Postby Dizzy28 » August 28th, 2023, 4:04 pm

Using the kiddo one.
maj. tom wrote:Definitely need SPF-50.
PXL_20230828_200331249.jpg

Re: THE OFFICIAL TROPICAL WEATHER THREAD 2023

Postby Les Bain » August 28th, 2023, 4:41 pm

Lil bit again and I might have to bomb spray the car with heat resistant grill paint.

Postby pugboy » August 28th, 2023, 4:45 pm

which fans you decided on ?

Phone Surgeon wrote:extractor fans ordered

my ac was a bit undersized from the beginning because i have 14 foot ceilings so now is real mc pressure

Postby aaron17 » August 28th, 2023, 4:45 pm

I use to use 100 banana boat

Postby Chimera » August 28th, 2023, 5:04 pm

pugboy wrote:which fans you decided on ?

Phone Surgeon wrote:extractor fans ordered

my ac was a bit undersized from the beginning because i have 14 foot ceilings so now is real mc pressure
Two of these to start
Screenshot_20230828-170401_Amazon%20Shopping.jpg

Postby pugboy » August 28th, 2023, 6:01 pm

I want to try something like that for my ceiling attic

Postby nervewrecker » August 28th, 2023, 6:03 pm

Anand electrical has em last I bought.

Postby pugboy » August 28th, 2023, 6:21 pm

my problem is roof is complete hip, no side walls to bust a hole and mount a fan
a regular gable roof has 2 sides of walls where you could bust holes

matix

Postby matix » August 28th, 2023, 8:16 pm

pugboy wrote:my problem is roof is complete hip, no side walls to bust a hole and mount a fan

1 - Do you have under ceiling on the outside?
2 - Are the building walls straight up to the roof?

Postby pugboy » August 28th, 2023, 8:50 pm

a hip roof is basically a 4 sided pyramid with the house box underneath, so none of the walls go up to the point of the roof.

there are ceiling eaves on the outside which has vents but those are pretty useless since a bucket help upside down with hot air cant vent even though the bottom is open

one option to try is to put a fan in on one side of the eaves, it would obviously blow down and seal off the vents there otherwise it would just be sucking in air from right next to it
and let it suck fresh air from eave vents on the far side or something.

matix wrote:
pugboy wrote:my problem is roof is complete hip, no side walls to bust a hole and mount a fan

matix wrote:

Postby K74T » August 29th, 2023, 8:04 am

Some welcoming showers this morning

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » August 29th, 2023, 9:25 am

K74T wrote:Some welcoming showers this morning

Very welcome - might get a little more too

IMG_4359.png

Postby adnj » August 29th, 2023, 9:46 am

pugboy wrote:a hip roof is basically a 4 sided pyramid with the house box underneath, so none of the walls go up to the point of the roof.

there are ceiling eaves on the outside which has vents but those are pretty useless since a bucket help upside down with hot air cant vent even though the bottom is open

one option to try is to put a fan in on one side of the eaves, it would obviously blow down and seal off the vents there otherwise it would just be sucking in air from right next to it
and let it suck fresh air from eave vents on the far side or something.

matix wrote:

You can use a Roof Mounted Attic Fan. They come wired, solar and passive.

stacks-image-85c2af9.jpg

killercow

Postby killercow » August 29th, 2023, 10:23 am

K74T wrote:Some welcoming showers this morning
Much needed! That heat yesterday was a rell killer!

Postby Rovin » August 29th, 2023, 12:06 pm

not that much rain here but i still glad for it, alot of heat absorbed into surfaces to still come out - need about a good steady 5-6hrs showers to cool all this concrete & asphalt around

thats why decades ago they used to build homes with alot of ventilation blocks for breeze to cool but with so many houses & tall buildings around now especially in d city d hot air not moving much ...

killercow

Postby killercow » August 30th, 2023, 5:47 am

Very nice cool night. ACs finally getting a lil ease up.

Postby Rovin » August 30th, 2023, 4:38 pm

it suppose to have a "super moon" out tonight ...

fokhan_96

Postby fokhan_96 » August 30th, 2023, 5:18 pm

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » August 31st, 2023, 1:35 pm

The weather is 28 degree today folks, no need to run A/C.

Postby maj. tom » August 31st, 2023, 1:40 pm

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » August 31st, 2023, 2:11 pm

Screenshot 2023-08-31 141033.jpg

Postby st7 » August 31st, 2023, 4:55 pm

what area u from? it felt cooler after the rain in chaguanas

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » August 31st, 2023, 6:08 pm

st7 wrote:what area u from? it felt cooler after the rain in chaguanas

That's in San Juan.

Postby st7 » August 31st, 2023, 7:06 pm

dmah from sah wah

Postby pugboy » August 31st, 2023, 8:15 pm

ordered a solar attic fan, might order a second one as well to compare

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » September 3rd, 2023, 11:46 pm

Seeing some rain to the east of T&T
The weather forecast doesn’t show much rain at all this week though.

46551483-ec93-4f85-92ce-5bb52bb5ceca.jpeg

Postby redmanjp » September 4th, 2023, 7:35 pm

major hurricane by weekend passing northeast caribbean

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » September 5th, 2023, 11:12 am

Rain and scattered thundershowers on the north of T&T currently

93371dc8-7da8-4cfa-b30e-f1223d46819e.jpg

Postby redmanjp » September 6th, 2023, 2:04 pm

TS Lee forms, expected to stay clear of islands but strengthen to major hurricane

Postby redmanjp » September 8th, 2023, 9:06 am

Hurricane Lee now is a CAT 5 Hurricane with 165mph sustained winds and 200mph gusts! :shock:

Thanks God it staying clear of the islands. It would literally wipe them away!