Dizzy28 wrote:redmanjp wrote:im seeing the balance at 0 so it went through.
good thing i get ebills cuz if i waited till ttpost send it i would be in candlelight.
You still got paper bills?
TTEC stopped sending paper bills to me since 2018, WASA around the same time and Flow since the noughties when they introduced the fee for paper bills.
Only TSTT still sent paper bills up to when I cut my service in 2022. Their bills would be on average 4-5 months old by the time it reached.
redmanjp wrote:im seeing the balance at 0 so it went through.
good thing i get ebills cuz if i waited till ttpost send it i would be in candlelight.
They will stil vote PNMbluefete wrote:Nice going. Shaft the population until it goes past hurting.
Great is the PNM.
maj. tom wrote:https://www.facebook.com/kishore.ramdath/posts/pfbid0cmAmhkMXSV7VknL28X6jcqHXbeARrSasbecnWcW2P3ZtqeEtmhibMrxPpGLmNvDdl
Seeing this trending with somebody TTEC bill.
Regular usage was around 3500 Kwh, (~$1350) suddenly for a period he get billed for 13,785 KWh (~$5600). I mean that increase is so unusual I was wondering what bitcoin this man start mining from home or what.
After the customer queried it and TTEC said that's the customer's problem, pay yuh bill.
Yesterday TTEC say they make a mistake after it got the public attention on social media. So how it wasn't a mistake before the social media shine up?
This been going on for years, its nothing new but PNM mis managementHabit7 wrote:Wait until NGC can't afford to pay for T&TEC's free gas to the IPPs.
That will be the normal bills
Les Bain wrote:Coworker had a similar story. At a certain point their billing changed. Is years since they gave me the story so I don't remember the particulars.
Short story: there was a wiring mixup with the neighbour. Their house was running on the neighbour current and vice versa. So coworker was running AC and getting vibes billing and the neighbour was getting epilepsy triggering bills.
zoom rader wrote:This been going on for years, its nothing new but PNM mis managementHabit7 wrote:Wait until NGC can't afford to pay for T&TEC's free gas to the IPPs.
viedcht wrote:Les Bain wrote:Coworker had a similar story. At a certain point their billing changed. Is years since they gave me the story so I don't remember the particulars.
Short story: there was a wiring mixup with the neighbour. Their house was running on the neighbour current and vice versa. So coworker was running AC and getting vibes billing and the neighbour was getting epilepsy triggering bills.
Wait, is it wiring mix up or billing mix up? I asking because I trying to understand how two independent households can confuse electrical consumption.
bluefete wrote:Gov't seems to have paused the increase until after elections because the know how unpopular they are.
Very much a mis management problem on PNM part. Failure to lure natural gas operators and telling lies for years.Habit7 wrote:zoom rader wrote:This been going on for years, its nothing new but PNM mis managementHabit7 wrote:Wait until NGC can't afford to pay for T&TEC's free gas to the IPPs.
This is a policy position spanning both admins. It is a way to have the gas wealth of the country be felt by everybody, lower costs for our manufacturing sector and use the most efficient fuel for power generation.
The problem is it is only as sustainable as our gas production is high. And we about to use up every viable internal source of gas.
It is inevitable and has nothing to do with mismanagement that we can't sustain low electricity prices.
Probably apartment buildingviedcht wrote:Les Bain wrote:Coworker had a similar story. At a certain point their billing changed. Is years since they gave me the story so I don't remember the particulars.
Wait, is it wiring mix up or billing mix up? I asking because I trying to understand how two independent households can confuse electrical consumption.
Didn't I say something about electrolysis some time ago? Hence proman buying majority shares in TGU. Yes an announcement was made with a time frame for NG but it does not mean the end of the plants. There are other plants elsewhere that don't use natural gas and they are already located near the sea. We upgraded the distribution network with two feeders vs one as it has before when we had the blackout but most people were oblivious to the massive pylons being erected and the cables being run. Load was split hence the buzz over the highway at the back of TGU got eliminated.Habit7 wrote:Firstly, "natural gas operators" don't create natural gas. Natural gas has to exist in economical amounts to justify the investment. TT is already one of the highest taxed countries for International Oil Companies. We don't need more IOCs in TT, we need balanced incentives to encourage existing IOCs to explore while not giving away our resources with no benefit to us.
Secondly, as I said in another thread it takes 7-10 to develop a gas field to production. If our reserves have been dropping for the last couple years, it is the fault of those who were in charge 7-10yrs before. Our gas boom in 2001 onwards was because work was done by those govt in 1991 and onwards.
Thirdly, a smelter needs plenty electricity which was why TGU was built. We now have much more capacity than we need which makes us inefficient. Had the smelter been in play we would have had more revenue while using almost the same 6-10% of gas for electricity
Whether 7yrs or 25yrs we have limited gas. Hence our hope is to now tap into our shared border gas which is ours or cross border gas in Venezuela, Guyana or Suriname. The govt deserves kudos for securing shared border Manatee and cross border Dragon because in spite those in the Opposition who bad talking, they know if they come into power in 2025, that is their only hope to fund the country in a way we are accustomed to. Nevertheless, even those sources are not forever as Guyana might get cash flush and try to mimic the Pt Lisas Master Plan that blessed us for all these decades.
Don't explain these things to Habit7, he knows nothing about energy sector nor have never worked. Only reports he gets is from bailiser housenervewrecker wrote:Didn't I say something about electrolysis some time ago? Hence proman buying majority shares in TGU. Yes an announcement was made with a time frame for NG but it does not mean the end of the plants. There are other plants elsewhere that don't use natural gas and they are already located near the sea. We upgraded the distribution network with two feeders vs one as it has before when we had the blackout but most people were oblivious to the massive pylons being erected and the cables being run. Load was split hence the buzz over the highway at the back of TGU got eliminated.Habit7 wrote:Firstly, "natural gas operators" don't create natural gas. Natural gas has to exist in economical amounts to justify the investment. TT is already one of the highest taxed countries for International Oil Companies. We don't need more IOCs in TT, we need balanced incentives to encourage existing IOCs to explore while not giving away our resources with no benefit to us.
Secondly, as I said in another thread it takes 7-10 to develop a gas field to production. If our reserves have been dropping for the last couple years, it is the fault of those who were in charge 7-10yrs before. Our gas boom in 2001 onwards was because work was done by those govt in 1991 and onwards.
Thirdly, a smelter needs plenty electricity which was why TGU was built. We now have much more capacity than we need which makes us inefficient. Had the smelter been in play we would have had more revenue while using almost the same 6-10% of gas for electricity
Whether 7yrs or 25yrs we have limited gas. Hence our hope is to now tap into our shared border gas which is ours or cross border gas in Venezuela, Guyana or Suriname. The govt deserves kudos for securing shared border Manatee and cross border Dragon because in spite those in the Opposition who bad talking, they know if they come into power in 2025, that is their only hope to fund the country in a way we are accustomed to. Nevertheless, even those sources are not forever as Guyana might get cash flush and try to mimic the Pt Lisas Master Plan that blessed us for all these decades.
Kant,Habit7 wrote:Firstly, "natural gas operators" don't create natural gas. Natural gas has to exist in economical amounts to justify the investment. TT is already one of the highest taxed countries for International Oil Companies. We don't need more IOCs in TT, we need balanced incentives to encourage existing IOCs to explore while not giving away our resources with no benefit to us.
Its in the making for the next 7 years. Only one operator looking to relocate one plant at a time.nervewrecker wrote:I not sure if they packing up. There are options.
What going on with LNG though? Talks of shutdown and then decommissioning of said train but from the site visit it doesn't smell like decommissioning to me. Again, I could be wrong but they opting to repair and replace components that need to repair and add in components. Why do that if you shutting down.