2NR Bodybuilding/Fitness/Diet/ Elite Physique Seekers

trinitachi

Re: 2NR Bodybuilding/Fitness/Diet/ Elite Physique Seekers

Postby trinitachi » September 19th, 2013, 10:56 am

Another question fellas, based on your experience..at what point should a person start taking protein supplements? I have mentioned before i work shift and its difficult to maintain a good eating plan.. Also, in the event i start taking protein i would not like to bulk up but maintain a lean figure.. Advice?

Halfbreed07

Postby Halfbreed07 » September 19th, 2013, 11:02 am

trinitachi wrote:Another question fellas, based on your experience..at what point should a person start taking protein supplements? I have mentioned before i work shift and its difficult to maintain a good eating plan.. Also, in the event i start taking protein i would not like to bulk up but maintain a lean figure.. Advice?

From the time output exceeds the input, give it a couple months to see how your body is responding to training and existing diet though, to see if your protein intake is inadequate.
Dont think that taking a supp alone is the magic formula, i would say to keep it all diet if you think you not going to keep up with training, it cheaper as is safer too. IMHO that is
the link helps to calculate your optimal protein intake.
http://www.bodybuilding.com/fun/maki1.htm

Postby Trini Hookah » September 19th, 2013, 11:02 am

LOL @halfbreed last pic...hahahahah

trinitachi

Postby trinitachi » September 19th, 2013, 11:07 am

kk..thnks for the advice..

Postby AllTrac » September 19th, 2013, 11:40 am

Halfbreed this is what you does be doing in CAC? only selfies in the bathroom? :lol:
dem delts doe...

Postby sharkman121 » September 19th, 2013, 11:47 am

wais CAC?

Postby Trini Hookah » September 19th, 2013, 12:05 pm

central athletic club

Halfbreed07

Postby Halfbreed07 » September 19th, 2013, 12:08 pm

AllTrac wrote:Halfbreed this is what you does be doing in CAC? only selfies in the bathroom? :lol:
dem delts doe...

Asking other guys to take my pic didn't work out so well

Postby sharkman121 » September 19th, 2013, 12:18 pm

Postby AllTrac » September 19th, 2013, 12:25 pm

if i was with you......man you would ah voguein' up in dat muthafcuker

speedist

Postby speedist » September 19th, 2013, 2:05 pm

Halfbreed07 wrote:
IMG-20130302-01694.jpg

2.jpg

19092013102702.png

not as dramatic as trac but thats my 4 months progression

LOL @ Alltrac vogue comment.

Saved to fap to later. :lol: It easy for me to put on muscle but this facking belly bruh, it killing me. I know once I lose the belly, I could see the shredded abs.

Postby 16 cycles » September 19th, 2013, 2:59 pm

^ O_o...wda

eurotuner

Postby eurotuner » September 19th, 2013, 4:35 pm

Halfbreed, you work out evenings in CAC?
If you do, i could imagine that crowd lorde/

Halfbreed07

Postby Halfbreed07 » September 19th, 2013, 4:43 pm

Nah for the last 4 months I was hitting dey like 930am, cause of working from hme, now I finishing work at 5pm coming from south, so I might have to face the noob crowd.

Postby ~Vēġó~ » September 19th, 2013, 5:19 pm

OK...well I have printed out Trac's pics and stuck them on the wall in my work out space.....I also have a deeya and incense/agarbati holder installed just underneath the pics..... from tomorrow is level aarti and chandan!!!!!!

Postby dougla_boy » September 19th, 2013, 5:30 pm

Vega dafuq?

Lololol

speedist

Postby speedist » September 19th, 2013, 5:41 pm

:lol: Well, I get my motivation boost. If men reaching them levels without any strict diet plans, I have no excuse.

Postby 16 cycles » September 19th, 2013, 6:12 pm

Changes for me are very slow.....but i welcome the challenge....been at it at least 4 days a week for last year...being a vegeterian as well...

Open socket from wisdom tooth extraction set me back a few days gym wise and more days nutritionwise....

Journey saw me do stuff i didnt think was possible hovering at 127lbs (ectomorph...if that science is true)

Bf dropped from abt 17 (very poor eating habits...slow down in metabolism) to 10 ...raised a few percent again
Strength increased

Realize cant surpass plateaus in isolation.for me..e.g. if bench plateaued at 135...hit legs heavier and body adapts to push past 135 in bench

Working on gains still and physique...

More than 2 years still to go....

JoKeR1980

Postby JoKeR1980 » September 19th, 2013, 6:43 pm

looking good rio #nohomo

Postby AllTrac » September 19th, 2013, 6:44 pm

~Vēġó~ wrote:OK...well I have printed out Trac's pics and stuck them on the wall in my work out space.....I also have a deeya and incense/agarbati holder installed just underneath the pics..... from tomorrow is level aarti and chandan!!!!!!

BWAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA :lol: :lol: :lol: i now show boost this post, he catch good kix :lol: he say somethings doh change :lol: :lol:

Postby Trini Hookah » September 19th, 2013, 6:50 pm

16 cycles wrote:Changes for me are very slow.....but i welcome the challenge....been at it at least 4 days a week for last year...being a vegeterian as well...

Open socket from wisdom tooth extraction set me back a few days gym wise and more days nutritionwise....

Journey saw me do stuff i didnt think was possible hovering at 127lbs (ectomorph...if that science is true)

Bf dropped from abt 17 (very poor eating habits...slow down in metabolism) to 10 ...raised a few percent again
Strength increased

Realize cant surpass plateaus in isolation.for me..e.g. if bench plateaued at 135...hit legs heavier and body adapts to push past 135 in bench

Working on gains still and physique...

More than 2 years still to go....

127? How tall are you man?

speedist

Postby speedist » September 19th, 2013, 7:07 pm

Was wondering the same thing? I'm 5'10, 220lbs, endomorph body type, body weight for the shredded look should be about 160lbs for me max.

thejoshman1

Postby thejoshman1 » September 19th, 2013, 7:34 pm

sharkman121 wrote:
thejoshman1 wrote:40% carbs 40% protein 20% fats, best general macro regime

"best general" is about right, but remember everyones different.

Mine is

BMR 2134/2334

40/20/40

C/F/P

853/426/853 - cals a day

213/47/213 - grams a day

Yeah that's true too, das why guys hada research a lot and experiment to learn their body and how it responds, ca ask ah man wa he doin nd expect it to wok fuh u...

thejoshman1

Postby thejoshman1 » September 19th, 2013, 7:37 pm

On Another note, for grown ups, any of you all ever tried ordering your gear online?

Postby De Dragon » September 20th, 2013, 12:17 am

So in my infinite wisdom, I started back with the weights to coincide with a 23 consecutive night shutdown rotation :lol: I basically work nights, come off in the am train and go to sleep.
Fortunately most of the strength is still there but the stamina :oops: I barely made it through the first few workouts! For the shift guys, cook in the morning before you sleep, or evening before you go to work.

Postby ~Vēġó~ » September 20th, 2013, 6:57 am

AllTrac wrote:
~Vēġó~ wrote:OK...well I have printed out Trac's pics and stuck them on the wall in my work out space.....I also have a deeya and incense/agarbati holder installed just underneath the pics..... from tomorrow is level aarti and chandan!!!!!!

BWAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA :lol: :lol: :lol: i now show boost this post, he catch good kix :lol: he say somethings doh change :lol: :lol:

lol, tell him send ah pic too, ah go install and pujaaray one shot.... :lol:

pallie yuh do real good.....truly an inspiration.....just thinking about them pics makes me sweat and feel all thermogenic.....

Postby AllTrac » September 20th, 2013, 7:09 am

lol vega if i can do it, anyone can cause I know myself, i still have my inner fat boy and im lazy as fcuk! go hit the weights and get your nutrition in order.

Postby AllTrac » September 20th, 2013, 7:12 am

De Dragon wrote:So in my infinite wisdom, I started back with the weights to coincide with a 23 consecutive night shutdown rotation :lol: I basically work nights, come off in the am train and go to sleep.
Fortunately most of the strength is still there but the stamina :oops: I barely made it through the first few workouts! For the shift guys, cook in the morning before you sleep, or evening before you go to work.

i dont work shift, but sunday is a big cook up day for me, with the help of my wife, i usually grill and bake alot of my meats then package them for daily use. Seeing that seasoning and baking takes up the bulk of time when cooking, i get that out of the way on sunday and throughout the week I just throw together which ever carbs I need to go with my meat daily.

Postby dougla_boy » September 20th, 2013, 7:23 am

i definitely have to do that!!!!

Halfbreed07

Postby Halfbreed07 » September 20th, 2013, 7:30 am

AllTrac wrote:
De Dragon wrote:So in my infinite wisdom, I started back with the weights to coincide with a 23 consecutive night shutdown rotation :lol: I basically work nights, come off in the am train and go to sleep.

i dont work shift, but sunday is a big cook up day for me, with the help of my wife, i usually grill and bake alot of my meats then package them for daily use. Seeing that seasoning and baking takes up the bulk of time when cooking, i get that out of the way on sunday and throughout the week I just throw together which ever carbs I need to go with my meat daily.

Same here, I can't handle the everyday cooking or buying food. We do a couple big meals and mix and match.