Local Covid Anti-Vaxxers vs Studies Spammers

So who won the pandemic debate?

Poll ended at August 3rd, 2023, 3:48 pm

Antivaxxers - Ah still alive! babylon cyah kill me!
43%
Covidians - Small pin does chook hard but it save the world.
43%
Me eh care - Allyuh keep arguing nah man, ah wining on dis bumper right here.
14%

Total votes: 14

Re: Local Covid Anti-Vaxxers vs Studies Spammers

Postby sMASH » April 14th, 2023, 8:13 pm

They are published by liars. They get paid to publish skewed stats.

Remember once upon a time, the truth was u needed to get jab to stop transmission.
And any case of infection after injection was BREAK THROUGH case... One in a meeelion chance happening.

Lol at leaky vaccine since the trial data release.

Truth for bricks to swallow and spit back

Postby adnj » April 14th, 2023, 9:20 pm

sMASH wrote:They are published by liars. They get paid to publish skewed stats.

You keep on looking. You might get lucky.

Postby sMASH » April 14th, 2023, 9:51 pm

adnj wrote:
sMASH wrote:They are published by liars. They get paid to publish skewed stats.

You keep on looking. You might get lucky.

Get jabbed, do ur part to stop the spread today!

Re: Local Covid Anti-Vaxxers Vs Studies Spammers

Postby sMASH » April 16th, 2023, 4:05 pm

https://youtu.be/kEE5OfiVS7o

So, there are specific msrkers to look for in mRNA subjects. That can lead to complications.

Time for. People to. Get tested.

Postby maj. tom » April 16th, 2023, 9:06 pm

Only a few days left. Repent for your 5G sins!

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » April 16th, 2023, 10:18 pm

2 years from the date of his post or 2 years from the date of taking the vaccine?

Postby maj. tom » April 16th, 2023, 10:27 pm

Who knows? The goalposts aren't in any fixed position on the field.

drchaos

Re: COVID-19 in Trinidad & Tobago (Local Updates & Discussions Only)

Postby drchaos » April 18th, 2023, 11:47 am

adnj wrote:
drchaos wrote:
sMASH wrote:
adnj wrote:
ruffneck_12 wrote:
adnj wrote:
sMASH wrote:Covee, with out a test, is indistinguishable from the common cold.

It's a productively problem like other flu season viruses.
I don't know cause there is nothing to know in the real world.
U keep pushing Vax protagonists propaganda. Covee is over bro. It mutated down.

Wow, you really need to get your facts straight before you spew such nonsense on the internet. Covid vaccines have slowed the spread of covid significantly, as multiple studies have shown. Covid has unfortunately caused a lot of suffering and death. And covid is not just a cold or flu, it is a serious disease that can have long-term effects on your health and well-being. You should be grateful that we have effective vaccines that can protect us and our loved ones from this pandemic, instead of spreading misinformation and conspiracy theories. Please do yourself and everyone else a favor and get vaccinated as soon as possible. Trust me, you won't regret it.

Does natural immunity exist?

Or once u get covid , you dead for sure a good percentage of the time?

Seems like you're the one spreading misinformation and conspiracy theories here bruv

I can clearly see that you really want to believe that natural immunity is better than covid vaccination and I wanted to share some facts with you. According to several studies, natural immunity from covid infection is not as reliable or long-lasting as vaccine-induced immunity. For example, a study published in The Lancet found that natural immunity reduced the risk of hospitalization and death by 88% over 10 months, while vaccine-induced immunity reduced it by 95%. Another study published in the New England Journal of Medicine found that natural immunity alone was less than half as effective as natural immunity plus vaccination. Natural immunity can also fade within 90 days, while vaccine immunity has been shown to last longer. So, getting vaccinated is the best way to protect yourself and others from covid, even if you have already had it. I hope this helps you make an informed decision about your health. Stay safe!
That defies reality. No self respecting virologist will say that natural immunity is worse than manufactured immunity.
NONE!
Those studies are propaganda to sell vaxes, from taxes.

He is lying as usual ... Natural immunity does not "fade" as he stated.
Your antibodies will reduce over time but your memory cells to produce said antibodies increase significantly and stick around forever.

When they talk about natural immunity they only speak about antibody response
When they speak about artificially induced immunity they conveniently include memory B cells with the antibody response.

Its basically being intellectually dishonest.

You must be a very smart person to know so much about B-cell immune response in COVID-19. I'm sure you have a lot of credentials and publications to back up your claims. Oh wait, you don't? You're just spreading misinformation about vaccines? That's not funny at all.

First of all, studies that compare immune responses between vaccinated and unvaccinated people are not published by liars. They are published by reputable scientists and peer-reviewed journals that follow rigorous standards of quality and ethics. These studies show that covid vaccines are safe and effective in preventing severe disease and death caused by SARS-CoV-2.

B-cell response is important, but it's not the only factor that determines protection from infection or re-infection. T-cell response, neutralizing antibodies, memory cells, and other aspects of the immune system also play a role.

Second, these studies do consider B-cell immune response in people who have been infected and in people who have been vaccinated. B-cells produce antibodies that bind to and neutralize the virus. B-cells also form memory cells that can quickly produce more antibodies if they encounter the virus again. Both natural infection and vaccination can induce B-cell immune response, but vaccination has several advantages over natural infection.

One advantage is that vaccination can induce a stronger and more consistent B-cell immune response than natural infection. This is because vaccines are designed to elicit a high level of antibodies against the most important part of the virus, the spike protein, which is responsible for attaching to and entering human cells. Natural infection, on the other hand, can vary in the amount and quality of antibodies produced depending on the viral load, the duration of infection, and the genetic diversity of the virus.

Another advantage is that vaccination can induce a more durable B-cell immune response than natural infection. This is because vaccines can stimulate the formation of long-lived plasma cells and memory B-cells that can persist for months or even years after vaccination. Natural infection, on the other hand, can result in a rapid decline of antibodies after recovery, especially in mild cases.

A third advantage is that vaccination can induce a more broad B-cell immune response than natural infection. This is because vaccines can protect against multiple variants of the virus that may have different mutations in the spike protein. Natural infection, on the other hand, can only provide protection against the specific variant that caused the infection, which may not be effective against new variants that emerge over time.

Therefore, vaccination is a much better way to achieve B-cell immune response and protection against COVID-19 than natural infection.

I can't say that I know where you are getting your opinions from but I hope that you stop listening to the people that pretend to to be informed medical doctors simply because they share you bias against COVID vaccines. They, and you, are not only ignorant but also irresponsible and dangerous.

Lets pick apart this bull sheit lol

Advantage one
you said Vaccines produce antibodies to the most important part of the virus ... SO the other antigen targets/proteins on the virus are not important??? Bull sheit ... Its is well know that the N Protein was very responsible for inducing the cytokine storm in the Lungs of humans ... SO a protein that f#%ks up your lung ... not important ... Right .... So natural immunity gives you a broad spectrum of antibodies to all the viral proteins and vaccines give you antibodies to one viral protein ... Real advantage there

Advantage number two listed that vaccines induce long lived B cells ... Natural immunity does this too and you get B cells to all the antigens not just the spike protein. Virus wants to mutate the spike protein? your natural immunity has other antigenic targets. Also Vaccine and Natural immunity drop off antibodies in the blood within 6 months of infection. So more lies.

Your Third advantage has also been disproved since mutations of the virus has removed most protection of the vaccine from neutralizing any further infection.

The proof for natural immunity is in the pudding ... The whole world is being protected now by natural immunity since everyone is getting natural boosters via infection rather than relying on costly and experimental vaccines.

SO lol keep on braying

drchaos

Postby drchaos » April 18th, 2023, 11:50 am

maj. tom wrote:Only a few days left. Repent for your 5G sins!

False info ... Falsi at it again ...

WHat he actually said

"French virologist Luc Montagnier “has confirmed that there is no chance of survival for people who have received any form of the vaccine”https://www.reuters.com/article/factcheck-health-coronavirus-idUSL2N2ND0WS

So he didnt say you will die in 2 years ... He just said you wont survive ... Which is truthful.
No one is going to survive eventually. We all have to die.

Postby sMASH » April 18th, 2023, 12:16 pm

Imagine, u need 7000 Jabs to prevent one covee hospitalization, bit 1 800 jabs result in a Vax injury.

For every one hospitalization u get 8 injuries...
The greater benefit would be to NOT jab

Postby adnj » April 18th, 2023, 4:04 pm

drchaos wrote:
adnj wrote:
drchaos wrote:
sMASH wrote:
adnj wrote:
ruffneck_12 wrote:
adnj wrote:
sMASH wrote:Covee, with out a test, is indistinguishable from the common cold.

It's a productively problem like other flu season viruses.
I don't know cause there is nothing to know in the real world.
U keep pushing Vax protagonists propaganda. Covee is over bro. It mutated down.

Wow, you really need to get your facts straight before you spew such nonsense on the internet. Covid vaccines have slowed the spread of covid significantly, as multiple studies have shown. Covid has unfortunately caused a lot of suffering and death. And covid is not just a cold or flu, it is a serious disease that can have long-term effects on your health and well-being. You should be grateful that we have effective vaccines that can protect us and our loved ones from this pandemic, instead of spreading misinformation and conspiracy theories. Please do yourself and everyone else a favor and get vaccinated as soon as possible. Trust me, you won't regret it.

Seems like you're the one spreading misinformation and conspiracy theories here bruv

I can clearly see that you really want to believe that natural immunity is better than covid vaccination and I wanted to share some facts with you. According to several studies, natural immunity from covid infection is not as reliable or long-lasting as vaccine-induced immunity. For example, a study published in The Lancet found that natural immunity reduced the risk of hospitalization and death by 88% over 10 months, while vaccine-induced immunity reduced it by 95%. Another study published in the New England Journal of Medicine found that natural immunity alone was less than half as effective as natural immunity plus vaccination. Natural immunity can also fade within 90 days, while vaccine immunity has been shown to last longer. So, getting vaccinated is the best way to protect yourself and others from covid, even if you have already had it. I hope this helps you make an informed decision about your health. Stay safe!
That defies reality. No self respecting virologist will say that natural immunity is worse than manufactured immunity.
NONE!

Your antibodies will reduce over time but your memory cells to produce said antibodies increase significantly and stick around forever.

When they speak about artificially induced immunity they conveniently include memory B cells with the antibody response.

You must be a very smart person to know so much about B-cell immune response in COVID-19. I'm sure you have a lot of credentials and publications to back up your claims. Oh wait, you don't? You're just spreading misinformation about vaccines? That's not funny at all.

First of all, studies that compare immune responses between vaccinated and unvaccinated people are not published by liars. They are published by reputable scientists and peer-reviewed journals that follow rigorous standards of quality and ethics. These studies show that covid vaccines are safe and effective in preventing severe disease and death caused by SARS-CoV-2.

B-cell response is important, but it's not the only factor that determines protection from infection or re-infection. T-cell response, neutralizing antibodies, memory cells, and other aspects of the immune system also play a role.

Second, these studies do consider B-cell immune response in people who have been infected and in people who have been vaccinated. B-cells produce antibodies that bind to and neutralize the virus. B-cells also form memory cells that can quickly produce more antibodies if they encounter the virus again. Both natural infection and vaccination can induce B-cell immune response, but vaccination has several advantages over natural infection.

One advantage is that vaccination can induce a stronger and more consistent B-cell immune response than natural infection. This is because vaccines are designed to elicit a high level of antibodies against the most important part of the virus, the spike protein, which is responsible for attaching to and entering human cells. Natural infection, on the other hand, can vary in the amount and quality of antibodies produced depending on the viral load, the duration of infection, and the genetic diversity of the virus.

Another advantage is that vaccination can induce a more durable B-cell immune response than natural infection. This is because vaccines can stimulate the formation of long-lived plasma cells and memory B-cells that can persist for months or even years after vaccination. Natural infection, on the other hand, can result in a rapid decline of antibodies after recovery, especially in mild cases.

A third advantage is that vaccination can induce a more broad B-cell immune response than natural infection. This is because vaccines can protect against multiple variants of the virus that may have different mutations in the spike protein. Natural infection, on the other hand, can only provide protection against the specific variant that caused the infection, which may not be effective against new variants that emerge over time.

Therefore, vaccination is a much better way to achieve B-cell immune response and protection against COVID-19 than natural infection.

I can't say that I know where you are getting your opinions from but I hope that you stop listening to the people that pretend to to be informed medical doctors simply because they share you bias against COVID vaccines. They, and you, are not only ignorant but also irresponsible and dangerous.

Advantage one
you said Vaccines produce antibodies to the most important part of the virus ... SO the other antigen targets/proteins on the virus are not important??? Bull sheit ... Its is well know that the N Protein was very responsible for inducing the cytokine storm in the Lungs of humans ... SO a protein that f#%ks up your lung ... not important ... Right .... So natural immunity gives you a broad spectrum of antibodies to all the viral proteins and vaccines give you antibodies to one viral protein ... Real advantage there

Advantage number two listed that vaccines induce long lived B cells ... Natural immunity does this too and you get B cells to all the antigens not just the spike protein. Virus wants to mutate the spike protein? your natural immunity has other antigenic targets. Also Vaccine and Natural immunity drop off antibodies in the blood within 6 months of infection. So more lies.

Your Third advantage has also been disproved since mutations of the virus has removed most protection of the vaccine from neutralizing any further infection.

The proof for natural immunity is in the pudding ... The whole world is being protected now by natural immunity since everyone is getting natural boosters via infection rather than relying on costly and experimental vaccines.

SO lol keep on braying
And yet, even after nearly everyone in T&T has been infected with SARS-CoV-2 at least once, so nearly everyone must have natural immunity, unvaccinated people continue to die at about 8× the rate of people that are fully vaccinated.

[img]//uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20230418/9886a7855625999d6258a1231a23b539.jpg[/img]

Postby gastly369 » April 18th, 2023, 5:24 pm

Allyuh go bookmark this ched for yall great grandchildren to continue the argument.....

matix

Postby matix » April 18th, 2023, 5:27 pm

gastly369 wrote:Allyuh go bookmark this ched for yall great grandchildren to continue the argument.....

Postby The_Honourable » April 18th, 2023, 5:33 pm

gastly369 wrote:Allyuh go bookmark this ched for yall great grandchildren to continue the argument.....

By that time, it should have a next pandemic to argue about :lol:

Postby sMASH » April 18th, 2023, 10:03 pm

adnj wrote:
drchaos wrote:
adnj wrote:
drchaos wrote:
sMASH wrote:
adnj wrote:
ruffneck_12 wrote:
adnj wrote:

NONE!

Advantage one

SO lol keep on braying
And yet, even after nearly everyone in T&T has been infected with SARS-CoV-2 at least once, so nearly everyone must have natural immunity, unvaccinated people continue to die at about 8× the rate of people that are fully vaccinated.

[img]//uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20230418/9886a7855625999d6258a1231a23b539.jpg[/img]
Fully vaxed and thise who died after one jab...
That's how those axis should be labeled.

Notice the rate of change got similar when vax administration eased up...

Postby adnj » April 18th, 2023, 10:42 pm

//uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/202304 ... 23b539.jpg

Fully vaxed and thise who died after one jab...
That's how those axis should be labeled.

Notice the rate of change got similar when vax administration eased up...

The rate of change is the slope.

There are three different slopes to be considered here:

1. The slope of the curve for unvaccinated people.

2. The slope of the curve for vaccinated people.

3. The slope of the forehead of the people that are too stupid to understand what that chart actually shows.

drchaos

Postby drchaos » April 18th, 2023, 11:11 pm

Postby ruffneck_12 » April 19th, 2023, 8:14 am

https://www.bbc.com/news/world-us-canada-62959089

So Sleepy Joe has declared that the the pandemic is over

The experts has spoken, yall listen to the experts right? The experts has said the pandemic is over.

However I disagree! We need to be taking 10 vaxes minimum and keeping 20 ft away from our family members and triple masking even if we're alone in our cars!

Dis virus rel deadly allyuhhhhh, wa we go doooo :cry: :oops: :cry: :oops: :cry: :oops:

Postby adnj » April 19th, 2023, 10:34 am

ruffneck_12 wrote:https://www.bbc.com/news/world-us-canada-62959089

The experts has spoken, yall listen to the experts right? The experts has said the pandemic is over.

However I disagree! We need to be taking 10 vaxes minimum and keeping 20 ft away from our family members and triple masking even if we're alone in our cars!

Dis virus rel deadly allyuhhhhh, wa we go doooo :cry: :oops: :cry: :oops: :cry: :oops:
Seems like Joe ain't the only one that's sleepy.

[img]//uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20230419/72fe87553b9715205c1ecd1a88417ee7.jpg[/img]

Postby ruffneck_12 » April 19th, 2023, 10:40 am

adnj wrote:
ruffneck_12 wrote:https://www.bbc.com/news/world-us-canada-62959089

Seems like Joe ain't the only one that's sleepy.

]//uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20230419/72fe87553b9715205c1ecd1a88417ee7.jpg

Yes,

Since last year it done and you still frothing up.

also here is an updated link (Thanks for pointing out the date ehehehe)

https://www.whitehouse.gov/briefing-roo ... andemic-3/

(also use another image hosting site bai, This site eh embedding pics as easy as it was back in the days... I had to open the link , and I can't even quote it without removing the tags)

drchaos

Postby drchaos » April 19th, 2023, 12:15 pm

adnj wrote:
drchaos wrote:
adnj wrote:
drchaos wrote:
sMASH wrote:
adnj wrote:
ruffneck_12 wrote:
adnj wrote:

NONE!

Advantage one

SO lol keep on braying

"unvaccinated people continue to die at about 8× the rate of people that are fully vaccinated. "

You have no accurate data to make this claim since no one is testing for said virus anymore and you have no data to show who has natural immunity and people who don't.

So false claims again.

Postby adnj » April 19th, 2023, 1:55 pm

drchaos wrote:And yet, even after nearly everyone in T&T has been infected with SARS-CoV-2 at least once, so nearly everyone must have natural immunity, unvaccinated people continue to die at about 8× the rate of people that are fully vaccinated.

"unvaccinated people continue to die at about 8× the rate of people that are fully vaccinated. "

You have no accurate data to make this claim since no one is testing for said virus anymore and you have no data to show who has natural immunity and people who don't.

So false claims again.
What's your estimate, Dr. Mengele? Oh, statistics aren't good enough for you? They skewed the data? Big pharma lied to us??

We estimate that 97% of people in Region of the Americas have been infected at least once as of December 12. Effective R, computed using cases, hospitalizations, and deaths, is greater than 1 in 28 countries and 89 subnational locations.

https://www.healthdata.org/sites/defaul ... icas-2.pdf
Last edited by adnj on April 19th, 2023, 6:49 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby ruffneck_12 » April 19th, 2023, 3:03 pm

Ey allyuh stop arguing

Covid done,

The experts say covid done.

Why allyuh still arguing?

drchaos

Postby drchaos » April 19th, 2023, 6:47 pm

ruffneck_12 wrote:Ey allyuh stop arguing

Covid done,

I know ... I know but when you bored

best thing is to come on here and rile up chest bun Maj tom, the Obese dragon and the Chat bot adnj

Postby ruffneck_12 » April 20th, 2023, 8:11 am

drchaos wrote:

Covid done,

best thing is to come on here and rile up chest bun Maj tom, the Obese dragon and the Chat bot adnj

I fully unders :lol:

eitech

Postby eitech » April 21st, 2023, 7:39 pm

drchaos wrote:

Covid done,

Lol @ dem names

Postby sMASH » April 22nd, 2023, 12:42 am

adnj wrote:
drchaos wrote:And yet, even after nearly everyone in T&T has been infected with SARS-CoV-2 at least once, so nearly everyone must have natural immunity, unvaccinated people continue to die at about 8× the rate of people that are fully vaccinated.

So false claims again.
What's your estimate, Dr. Mengele? Oh, statistics aren't good enough for you? They skewed the data? Big pharma lied to us??

We estimate that 97% of people in Region of the Americas have been infected at least once as of December 12. Effective R, computed using cases, hospitalizations, and deaths, is greater than 1 in 28 countries and 89 subnational locations.

Virus dud more to prevent hospitalization than the chemicals did.

Postby adnj » April 22nd, 2023, 6:49 am

sMASH wrote:Virus killed 1,000,000× more people than the chemicals did.

Corrected.

Postby sMASH » April 22nd, 2023, 10:39 am

adnj wrote:
sMASH wrote:Virus killed 1,000,000× more people than the chemicals did.

Corrected.
*figures fudged by labelling those dying after the first jab automatically covid deaths.*

*figures fudged by no performance of autopsies on 'suddenly collapsed' *

drchaos

Postby drchaos » April 22nd, 2023, 11:15 am

sMASH wrote:
adnj wrote:

So false claims again.

Virus dud more to prevent hospitalization than the chemicals did.

Yup natural immunity holding up well
No one is vaccinating and everyone is getting infected.
Third world with low vaccine rates didn't have mass extinction events. All is well.