Re: The Tobago Ferry Boat Scandal!!!

Postby sMASH » June 23rd, 2018, 7:16 am

hydroep wrote:LOL...story change again? Nah boi...:lol:

Postby zoom rader » June 23rd, 2018, 7:33 am

The_Honourable wrote:blufete open a poll on the ched dey.

Which will reach Trinidad first? RoboCuffie, Gilligan's Passage or Dry Season?
PNM winning election will reach first

matix

Postby matix » June 23rd, 2018, 7:34 am

Expect smokescreen soon

Postby zoom rader » June 23rd, 2018, 7:40 am

matix wrote:Expect smokescreen soon
Rowlee will proclaim another email gate

Postby bluefete » June 23rd, 2018, 7:41 am

The 2nd coming!

Now, consider this:

Allyuh buy a boat from China but de parts (toilet, canopy cover and seats) coming from Australia to go to Cuba?

rebound

Postby rebound » June 23rd, 2018, 9:23 am

sMASH wrote:
hydroep wrote:LOL...story change again? Nah boi...

Without a political slant...I must give cudos to the present administration's ability to getaway with so much untruths and still keep its supporters and the country silent....

Postby Strugglerzinc » June 23rd, 2018, 10:05 am

bluefete wrote:

The 2nd coming!

Now, consider this:

Allyuh buy a boat from China but de parts (toilet, canopy cover and seats) coming from Australia to go to Cuba?

Yuh realize it is an Australian company with facilities in China right.

Postby bluefete » June 23rd, 2018, 2:55 pm

Even with facilities in China, EVERYONE should have been aware of the trade risks with Cuba under the Trump Administration.

Postby maj. tom » June 23rd, 2018, 6:27 pm

bluefete wrote:Even with facilities in China, EVERYONE should have been aware of the trade risks with Cuba under the Trump Administration.
Yeah it's like these things don't have a project manager and other organization? People to plan the whole operation on paper first? What kind of assness is this, and why they not being hauled in to answer these questions?

rebound

Postby rebound » June 23rd, 2018, 6:48 pm

maj. tom wrote:
bluefete wrote:Even with facilities in China, EVERYONE should have been aware of the trade risks with Cuba under the Trump Administration.
Yeah it's like these things don't have a project manager and other organization? People to plan the whole operation on paper first? What kind of assness is this, and why they not being hauled in to answer these questions?
Thats exactly what confuses me...but thats Trini for u..

Postby Gladiator » June 23rd, 2018, 7:33 pm

maj. tom wrote:
When you work with politicians all logic goes out the door. I worked with a project manager once, when he spoke to the minister he say he find the fiber optic cable should be run in the centre of the building.

Mind you the fiber done run to the eastern side. Minister say he doh business. Take it out and run it back to the centre because it will look better since two different organizations sharing the services.

Project manager tell minister that is a million dollar job and it not necessary.... Minister say he doh business, move it. And do it by next week.

Before the end of the project the project manager got a heart attack and died from the stress.

The minister lost his seat and his party now in opposition.

Taxpayers paid 1 million to do an unnecessary job of relocating a perfectly good fiber.

I just laugh at it all... The problem is not the engineers, not the project managers, not the technicians..... It is THE POLITICIANS!!!

Postby sMASH » June 23rd, 2018, 9:59 pm

we need to move away from 'ultimate say' positions, because they tend to attract the 'i iz de MAN' characters.
but, with power, we need to exact accountability.
so far, the most accountability we manage to get they saying is that they trying to work with what the previous administration left behind.

we need to implement some sort of liability to these decisions, even to personal liability. and some sort of metric to determine if a good decision was made and if value for money was obtained.

that fiber optic retrofit should not have been a decision to come to, and even if, an approval chain should have been able to reject it based on the cost to benefit ratio..

Postby De Dragon » June 23rd, 2018, 10:23 pm

Strugglerzinc wrote:
bluefete wrote:

The 2nd coming!

Now, consider this:

Even worse. That vessel should never have left China without the retrofit. How in God's name would you let it leave and go halfway around the world, THEN realize that the parts cannot get to Cuba? :? :?

Postby Gladiator » June 23rd, 2018, 10:47 pm

Strugglerzinc wrote:
bluefete wrote:

The 2nd coming!

Now, consider this:

Even worse. That vessel should never have left China without the retrofit. How in God's name would you let it leave and go halfway around the world, THEN realize that the parts cannot get to Cuba? :? :?
Them could ah put the parts on the boat and bring it dong one time...

randolphinshan

Postby randolphinshan » June 23rd, 2018, 10:55 pm

Gladiator wrote:
maj. tom wrote:
When you work with politicians all logic goes out the door. I worked with a project manager once, when he spoke to the minister he say he find the fiber optic cable should be run in the centre of the building.

Mind you the fiber done run to the eastern side. Minister say he doh business. Take it out and run it back to the centre because it will look better since two different organizations sharing the services.

Project manager tell minister that is a million dollar job and it not necessary.... Minister say he doh business, move it. And do it by next week.

Before the end of the project the project manager got a heart attack and died from the stress.

Taxpayers paid 1 million to do an unnecessary job of relocating a perfectly good fiber.

I just laugh at it all... The problem is not the engineers, not the project managers, not the technicians..... It is THE POLITICIANS!!!

Moral of the story, the past government was the most corrupt the country has ever seen.But some fellas in here will defend their heroes regardless, is that not so La Dragon.

Postby De Dragon » June 23rd, 2018, 11:01 pm

randolphinshan wrote:
Gladiator wrote:
maj. tom wrote:

Moral of the story, the past government was the most corrupt the country has ever seen.But some fellas in here will defend their heroes regardless, is that not so La Dragon.

There was corruption no doubt about that. The thing is they were voted out almost three years ago, so it really has no bearing on the incompetence, corruption and thievery of this present GORTT does it?( note how to properly frame a question). Then again, you seem to be one of those mindless hordes of PNM sheep who seem to dutifully swallow everything doled out to you by JUHN Scarfy and Co., so we really can't, (and don't get) much from the likes of you.

randolphinshan

Postby randolphinshan » June 23rd, 2018, 11:06 pm

randolphinshan wrote:
Gladiator wrote:
maj. tom wrote:

There was corruption no doubt about that. The thing is they were voted out almost three years ago, so it really has no bearing on the incompetence, corruption and thievery of this present GORTT does it?( note how to properly frame a question). Then again, you seem to be one of those mindless hordes of PNM sheep who seem to dutifully swallow everything doled out to you by JUHN Scarfy and Co., so we really can't, (and don't get) much from the likes of you.

That 1 million could have bought hospital beds and pharmacy supplies and would have saved many lives, but all they cared about was making themselves rich. How about we spend 6 million to wreck a 2 million fire tender to enrich ourselves like some fellas heroes did.

Postby De Dragon » June 23rd, 2018, 11:10 pm

randolphinshan wrote:
Gladiator wrote:
maj. tom wrote:

That 1 million could have bought hospital beds and pharmacy supplies and would have saved many lives, but all they cared about was making themselves rich. How about we spend 6 million to wreck a 2 million fire tender to enrich ourselves like some fellas heroes did.

Do you one better, how many of those could be achieved by opening the Couva Hospital? Your material is getting stale and predictable by the way, try for some new things nah man!

Postby Gladiator » June 23rd, 2018, 11:16 pm

randolphinshan wrote:
Gladiator wrote:
maj. tom wrote:

Yeah...but Randy....the PNM doing the same fourking thing.

randolphinshan

Postby randolphinshan » June 23rd, 2018, 11:16 pm

randolphinshan wrote:
Gladiator wrote:
maj. tom wrote:

Do you one better, how many of those could be achieved by opening the Couva Hospital? Your material is getting stale and predictable by the way, try for some new things nah man!

Had the corruption not been so rampant the Couva hospital would have been opened by the opposition themselves. But the sick and dying were not their in their list of priorities. Paying 6 million to wreck a 2 million dollar fire truck to enrich themselves was. But fear not pal, Keith as usual will clean up their mess and will open the hospital soon. Just do us a favour and check yourself in OK.... You need it
Last edited by randolphinshan on June 23rd, 2018, 11:17 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby The_Honourable » June 23rd, 2018, 11:16 pm

Is how randolphinshan avoid the topic 100%

Postby De Dragon » June 24th, 2018, 12:08 am

randolphinshan wrote:
Gladiator wrote:
maj. tom wrote:

Had the corruption not been so rampant the Couva hospital would have been opened by the opposition themselves. But the sick and dying were not their in their list of priorities. Paying 6 million to wreck a 2 million dollar fire truck to enrich themselves was. But fear not pal, Keith as usual will clean up their mess and will open the hospital soon. Just do us a favour and check yourself in OK.... You need it

Yes, close to 2020, as he can rounds up his gang of friends and financiers to suck the most money out of it as possible, then tunts sweat like you will not only come and tout it as a PNM "achievement", but believe it too :roll:

Postby zoom rader » June 24th, 2018, 2:20 am

randolphinshan wrote:
Gladiator wrote:
maj. tom wrote:

Candy, you forgot the
1 million dollar flag

Project pride that PNM spent $600 million on an airport and we never even saw a gain of sand from the money spent. That was the biggest PNM scam but very few ppl know about it or even speak about it, so tell me who got rich?

randolphinshan

Postby randolphinshan » June 24th, 2018, 6:31 am

randolphinshan wrote:
Gladiator wrote:
maj. tom wrote:Yeah it's like these things don't have a project manager and other organization? People to plan the whole operation on paper first? What kind of assness is this, and why they not being hauled in to answer these questions?

Yes, close to 2020, as he can rounds up his gang of friends and financiers to suck the most money out of it as possible, then tunts sweat like you will not only come and tout it as a PNM "achievement", but believe it too :roll:

Sure he will not exceed the overdraft facility like your HEROES did leaving others to borrow just to pay salaries for workers and mortgage the Green Fund so NO environmental projects could be done and the environment suffers.

randolphinshan

Postby randolphinshan » June 24th, 2018, 6:32 am

fatboy slim wrote:
PNM-22.JPG

Fatboy give up you trying too hard beta. Now go help Mamee cook sonny boy

fatboy slim

Postby fatboy slim » June 24th, 2018, 7:03 am

randolphinshan wrote:
fatboy slim wrote:PNM-22.JPG

Fatboy give up you trying too hard beta. Now go help Mamee cook sonny boy

I do enjoy cooking :lol:

Postby mero » June 24th, 2018, 7:48 am

fatboy slim wrote:
PNM-22.JPG
Imagine making this 1 in the morning to still get no forward

toyota2nr

Postby toyota2nr » June 24th, 2018, 10:59 am

De Dragon wrote:^^ Stupid incompetent arrogant bunch of arses. Then again, Tobago silent like the proverbial grave, so why bother to take medicine for someone else's illness?

This.

Leave them let them suffer...