Re: School chirren these days :/

Postby rfari » May 3rd, 2014, 11:25 am

Either we laff or we cry rasc

Postby RASC » May 3rd, 2014, 12:59 pm

There is a third option. Be proactive. Everyone always waiting for someone else to do something.

Trinidadians do not volunteer, nor foster a culture of giving back to society to help make it for the better.

I remember freshman year summer... all my yank friends in college-"yeah I'm working at a non profit lobbying firm", "I'm assisting this senator on the hill with a community project etc"

My friends in uwi? " yeah where the pump is...ddi? Tobago? Barbados? When we liming"

Even amoung the educated in this country... no one takes the initiative to inact change. Only when the get older do they decide to join rotary or a business association etc... why not now?

Postby Trini Hookah » May 3rd, 2014, 1:15 pm

RASC wrote:Trinidadians do not volunteer, nor foster a culture of giving back to society to help make it for the better.

yuh rel jumpout yuhself there eh. Doh generalize what you don't see with your own eyes.

Postby nervewrecker » May 3rd, 2014, 1:20 pm

RASC wrote:There is a third option. Be proactive. Everyone always waiting for someone else to do something.

Trinidadians do not volunteer, nor foster a culture of giving back to society to help make it for the better.

I remember freshman year summer... all my yank friends in college-"yeah I'm working at a non profit lobbying firm", "I'm assisting this senator on the hill with a community project etc"

My friends in uwi? " yeah where the pump is...ddi? Tobago? Barbados? When we liming"

Even amoung the educated in this country... no one takes the initiative to inact change. Only when the get older do they decide to join rotary or a business association etc... why not now?

meem feel you from Trinidad.

Try to help these animals and you met with strong opposition from them and the parents. Seems its the only time the parents come out - to tell you doh tel dem chiren what to do.

Being bad / uneducated / pregnant seems to be the "in thing" this rounds, if you not one of them you not cool.

I tried talking to some, motivating them etc. Was met with the world of excuses justifying why they are the way they are. In the end I was the bad one.

Long story short: f**k away with all of them, i'll watch vids when they surface and cyak.

Postby hustla_ambition101 » May 3rd, 2014, 1:23 pm

RASC wrote:There is a third option. Be proactive. Everyone always waiting for someone else to do something.

Is that so? UWI students volunteer with Habitat for Humanity to build houses for the less fortunate. There are many youth groups who do volunteer work but sex sells so you won't ever see it making the news. Rotary has the Interact Club for teens in schools and they do same, even in their 20s when they move up. Even the UNC has their youth propaganda arm doing volunteer work, taking advantage of the gullible in the leadup to elections. Plenty youth groups also engage in beach cleanups, hospital and orphanage visits etc.

Postby zoom rader » May 3rd, 2014, 2:31 pm

So u gonna help these mid guided youth in the getto now?

Postby nervewrecker » May 3rd, 2014, 2:41 pm

Saw the recent one with the two dancing to konshens bubble gyal ah bubble in their bedroom?

Kams laptop them being put to use.

bluespeed

Postby bluespeed » May 3rd, 2014, 2:58 pm

so why don't you start some sort of foundation to help these misguided fools..

Postby zoom rader » May 4th, 2014, 3:30 am

^^^ RASC to busy enjoying cold breeze and his metro looks

Postby Ronaldo95163 » May 4th, 2014, 6:03 am

Nerves me em see da one boiii

Postby Gem_in_i » May 4th, 2014, 7:21 am

Volunteering in TnT is not as easy as volunteering in the US. In Trinidad they interview and screen you and some don't even return calls and far less for emails and act all elitist.

bluespeed

Postby bluespeed » May 4th, 2014, 3:15 pm

Gem_in_i wrote:Volunteering in TnT is not as easy as volunteering in the US. In Trinidad they interview and screen you and some don't even return calls and far less for emails and act all elitist.

this i can agree with.... especially if your are not Caucasian....

nareshseep

Postby nareshseep » May 5th, 2014, 11:00 am

When some retarded politician said that there is too much foreign content in the media.... We responded by creating a lot of local TV shows.... Laying to rest ataklan quote "they teach me so much foreign history, I know nutten bout myself"

Postby nervewrecker » May 5th, 2014, 2:40 pm

Ronaldo95163 wrote:Nerves me em see da one boiii

they underage....cant post......fraid ban

Postby bluefete » May 7th, 2014, 2:40 pm

Maybe all those liberals who were so against the mother giving her daughter some licks would have preferred to see this instead:

Photo of 13 year old Willow Smith in Bed With 20 year Old, Shirtless Actor Raises Concerns

https://celebrity.yahoo.com/blogs/celeb ... 12176.html

Postby Ronaldo95163 » May 7th, 2014, 3:02 pm

in4leakedvid 8-) 8-) :twisted: :twisted:

Postby bluefete » May 7th, 2014, 3:50 pm

Another one.

Postby dougla_boy » May 7th, 2014, 7:41 pm

U still talking? Sheesh.....allyuh always looking to remove d innocence from something eh....u weren't there.....so u cyah jump to dem conclusions.... Ease we up on d beliefs of d news nuh

bluespeed

Postby bluespeed » May 8th, 2014, 5:37 pm

Ronaldo95163...don't be surprised... dat normal.. how do you think they live at home???

Postby 1UZFE » May 9th, 2014, 5:24 am

Postby Trini Hookah » May 9th, 2014, 6:07 am

TriP

Postby TriP » May 11th, 2014, 9:12 am

On the Trinidad Guardian

Adults get big $$ selling sex with kids

http://www.guardian.co.tt/news/2014-05- ... g-sex-kids

One of the young women, who work at the corner of Cornelio and Roberts streets, approaches a driver. This area was recently frequented by several minors who were prostituting themselves.
ad.jpg

Postby javishm » May 11th, 2014, 10:20 am

TriP wrote:On the Trinidad Guardian

One of the young women, who work at the corner of Cornelio and Roberts streets, approaches a driver. This area was recently frequented by several minors who were prostituting themselves.

Going on in Bangladesh, Trinidad long time. Big money involved

bonzo.specb

Postby bonzo.specb » May 11th, 2014, 1:29 pm

nick639 wrote:I wonder waz d rates

:lol: ohgoar Nick

speedist

Postby speedist » May 11th, 2014, 1:41 pm

Is a possibility in some cases, the parents turn them out. Money haffi make.
:-?

bootmee

Postby bootmee » May 12th, 2014, 11:11 am

TriP wrote:On the Trinidad Guardian

Looks like ah man

Postby Hook » May 12th, 2014, 11:18 am

:lol: dey coulda block out d wagon plates though