Local Covid Anti-Vaxxers vs Studies Spammers

So who won the pandemic debate?

Poll ended at August 3rd, 2023, 3:48 pm

Antivaxxers - Ah still alive! babylon cyah kill me!
43%
Covidians - Small pin does chook hard but it save the world.
43%
Me eh care - Allyuh keep arguing nah man, ah wining on dis bumper right here.
14%

Total votes: 14

Re: Local anti-vaxxers

Postby hover11 » September 2nd, 2021, 7:02 am

hover11 wrote:
st7 wrote:hover - vaccines are sheit. all vaccinated ppl still get covid and infect others, cook my own food, fix my own car, have mba in ba

also hover - govt better have vaccines even when we antivaxxers not going for it and it expiring

i get that right?
Can you read, Alta is reopening soon you clearly saw I put vaccine hesitant need to be accomodated

Not in perpetuity, and not in those numbers that we're currently carrying.
That is the role of the government spending money in a perpetual motion with continuous losses wouldn't be the first or last initiative which is why I'm so confused why are ppl NOW concerned about government expenditure

Postby hover11 » September 2nd, 2021, 7:21 am

You pro vaxxers really have the audacity, first it's anti vaxxers must have not have access to FREE public healthcare which is funded by the taxpayers who are vaccinated and unvaccinated, then it's anti vaxxers must not be able to work, then it's anti vaxxers must not be able to let their children come to school now it's vaccines must be stopped the vaxxed hesitant are taking too long we must SaVe OuR Precious FoReX....never have I seen one group of people overly concerned about the choices of another

Postby 88sins » September 2nd, 2021, 8:21 am

hover11 wrote:
st7 wrote:hover - vaccines are sheit. all vaccinated ppl still get covid and infect others, cook my own food, fix my own car, have mba in ba

also hover - govt better have vaccines even when we antivaxxers not going for it and it expiring

i get that right?
Can you read, Alta is reopening soon you clearly saw I put vaccine hesitant need to be accomodated

You see this? it all kinda wrong.

If a million people say "I don't want it" , exactly who do you think you are or the gov't is to disregard adult people's wishes about what they willing to put into their body or not?
If the gov't say that in order to stop crime, is rfid chips & gps bracelets on everybody, whether you want it or not & we tracking everybody whereabouts & even monitoring all of everyone's communications & internet usage, and we could lock you up if you doing something we eh like? that ok too ent?

If people are hesitant, coercion will only further solidify their hesitancy generated by their uncertainty into unwillingness and outright defiance in their refusal. Some may have been on the fence, and that will probably give them a violent shove to the side against, not for vaccination.
All I saying is people will decide what they doing based on their own beliefs, that will be formed by their own knowledge or the lack thereof, and that each individual MUST bear the consequences of his own choices, whether those consequences be + or -

Postby st7 » September 2nd, 2021, 8:46 am

hover11 wrote:

i get that right?

so vaccines still hadda buy without a demand on the off chance someone wants to take it? yep, you definitely did ur mba in ba, when you cannot read nor understand simple things, cannot write nor punctuate.

the sinopharm have a good shelf life... allyuh have till 2023 to decide --- reactive people
Last edited by st7 on September 2nd, 2021, 8:59 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby st7 » September 2nd, 2021, 8:48 am

hover11 wrote:

i get that right?

If a million people say "I don't want it" , exactly who do you think you are or the gov't is to disregard adult people's wishes about what they willing to put into their body or not?
If the gov't say that in order to stop crime, is rfid chips & gps bracelets on everybody, whether you want it or not & we tracking everybody whereabouts & even monitoring all of everyone's communications & internet usage, and we could lock you up if you doing something we eh like? that ok too ent?

If people are hesitant, coercion will only further solidify their hesitancy generated by their uncertainty into unwillingness and outright defiance in their refusal. Some may have been on the fence, and that will probably give them a violent shove to the side against, not for vaccination.
All I saying is people will decide what they doing based on their own beliefs, that will be formed by their own knowledge or the lack thereof, and that each individual MUST bear the consequences of his own choices, whether those consequences be + or -

agreed.

PariaMan

Postby PariaMan » September 2nd, 2021, 8:50 am

Agreed but the question is do we keep buying vaccine and keep on standby in case these people change their minds

I say no give people a time line, introduce measures like France and Canada restricting access to certain things (the no school for unvaccinated is a start )

France and Canada showed a vast uptick because of these measures

We will never be close to normal with 30 percent vaccinated

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » September 2nd, 2021, 10:33 am

MaxPower wrote:Scorn the unvaccinated.

Vaccinated and unvaccinated are currently equal in T&T. Rowley fraid to do something?

fokhan_96

Postby fokhan_96 » September 2nd, 2021, 11:50 am

Talk done.
FB_IMG_1630597720834.jpg

Postby st7 » September 2nd, 2021, 12:03 pm

the 'free thinkers' on here gonna pick and choose to say:

Postby teems1 » September 2nd, 2021, 12:28 pm

fokhan_96 wrote:Talk done.FB_IMG_1630597720834.jpg

https://newsday.co.tt/2021/08/01/unvacc ... -hospital/

Data from 1 month ago indicates Trinidad is at 90% unvaccinated are those in hospital.

Postby Les Bain » September 2nd, 2021, 12:54 pm

I understand the hesitation to get vaccinated.

However, there's a huge gap between that and demanding your freedumbs to ignore Covid health protocols, going to Vedesh family lime, then going on to pretend being to be a smart internet debater.

If you in that frame of mind and get Covid, you and your buddies should find a grassy plot, set up a freethinker's field hospital and administer as much bleach and horse medicine as you can. Vaya con Dios, putas madres.

Postby timelapse » September 2nd, 2021, 1:19 pm

If you antivax you is a battyman.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » September 2nd, 2021, 1:23 pm

hover11 wrote:

i get that right?

That's why there are doctors and scientists and epidemiologists and peer-reviewed scientific data to help make informed decisions so people don't have to die or face consequences unnecessarily.

When a person refuses the vaccine and ends up in hospital unable to breathe do they also refuse treatment based on the fact they don't know what is being administered to them or do they exercise their freedom there too?

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » September 2nd, 2021, 1:33 pm

Screenshot 2021-09-02 at 1.32.22 PM.jpg

Postby hover11 » September 2nd, 2021, 1:35 pm

timelapse wrote:If you antivax you is a battyman.
Something a battyman would say

Postby Ben_spanna » September 2nd, 2021, 2:01 pm

Governments around the world just need to stop giving medical aid to unvaccinated people, just let them live or suffer with their choice to continue to let the virus mutate in their unvaccinated bodies.
Save all the oxygen and bed spaces in ICU for breakthrough vaccinated people who actually want to live and care about that same life of others around them.

DTAC

Postby DTAC » September 2nd, 2021, 2:04 pm

Even the unvaccinated Venezuelan? :lol:

PariaMan

Postby PariaMan » September 2nd, 2021, 2:08 pm

Not the women
DTAC wrote:

Even the unvaccinated Venezuelan?

Postby timelapse » September 2nd, 2021, 2:13 pm

hover11 wrote:
timelapse wrote:If you antivax you is a battyman.
Something a battyman would say
Nice deflect, but I have scientific evidence to back up my claims

Postby 88sins » September 2nd, 2021, 2:38 pm

hover11 wrote:

i get that right?

That's why there are doctors and scientists and epidemiologists and peer-reviewed scientific data to help make informed decisions so people don't have to die or face consequences unnecessarily.

When a person refuses the vaccine and ends up in hospital unable to breathe do they also refuse treatment based on the fact they don't know what is being administered to them or do they exercise their freedom there too?

and you should be aware that there are some people existing today, if you hand them a research paper, even though they may be able to read it, understanding what they reading is a whole differnt story. Even if you put it in the simplest of plain english terms.

funny you should ask that
I've seem people that needed to be intubated fight like hell against it, caused some minor damage to a few dr's in the struggle too. Usually in such cases, it doesn't take them long before they fall unconscious, and then they medical professional will attempt intubate them & usually be successful (provided the airway is clear & not inflamed shut of course).
Also, even in the US, there's document called a DNR (do not resuscitate) form, that you fill that out, need to do that before life saving treatment is required though, & have witnesses & a be in a sane rational lucid state of mind too.

Fear is a hell of a thing. It can cause people to make choices they wouldn't have if they were better informed or more calm and rational. But their reasons are their own, and it's not up to you or me to convince them that they right, wrong or anywhere in between, because the sad truth is, people believe what they want to believe, for the reasons which they alone know why they chose to believe what they do.

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » September 2nd, 2021, 3:27 pm

teems1 wrote:

Data from 1 month ago indicates Trinidad is at 90% unvaccinated are those in hospital.

That's very misleading. They throwing out random statistics that are convenient to them.

Postby hover11 » September 2nd, 2021, 3:36 pm

Mmoney607 wrote:
teems1 wrote:

That's very misleading. They throwing out random statistics that are convenient to them.
Usual provaxxer power move

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » September 2nd, 2021, 3:41 pm

hover11 wrote:

i get that right?

and you should be aware that there are some people existing today, if you hand them a research paper, even though they may be able to read it, understanding what they reading is a whole differnt story. Even if you put it in the simplest of plain english terms.

I've seem people that needed to be intubated fight like hell against it, caused some minor damage to a few dr's in the struggle too. Usually in such cases, it doesn't take them long before they fall unconscious, and then they medical professional will attempt intubate them & usually be successful (provided the airway is clear & not inflamed shut of course).
Also, even in the US, there's document called a DNR (do not resuscitate) form, that you fill that out, need to do that before life saving treatment is required though, & have witnesses & a be in a sane rational lucid state of mind too.

Fear is a hell of a thing. It can cause people to make choices they wouldn't have if they were better informed or more calm and rational. But their reasons are their own, and it's not up to you or me to convince them that they right, wrong or anywhere in between, because the sad truth is, people believe what they want to believe, for the reasons which they alone know why they chose to believe what they do.

Considering the statistics showing the vast majority of hospitalizations and deaths are from unvaccinated persons, what about the strain they put on the economy, health care system, health care workers and the population?

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » September 2nd, 2021, 3:41 pm

hover11 wrote:
Mmoney607 wrote:
teems1 wrote:

Usual provaxxer power move

Yet they can't provide other basic information when asked. All they know about is who unvaccinated

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » September 2nd, 2021, 3:43 pm

hover11 wrote:

i get that right?

Considering the statistics showing the vast majority of hospitalizations and deaths are from unvaccinated persons, what about the strain they put on the economy, health care system, health care workers and the population?

Most things people use state hospital resources are "preventable" by the logical that you all are using.

Postby hover11 » September 2nd, 2021, 4:07 pm

Mmoney607 wrote:
hover11 wrote:

i get that right?

Most things people use state hospital resources are "preventable" by the logical that you all are using.
With that logic smokers should not be admitted for lung cancer and respiratory problems, alcoholics must not be admitted for liver problems or alcohol poisoning... obese persons should not be admitted for diabetes or heart attacks

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » September 2nd, 2021, 4:29 pm

Mmoney607 wrote:
hover11 wrote:

i get that right?

Logic?
Covid can easily overwhelm the healthcare system, that is why a parallel healthcare system was setup locally but it too can be easily overwhelmed. No other lifestyle disease is doing that.

These 5 states have less than 10% of ICU beds left as Covid-19 overwhelms hospitals
https://edition.cnn.com/2021/08/31/heal ... index.html

Postby adnj » September 2nd, 2021, 4:31 pm

Vaccinate, don't vaccinate. Only you really know.

Log on tuner, talk $hit, make unsubstantiated claims.

Who is doing that? And why?

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » September 2nd, 2021, 6:01 pm

Mmoney607 wrote:
hover11 wrote:Can you read, Alta is reopening soon you clearly saw I put vaccine hesitant need to be accomodated

Logic?
Covid can easily overwhelm the healthcare system, that is why a parallel healthcare system was setup locally but it too can be easily overwhelmed. No other lifestyle disease is doing that.

These 5 states have less than 10% of ICU beds left as Covid-19 overwhelms hospitals
https://edition.cnn.com/2021/08/31/heal ... index.html

Yes but 100% of those people have "preventable" comorbidities

one eye

Postby one eye » September 2nd, 2021, 6:06 pm

Fellow citizens such as and username hover11 and Mmoney607.

Why are you denying this vaccine? It is for your own good.

Are you aware of the huge distress every government in the world would be in if this vaccine was unsafe?

Stop this foolishness now before you die from contracting a virus you could have prevented if you took the jab.

UNC members were smart enough to take the jab and they aren't very intelligent at all.