The Trinituner Entrepreneurship/Self Employed/ Side Hustle Thread

Tech Republic

Re: How to purchase from Intcomex ***HELP***

Postby Tech Republic » July 8th, 2013, 1:11 pm

2013 could never be late. technology isnt decreasing .. . its increasing by alot . .i wasnt the accountant there i just balanced at the end of the day . . you just have to know how to target the market, which would include advertising, promoting etc. at the end of the day all you need is enough money to do all these stuff . .

TeamH2O

Postby TeamH2O » July 8th, 2013, 1:15 pm

No such thing as too late....if you work hard at anything with a proper mindset and being careful how you operate it, you could make it, even if the market is saturated. However, sadly, it always starts slow until you make a name.

Tech Republic

Postby Tech Republic » July 8th, 2013, 7:41 pm

I understand 747 and i appreciate your knowledge. .thanks

Re: Interested in opening up my own I.T store ***HELP***

Postby skylinechild » July 8th, 2013, 8:45 pm

saxman642 wrote:Do research and find a product/service (or a variation of such) that differentiates yourself from the rest and/or find a niche market for it.

anytime i hear niche i think dirty Sanchez... :lol: :lol:

OP hire me..i'm a certified tech i can do repairs sales and serivces i can run copies and take messages but please dont call me your secretary.....
Confucius says: temp secretary becomes permanent when screwed on desk...

DTAC

Postby DTAC » July 9th, 2013, 12:40 pm

To be able to purchase from Incomex and especially if you want credit from them, you need to be ordering in 6 figures easily. After quite a few successful transactions with them, you may get a credit line. But for the time being until you grow to that stage you'll probably have to use local suppliers or just import from the usual places abroad, (ie. Tiger Direct). Good luck though.

thea

WTK wholesalers of children's clothing and acc

Postby thea » September 8th, 2013, 6:59 am

LF a wholesaler that it can purchase kids clothing and accessories for starting a small business. Even little glamor girl nail polish, makeup etc

Re: WTK wholesalers of children's clothing and acc

Postby K74T » September 8th, 2013, 7:23 am

This thread again?

Re: ** Looking to Start a lucrative business.. Ideas? **

Postby X2 » September 21st, 2013, 11:29 am

Get a job .... that often makes money....

Postby ruffneck_12 » September 21st, 2013, 11:42 am

if u dunno what business to start, u shudnt look to start a business

what is yuh passion/hobbies?

ruffrider27

Postby ruffrider27 » September 21st, 2013, 11:47 am

Electronics,car parts & accessories ,alcohol or food ,simple shop in your neighborhood

Postby DFC » September 21st, 2013, 11:55 am

Start a general contracting company. Construction/ electrical/ transport and try n get a govt contract.

I know it sounds rezziculous and expensive but its not. Take out a loan and start small.

Postby janfar » September 21st, 2013, 12:20 pm

Import women from the mainland and sexually exploit them.

Postby ruffneck_12 » September 21st, 2013, 12:30 pm

sexually

Team2lo2flo

Postby Team2lo2flo » September 21st, 2013, 12:33 pm

you can consider selling roti and gizzard.

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » September 21st, 2013, 12:36 pm

rong d road PH taxi .....

Postby Ted_v2 » September 21st, 2013, 2:31 pm

ruffneck_12 wrote:if u dunno what business to start, u shudnt look to start a business

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » September 21st, 2013, 2:35 pm

making money in trinidad in any order:

1: build a house and rent it
2: open rum shop/food outlet
3:planting garden

Postby Ted_v2 » September 21st, 2013, 2:44 pm

sending a car to work on the road.
close to 1k a week

Postby ruffneck_12 » September 21st, 2013, 4:06 pm

sexually

Postby sliderz1 » September 21st, 2013, 4:26 pm

grab a broom

Postby zoom rader » September 21st, 2013, 4:34 pm

Canvas for the pnm to print jerseys for upcoming local elections and then ask for pp for a box drain contact . Win win situation

RichieRich
2NR MILF Hunter

Postby RichieRich » September 21st, 2013, 4:53 pm

Sell yurself.

Postby toyolink » September 21st, 2013, 5:10 pm

majestic wrote:Any ideas on starting a one man lucrative business.. Ideas anyone?

thanks

The question asked strikes at one of humanities grestest quest;
-How can I become wealthy without working for a third party?
Unfortunately,in the absence of a lot of other critical information (as others have noted) this is an invitation for many to just shoot from the hips.
Even if you haven't properly defined you dream/quest you at least have a desire to work with, and the simplest advice is work your strength.

xhex

Postby xhex » September 21st, 2013, 5:37 pm

LMAO!!!

the last thing anyone should do is post a business idea for the planet to see, because someone else with money will jump on it and take it for themselves. you never know... and make... billions. but here's an idea....

special brownies....

you know... since they decriminalizing and ting nah. lol

majestic

Postby majestic » September 21st, 2013, 8:20 pm

Thanks "Power Seller"...

Postby 1UZFE » September 21st, 2013, 10:04 pm

male prostitution.

Postby rfari » September 21st, 2013, 11:29 pm

Mind some duck. With the hunting ban many.ppl will be looking for alternatives (srs)

Postby Sky » September 22nd, 2013, 11:32 am

Just freelance with what you're doing now :?
It's not rocket science.
Unless you do rocket science for a living, they'll have you killed.

turbo_monkey

Postby turbo_monkey » September 22nd, 2013, 12:24 pm

OP buy a whacker..cut ppl grass..make money..invest in a rake too..make even more money

ModMania

Postby ModMania » September 25th, 2013, 9:25 am

The Italians have a saying..." Do what you are good at" the fact that you have no idea and want to get into business means you're instantly going to fail.