EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:screwbash wrote:a lot of companies an employees done lock dong for quarantine for 14 days so might was well close the entire country and let we starve off the virus again. i wonder if they targeting pnm supporters an companies so they wont be able to vote or they targeting unc supporters to stop votes.
The fine for spreading conspiracy theories like this should be $200,000 and 10 years in Jail.
Second time caught doing this the death penalty.
Anybody caught saying the Earth is Flat should face the same penalty.
I would ask you to please leave these kind of conspiracy theories to people like Tucker Carlson and Richard MadCow sorry I mean Rachel Maddow of MSNBC (More Sh!t Nothing But Crap)
EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:MaxPower wrote:jsali wrote:Hours passed since the last post and that have me anxious...what going on?![]()
I want to know about all potential cases/rumors..
Hello jsali,
Hope all is well.
I understand you eagerness to keep abreast with the current events as we battle this Pandemic.
The important thing is that we remain calm and patient and most importantly the correct mindset to act.
Sit back and relax, the experts will advise us shortly.
They are working tediously as we speak.
And when the experts advise us how is that going to help us? have you seen the level of illiteracy among Trinis?
According to Trinis on facebook, Rowley invented Covid, Kamla spread it and Covid is also a Hoax at the same time.
Until a law is passed to charge people for not wearing a mask in public like it is done in the US, shut down all bars and cinema, we are completely and utterly fcked.
I now went to buy food and I pass a bar with a bunch of people liming sitting and socializing and talking ah pack of assness. Since when grown men have time to go and talk sh!t in a bar 11 Am on a Wednesday? This is a prime example just how serious people think Covid is, they literally don't care.
So without laws we are doomed.
pugboy wrote:sweden’s model hasn’t proven to be any great success
even so our population is a very badly behaved bunch, rates would increase dramatically
and well not to mention the vene factorsMASH wrote:LEAVE D DAMN COUNTRY WHERE IT IS.
secure the susceptible, go about ur business, let this ting ride tru.
locking down does nothing but kill the economy and people finances, and delay the spread. Spread WILL happen as long as someone has it and comes here. u cant keep ratcheting the country every time u get a bump.
our unofficial practices, is more or less in line with sweden's official practices, and their rate of transmission is leveled out, inspite of world trending upwards still.
yeah, but is not very stringent measures like what we put in place. but somewhat like what we are actually doing.pugboy wrote:maybe so
but the key point is their population followed the usual social distancing etc rules
ain’t no way trinis doing that i can put my head on a block
pugboy wrote:maybe so
but the key point is their population followed the usual social distancing etc rules
sMASH wrote:
Gladiator wrote:So today I learned that my co-worker lives with someone who tested positive. He was asked to put all of the persons he was in contact with on a list by Ministry of Health rep. I would be on that list together with about 10 other workers. They told him that everyone on the list would be secondary contacts.
Should we all go to work tomorrow??? Or should we self isolate???
sMASH wrote:yeah, but is not very stringent measures like what we put in place. but somewhat like what we are actually doing.pugboy wrote:maybe so
most people gonna get it sooner or later, most people will get it and not be badly off, might as well carry on our business.
let ED and the others be protected from the wider population, until enough peopel get it, that it cant be spread.
and so on, and so forth....pugboy wrote:stay home and isolate to be safe
they will call youGladiator wrote:So today I learned that my co-worker lives with someone who tested positive. He was asked to put all of the persons he was in contact with on a list by Ministry of Health rep. I would be on that list together with about 10 other workers. They told him that everyone on the list would be secondary contacts.
Should we all go to work tomorrow??? Or should we self isolate???
Governments and an obedient media focused exclusively on Imperial College’s now discredited doomsday scenario built on a hypothetical, badly coded model5, ignoring its author’s history of failed doomsday predictions6 and the different views of other scientists7.
Alternative evidence-based (i.e. theories based on facts) population samples already existed: the most prominent being the Diamond Princess Cruise Ship; which at the end of February accounted for over half of all confirmed infections outside of China8. “Cruise ships are like an ideal experiment of a closed population”, according to Stamford Professor of Medicine John Ioannidis. “You know exactly who is there and at risk and you can measure everyone” 9.
Quarantined for over a month after a virus outbreak, the entire cruise ship ‘closed population’ of 3,711 passengers and crew, with an average age of 58, were repeatedly tested. There were 705 cases (19% total infection rate) and six deaths (a Case Fatality Rate of just 1%) by the end of March (eventually 14 in total10). This compared to 116 deaths that would have been predicted by the Imperial model11).
Over half of the cruise ship cases were asymptomatic12, at a time when the official “science” behind the lockdown, Prof. Neil Ferguson (UK), dismissed the lack of any evidence for a high proportion of cases so mild that they had no symptoms13 and Dr Anthony Fauci (US) had written in the New England Journal of Medicine that in the event of a high proportion of asymptomatic cases, the COVID mortality rate would ultimately be “akin to a severe seasonal influenza”14 (a statement which he now at least seems to have clearly forgotten in his enthusiasm for a vaccine solution).
Precog crime like in minority report movie style? Lolmaj. tom wrote:he goin an blame kamla for something with this new outbreak.
wait and see.