dougla_boy wrote:EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:eliteauto wrote:EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:Lance you said it correct you are 100% on target.
I want Kamla to win so I can point at all the PNM E-Bullies and laugh. They think because they Big, Bad and PNM that they could do people what they want and get away with it. Not only that last week my father and I were attacked by PNM supporters in Tunapuna. And this is not the first election that something like this has happened. A vote for the PNM seems to be a vote for bullying. Some people feel just because the mods or admins here are pro PNM that they can tell you whatever they want on this site and get away with it, I can't wait to get the last laugh on September the 7th.
Good thing my entire family is located in that Tunapuna seat.
why were you attacked, what was the nature of the attack?
Attacked because my dad was wearing a UNC Jersey.
A glass bottle was thrown out of a black B13 car towards us and some nasty Anti UNC words were shouted at us. The car also had a PNM flag on it, luckily none of us were injured. That just sealed his decision to vote Wayne Munroe.
so u think that this its only PNM supporters who does this? it goes on both sides...it isnt limited to just one party...same as both sides have sheep....both sides have racists....both sides have financiers who want their own gain if ever the party comes to government....
it is up to each citizen to look at what is being offered and done....and choose wisely...box drains are nothing to be proud of....but then again...when you werent privy to such before, it seems like a huge thing..
Habit7 wrote:Actually the efficiency of the bus service caused the demise of the rail service in T&T. http://www.ptsc.co.tt/about-us.html
The biggest hinderance to an efficient bus service is traffic caused by the numerous cars on the road. The UNC idea of decentralization reduces the efficiency of govt. Every country in the world has govt ministries located in close proximity to use shared resources thus cutting down on expenses.
Plus consider yourself a single mother working in the new Tertiary Ed Ministry building, how easy is it for you to travel there, are there any daycare or schools nearby, are there any restaurants nearby, can a worker access any other services nearby during their 1hr? Trinidad is too small to decentralize, we just need efficient transport.
rfari wrote:I hopeuml, zr, fugitive or ED can explain this phenomenon
RASC wrote:So all of this...and the polls so close?
What went wrong?
UML wrote:rfari wrote:I hopeuml, zr, fugitive or ED can explain this phenomenon
I spoke of this already. The media encouraging uncertainty in voters. I quoted u before. I will revisit on Monday night.
This uncertainty is reinforced by the fact that all polls saying the ppg in the lead then a poll by the Guardian Newspaper owned by Syrians Yea just like the leaders of the BIASED Debates Commission. The same Syrians who are financial investors and beneficiaries of the PNM saying the PNM is in the lead.
UML wrote:RASC wrote:So all of this...and the polls so close?
What went wrong?
Same PNM Propaganda, Misinformation and Lies that you spread.
Lance wrote:RASC wrote:Well thank goodness the country is full of "Lances" who are offering up themselves with solutions... *PHEW*
For a second there Lance I thought you were just gonna critique without a plan. We waiting8-)
Well the first step is to stop being a blind sheep.
This is a principal-agent problem. These political misfits are the agents of the citizens. Sheep (like yourself) seem to think that the people we elect will always seek the interest of the masses without becoming opportunistic. We vote once in 5 years based on fragile promises without questioning the feasibility, sustainability or overall logic of the proposals they advance. We demand nothing of them and then wonder why the system fails.
For example, What are your views on the rapid rail system that the PNM is proposing? I'm sure you are in absolute support of it. Have you considered its feasibility for a SIDS? Why not focus on a decentralized location structure coupled with an fully functioning and efficient PTSC service? We can't even get a bus service correct but we can manage the operational complexity of a rail system? But you would never challenge this idea because you're a sheep. It's a PNM idea so it has to be good!
The PP sheep are just as daft when it comes to their silly proposals.
When these clowns go on platforms and start talking about Obeah, murky lagoons, dunce PNM, rum innuendos, pedophilia etc. We seem to bask in the "humor" of these distractions rather than call them out for their unwillingness to speak to the public on the issues that affect us all.
I don't have an absolute solution. I have the first step; i.e. We transcend race and historical party affiliation to see the political landscape for what is. We evaluate proposals on its face value and challenge frivolous ideas aimed at satisfying the desires of a select.
Rory Phoulorie wrote:zoom rader wrote:But PNM say we don't need agro lands, hence why they got rid of Caroni and then quickly built shabby HDC homes for PNM Voter padding. Mind you the shabby HDC homes had to be repaired under PP. I can't even see Rory speaking about the shabby homes PNM contractors built, but he looking for bent box drains. . .
You really does talk out of your ass all the time.
Go do a search. I real blaze PNM for their housing development programme, taking away valuable agricultural lands to construct substandard houses, which it should be noted the PPG slapped on a coat of paint and are now calling the houses their own. You sit there and feel the PPG "fixed" the PNM's houses. Nothing has been fixed, it is the same substandard houses started under the PNM that have been slap dash painted by the PPG.
The construction manager at HDC was PPG appointed. Imagine that, the PPG appointed a construction manager who in UWI had to steal a test paper to pass an exam. The proof is there in UWI's records. That is the type of people the PPG are putting in state owned and state run organisations.
By the way, the shredding machines real working overtime right now in EFCL.
UML wrote:RASC wrote:So all of this...and the polls so close?
What went wrong?
Same PNM Propaganda, Misinformation and Lies that you spread.
TriniAutoMart wrote:Anyone saw this?
RASC wrote:The fact the PNM could reverse all the good will the UNC had in 5 short years proves that the PNM runs this country and everyone else just allowed to live in it...
Amazing. You controlled everything gave the people everything they wanted... And yet still the PNM start a rumor mill and a lil propaganda and opps election close and yuh might lose?
Give up on life Hoss the PNM really does run T&T.
TriniAutoMart wrote:Anyone saw this?
K74T wrote:
TriniAutoMart wrote:. . . Units constructed under the PPG are far superior to those constructed under the PNM.