The GOOGLE | ANDROID Thread

Re: The GOOGLE | ANDROID Thread

Postby Ted_v2 » August 5th, 2013, 10:02 am

I personally like the size of a note. It's not to big but not to small. Ideal imo.

Cid

Postby Cid » August 5th, 2013, 10:39 am

Lol.... Ive had a note 2 since feb... I only get the wise cracks from my close family.... They call it ah android ipad...., imo its a great phone.. I dont think id trade it even for an s4...i love the size and functionality

Postby pete » August 5th, 2013, 11:08 am

For an everyday phone I find the note is too big. Every time I do turn it on and use it for browsing the web or watching a movie I love the size of the screen but it's definitely too big for everyday use. (Got tired of it after 6 months)

Got to look at the new Galaxy Tab 3 devices last week. The 7 was kinda meh but the 8 and 10.1 have amazing screens. The 10.1 looks a lot smaller with the reduced bezel size which would make it more practical. Kinda wish I had sold my Tab 2 to get one but maybe next time.

Postby Ted_v2 » August 5th, 2013, 11:55 am

I feel I need to sell my tab and pickup a note.

Postby Trini Hookah » August 5th, 2013, 1:32 pm

Too big if you wear tights maybe :|

Its perfect for me.

DionYorker

Postby DionYorker » August 5th, 2013, 2:15 pm

Yeah like he ent accustom holding big thing like we eh.......

:drinking: :drinking: :drinking: :mrgreen:

dean_spleen09

Postby dean_spleen09 » August 5th, 2013, 2:51 pm

Motorola CEO Promises Budget Moto X Soon

the sub-$200 market offers a sub-par experience, so it's likely this phone will be extremely affordable.

http://www.tomshardware.com/news/moto-x ... 23779.html

salochinnicholas

Postby salochinnicholas » August 5th, 2013, 3:34 pm

Trini Hookah wrote:Too big if you wear tights maybe :|

Its perfect for me.

Perfect for me too. i love it. NOTE 2!!

Jonathan

Postby Jonathan » August 5th, 2013, 5:12 pm

Got 2 nexus 7 fhd's on the way.. Can't wait :grin:
1375737091131.jpg

Postby M_2NR » August 5th, 2013, 5:25 pm

Guys. For the life of me I can't get WiFi tethering to work on my one x. The apn is correct because data works fine. Do I have to setup anything extra in the settings? I get it to connect etc but the internet doesn't work.

Mr.Bollywood

Postby Mr.Bollywood » August 5th, 2013, 5:38 pm

Hey dude is it a branded one x? Eg. At&t?

Halfbreed07

Postby Halfbreed07 » August 5th, 2013, 5:53 pm

anyone else thinks the htc one battery life is the worst of any phone ever made or is it just me?

Mr.Bollywood

Postby Mr.Bollywood » August 5th, 2013, 6:01 pm

Actually my friend who owns one says it's the best...so far on heavy use he got 1 day 26 minutes

Halfbreed07

Postby Halfbreed07 » August 5th, 2013, 6:03 pm

wow, i get 18 hrs yes, prob an issue with the phn

Mr.Bollywood

Postby Mr.Bollywood » August 5th, 2013, 6:29 pm

Hmmm 18 alone? Well have u done any battery optimization? Like power saver or decrease the screen brightness, turn off wifi , gps all that??

viper1

Postby viper1 » August 5th, 2013, 6:49 pm

Halfbreed07 wrote:anyone else thinks the htc one battery life is the worst of any phone ever made or is it just me?

It's actually the best of any phone i've had so far get atleast 18 hours with moderate to heavy usage and still left with atleast 20% battery life.
have u gotten the OTA 4.2.2 yet or still stuck on 4.1.2 like me?hate this about htc they're the worst when it comes to updates but their hardware and design is top class

Postby gastly369 » August 5th, 2013, 7:24 pm

M_2NR wrote:Guys. For the life of me I can't get WiFi tethering to work on my one x. The apn is correct because data works fine. Do I have to setup anything extra in the settings? I get it to connect etc but the internet doesn't work.

Mr.Bollywood wrote:Hey dude is it a branded one x? Eg. At&t?

X2 ?

some provider branded handsets have some sorta block on the tethering :S
only way i think is root/CFW or something
was reading that somewhere .. correct me if im wrong

Mr.Bollywood

Postby Mr.Bollywood » August 5th, 2013, 7:27 pm

Nope your correct , its either that or running a custom ROM thats solves that problem

Halfbreed07

Postby Halfbreed07 » August 5th, 2013, 7:30 pm

Mr.Bollywood wrote:Hmmm 18 alone? Well have u done any battery optimization? Like power saver or decrease the screen brightness, turn off wifi , gps all that??

i'm always have wifi and gps on, cause thats part of the normal functionality of the phone, the screen brightness is set to automatic. I just finished the 3 battery charging cycle that they say is need for new phones, i hope that things will improve.

vasquez

Postby vasquez » August 5th, 2013, 8:19 pm

So I updated my s4 with Samsung new update I must say it did do some justice to the phone ,lag no more and I can move some apps to my memory card ,guess I'm kepping it now lolz

Mr.Bollywood

Postby Mr.Bollywood » August 5th, 2013, 8:21 pm

Sorry to hear man , switch to the note 2 man !! One of the most baddass android phone out

Postby M_2NR » August 5th, 2013, 9:25 pm

Got thru I think. Will try tmrw. I think i might have had the proxy on, on the other device. :oops:
(i was too quick to find problems with android)

The only real issue i get is the random speed drops to ~200kbit on 4G. But it's not noticeable.

Which device you all talking about? the one? or one x? I get about 18 hours on mine, about a full day of use. Using Viper Venom X + Alex-V kernel. I think HTC's on the whole have really poor battery life unless you mod it.

Halfbreed - use a program like AutomateIt. I use it to turn on/off GPS only when i need it. Eg. Maps, Waze, etc. Also take off crap like location reporting in maps.

Postby nervewrecker » August 5th, 2013, 9:38 pm

Halfbreed07 wrote:
Mr.Bollywood wrote:Hmmm 18 alone? Well have u done any battery optimization? Like power saver or decrease the screen brightness, turn off wifi , gps all that??

i'm always have wifi and gps on, cause thats part of the normal functionality of the phone, the screen brightness is set to automatic. I just finished the 3 battery charging cycle that they say is need for new phones, i hope that things will improve.

Get one of those power control bar thingy where you can set what you want to control and this one how opaque and color to light up when it on. The screen brightness is also a slider when you click it. Its easy adjustment for me.
I keep mine almost transparent so its almost as if its not there.
1375753382387.jpg
Last edited by nervewrecker on August 5th, 2013, 9:42 pm, edited 1 time in total.

mamoo_pagal

Postby mamoo_pagal » August 5th, 2013, 9:41 pm

Postby gastly369 » August 5th, 2013, 10:04 pm

i pumpin till tmrw evening with this.. no battery apps etc.. normel

Mr.Bollywood

Postby Mr.Bollywood » August 5th, 2013, 10:04 pm

Man showing off yess xD

Kronik

Postby Kronik » August 5th, 2013, 11:17 pm

I'll just leave this one here of my s3 battery life..... zero lemon extended battery though

Postby nervewrecker » August 5th, 2013, 11:54 pm

Is not much but say what, everyone posting so I posting too :lol:
uploadfromtaptalk1375761618965.jpg

Postby ismithx » August 6th, 2013, 7:31 am

Halfbreed07 wrote:

Get one of those power control bar thingy where you can set what you want to control and this one how opaque and color to light up when it on. The screen brightness is also a slider when you click it. Its easy adjustment for me.
I keep mine almost transparent so its almost as if its not there.

what's the name of that clock widget i see further up?

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » August 6th, 2013, 8:55 am

ZeroOne wrote:phones with sealed batteries are risky, theres always the possibility of the battery going bad.

This is what I does wonder.

What happens if the battery in one of these phones go bad? like batteries do since they not perfect.

If you see how they seal away the battery in those HTC One X and One.

You must be an Engineer to even think of replacing it.

I would buy a One X in a heartbeat but I don't trust spending all that money on a phone with a sealed battery. Most places selling One X refurbished now because they don't even make that model phone anymore. So don't wanna take that chance you know. Most likely you getting a used beat out battery with it that they claim to be new phone.