EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:Well this is good.
One thing though is EDGe really unlimited? Cause I see digicel has a fair usage policy of you not going over 1GB a month.
Can you make skype calls on EDGE? I tried it on the 4G and it works great. costs half a MB a minute so works out to be around 10 cent a minute to call another skype phone.
I see digi says they don't allow skype usage on their data network. But not like them could ever catch you right? kinda backwards that they want to ban skype.
Jonathan_337 wrote:EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:Well this is good.
One thing though is EDGe really unlimited? Cause I see digicel has a fair usage policy of you not going over 1GB a month.
Can you make skype calls on EDGE? I tried it on the 4G and it works great. costs half a MB a minute so works out to be around 10 cent a minute to call another skype phone.
I see digi says they don't allow skype usage on their data network. But not like them could ever catch you right? kinda backwards that they want to ban skype.
I doubt they could cuz that's just audio on my skype.. I didn't even use the video yet :/.. YET
PapaC wrote:Jonathan_337 wrote:EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:Well this is good.
I doubt they could cuz that's just audio on my skype.. I didn't even use the video yet :/.. YET
What's the name of that app?
Is there one for ios?
r3iXmann wrote:Fyi, they CAN ban Skype if they wanted. Not a hard task to do with enterprise level web proxy devices
achillies wrote:r3iXmann wrote:Fyi, they CAN ban Skype if they wanted. Not a hard task to do with enterprise level web proxy devices
By rights they shouldn't ban anything, it's not unlimited, and if we go over our quota, more money for them, but how I use my quota shouldn't be regulated, this isn't anything illegal. But yes, they can, they can also shape the traffic, giving http traffic more priority over anything else. This would only be implemented if they run into saturation issues though, hopefully IMO
shaq090 wrote:achillies wrote:r3iXmann wrote:Fyi, they CAN ban Skype if they wanted. Not a hard task to do with enterprise level web proxy devices
By rights they shouldn't ban anything, it's not unlimited, and if we go over our quota, more money for them, but how I use my quota shouldn't be regulated, this isn't anything illegal. But yes, they can, they can also shape the traffic, giving http traffic more priority over anything else. This would only be implemented if they run into saturation issues though, hopefully IMO
Chuepssss. Like nobody does read my phoqing post owa..... D dammm thing unlimited!
achillies wrote:shaq090 wrote:achillies wrote:r3iXmann wrote:Fyi, they CAN ban Skype if they wanted. Not a hard task to do with enterprise level web proxy devices
Chuepssss. Like nobody does read my phoqing post owa..... D dammm thing unlimited!
Do you work at Digicel?
You want me to use above my quota because u say it's unlimited, and then it I do get charged for using outside my plan, can I checked you to pay my bill????
I'm sorry, I will go with the documentation I have from digicel, if you are not being charged then I'm glad for you.
shaq090 wrote:its in the frigging policy... take d time to read!!!! if u have a 4gb month plan and u cross 4gb, u will be throttled to edge speeds for the duration of ur package....... if u do not have a plan, u will be charged 30Cents a mb...geezzzzzzz
achillies wrote:shaq090 wrote:its in the frigging policy... take d time to read!!!! if u have a 4gb month plan and u cross 4gb, u will be throttled to edge speeds for the duration of ur package....... if u do not have a plan, u will be charged 30Cents a mb...geezzzzzzz
If you are trying to form the fool you have succeeded and I am taking a chance to explain to you, it is not unlimited if you have to pay for every megabyte over your package, unlimited means there there is no limit, you have obviously confused yourself and mixed with a lack of understanding of English, you are making very dumb posts.
Digicel never said they are going to stop your edge or HSPA once you use up you quota, they are going to let you continue using the service, you would just be charged 30 cents per megabyte for it.
Unlimited means that you don't have any quota whatsoever, Google it SMH
You need some hooked on phonics bro, and to those on PostPaid, I think only the 400 MB plan would be throttled over their quota iirc, 1GB, 2GB and 4GB would not be throttled.
Correction, only the 200MB day plan would be throttled, all other plans would not be throttled
shaq090 wrote:If you are on post paid
Example: 4GB montly plan
if u use up the 4gb in a week, for the next 3 weeks you will have edge speeds untill the next bill cycle. you can pay the 50 something dollars and add 1gb and so on, u wont be charged 30cents per mb. that applies to people who did not take a plan and just have pay as u go,( never applied for a plan),
shaq090 wrote:no u kno what..... u keep thinking that... imma leave u to not use their network in fair that u will be charged for going over... one less pindaeo to slow down the network
achillies wrote:shaq090 wrote:If you are on post paid
Example: 4GB montly plan
if u use up the 4gb in a week, for the next 3 weeks you will have edge speeds untill the next bill cycle. you can pay the 50 something dollars and add 1gb and so on, u wont be charged 30cents per mb. that applies to people who did not take a plan and just have pay as u go,( never applied for a plan),
Hey, you paid $25 for a day plan and you want to tell man on post paid and monthly plans how their plan going to run and that it unlimited, and then you talking about ignorance, allyuh so does want to jump in cesspit and come out smelling like roses yess, talk about wrong n strong, only the day plan people would get throttled, what authority you have to talk about any of the other plans, about read the policy, did they give you a policy for your day plan, stupes
Man, is either you get man vex or they laugh at you, it have no in between with your type
nemisis wrote:shaq090 wrote:no u kno what..... u keep thinking that... imma leave u to not use their network in fair that u will be charged for going over... one less pindaeo to slow down the network
just to be fair.....fear
shaneelal wrote:From Digi site:
Assuming they made and error and they also throttle the 7 days plan with Edge once you exceed 300MB, there maybe a 2GB limit, but they may rectify this soon.
achillies wrote:shaq090 wrote:its in the frigging policy... take d time to read!!!! if u have a 4gb month plan and u cross 4gb, u will be throttled to edge speeds for the duration of ur package....... if u do not have a plan, u will be charged 30Cents a mb...geezzzzzzz
If you are trying to form the fool you have succeeded and I am taking a chance to explain to you, it is not unlimited if you have to pay for every megabyte over your package, unlimited means there there is no limit, you have obviously confused yourself and mixed with a lack of understanding of English, you are making very dumb posts.
Digicel never said they are going to stop your edge or HSPA once you use up you quota, they are going to let you continue using the service, you would just be charged 30 cents per megabyte for it.
Unlimited means that you don't have any quota whatsoever, Google it SMH
You need some hooked on phonics bro, and to those on PostPaid, I think only the 400 MB plan would be throttled over their quota iirc, 1GB, 2GB and 4GB would not be throttled.
Correction, only the 200MB day plan would be throttled, all other plans would not be throttled