Sound Systems Discussion, please read first post

Would you support a local P.A. System / DJ Forum???

Yes
88%
No
12%

Total votes: 167

Re: P.A. Systems, DJ Systems, Pro audio men.....

Postby ruffneck_12 » April 15th, 2014, 10:24 am

I want some legit turntables :'(

but I am a sufferer

kaylex

Postby kaylex » April 15th, 2014, 11:24 am

got my 1200's already... yit ta deee

juiced1

Postby juiced1 » April 28th, 2014, 8:07 pm

Goodnight,

Got the following equipment for sale. PM for pricing

1. Yamaha EMX5016CF with case

2. Two JBL EON 305 15" with tripod and Neutrik SpeakOn cables

3. Five Shure Mics- 4 SM58, 1 SM57

4. Onstage microphone stands

5. Live Wire 12 channel snake.

All items bought brand new. in immaculate condition.

Call: 471-4898

clone101

Postby clone101 » April 28th, 2014, 8:20 pm

my toys.
2014-04-19-0371.jpg

kaylex

Postby kaylex » April 29th, 2014, 7:04 am

wha mixer you using dey breds?

clone101

Postby clone101 » April 29th, 2014, 10:45 am

This for the time.
2014-04-29-0434.jpg

silent_riot

Postby silent_riot » April 29th, 2014, 1:40 pm

Anyone has experience with Crown XLS DriveCore amps for light use? i.e. Hi-fi home audio/Studio use?

DJ

Postby DJ » May 1st, 2014, 7:50 am

clone101 wrote:my toys.

i like these, but sad to say, it does not make economical and practical sense to invest in, it in my opinion. only a few people can appreciate these, but most will not. Our system is out almozt every weekend and we ent toting 100lbs+ just to show people that we have turntables. Pioneer DDJ SX and any laptop, and we good to go with one guy toting and settting it up without breaking a sweat.
i have been tru this already. these technics too big and takez up space for transport. people who dont know their value laugh and say yuh have ole ting, they say get with the times, etc. On an average gig two people for the most will actually come up and say "nice equipment". the rest laugh.
And for thd most practical part, i agree.

Postby sMASH » May 1st, 2014, 9:15 pm

Little small set I throw together for the family get togethers we having these days

Gemini double 15" boxes from courts for the highs . 4
Double 12" incriminator audio for low end in a sort of flared t-line enclosure. Sounded great the first time I played it... Even though some wires were wired opposite.

I sorted out the wires but haven't been around to test it again.

1398992942752.jpg

Postby kurpal_v2 » May 1st, 2014, 9:51 pm

Jesus

clone101

Postby clone101 » May 2nd, 2014, 6:32 am

DJ wrote:
clone101 wrote:my toys.

i like these, but sad to say, it does not make economical and practical sense to invest in, it in my opinion. only a few people can appreciate these, but most will not. Our system is out almozt every weekend and we ent toting 100lbs+ just to show people that we have turntables. Pioneer DDJ SX and any laptop, and we good to go with one guy toting and settting it up without breaking a sweat.
i have been tru this already. these technics too big and takez up space for transport. people who dont know their value laugh and say yuh have ole ting, they say get with the times, etc. On an average gig two people for the most will actually come up and say "nice equipment". the rest laugh.
And for thd most practical part, i agree.

There not for out side use just to play home and if i get a small lime might take them out ,my son use to use a Mixtrack pro and said he wants to try 1200's so i got this for him .I had a pair 10 years ago and sold them and got back this set 2 weeks ago,my son went with me to do a gig and after he got so accustom to the 1200's he found the pioneers felt like toys and he is only 13....

D.S.S

Postby D.S.S » May 2nd, 2014, 8:22 am

Just bought a pioneer sx i must say it is a very nice controller just one thing doh only one labtop can connect to it at a time so switchin is a pain. Any tips from the experts out there

D.S.S

Postby D.S.S » May 2nd, 2014, 8:24 am

Also guys i hage my idj 2 up for sale now askin $1400 neg. works perfect an condition like new.
ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1399033604.380792.jpg
ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1399033625.446442.jpg

clone101

Postby clone101 » May 2nd, 2014, 8:43 am

My 13 year old son 1 week after touching 1200's

D.S.S

Postby D.S.S » May 2nd, 2014, 9:54 am

Cant view the vid phone

hindian

Postby hindian » May 8th, 2014, 11:07 am

Question, with regards to an EAW system, when someone says a "1x1 EAW setup" what does that mean? Does it mean 1 top and 1 sub or does that mean 1 top and 1 sub a side? In other words, the full speaker system will consist of 2 tops and 2 subs? I'm confused

DYNAMIX SOUND SYSTEM

Postby DYNAMIX SOUND SYSTEM » May 8th, 2014, 11:08 am

^1 TOP 1 SUB

hindian

Postby hindian » May 8th, 2014, 11:15 am

Scene because my thinking is that 1 top and one sub is a complete speaker system because they usually don't go without each other therefore 2 tops and 2 subs would make it 1x1 i.e. one speaker system per side of the stage left and right...

clone101

Postby clone101 » May 9th, 2014, 4:46 pm

gave them a face lift
2014-05-09-0472.jpg

firstchoicett

Postby firstchoicett » May 10th, 2014, 7:17 pm

Looking for some advise in Bose DJ gears . In the market for a set to handle 1000 people . Must be Bose.

Postby SR » May 10th, 2014, 9:31 pm

The bose club systems with the line array sounds really good however for trini taste i would recomend the highest end units with more subs thier big system package is designed for a club for 500 people and its not enough bass for my liking compared to the 18" sub i presently have however the tonal accuracy is spot on

firstchoicett

Postby firstchoicett » May 12th, 2014, 4:13 pm

What's your takes on a pair of L1 Module 2 and PAir of B2?

Ultimas

Postby Ultimas » May 12th, 2014, 9:33 pm

firstchoicett wrote:What's your takes on a pair of L1 Module 2 and PAir of B2?

Using one of the Bose packlite amplifier you can add on a MB2 bass. If you want to test out the Bose L1s check the store at crosscrossing.

firstchoicett

Postby firstchoicett » May 12th, 2014, 10:27 pm

Ultimas wrote:

Using one of the Bose packlite amplifier you can add on a MB2 bass. If you want to test out the Bose L1s check the store at crosscrossing.

Name of store and est price .

clone101

Postby clone101 » May 12th, 2014, 11:30 pm

I have a 13'' case for a Mac book pro 300 link me 7674466....

Ultimas

Postby Ultimas » May 13th, 2014, 6:03 am

firstchoicett wrote:
Ultimas wrote:

Name of store and est price .

Veltronics SSS Ltd. 653-4155. You can try out the system and also get a quote.

firstchoicett

Postby firstchoicett » May 13th, 2014, 8:20 am

^thanks

Postby SmokeyGTi » May 13th, 2014, 2:37 pm

I've heard the L1's in a live environment. they provide surprisingly good horizontal coverage. the need to be crossed kinda high though, vocals sounded a little tinny. then again it could be a product of the sound engineering.

tested the little bass module that goes with the L1 at cross crossing store and if you're looking to cover 1000+ people you're gonna need more than just 1.

FCDRIFTER

Postby FCDRIFTER » May 13th, 2014, 3:40 pm

Presonus 16.0.2 for sale $8000. Call 7999748 or send PM if interested
viewtopic.php?t=570421
ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1400009939.576245.jpg
ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1400010001.108209.jpg
ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1400010012.496600.jpg
ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1400009955.960189.jpg
ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1400009955.960189.jpg (17.87 KiB) Viewed 3350 times

intelMAX

Postby intelMAX » May 15th, 2014, 9:54 am

Looking for a EV elx18p Sub.

Anyone know what I can get one. Already checked Streamline Systems and they got no stock.