PNM in Gov't(2015-2020)

Re: PNM in Gov't -AH WHOLE 4 AND AH HALF YEARS LATER!!!!!

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » April 29th, 2020, 1:12 pm

5 years later and kams still getting blame. I will maintain that this election is a good one to lose though

Postby Dizzy28 » April 29th, 2020, 1:14 pm

Rovin wrote:rel ppl taking dat "blame unc for everything" chain ups for d pee nm short comings

yea i know kamla side have a setta WOFT ppl , so we left choosing d lesser of 2 evils ....

Simple minds are easily swayed

Postby Redman » April 29th, 2020, 1:44 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:5 years later and kams still getting blame. I will maintain that this election is a good one to lose though

The people that get vex when PNM say blame Kamla, are the same people that happy to blame Eric.

Postby Gladiator » April 29th, 2020, 1:48 pm

Redman wrote:
shake d livin wake d dead wrote:5 years later and kams still getting blame. I will maintain that this election is a good one to lose though

The people that get vex when PNM say blame Kamla, are the same people that happy to blame Eric.

Bro... are you for real. Steupes.... go push your balisier juice somewhere else nah.

Postby Dizzy28 » April 29th, 2020, 1:56 pm

Redman wrote:

The people happy defending Eric will always blame Kamla

Postby De Dragon » April 29th, 2020, 2:47 pm

Redman wrote:

The PNM 2NR PRO Red Plastic Bag strikes again, and as usual is batted down again by his own argument :lol:

matix

Postby matix » April 29th, 2020, 3:03 pm

The_Honourable wrote:The level of savageness in that article.

"One must remind our Trinidadian friend, that when many in the region and around the world were closely monitoring the novel coronavirus’ rapid spread from Wuhan, China to parts of Europe and North America just two months ago, it was Trinidad and Tobago that went ahead with Carnival 2020, leaving its doors sprawling open to thousands to party with fun-loving folks. There was no social distancing, no quarantine, no temperature checks and no citizens were allowed to go and come – unless they had a rag, a flag or something liquid in their hands."

I love that

Postby sMASH » April 29th, 2020, 3:13 pm

this coudl have been us. we had all the resources to do it.

Postby Gladiator » April 29th, 2020, 3:42 pm

Barbados is truly the gem of the Caribbean... History would remember their generous and humanitarian actions but unfortunately Trinidad's selfish and politically despicable ones too.

Postby eliteauto » April 29th, 2020, 3:47 pm

Gladiator wrote:Barbados is truly the gem of the Caribbean... History would remember their generous and humanitarian actions but unfortunately Trinidad's selfish and politically despicable ones too.

:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: wheeze ok

elec2020

Postby elec2020 » April 29th, 2020, 3:49 pm

Government to concerned about elections... they more they contain the spread if this disease... the less reporters and oppositions can bash them around that time... at the same time... this period i hope has oppened up many people's eyes... to dispicable employers... insensitive MPs... condescending TTPS... etc... when will we get the change we so need in TnT?

Postby Redman » April 29th, 2020, 3:56 pm

Redman wrote:

And that is the point isn’t it?
You act like either is correct.

Like we here because of A or B.

Postby Dizzy28 » April 29th, 2020, 4:15 pm

Redman wrote:

There is no or. We here because of A and B.
I don't pretend that one is better than the other just my tolerance for hypocrisy is much lower.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » April 29th, 2020, 4:33 pm

Redman...if is one thing, yuh going down die hard with yuh party, no matter what. I admire that...you just like Hinds(no matter how much they fck up hinds, he does stay)...

But hear this nah, what has the PNM done that make you love them so much...5 years...give us 5 things

Postby De Dragon » April 29th, 2020, 4:38 pm

Redman wrote:

There is no or. We here because of A and B.
I don't pretend that one is better than the other just my tolerance for hypocrisy is much lower.

Dizzy you here too long to be indulging in this pointless arguing with a man whose colours are well known and advertised, as much as he likes to claim to be "on the fence" and other such nonsense.

PNM in Gov't -AH WHOLE 4 AND AH HALF YEARS LATER!!!!!

Postby MaxPower » April 29th, 2020, 4:39 pm

Gladiator wrote:Barbados is truly the gem of the Caribbean... History would remember their generous and humanitarian actions but unfortunately Trinidad's selfish and politically despicable ones too.

Lol Barbados eh no gem bro.

They HAD to look after those 33 idiots...they were in a forceful position.

People does only remember the bad, so if there is to be another pandemic, everyone will only remember the irresponsible actions of those fools and how the Govt treated them like utter crap. They deserve the consequences but hey they are home now and safe....they will think twice next time.

Postby sMASH » April 29th, 2020, 4:49 pm

^^ nope. they are not barbodos nationals. they could have sent them back to UK from whence they came. also, bados making the better decisions.

Postby De Dragon » April 29th, 2020, 4:50 pm

People does only remember the bad, so if there is to be another pandemic, everyone will only remember the irresponsible actions of those fools and how the Govt treated them like utter crap. They deserve the consequences but hey they are home now and safe....they will think twice next time.

Maybe, but history is written by the victors, and thanks to kants like Goebbels Young, history will not remember us kindly for this episode, especially when you had Tom, Dick and Delcy flying in at the exact time. Yes, 33 is a higher number, but we're supposed to be better than that, given the fact that there was more than adequate bed space, and facilities at the time.

Postby Redman » April 29th, 2020, 5:09 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:Redman...if is one thing, yuh going down die hard with yuh party, no matter what. I admire that...you just like Hinds(no matter how much they fck up hinds, he does stay)...

But hear this nah, what has the PNM done that make you love them so much...5 years...give us 5 things

Can you tell me how what I posted is a PNM thing?

Can you show me where I waving a PNM flag-as opposed to agreeing with a policy, action etc?

Ive said here that we need 1.3M swing voters.
Either way I will answer you...

Love?
Dont take the chain up from the muffler bearings that spend all their time worrying about who I support, instead of continuing the discussion along factual lines.

No Sir....Ive stated here what it would take for the UNC to be an option for me to vote for them.....every person involved with the SOE/Section 34 step down from the party. Then lets see what the saying wrt to policy.

I would vote CoP if they didnt sell out and just become a rubber stamp for the UNC-They should have been more of a contender than the UNC by now.The PNM isnt anywhere close to what we need as a party-butIMHO theyre the better choice, between the UNC and PNM.
A Third party if they serious -They have my vote.

Not voting isnt a choice for me.

And that is what an election is for...to make a choice from who offers themselves.
So they have my vote, until I see a better option.

Having said that-why is my preference or allegiance an issue-is yours material to whether your posts are factual or not?
This is a fkin anonymous forum-why should who YOU vote for be relevant ? as opposed to what you post?

Postby MaxPower » April 29th, 2020, 5:35 pm

Maybe, but history is written by the victors, and thanks to kants like Goebbels Young, history will not remember us kindly for this episode, especially when you had Tom, Dick and Delcy flying in at the exact time. Yes, 33 is a higher number, but we're supposed to be better than that, given the fact that there was more than adequate bed space, and facilities at the time.

Regardless of how many beds/facilities we have, it should not be a green light for this type of negligent behavior.

But ur right, we’re suppose to be better than that, so hopefully this pandemic will bring more responsibility from citizens and better decisions, guidelines and advisories.

Im pretty sure if the Govt, while advising citizens not to travel, also included that NO provisions/accommodations will be made for those out of borders, the number of irresponsible Trinis “stranded” would be significantly less.

Postby De Dragon » April 29th, 2020, 5:55 pm

Regardless of how many beds/facilities we have, it should not be a green light for this type of negligent behavior.

But ur right, we’re suppose to be better than that, so hopefully this pandemic will bring more responsibility from citizens and better decisions, guidelines and advisories.

Im pretty sure if the Govt, while advising citizens not to travel, also included that NO provisions/accommodations will be made for those out of borders, the number of irresponsible Trinis “stranded” would be significantly less.

Nope, people are still stuck in Barbados and Suriname and the Gulf of Mexico. To deny entry to people who arrived mere hours after the borders closed, and from halfway around the MC world in Dubai to boot :shock: smacks of heartlessness bordering on criminality. At the end of the day, Goebbels looked like an immense monster, and they all STILL came home.

Postby sMASH » April 29th, 2020, 6:10 pm

what provisions did rowley tender?

Postby De Dragon » April 29th, 2020, 6:21 pm

Wrong again, money was supposed to be sent out for the Cave Hill students this week, after Goebbels Young advised them to shelter in place.

Postby Dizzy28 » April 29th, 2020, 6:57 pm

Yam!!

sMASH wrote:

what provisions did rowley tender?

Postby sMASH » April 29th, 2020, 7:33 pm

flekkin fella moving like goebbels young, pulling facts out his arse

Postby zoom rader » April 29th, 2020, 7:41 pm

Tuner politics very active here today.

You go Redman , gee dem hell

Postby Gladiator » April 29th, 2020, 9:27 pm

Max i usually don't indulge you due to your lower cerebral capacity.... but how exactly were these people irresponsible? From the reports I read they left on the 25th February when Deyalsingh was welcoming people into the country for Carnival.

Postby sMASH » April 30th, 2020, 10:20 am

trying to get a clue, 4 years too late

Postby Dizzy28 » April 30th, 2020, 10:26 am

^ Minister of Leases of State Lands finally want to get involved with Agriculture?

Was on a flight from the DR last year and ended up speaking with a British guy who wants to come and do something in Agriculture here. He met with Clarence a few times and apparently Clarence good at giving all the reasons something shouldn't happen but not how to make something happen.

Probably still has a chip on his shoulder from not winning Mayaro seat and then reneging on his promise to return to Canada if he lost.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » April 30th, 2020, 10:35 am

Charles throw he frame from the THA?