is why up to now there is still a large contingent of undecideds.

How can we account for the voter turnout at the last local govt elections when compared to previous LGEs?

It was 43.8%. I think the lowest voter turnout, if not one of the lowest, was 38% so it wasn't that much higher. People voting General Elections now...the dynamics change...they see it as a fight between Kamla and Rowley (with the PP help.)

Postby UML » September 4th, 2015, 3:18 pm

Kewell35 wrote:
rfari wrote:
Kewell35 wrote:
rfari wrote:

Manning. Manning was the best PM this country ever had but people believe The Express.

The last 5 years were not as bad as the media making. The people on top invest and have money to make so they doing the same trick again like in 2010. Rowley them wouldn't thief as much but they wouldn't do as much as the PP. I wouldn't trust them as much with the economy as it continues to tank but like I said I not voting.

I think a large proportion of people just eh going to vote this elections...that is why up to now there is still a large contingent of undecideds.

I NEVER hear a PNM say dey not voting!

Think about that.

Kewell35

Postby Kewell35 » September 4th, 2015, 3:22 pm

UML wrote:
Kewell35 wrote:
rfari wrote:
Kewell35 wrote:
rfari wrote:

Think about that.

This is why when there is a low voter turnout, PNM wins.

Two conditions in which PNM usually wins:
1. Low voter turnout
2. Third party.

Postby rfari » September 4th, 2015, 3:22 pm

Kewell35 wrote:
rfari wrote:
Kewell35 wrote:
rfari wrote:
Kewell35 wrote:
rfari wrote:

How can we account for the voter turnout at the last local govt elections when compared to previous LGEs?

It was 43.8%. I think the lowest voter turnout, if not one of the lowest, was 38% so it wasn't that much higher. People voting General Elections now...the dynamics change...they see it as a fight between Kamla and Rowley (with the PP help.)

Yes 2013 LGE was the highest turnout for that type of elections. Would you say that there may be a corresponding record breaking voter turnout for this elections?

Kewell35

Postby Kewell35 » September 4th, 2015, 3:25 pm

rfari wrote:
Kewell35 wrote:
rfari wrote:
Kewell35 wrote:
rfari wrote:
Kewell35 wrote:
rfari wrote:

Yes 2013 LGE was the highest turnout for that type of elections. Would you say that there may be a corresponding record breaking voter turnout for this elections?

Like I said, different dynamics are at play from the Local Government Elections. I don't think it would be high...no.

Postby rfari » September 4th, 2015, 3:25 pm

UML wrote:
Kewell35 wrote:
rfari wrote:
Kewell35 wrote:
rfari wrote:

Think about that.

Check so-called PNM strongholds for 2010 ge. It was obvious that traditional PNM supporters either stayed away or voted for the unc/cop/top.

On PNM'S worst day, it only guaranteed 3 seats. For UNC its more like 12 sure seats when the music stops

Postby rfari » September 4th, 2015, 3:26 pm

Kewell35 wrote:
rfari wrote:
Kewell35 wrote:
rfari wrote:
Kewell35 wrote:
rfari wrote:
Kewell35 wrote:
rfari wrote:

Like I said, different dynamics are at play from the Local Government Elections. I don't think it would be high...no.

We can agree to disagree on that.

Kewell35

Postby Kewell35 » September 4th, 2015, 3:29 pm

rfari wrote:We can agree to disagree on that.

Why do you say differently? (other than following the same pattern as the Local Government Elections)

Postby RASC » September 4th, 2015, 3:38 pm

The PNM would like to collectively thank the following printed publications for their collective campaigning:

Trinidad Express
Trinidad Guardian
Trinidad Newsday
T&T Mirror
The Punch
The Sunshine Newspaper
Tobago News

Without them there was no way to beat the PP. Single handedly one of the best ran and coordinated propaganda campaigns in the history of our nation.

Postby RASC » September 4th, 2015, 3:39 pm

Just so y'all know, the PNM has also vacated the "leader of the opposition" offices and has NOT renewed the lease.

They're literally just waiting to move into then new offices at St. Clair Avenue.

Postby rfari » September 4th, 2015, 3:40 pm

Kewell35 wrote:
rfari wrote:We can agree to disagree on that.

Why do you say differently? (other than following the same pattern as the Local Government Elections)

What was the reason for the LGE high voter turnout?

Postby rfari » September 4th, 2015, 3:40 pm

RASC wrote:The PNM would like to collectively thank the following printed publications for their collective campaigning:

Trinidad Express
Trinidad Guardian
Trinidad Newsday
T&T Mirror
The Punch
The Sunshine Newspaper
Tobago News

Without them there was no way to beat the PP. Single handedly one of the best ran and coordinated propaganda campaigns in the history of our nation.

Add the voice as well

Postby RASC » September 4th, 2015, 3:41 pm

WAIT WAIT WAIT...

JUST GOT A TEXT FROM LOOP

KAMALA SAY SHE SORRY FOR HIRING RESHMI

:lol::lol::lol::lol::lol::lol::lol:

Ah done... Ah done... :grin:

Postby RASC » September 4th, 2015, 3:46 pm

She mentioned it last night in Maraval- how she sorry and begging for forgiveness!

Their entire campaign has been them begging. The PNM propaganda machine strong bai. So powerful to get the most regal on stage begging like a doggy for a treat.

Desperation!

Postby rfari » September 4th, 2015, 3:48 pm

RASC wrote:She mentioned it last night in Maraval- how she sorry and begging for forgiveness!

Their entire campaign has been them begging. The PNM propaganda machine strong bai. So powerful to get the most regal on stage begging like a doggy for a treat.

Desperation!

Postby UML » September 4th, 2015, 4:40 pm

Postby RASC » September 4th, 2015, 4:42 pm

Straw shortages reported nation wide.

Postby K74T » September 4th, 2015, 4:54 pm

Panicking People

Postby Redman » September 4th, 2015, 5:07 pm

rfari wrote:
UML wrote:
RASC wrote:So all of this...and the polls so close?

What went wrong?

Same PNM Propaganda, Misinformation and Lies that you spread.

But performance beats old talk. What ever happened to that?

Yesterday was yesterday
Today is today.

Postby Rory Phoulorie » September 4th, 2015, 5:24 pm

Come Monday, on the ballot paper I going to look for Kamala name as all the propaganda telling me to vote fuh she. I go also mek sure I looking for Rowley name on de ballot paypah as the UNC propaganda tell mih tuh not vote fuh he. If I eh see dem name on the ballot paypah, I spoiling my vote like wah dah third force man did say.

Postby rfari » September 4th, 2015, 6:12 pm

shaneelal wrote:PTSC takes back pay loan
"$57 million has been borrowed from Republic Bank to settle outstanding payments to bus workers."

http://www.guardian.co.tt/news/2015-09- ... k-pay-loan

Republic Bank to lend T&TEC $1.8 billion
"* US$600 million will fund back pay to public servants, teachers and other Government workers."

http://news.co.tt/public_html/article.p ... 4153314364

Hope the gov't knows what they are doing.

intern

Postby intern » September 4th, 2015, 6:27 pm

Rory Phoulorie wrote:Come Monday, on the ballot paper I going to look for Kamala name as all the propaganda telling me to vote fuh she. I go also mek sure I looking for Rowley name on de ballot paypah as the UNC propaganda tell mih tuh not vote fuh he. If I eh see dem name on the ballot paypah, I spoiling my vote like wah dah third force man did say.

LOL hahaha

Postby bluefete » September 4th, 2015, 6:31 pm

So I am walking down Charlotte St around lunchtime and this old granny was passing by me. Someone muttered something to her and she shouted for all to hear:

I AM RED AND READY NOT YELLOW AND GREEDY.

Everyone who heard that comment cracked up laughing.

I passed through All in One on Charlotte St. and this young lady walked into the store telling someone on the phone that I" want a red jersey for the PNM rally tomorrow".
Last edited by bluefete on September 4th, 2015, 6:32 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby RASC » September 4th, 2015, 6:32 pm

Everywhere was red today!

Trinispougla

Postby Trinispougla » September 4th, 2015, 6:32 pm

Yeah while y'all were arguing over the next government, denesh ramdin was dismissed as test captain by retarded Clive Lloyd. The put the twirp with the mind of a five year old as his replacement, holder

Postby bluefete » September 4th, 2015, 6:36 pm

I previously called 23/18. I wll go as far as calling 24/17

Now, I am saying in favour of the PNM.

The mood of the country right now is one of a swing. The PNM will pick up seats and the election will not be as close as some pollsters are making it out to be.

But then I am always wrong.

Postby K74T » September 4th, 2015, 6:42 pm

ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1441406505.094881.jpg

Moonilal got :pwned: once again

Postby rfari » September 4th, 2015, 6:43 pm

Ebc is a pnm

Sanctifier

Postby Sanctifier » September 4th, 2015, 6:46 pm

rfari wrote:Hope the gov't knows what they are doing.

^ ^ ^ That will be a 1st! :roll: :lol:

Postby RASC » September 4th, 2015, 7:00 pm

EBC clearly PNM... No other explanation!