Re: Official | Gran Turismo 5 |Thread|

Postby janfar » January 2nd, 2011, 2:19 pm

add me nah

PSN-faradjan

iDynamic

Postby iDynamic » January 2nd, 2011, 2:24 pm

M_2NR wrote:ok... i recall all hate for this game... played it by a tuner who has... the full "bess" setup and... :faint:

came 16/16 but it felt fcking awesome!!! i must agree... once u go wheel... u can never go back to a controller... ever...

1 correction d only time i go back to controller is for drifting because drifting on my g27 is real hard when exiting a corner the forcefeedback kicks in and it almost impossible to correct the car . I was reading online only a few manage to master the technique of drifting with a G27 and they get insane drifts , ill give it a couple more weeks of training till i master it 1 day.

i started with the civic ek 97 hatchback from the dealer ship , completed all my licenses then did all the special events i could of done. After that i built a fully modded R34 and blew past all d races i could of entered with it in beginner series all the way to some professional level races ..still stuck on level 24 and too lazy to do those long ass races so i jus race online all the time lol

--------

For all the people that wanna learn and do drifting here is a link to drift settings for various cars ! http://www.gtplanet.net/forum/showthread.php?t=135527

ShIvAm

Postby ShIvAm » January 2nd, 2011, 5:54 pm

i've found that if u prevent the force feed back from spinning in too much counter steer its a bit easier on the biceps....

Postby honda hoe » January 3rd, 2011, 10:42 am

allyuh does real beast dis game. i only reach level 13 i think

i now playin international A licence

i taking my time tho

i have 36 gold 4 silver 0 bronze

i want to get all gold in all licence events before i play any races...

Postby noshownogo » January 3rd, 2011, 11:32 am

I think i have all gold in the first three licenses but a silver or two here and there, some are just near impossible to get gold. AMG challenge also giving me pressure these days. I now on level 18, so lots more to play...

Postby honda hoe » January 3rd, 2011, 11:42 am

^ i don't ever follow the suggested line

i dunno how u suppose to pass dem tests using their line and braking points :?

Postby pete » January 3rd, 2011, 11:44 am

The AMG challenge was nice man, lots of $ and lots of experience points. I just started the rain events last night and they're fun. Hard to get gold but I just ensuring I get all silver.. :|

Postby cinco » January 3rd, 2011, 11:45 am

^^^ yuh lie!!!

Postby pete » January 3rd, 2011, 11:58 am

It might be 'cuz I learned the nurburgring in GT4 so it's pretty much the same thing. We used to race the minolta race car on the nurburgring and I think my best time was 5'15 or thereabouts.

ShIvAm

Postby ShIvAm » January 3rd, 2011, 12:18 pm

pete wrote:The AMG challenge was nice man, lots of $ and lots of experience points. I just started the rain events last night and they're fun. Hard to get gold but I just ensuring I get all silver.. :|

yea hoss these races hellla fun!!!

RWD FTW

Postby noshownogo » January 3rd, 2011, 12:32 pm

ways....5:15 on the ring is very fast, and here i feeling good bout a 7:13 with a modified 458 italia :oops:

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » January 3rd, 2011, 12:48 pm

NiTrOuS RaCeR wrote:
M_2NR wrote:ok... i recall all hate for this game... played it by a tuner who has... the full "bess" setup and... :faint:

came 16/16 but it felt fcking awesome!!! i must agree... once u go wheel... u can never go back to a controller... ever...

1 correction d only time i go back to controller is for drifting because drifting on my g27 is real hard when exiting a corner the forcefeedback kicks in and it almost impossible to correct the car . I was reading online only a few manage to master the technique of drifting with a G27 and they get insane drifts , ill give it a couple more weeks of training till i master it 1 day.
doh fight the steering wheel, even in a real car - just let it slip through your hands enough that you maintain control - fighting results in snap oversteer etc. Also when you concentrate too much on what the force feedback is doing you can forget to feather the throttle

I agree though it is hella hard to learn - but considerably better than a controller

Postby pete » January 3rd, 2011, 12:48 pm

Gold in the final special event in the intermediate you have to go faster than 7:05 with some old benz.. silver is 7:35 and I did it in 7:22 and spun out in a gravel trap. I didn't bother to do it over as that's a whole 17 seconds to pick up and I really didn't want to frustrate myself by missing it by a few seconds.

ShIvAm

Postby ShIvAm » January 3rd, 2011, 1:03 pm

this aint a game to relieve stress :lol:

Postby noshownogo » January 3rd, 2011, 1:10 pm

that's my biggest peeve with the game, it's as though some gold trophies were simply the best times possible + a few more seconds. I sometimes spend hours on one challenge *sigh*

Postby pete » January 3rd, 2011, 1:38 pm

Yeah.. I prefer to take the silver and move on to another challenge. In GT4 I used to fight up to try and get gold but now I just want to enjoy the game yes.

EVA Unit-01

Postby EVA Unit-01 » January 3rd, 2011, 1:47 pm

^^^yup, lern 2 drive bess or show off ur mediocrity with bronze :lol: like me & d 1st Nurburgring challenge in d '54 SL :( & yeah, i spen ~ 1hr on a race

but i think d best thing about d game is learnin 2 handle all d diff types of cars, be it engine layout or power output. really gives u an insight on what driving's all about! and the history lessons, OMG! some of them hella fun!

buh hoe, u real beastin 2! i get d fuss game outta d box from RapToR @ d shippin place, & i now reach lvl 13 :?

Postby honda hoe » January 3rd, 2011, 1:50 pm

trust me eva i don't play much

i'm a trophy whore

and gt5 platinum is very hard and time consuming

so most times i play other games an take a play now an den

ask rensh

when i jump in allyuh lobby saturday was d first time i play in about 2 weeks

Postby tr1ad » January 3rd, 2011, 1:52 pm

^^ yuh lie... i was in d van when he give me

Postby pete » January 3rd, 2011, 5:19 pm

EVA Unit-01 wrote:^^^yup, lern 2 drive bess or show off ur mediocrity with bronze :lol: like me & d 1st Nurburgring challenge in d '54 SL :( & yeah, i spen ~ 1hr on a race

but i think d best thing about d game is learnin 2 handle all d diff types of cars, be it engine layout or power output. really gives u an insight on what driving's all about! and the history lessons, OMG! some of them hella fun!

buh hoe, u real beastin 2! i get d fuss game outta d box from RapToR @ d shippin place, & i now reach lvl 13 :?

Just did finished off the intermediate AMG challenges(rain).. got silver in all the "sections" and got gold when I ran the full track. I dunno if they're more strict on time for the sections cuz I don't find I went that much faster for the full run. (9:40.381)

Sully

Postby Sully » January 3rd, 2011, 6:06 pm

So the wheel is worth the $2500 price tag? I ketchin' my ass in intermediate level races.

Don't know if I'll find anyone online but PSN ID: Sully-LPC

Postby M_2NR » January 3rd, 2011, 6:49 pm

Sully wrote:

So the wheel is worth the $2500 price tag? I ketchin' my ass in intermediate level races.

Don't know if I'll find anyone online but PSN ID: Sully-LPC

If you working and have some spare change, it is. It was a G25 and a playseat. However the playseat is $3500 (from RapToR). So its maybe just around $5000? total.

I don't own the whole kit myself so i cant say for how long you will relish in it but from time to time i do mount up mines (a g25 i have on loan) and hook it up to the pc. Bear in mind that playseat takes up a lot of space when mounted up. Not sure how people put that away when guests visit :lol:

But as Duane say just stick to it, but bear in mind, you will never want to use a controller again once you get accustomed.

King 7

Postby King 7 » January 3rd, 2011, 7:01 pm

yooo fellas add me am .........michaelking7

exia_sir

Postby exia_sir » January 3rd, 2011, 7:21 pm

NiTrOuS RaCeR wrote:

doh fight the steering wheel, even in a real car - just let it slip through your hands enough that you maintain control - fighting results in snap oversteer etc. Also when you concentrate too much on what the force feedback is doing you can forget to feather the throttle

I agree though it is hella hard to learn - but considerably better than a controller

not fighting the steering wheel causes it to suddenly turn the opposite direction and spin out... and for some reason the steering does not respond quick enough to counter the oversteer when drifting .... the only way to engage a proper drift with the steering wheel is turning the wheel very fast in both directions to control the drift while feathering the throttle ... and not to mention all the information has to be processed from watching the screen and not being able to feel the movement of the car (i've learnt that the steering wheel isnt a reliable way to feel the cars movement). ive given up on drifting with the steering wheel and use the controller ... i must say ive gotten pretty good :twisted:

xauss

Postby xauss » January 4th, 2011, 2:46 am

I just came out of a great online matchup there with some tuners....and I learned 2 critical things...NEVER PLAY ON AN EV-DO CONNECTION(duh i know) cuz u can't see the opponent cars driving properly...instead u just see them darting randomly all over the screen...which makes passing them...and avoiding them...VERY FRIGGIN HARD!...and when u driving with a G27...and you colide with anything...guess where u're going?...into the nearest wall lol...

Point number 2 is...racing online in a heated battle with the G27 wheel...and trying to hold beat opponents, while trying to hold down any car with more than 300bhp and rwd....is a challenge to say the least...the best fun I had was the Nismo 380RS Superleggera...that car handles great...but yes..he wheel is something that will take me MANY LOOONG HOURS of practise to finally use it to its fullest potential.

Fellas I gonna spend some money and upgrade some of my rides so i cud at least keep up wit the pace you guys are setting on the tracks...I mean...GAWD DAMN!! Y'ALL HAVE SOME MONSTER MACHINES THERE!!....

All in all...I find our little tuner GT community is a great thing and the races are always fun..and as someone said...even if u're dead last...u'll be enjoying the feel of the game specially with the wheel) so much that u'd never even notice lol

Anyways...meh arms killin meh from fighting that wheel lol...1foleup :shock:

Rensh

Postby Rensh » January 4th, 2011, 3:37 am

Yup for real, the races just keep getting more and more intense and epic. I'm sure if everybody in the community sign in, we can full a lobby with 16 players easy!

EVA Unit-01

Postby EVA Unit-01 » January 4th, 2011, 4:36 am

have to EARN some money before i could spend it on upgrades, just kept spending it on my Evo collection (added an Evo 8 MR last night :D ) :?

also, using a controller against a wheelman is unfair, and i will NEVER use it against xauss again... we go race wen i ain't too lazy to plug in my DFGT, so it go be Fair nah :lol:

Postby honda hoe » January 4th, 2011, 8:23 am

ah find since meh teggy put sum lix on rensh evo 6 on laguna seca he doh invite meh to he lobby anymore :|