3NE2NR Official Phototakerouter & Photography Thread...

stikid09

Re: 3NE2NR Official Phototakerouter & Photography Thread...

Postby stikid09 » May 20th, 2014, 2:32 pm

SMc wrote:^^not sure have you looked at replacing the entire thing as the bulbs also have a limited life so it may be worthwhile getting a new one.

Also a take duckling bump...

Good shot dey!

Postby mitsu_chick941 » May 21st, 2014, 10:16 am

likkle duckyyyyy......so cute

MISHI
3NE 2NR Aficionado

Postby MISHI » May 21st, 2014, 12:10 pm

SMc lovely stuff man...

some more recently

And my first ever attempt at HDR:

MISHI
3NE 2NR Aficionado

Postby MISHI » May 21st, 2014, 12:12 pm

plex wrote:Quick question i notice on my flash 430ex ii one of the infar red beam light blow. Are there replacements for this or should i get a new flash ?

I scrapped my old 430 EXii flash recently. Should have the LED section

Conrad

Postby Conrad » May 21st, 2014, 12:15 pm

MISHI wrote:And my first ever attempt at HDR:

That's YOUR FIRST?!

plex

Postby plex » May 21st, 2014, 12:44 pm

MISHI wrote:
plex wrote:Quick question i notice on my flash 430ex ii one of the infar red beam light blow. Are there replacements for this or should i get a new flash ?

I scrapped my old 430 EXii flash recently. Should have the LED section

Thanks . But plenty ppl told me get a new one. So source one already.

plex

Postby plex » May 21st, 2014, 12:50 pm

Postby SMc » May 21st, 2014, 4:47 pm

nice macaw.

I dont know why I just never seem to get vibrant colour in my shots (possibly as there is never really good natural light where I am and I dont generally post process) and the weather has generally been toots for the past few months so only tend to take pics at home or locally at least.

anyway baby Robin here in the garden...only 2-3 weeks before got it red breast

plex

Postby plex » May 21st, 2014, 5:36 pm

SMc , what settings on your cam...You can adjust the picture style which does a bit of ' tweaking ' but nothing major to talk about. Post processing is a must especially when u want to bring out an impact in one photo.

Conrad

Postby Conrad » May 21st, 2014, 5:39 pm

If shooting RAW, Picture Control/Profiles would only be applied if using the camera manufacturers software.

MISHI
3NE 2NR Aficionado

Postby MISHI » May 21st, 2014, 6:44 pm

SMc wrote:I dont know why I just never seem to get vibrant colour in my shots (possibly as there is never really good natural light where I am and I dont generally post process) and the weather has generally been toots for the past few months so only tend to take pics at home or locally at least.

Not sure what you're shooting with but if canon, I find that there isn't any setting enough that makes it vibrant through the cam other than creating your own color setting in menu. Them the white balance setting tends to screw with that if you choose one like Sunny or shade where the reds and yellows get a bit more enhanced.

that is why I post process my stuff in lightroom and done... though I'm trying to be a better shooter for shots S.O.O.C.

Postby meccalli » May 21st, 2014, 10:22 pm

Some recent stuff.
ImageDSC_8095 by meccalli, on Flickr
ImageDSC_8256 copy by meccalli, on Flickr
ImageDSC_8209 copy by meccalli, on Flickr
ImageDSC_8170 copy by meccalli, on Flickr
ImageDSC_8105 copy by meccalli, on Flickr

stikid09

Postby stikid09 » May 21st, 2014, 11:05 pm

The last two!
WOW WOW WOW

Postby javishm » May 21st, 2014, 11:29 pm

where is the second to last pic?

Postby SMc » May 22nd, 2014, 2:45 am

MISHI wrote:
SMc wrote:I dont know why I just never seem to get vibrant colour in my shots (possibly as there is never really good natural light where I am and I dont generally post process) and the weather has generally been toots for the past few months so only tend to take pics at home or locally at least.

Not sure what you're shooting with but if canon, I find that there isn't any setting enough that makes it vibrant through the cam other than creating your own color setting in menu. Them the white balance setting tends to screw with that if you choose one like Sunny or shade where the reds and yellows get a bit more enhanced.

Yup Canon..and I just leave the settings on 'normal' I did think about a circular polorizing filter but cant afford to loose a stop on my already 'slow' telephoto...but may be worth a try as 2 of my most used lenses have the same size filter.

plex wrote:SMc , what settings on your cam...You can adjust the picture style which does a bit of ' tweaking ' but nothing major to talk about. Post processing is a must especially when u want to bring out an impact in one photo.

that is why I post process my stuff in lightroom and done... though I'm trying to be a better shooter for shots S.O.O.C.

I tend to use manual setting but the leave the ISO and White balance on auto as them things dont seem to like be playing with them. The problem with the preset shooting options is that It doesnt tend to select the correct speed especially for wildlife so tends to come out blurry.
I dont think the pics above are bad but I do wish they had slightly more punch..guess its a bit of PP for me. Lightroom you say?

javishm wrote:where is the second to last pic?

Looks like DDI or costal at least..them two blobs of blue/white/light make it look like it open on both sides like a causway almost. Maybe Chac if it is DDI or Manzan spit if by a river.. thats my guestimate

MISHI
3NE 2NR Aficionado

Postby MISHI » May 22nd, 2014, 8:34 pm

nice shots meccalli

Postby pugboy » May 22nd, 2014, 8:42 pm

yeah, is that a basil plant?

MISHI
3NE 2NR Aficionado

Postby MISHI » May 22nd, 2014, 8:48 pm

again more attempts at HDR. have quite a lot to learn.

Postby meccalli » May 22nd, 2014, 8:49 pm

Yep basil, smells more minty though, The mangrove area is in a little fishing spot in the charlieville area was dark and had a 50 manual on me so i really couldn't get the dof i needed.

Actually, i'd say you're doing really well, a good hdr shouldn't look like an hdr ...in common terms nowadays with overdone contrast, sat and blown to hell light compression.

Postby javishm » May 23rd, 2014, 12:38 am

Mishi where are those pics taken?

certified_dealer

Postby certified_dealer » May 23rd, 2014, 12:57 am

If anyone wanna trade a dslr cam for a pair of dd subs pm me. Thanks

MISHI
3NE 2NR Aficionado

Postby MISHI » May 23rd, 2014, 2:01 am

javishm wrote:Mishi where are those pics taken?

on a lil stretch leading to Kilgywn bay. You can see canoe bay directly from there. It's a small road that leads to the end of the runway and the beach

Postby javishm » May 23rd, 2014, 2:21 am

MISHI wrote:
javishm wrote:Mishi where are those pics taken?

on a lil stretch leading to Kilgywn bay. You can see canoe bay directly from there. It's a small road that leads to the end of the runway and the beach

ahh yes i know of there....needs to make a trip there

lighthammer

Postby lighthammer » May 23rd, 2014, 12:43 pm

Got some shots recently in Tobago, however it turned out to be a gloomy, drizzling afternoon by the time I got to the beach.

So I took the easy way out, and coverted most of my drab, colourless shots from the beach and desaturated them in LR, pumped the contrast and clarity all the way up, and had some fun with the toning on a few of the shots.

Ended up with an empty, apocalyptic-type sense on the beach photos.

Not the usual stuff you'd expect from Tobago!

See? not all beach pics have to be bright/colourful/sunshiny... even a rainy day can be interesting!

Postby javishm » May 23rd, 2014, 4:24 pm

Got my Nikon 50mm 1.8D lens for sale and also may consider selling my Nikon 35mm 1.8G

pm me for details

cornfused

Postby cornfused » May 23rd, 2014, 4:49 pm

Not bad at all light hammer , certainly made good of not so good lighting conditions . Re the last one I would have positioned the model a bit differently

lighthammer

Postby lighthammer » May 23rd, 2014, 7:21 pm

cornfused wrote:Not bad at all light hammer , certainly made good of not so good lighting conditions . Re the last one I would have positioned the model a bit differently

Thanks buddy, I learned that rule from a buddy of mine - if the colour's no good, then take it all away and play with shadows and texture instead.

Yeah the wifey walked into Frame and didn't realize I was shooting till the camera clicked.

MISHI
3NE 2NR Aficionado

Postby MISHI » May 24th, 2014, 1:55 am

Those shots at swallows are nice lighthammer... not bad at all.

reishanavya

Postby reishanavya » May 24th, 2014, 7:33 pm

further research done- anyone using a canon l series 24-105? looking to it for a replacement for my kit lens 18-55..kinda pricey as u all would know but is it really really worth it for an amateur? i love macro photography and wanna try some nature shots
ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1400974350.877511.jpg

just an example of some toyphotography i do that aside from relieving stress, helps me practise lighting and focus...

ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1400974410.841587.jpg

neals

Postby neals » May 24th, 2014, 9:40 pm

DVSTT wrote:Image

how does one achieve this.. what settings did you use.. i tired.. and all the cars i took came out still. no motion blur or evidence that they moving at all