National Strike updates/ watch/ News

W2J

Re: National Strike updates/ watch/ News

Postby W2J » November 27th, 2012, 11:52 am

I'm happy that I paid for my daughter to go private school rather than suffer what other face.

Postby SUPAstarr » November 27th, 2012, 12:58 pm

According to "sources" govt made provisions for a 13% increase, an CPO decides she want to offer 8, i think

Postby ~Vēġó~ » November 27th, 2012, 7:56 pm

X_Factor wrote:teachers are vested with educating your children and the future of the nation is dependent on that
even if teachers ask for 25000 a month, should it really matter?
any other job is only possible because of teachers mind you there are bad ones in the service which should be weeded out

what if all the teachers were to quit in the morning....as parents what would u do and would you now stay home from your job to look and educate your children?

wtf ??? I hope is sarcasm yuh on dey eh!!!

Postby De Dragon » November 28th, 2012, 4:34 pm

~Vēġó~ wrote:
X_Factor wrote:teachers are vested with educating your children and the future of the nation is dependent on that
even if teachers ask for 25000 a month, should it really matter?
any other job is only possible because of teachers mind you there are bad ones in the service which should be weeded out

what if all the teachers were to quit in the morning....as parents what would u do and would you now stay home from your job to look and educate your children?

wtf ??? I hope is sarcasm yuh on dey eh!!!
So, no school tomorrow?

Postby *$kїđž!™ » November 28th, 2012, 8:10 pm

W2J wrote:I'm happy that I paid for my daughter to go private school rather than suffer what other face.

lucky u to have money to do this...

Postby Dizzy28 » November 29th, 2012, 11:07 am

So any updates on the proposed March by teachers in PoS today?

Postby mitsu_chick941 » November 30th, 2012, 1:43 pm

ohhh they marched.......quite loud too, saw them from the building on edward st.

a good turn out

Postby *$kїđž!™ » November 30th, 2012, 1:48 pm

wonder if they have plans for more rest and reflection next week......as end of term exams would be carded

Postby De Dragon » November 30th, 2012, 10:34 pm

*$kїđž!™ wrote:wonder if they have plans for more rest and reflection next week......as end of term exams would be carded

There was talk about next Tuesday, but I'm not sure.

Postby ~Vēġó~ » November 30th, 2012, 10:56 pm

^^^BWDMC!!!! next Tuesday now??? fkn steups....

ingalook

Postby ingalook » November 30th, 2012, 11:26 pm

I willing to bet that none of you badtalking the strike action here, wouldn't last a month... or even a week in my school

Where you think dem gold stars in yuh chirren report book come from? (hopefully they getting gold stars)

You think the ministry of education issues gold stars for teachers to give out?

I'm sure many of you would have the experience of your child getting a treat from their teacher... what other state agency, private organisation etc do the EMPLOYEES take THEIR OWN MONEY to buy gifts/incentives for THEIR CUSTOMERS?

You ever went to tstt to pay a bill and the cashier give you a pack of Hershey kisses because it was valentines day? TALK NAH?

Doh talk about field trips... everytime I go on a field trip I end up pelting out ah extra $200-300 because children don't turn up or don't have money for transport or lunch

But teachers are criminals ent???

You know how many allowances teachers have? NONE - ZERO - NUUUUTTTIN!

Oh wait... we have COLA... FIXED @ $125 per month... You can't even buy Coca-cola with dat dread

We do what we have to do... teaching is a calling... in spite of regulations at times

It is now against regs for teachers to take any students in their personal vehicle (we can get in a lot of trouble)... but when a student is sick and needs to go home or to the health centre, you think teachers studying regulations?

Go and tell the bank teller that your belly wukking you real bad and you need to go home... you will be lucky if she give you directions to the nearest KFC with a toilet....

Some ah allyuh acting like nobody ever teach allyuh... maybe that is de problem...

Postby *$kїđž!™ » November 30th, 2012, 11:46 pm

ingalook wrote:I willing to bet that none of you badtalking the strike action here, wouldn't last a month... or even a week in my school

Where you think dem gold stars in yuh chirren report book come from? (hopefully they getting gold stars)

I'm sure many of you would have the experience of your child getting a treat from their teacher... what other state agency, private organisation etc do the EMPLOYEES take THEIR OWN MONEY to buy gifts/incentives for THEIR CUSTOMERS?

You ever went to tstt to pay a bill and the cashier give you a pack of Hershey kisses because it was valentines day? TALK NAH?

Doh talk about field trips... everytime I go on a field trip I end up pelting out ah extra $200-300 because children don't turn up or don't have money for transport or lunch

Oh wait... we have COLA... FIXED @ $125 per month... You can't even buy Coca-cola with dat dread

We do what we have to do... teaching is a calling... in spite of regulations at times

It is now against regs for teachers to take any students in their personal vehicle (we can get in a lot of trouble)... but when a student is sick and needs to go home or to the health centre, you think teachers studying regulations?

Go and tell the bank teller that your belly wukking you real bad and you need to go home... you will be lucky if she give you directions to the nearest KFC with a toilet....

Some ah allyuh acting like nobody ever teach allyuh... maybe that is de problem...

Postby De Dragon » December 1st, 2012, 12:16 am

ingalook wrote:I willing to bet that none of you badtalking the strike action here, wouldn't last a month... or even a week in my school

While some of what you claim you do is laudable, can you really justify denying people's children a proper education? Before you get all riled up, that is just what you are doing. If this impasse goes into the Christmas vaction, I'll wager that all protesting will be done via your union rep, while you sit at home 'resting' and 'reflecting'.

ingalook

Postby ingalook » December 1st, 2012, 1:00 am

Claim to do? So you never heard of teachers doing such things or even experienced them yourself?

The next step in this impasse will be "work-to-rule" A.K.A. what you and every other worker in Trinidad does 99.9% of the time.

It means we don't take any days and you don't have to find a babysitter so it has little effect on parents, but it sucks for the students.

No Dramafest, PTA, Sanfest, Cricket league, Sec School football league, fundraising, bazzaar, concerts etc etc. if it not in we job-spec, we not doing it

"Sir ah could borrow yuh phone to tell mih mom to pick mih up?" - NO

"Sir look ah boy getting stab up on de corridor!" - "Let the school safety officer handle it!"

"Sir mih dad real beating mih mom... ah fraid he kill she" - "NO TALKING! Class turn to page 364 in your textbook"

Postby *$kїđž!™ » December 1st, 2012, 1:15 am

denying rhe chirren an education...pfffttt....some of them ...the majority of students dont give ah sheit anyways......allyuh feel nowadays chirren is like how we used to be beating book?..

these days they just studyin bout kartel on the gaza and smoking and drinkin......

Postby De Dragon » December 1st, 2012, 1:23 am

ingalook wrote:^^^

Claim to do? So you never heard of teachers doing such things or even experienced them yourself?

The next step in this impasse will be "work-to-rule" A.K.A. what you and every other worker in Trinidad does 99.9% of the time.
It means we don't take any days and you don't have to find a babysitter so it has little effect on parents, but it sucks for the students.

No Dramafest, PTA, Sanfest, Cricket league, Sec School football league, fundraising, bazzaar, concerts etc etc. if it not in we job-spec, we not doing it

"Sir look ah boy getting stab up on de corridor!" - "Let the school safety officer handle it!"

"Sir mih dad real beating mih mom... ah fraid he kill she" - "NO TALKING! Class turn to page 364 in your textbook"

Gimme ah minute tuh get meh shades, cuz yuh halo blinding meh.......
I'm sorry if you feel offended but that's what you signed up for soldier, so either do what you're getting paid for, or pack it in. You think 2 am when rain falling bucket o' drop and TTEC decide to bestow we with a power failure I could say well dem eh paying meh enuff so I eh wukkin? NO, its haul yuh rass and start up de people and dem equipment. I came to terms with the less desirable aspects of my job like night shift, working for kids' birthdays,Christmases etc from the get go and I suggest you do likewise. You with your million days off and daylight eh know nutting about me or what I do, so relax.

Postby ~Vēġó~ » December 1st, 2012, 1:23 am

I still can't get my money for work done for a period of 29 months....and the ppl who seeing about paysheets say next year 'cause dem eh paying any outstanding money again for the year..........BWDMC does wrong with dem ppl.....

ingalook

Postby ingalook » December 1st, 2012, 2:11 am

I'm sorry if you feel offended but that's what you signed up for soldier, so either do what you're getting paid for, or pack it in. You think 2 am when rain falling bucket o' drop and TTEC decide to bestow we with a power failure I could say well dem eh paying meh enuff so I eh wukkin? NO, its haul yuh rass and start up de people and dem equipment. I came to terms with the less desirable aspects of my job like night shift, working for kids' birthdays,Christmases etc from the get go and I suggest you do likewise. You with your million days off and daylight eh know nutting about me or what I do, so relax.

The difference is you are still doing what you are being paid for, you ever work a extra day and eh ask for no money for it?

If most government services go on "work-to-rule" the public will see an improvement in what they get

I eh saying I do EVERYTHING I mentioned, but I do a good bit, the public quick to point out how much holidays we get but ignore all the extra things the teachers do

Postby S_2NR » December 1st, 2012, 5:40 am

*$kїđž![TRADE MARK SIGN] wrote:denying rhe chirren an education...pfffttt....some of them ...the majority of students dont give ah sheit anyways......allyuh feel nowadays chirren is like how we used to be beating book?..

these days they just studyin bout kartel on the gaza and smoking and drinkin......

Not majority in prestige schools. Junior sec,senior sec et al for sure.

veedubtt

Postby veedubtt » December 1st, 2012, 6:23 am

yes TEACHERS ARE BAD.....THEY SHOULD ALL BE SHOT. allyuh hadda be different yes.....we does badtalk the same ppl who wiping we chile snatty nose when the day come.

Postby De Dragon » December 1st, 2012, 6:26 am

ingalook wrote:

The difference is you are still doing what you are being paid for, you ever work a extra day and eh ask for no money for it?

If most government services go on "work-to-rule" the public will see an improvement in what they get

I eh saying I do EVERYTHING I mentioned, but I do a good bit, the public quick to point out how much holidays we get but ignore all the extra things the teachers do

I believe you all should get a fair wage, don't get me wrong, but I mean Thursday and Friday in the same week? I have support so the kids are seen to, but the learning that they could be getting is what is not sitting well with me.

veedubtt

Postby veedubtt » December 1st, 2012, 6:29 am

^^^ but son, as sad and it is, this kinda action is the only response some workers in TT have. Allyuh eh realise dat. we hadda RandR and hunger strike and burn tyres etc etc to get anything we as citizens deem as fair.

Postby De Dragon » December 1st, 2012, 6:32 am

veedubtt wrote:^^^ but son, as sad and it is, this kinda action is the only response some workers in TT have. Allyuh eh realise dat. we hadda RandR and hunger strike and burn tyres etc etc to get anything we as citizens deem as fair.

Well there's always hunger striking.........
My views on this are well ventilated, let's see the protest action during the Christmas vacay.....

veedubtt

Postby veedubtt » December 1st, 2012, 6:40 am

nah man, i more liking the burning tyres. U think striking in the xmas vacation is a good idea? hmmmm......U went to skool during xmas vacation o wat?

Postby De Dragon » December 1st, 2012, 6:53 am

veedubtt wrote:nah man, i more liking the burning tyres. U think striking in the xmas vacation is a good idea? hmmmm......U went to skool during xmas vacation o wat?

No, but when hypocrites like you only want to protest on blameless children time, then I have a problem. Don't worry worry about my schooling, but your attitude reeks of a Composite school.

Postby *$kїđž!™ » December 1st, 2012, 10:01 am

De Dragon wrote:Gimme ah minute tuh get meh shades, cuz yuh halo blinding meh.......

nope de dragon ...u wrong...teachers are not paid to wipe yur chile snatty nose and to counsel those and all other stuff mentioned by ingalook...they are not paid for all these extra work...its not in their portfolio and job spec.....

veedubtt

Postby veedubtt » December 1st, 2012, 2:22 pm

HAHA look how fella get vex. maybe my attitude reeks of Composite skool, but i went there during skool time eh, not during vacation like you. Like i say b4, allyuh upset and vex cuz yuh hadda get babysitter. Up to the non-teachers of this country, teachers should be working for minimum wage, squatting and walking to work. Everybody want a nice standard ah living .........so what about teachers??? Yes it have the bad apples, but it have waste ah time drs, engineers, lawyers, etc etc....y the the good ones hadda always get ah bad name for the bad ones.

ingalook

Postby ingalook » December 1st, 2012, 3:18 pm

Wait nah... is strike dat fella want we to strike for the holidays? :lol:

I hear de whole country "striking" for Carnival this year...

I think you just prove it have some teachers who really eh doing dey wuk...

Swisha

Postby Swisha » December 1st, 2012, 3:20 pm

another whole day of negotiations yesterday and the CPO has not made a better offer apparently.

more action to come...

ingalook

Postby ingalook » December 1st, 2012, 7:15 pm

Work to rule... hate that above all other action :(