2012/13 Budget - 44% increase in Premium gasoline

firstchoicett

Re: 2012/13 Budget - 44% increase in Premium gasoline

Postby firstchoicett » October 5th, 2012, 2:21 pm

streetbeastINC. wrote:who enjoys the hi life at the hyatt? more than government/opposition and their freinds and families....on the treasuries expense

For real .... I wonder which Gov nephew bought a house in Canada for 12 million....

Postby tr1ad » October 5th, 2012, 2:34 pm

firstchoicett wrote:
streetbeastINC. wrote:who enjoys the hi life at the hyatt? more than government/opposition and their freinds and families....on the treasuries expense

For real .... I wonder which Gov nephew bought a house in Canada for 12 million....

you come back with macomere man talk again like the ipad pro forma again?

Postby pioneer » October 5th, 2012, 3:35 pm

Just a question...if all subsidy has been removed from premium...but subsidy still on super...and the government is encouraging people to switch to super...which means the demand for super now goes up...which means more super would have to be produced...

Is that really gonna help reduce the debt? :|

Postby SR » October 5th, 2012, 3:41 pm

the subsidy on super is going to be reduced as well................

Postby pioneer » October 5th, 2012, 3:43 pm

This we know...

Postby Dizzy28 » October 5th, 2012, 3:52 pm

Made my 1st fill up at the new price..$299

Postby pugboy » October 5th, 2012, 4:06 pm

that would be in an ideal world, where govts spend money wisely, don't allow tiefing by party financiers, provide proper health care etc.

we are far from ideal, but we been getting away with it for a long long time in this sweet country.

if one were to think carefully,
the only other thing people have really bitched about paying was their cable bill when the companies merged and became foreign owned and had to pay the proper legal rates.
when last anybody complain about their electricity or wasa bill ?

White CZ4A wrote:
I agree with teems.
Lead by example. When we have corrupt politicians, we have corrupt people.
We voted the government into place. It is up to them to develop and implement change.

Postby Dizzy28 » October 5th, 2012, 4:13 pm

^The subsidized WASA and TTEC bills?

ztune

Postby ztune » October 5th, 2012, 4:55 pm

S_2NR wrote:
Stephon. wrote:
djcarbon wrote:Image

I don't get it... What I'm I looking for?
and why d you have your fogs on? It's against our modern laws you know

means the guy cant floor it, lol. dsi djcarbon. take it easy for the while.

Postby Aaron 2NR » October 5th, 2012, 8:37 pm

Aaron 2NR wrote:2012 Gas Prices
cost is in $US per gallon....

our cost per $US/gallon = $3.37 for premium/ $1.58 for super

Price.....Country.............Pain Rank
$10.12...Norway......................#52
$9.41....Turkey........................#7
$9.28....Israel..........................#31
$8.61....Hong Kong.................#35
$8.26....Netherlands...............#41
$8.20....Denmark...................#47
$8.15....Italy............................#34
$8.14....Sweden......................#48
$7.92....Greece.......................#26
$7.87....United Kingdom.........#37
$7.79....France.......................#39
$7.77....Belgium.....................#42
$7.74....Germany....................#40
$7.72....Portugal.....................#23
$7.66....Switzerland................#53
$7.59....Finland.......................#45
$7.34....Ireland........................#44
$7.15....Japan.........................#46
$7.12....South Korea..............#30
$6.93....Slovakia.....................#21
$6.92....Brazil..........................#13
$6.79....Hungary.....................#15
$6.60....Malta..........................#27
$6.57....Slovenia.....................#32
$6.55....New Zealand............#43
$6.49....Austria.......................#49
$6.47....Spain.........................#36
$6.46....Czech Republic.........#25
$6.41....Australia.....................#54
$6.38....Luxembourg..............#56
$6.32....Lithuania....................#18
$6.15....Poland.......................#19
$6.13....Chile...........................#22
$6.12....Bulgaria......................#6
$6.08....Latvia.........................#17
$6.08....Singapore...................#50
$5.96....Colombia....................#10
$5.86....Cyprus.......................#38
$5.82....Argentina....................#16
$5.80....Estonia......................#24
$5.71....Romania....................#11
$5.46....Canada......................#51
$5.44....India...........................#1
$5.30....South Africa...............#12
$4.89....China..........................#8
$4.51....Thailand.....................#9
$4.42....Philippines.................#3
$3.85....Indonesia...................#5
$3.75....Russia.......................#33
$3.75....United States.............#55
$3.55....Pakistan.......................#2
$3.24....Mexico........................#29
$3.23....Malaysia.....................#28
$2.80....Iran.............................#20
$2.32....Nigeria........................#4
$1.89....United Arab Emirates..#57
$1.73....Egypt..........................#14
$0.89....Kuwait........................#59
$0.61....Saudi Arabia..............#58
$0.09....Venezuela..................#60

http://www.bloomberg.com/slideshow/2012 ... untry.html

Postby wagonrunner » October 5th, 2012, 8:41 pm

Sabriel wrote: Btw CNG is only $1.07 per ltr oui...
price went up boy.
Used to fill a 70l for $17 on a bess fill.

Postby *$kїđž!™ » October 5th, 2012, 8:51 pm

pioneer wrote:Just a question...if all subsidy has been removed from premium...but subsidy still on super...and the government is encouraging people to switch to super...which means the demand for super now goes up...which means more super would have to be produced...

Is that really gonna help reduce the debt? :|

exactly what rowley was saying.....

ingalook

Postby ingalook » October 5th, 2012, 9:13 pm

I don't know why people supporting this dotishness?

Yuh have to be a special brand of chupid to raise the price of a product and make less money... my form 4 econ students would have said "look at the elasticity of demand for premium" before they raise the price.

I'll ask the question again - who benefits from this decision?

- Increase in the fuel subsidy (less money for government to spend)
- Increase in transport cost
- Increased maintenance cost to motorist who make the switch
- Increased cost to motorist who dont't
- Increased frustration and confusion among the public
- Increased distribution cost per unit of premium (infrastructural cost spread over less consumers who now use premium)
- Increased the relative operational cost of supposedly budget cars that NEED premium

The government have accomplish one amazing thing here, they have made a decision that benefits NO ONE!

Postby Rory Phoulorie » October 5th, 2012, 9:22 pm

ingalook wrote:. . . .The government have accomplish one amazing thing here, they have made a decision that benefits NO ONE!

You really thought it would a drastic change for the better when they won in May 2010?

Postby 1UZFE » October 5th, 2012, 9:44 pm

dont know if this removal of the gas subsidy was a traffic plan but around 8 tonight the highway was basically empty from Sea Lots to Nestle..

Postby Morpheus » October 6th, 2012, 3:40 am

This evening, from 1/4 tank to fill cost me $160 :-/

Just last week that was the cost to fill from E

:'( Darn

silent_riot

Postby silent_riot » October 6th, 2012, 6:32 am

Anyone know what's the current market price (unsubsidised) on super?

Postby AllTrac » October 6th, 2012, 8:15 am

still $80 to full.

Postby rfari » October 6th, 2012, 9:42 am

AllTrac wrote:still $80 to full.

Same here. Studying to rock vehicle back and forth like a maxi man to make it fit but I doh use np oil

Postby AllTrac » October 6th, 2012, 10:06 am

rfari wrote:
AllTrac wrote:still $80 to full.

Same here. Studying to rock vehicle back and forth like a maxi man to make it fit but I doh use np oil

yup, now im more or less the only person walking back to the cashier for change as i over estimated how much my tank would take, sometime i wish it would take full $90 as im too tired to walk back :( this government dunno how bad dis subsidiary affecting me :(

ingalook

Postby ingalook » October 6th, 2012, 10:10 am

Diesel cyar benefit from that new competition at all boy... my car only takes $100 super if the light is on...

ru$$ell

Postby ru$$ell » October 6th, 2012, 10:14 am

ingalook wrote:Diesel cyar benefit from that new competition at all boy... my car only takes $100 super if the light is on...

youcantbeserious.jpg

Postby ~Vēġó~ » October 6th, 2012, 10:22 am

wah kinda jitney yuh ha dey boi?

silent_riot

Postby silent_riot » October 6th, 2012, 10:51 am

Mine does the same: $100 to fill from gas light. 500-550km on a tank POS to Couver everyday.

Postby nervewrecker » October 6th, 2012, 12:22 pm

silent_riot wrote:Mine does the same: $100 to fill from gas light. 500-550km on a tank POS to Couver everyday.

Same here, $95.00 - $100.00 with light on.

Gas bill for a week is like $130.00 $150.00 depending on how I drive.

Postby Stephon. » October 6th, 2012, 1:00 pm

Wow its the million man march

Soundwave

Postby Soundwave » October 6th, 2012, 4:00 pm

Stephon. wrote:Wow its the million man march

dat's exactly how much of dem drunk indian does try to fit into one in south...

firstchoicett

Postby firstchoicett » October 6th, 2012, 4:36 pm

Gas in Egypt cheap... Them camels getting real work!!!

Postby tr1ad » October 6th, 2012, 8:39 pm

where is couver?

Postby pioneer » October 6th, 2012, 9:16 pm

silent_riot wrote:Mine does the same: $100 to fill from gas light. 500-550km on a tank POS to Couver everyday.

Same here, $95.00 - $100.00 with light on.

Gas bill for a week is like $130.00 $150.00 depending on how I drive.

Yeah but you travel to work.