The Law and Tinted Vehicles

Re: The Law and Tinted Vehicles

Postby *KRONIK* » April 6th, 2023, 7:07 pm

Phone Surgeon wrote:Yea that exemption is failure. Some people getting permits though. Security companies. Ppl with FUL etc

Well yeh the usual who u know with GT.

With regard to the FUL, there isn’t anything on the form or any area on the form to include you are a FUL holder.

Tint or no tint a FUL holder should not have their firearm exposed in a vehicle.

Open for discussion.
Most of the men i know GT is this they used as their reason and GT with no setbacks

Only 1 person i know GT for their business and they got multiple vehicles passed at once for legit security/safety reasons (non-FUL related)

Postby Chimera » April 6th, 2023, 7:08 pm

Phone Surgeon wrote:Yea that exemption is failure. Some people getting permits though. Security companies. Ppl with FUL etc

With regard to the FUL, there isn’t anything on the form or any area on the form to include you are a FUL holder.

Tint or no tint a FUL holder should not have their firearm exposed in a vehicle.

Open for discussion.
You can attach a supplemental letter to the application form where people can strongly recommend the reason you need a ful.

Could attach anything like police reports where you get robbed. Letters from high level police saying why you need the permit and that they strongly recommend that you be granted it. As it is now I could legally get permit for 3 vehicles but I doh like the situation where someone do a favour for you and then you owe them a favour.

Them favour is a signature or recommendation but then the favour they guh want from me mite be Christmas time they want xyz from my store .

So i say firetruck it.

Postby Chimera » April 6th, 2023, 7:09 pm

*KRONIK* wrote:

Open for discussion.
Most of the men i know GT is this they used as their reason and GT with no setbacks

Only 1 person i know GT for their business and they got multiple vehicles passed at once for legit security/safety reasons (non-FUL related)
They charged a high level officer for a tint racket the other day eh. Alot of ppl get tru with that same person.

Postby *KRONIK* » April 6th, 2023, 7:19 pm

Phone Surgeon wrote:
*KRONIK* wrote:

Open for discussion.

They charged a high level officer for a tint racket the other day eh. Alot of ppl get tru with that same person.
I wont doubt it

Men doesnt wanna say when they pass money

Postby Chimera » April 6th, 2023, 7:34 pm

Well yuh not ever suppose to admit yuh pass money eh.
Screenshot_20230406-193356_Chrome.jpg

Postby *KRONIK* » April 6th, 2023, 7:40 pm

Phone Surgeon wrote:Well yuh not ever suppose to admit yuh pass money eh.
Screenshot_20230406-193356_Chrome.jpg
Lol

Facts

Postby sMASH » April 6th, 2023, 8:23 pm

If I know somebody pay for inspection sticker, who to report that to?
Is like they had defects before and after the sticker went on.

Postby Chimera » April 6th, 2023, 8:27 pm

Postby sMASH » April 6th, 2023, 8:51 pm

Phone Surgeon wrote:Send a email to Pantyman@licenseoffice.com
Cnst do that... Is lo self that issue it... Is a truck.

yes I did see the email, but is to buss up the people cause they big

Hance Rampersad

Postby Hance Rampersad » January 3rd, 2024, 12:07 pm

Good Afternoon, anyone in Trinidad installs electronic tint on vehicles (smart tint)?
Thanks

Postby *KRONIK* » January 3rd, 2024, 12:31 pm

I was wondering the same