*** The home invasion thread***

viedcht

Re: *** The home invasion thread***

Postby viedcht » December 19th, 2024, 1:21 pm

hover11 wrote:An El Socorro family was robbed of $340,000 cash and US$2,000 during a home invasion around midday on Tuesday.

Why ppl even keeping this kinda money home, guess Christmas coming early for some

Sent from my SM-N986U1 using TriniTuner mobile app
Some people duck the business books, so they can't bank some dineros. Not always but most who could, would.
Even stuartie and the hundred grand plus for he lil piece ah dougzy-slash-step-smallie

Postby hover11 » December 19th, 2024, 1:45 pm

A businesswoman was robbed of $3,000 during a home invasion, then abducted and carried to her business and robbed again.

Alpha_2nr

Postby Alpha_2nr » December 19th, 2024, 1:56 pm

viedcht wrote:
hover11 wrote:An El Socorro family was robbed of $340,000 cash and US$2,000 during a home invasion around midday on Tuesday.

Why ppl even keeping this kinda money home, guess Christmas coming early for some

Some people duck the business books, so they can't bank some dineros. Not always but most who could, would.
Even stuartie and the hundred grand plus for he lil piece ah dougzy-slash-step-smallie

Correct. The disgusting thing was the level of victim-blaming on social media. Yes, I get the risk of having that level of cash at home. But where was the outrage for the crime? Where was the blame for the theives?

Little to zero comments or outrage about the criminals themselves. It's almost as if Trinis have accepted this as fact, and do not want or expect better for the nation.

Hence my comments that there'll be no regime change in 2025 - the (majority) of Trinis like it so.

Postby j.o.e » December 19th, 2024, 4:13 pm

I only keep an emergency stash of cash home. I do NOT accept cash at my home. Many a person gets robbed after selling a vehicle and the buyer runs his mouth all over

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » December 19th, 2024, 4:14 pm

Reports of a home invasion in pepper village, fyzabad a few moments ago. One man robbed

viedcht

Postby viedcht » December 19th, 2024, 4:35 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:Reports of a home invasion in pepper village, fyzabad a few moments ago. One man robbed
I used to ' live ' up that side pre covid... RELLL small crimes was happening back then and not a mention of it over news anywhere. From knife and blade roadside stick ups, interfering with girl children, small break ins for people lil fortnight wage to pensioners/nis. Popo never bothered when a few did report it

Postby gastly369 » December 19th, 2024, 5:07 pm

Live near that zone.... From fyzo to oropouche just pure rusty dusty pest out and about whole day and night...

Postby paid_influencer » December 19th, 2024, 6:28 pm

Alpha_2nr wrote:Correct. The disgusting thing was the level of victim-blaming on social media. Yes, I get the risk of having that level of cash at home. But where was the outrage for the crime? Where was the blame for the theives?

Little to zero comments or outrage about the criminals themselves. It's almost as if Trinis have accepted this as fact, and do not want or expect better for the nation.

Hence my comments that there'll be no regime change in 2025 - the (majority) of Trinis like it so.

I would be skeptical of generalising social media comments onto the population as a whole. Plenty people getting paid formally and informally to influence you. It easy to create multiple accounts and post from that on the high-visibility targets like news pages, etc. The same person can even have a Raj account and a Kwame account and switch between freely for the benefit of those that know them by their last name. I know this because I myself am an adnj alt account

As a practical matter, the people who most fed up with the administration don't have the time to post comments on social media because their back hurting and it have more important things to see about. you know I had to work sunday? mc sunday?

Postby MaxPower » December 19th, 2024, 6:37 pm

Trinis is really the worst.

Get robbed $340k - “who tell allyuh keep all that cash home?”

Women get interfered with - “who tell she wear dem sexy clothes”

wing

Postby wing » December 19th, 2024, 6:40 pm

paid_influencer wrote:
Alpha_2nr wrote:Correct. The disgusting thing was the level of victim-blaming on social media. Yes, I get the risk of having that level of cash at home. But where was the outrage for the crime? Where was the blame for the theives?

I would be skeptical of generalising social media comments onto the population as a whole. Plenty people getting paid formally and informally to influence you. It easy to create multiple accounts and post from that on the high-visibility targets like news pages, etc. The same person can even have a Raj account and a Kwame account and switch between freely for the benefit of those that know them by their last name. I know this because I myself am an adnj alt account

As a practical matter, the people who most fed up with the administration don't have the time to post comments on social media because their back hurting and it have more important things to see about. you know I had to work sunday? mc sunday?
Thanks for coming out..... I'd love to announce that my second account is Zoom Radar.

Postby nervewrecker » December 19th, 2024, 9:18 pm

viedcht wrote:
shake d livin wake d dead wrote:Reports of a home invasion in pepper village, fyzabad a few moments ago. One man robbed
I used to ' live ' up that side pre covid... RELLL small crimes was happening back then and not a mention of it over news anywhere. From knife and blade roadside stick ups, interfering with girl children, small break ins for people lil fortnight wage to pensioners/nis. Popo never bothered when a few did report it
Richardson trace peeps

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » December 20th, 2024, 6:25 am

There was a home invasion at a businesswoman's residence in morne Coco road. The lady was also taken to her business place was also robbed

Postby zoom rader » December 20th, 2024, 7:21 am

I thought PNM say there was a decrease in home invasions

Postby alfa » December 20th, 2024, 8:58 am

zoom rader wrote:I thought PNM say there was a decrease in home invasions

Habit 7 doesn't even recognize it as a crime

Postby hover11 » December 20th, 2024, 9:07 am

alfa wrote:
zoom rader wrote:I thought PNM say there was a decrease in home invasions

Habit 7 doesn't even recognize it as a crime
Where is habit7 , he is rather quiet with all that's happening

Postby pugboy » December 20th, 2024, 9:12 am

they prob will renew his blogger stipend subvention in the new year for elections

Postby zoom rader » December 20th, 2024, 9:28 am

pugboy wrote:they prob will renew his blogger stipend subvention in the new year for elections
Makes no difference,

unbiased tuners are versed with his propaganda. They made him run when facts and questions were poised to him.

He is yet to answer those questions both him and and jackarse Redman

Postby pugboy » December 20th, 2024, 9:29 am

poor fella tried so hard to defend rowlee even when rowlee said in video the opposite

pugboy wrote:they prob will renew his blogger stipend subvention in the new year for elections
Makes no difference,

unbiased tuners are versed with his propaganda. They made him run when facts and questions were poised to him.

He is yet to answer those questions both him and and jackarse Redman

screwbash

Postby screwbash » December 21st, 2024, 4:37 am

viedcht wrote:

Them moslem doh use banks. That musbe all the music install he do for years an someone take it away cause they believe some chupidness with allah. It had 2 music men in the area an since then the other one close up.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » December 23rd, 2024, 6:59 am

A moruga home invasion led to the death of a 36 year old woman early this morning. Large sums of cash and other items were taken

Postby hover11 » December 23rd, 2024, 7:45 am

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:A moruga home invasion led to the death of a 36 year old woman early this morning. Large sums of cash and other items were taken
She was working in the court prob rubbed someone the wrong way

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » January 17th, 2025, 8:36 am

Postby timelapse » January 17th, 2025, 9:19 am

We like it so. When Police deal with pests, the police is the problem.When people get robbed, the victims are the problem.We like bandits, murderers and rapists.We love to see other law abiding citizens get attacked.It gives us topics to bump our gums over.Bad man culture is the preferred norm.Drunken injun culture is the preferred norm.We like it so.Trinibad to the world

Postby zoom rader » January 17th, 2025, 12:33 pm

timelapse wrote:We like it so. When Police deal with pests, the police is the problem.When people get robbed, the victims are the problem.We like bandits, murderers and rapists.We love to see other law abiding citizens get attacked.It gives us topics to bump our gums over.Bad man culture is the preferred norm.Drunken injun culture is the preferred norm.We like it so.Trinibad to the world
Drunken injun culture is myth

Cause in Tobago and up the carribean Island its Africans that drink the most.

Hawk and spit bars mostly have Africans drinking.

Postby timelapse » January 17th, 2025, 1:30 pm

timelapse wrote:We like it so. When Police deal with pests, the police is the problem.When people get robbed, the victims are the problem.We like bandits, murderers and rapists.We love to see other law abiding citizens get attacked.It gives us topics to bump our gums over.Bad man culture is the preferred norm.Drunken injun culture is the preferred norm.We like it so.Trinibad to the world
Drunken injun culture is myth

Cause in Tobago and up the carribean Island its Africans that drink the most.

Hawk and spit bars mostly have Africans drinking.

Unless you know the difference between chop,chap and chep, I would refrain from discounting drunken injun culture

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » January 23rd, 2025, 11:32 am

Held for a home invasion in freeport
IMG-20250123-WA0188.jpg
IMG-20250123-WA0190.jpg
IMG-20250123-WA0187.jpg

Postby pugboy » January 23rd, 2025, 12:20 pm

too wicked crew must be rejoicing on fb

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » February 14th, 2025, 10:20 pm

7 men involved in a home invasion in Piarco. All 3 women were beaten and robbed of a large amount of valuables including a vehicle

Postby hover11 » February 14th, 2025, 10:53 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:7 men involved in a home invasion in Piarco. All 3 women were beaten and robbed of a large amount of valuables including a vehicle
But I thought the SOE wukin...

Postby pugboy » February 15th, 2025, 5:24 am

yeah the murder curve flat
better than covid curve

hover11 wrote:
shake d livin wake d dead wrote:7 men involved in a home invasion in Piarco. All 3 women were beaten and robbed of a large amount of valuables including a vehicle
But I thought the SOE wukin...