TSTT WiMax 4G/Hotspot and HSPA+ Thread

scotty_buttons

Re: TSTT WiMax 4G/Hotspot and HSPA+ Thread

Postby scotty_buttons » October 18th, 2012, 11:35 am

^^ Ditto.

I hope this isnt some kinda compensation for their crappy service (more than the normal crappy service) in the last 2 months cuz that's a lot of BS for compensation.

Postby S_2NR » October 18th, 2012, 11:46 am

And let's not forget its practically impossible to add/remove/query my lime numbers for months now.

Anyway I got my compensation already. (Not the free texts thing) :lol:

So me and everybody in my corporate pool happy as ever :lol:

scotty_buttons

Postby scotty_buttons » October 18th, 2012, 12:08 pm

S_2NR wrote:Anyway I got my compensation already. (Not the free texts thing) :lol:

So me and everybody in my corporate pool happy as ever :lol:

Do enlighten us! :lol:

Swisha

Postby Swisha » October 26th, 2012, 4:52 pm

Q: anyone using the hotspot device and is able to connect to it with a MacBook?

i'm not seeing the network with by MacBook at all, but no problems to connect on a Windows PC or my iPhone...

Postby redmanjp » October 26th, 2012, 8:24 pm

S_2NR wrote:
nixonliketheprez wrote:Official launch media event November 2nd. 100% sure 8-)

notice he didnt say which year eh :lol:

ha ha.. :lol:

if not now is never we all gonna dies in 56 days :|

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » October 26th, 2012, 8:32 pm

I doubting that 4G coming this year. If we lucky maybe Christmas but we need to be realistic aswell.

computer

Postby computer » October 26th, 2012, 10:24 pm

Bmobile on facebook
uploadfromtaptalk1351304564107.jpg

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » October 26th, 2012, 10:45 pm

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:I doubting that 4G coming this year.
why?

Soul Collector

Postby Soul Collector » October 26th, 2012, 11:15 pm

A co worker has the tiny black modem. He told me its the 4G from blink. I took it and plugged it in a wall socket to charge and I got online with my laptop. Got on facebook, youtube etc. With surprising speed.

kwasos

Postby kwasos » October 26th, 2012, 11:23 pm

good night i have the wimax black box that use ac current for power up, when i'm in Westmoorings the wireless tends to give alot of connectivity issues , if i connect the lan cord to my laptop it works, if i'm in Morvant it works perfect :S

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » October 26th, 2012, 11:26 pm

Soul Collector wrote:A co worker has the tiny black modem. He told me its the 4G from blink. I took it and plugged it in a wall socket to charge and I got online with my laptop. Got on facebook, youtube etc. With surprising speed.
that is WiMax, not HSPA+ that will work on your cell phone

HSPA+ is the 4G that bmobile is upgrading to that will work on your cell phone

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » October 27th, 2012, 12:21 am

why?

They break a lot of promises. I have lost a lot of faith in TSTT. Except for their DSL it works very good by me.

I called last week to find out some info on their HSPA 4G and the CSR told me they already have 4G I say since when, she say like 3 years now. And it $4 per mega byte.

I hang up one time.

And don't forget the classic part everytime you call you always get a different answer to the same question. They famous for that

Sometimes I feel they does run that company by guess.

Soul Collector

Postby Soul Collector » October 27th, 2012, 1:44 am

Soul Collector wrote:A co worker has the tiny black modem. He told me its the 4G from blink. I took it and plugged it in a wall socket to charge and I got online with my laptop. Got on facebook, youtube etc. With surprising speed.
that is WiMax, not HSPA+ that will work on your cell phone

HSPA+ is the 4G that bmobile is upgrading to that will work on your cell phone

Ahh ok, I wasnt exactly sure what it was. He just told me 4G so I was like ok, cool.

shaneelal

Postby shaneelal » October 27th, 2012, 7:26 am

why?

Currently testing it, works good. Expect launch soon.

Postby redmanjp » October 27th, 2012, 6:59 pm

shaneelal wrote:
why?

pics of speedtest? :|

achillies

Postby achillies » October 28th, 2012, 11:14 am

redmanjp wrote:
shaneelal wrote:
why?

pics of speedtest? :|

Ent!

Pics or it didn't happen

Postby M_2NR » October 28th, 2012, 2:56 pm

Wukking normel.
:mrgreen:
(Duane shuddap eh)
ImageUploadedByTapatalk1351450447.775838.jpg

nixonliketheprez

Postby nixonliketheprez » October 28th, 2012, 4:14 pm

M_2NR wrote:Wukking normel.
:mrgreen:
(Duane shuddap eh)
ImageUploadedByTapatalk1351450447.775838.jpg

Thats pretty slow for "4G". I had up screenshots of tests a few weeks back in POS. So far its still very slow by hspa+ standards. bmobile is far from impressive

nixonliketheprez

Postby nixonliketheprez » October 28th, 2012, 4:16 pm

Swisha wrote:Q: anyone using the hotspot device and is able to connect to it with a MacBook?

i'm not seeing the network with by MacBook at all, but no problems to connect on a Windows PC or my iPhone...

This happens to me sometimes i just restart the hotspot and it works

nixonliketheprez

Postby nixonliketheprez » October 28th, 2012, 4:22 pm

Hey anyonelse heard the rumour about bmobile getting the iphone 5 on Nov. 2nd. I said they were having a media event on that day but for their 4G service. Apparently it could be a double launch

Postby hustla_ambition101 » October 28th, 2012, 4:33 pm

nixonliketheprez wrote:Hey anyonelse heard the rumour about bmobile getting the iphone 5 on Nov. 2nd. I said they were having a media event on that day but for their 4G service. Apparently it could be a double launch

*wonders if a 64gb will be 9000*

firstchoicett

Postby firstchoicett » October 29th, 2012, 6:37 am

nixonliketheprez wrote:Hey anyonelse heard the rumour about bmobile getting the iphone 5 on Nov. 2nd. I said they were having a media event on that day but for their 4G service. Apparently it could be a double launch

Yea they suppose to get it around that time .

mrkessy

Postby mrkessy » October 30th, 2012, 9:05 am

Anyone know what their 4G plans gonna look like? This should be interesting!

toyota2nr

Postby toyota2nr » October 30th, 2012, 9:13 am

Anyone experiencing a severe power drain on the iPhone 4S with the bmobile 4G?

Battery runs out in a few hours once I turn on the cellular data.

:evilbat:

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » October 30th, 2012, 10:59 am

toyota2nr wrote:Anyone experiencing a severe power drain on the iPhone 4S with the bmobile 4G?

how are you getting bmobile 4G?

Postby S_2NR » October 30th, 2012, 11:02 am

toyota2nr wrote:Anyone experiencing a severe power drain on the iPhone 4S with the bmobile 4G?

Pm if necessary

christopherwilliams2

Postby christopherwilliams2 » October 30th, 2012, 11:06 am

that is normal for that phone.
but you do have to check to see what services are constantly using the data to see if you can turn any of them off.
my suggestion would be to buy a power pack. I use an s3 and thank God for removable batteries....that is one certain fault i have with the iPhone...especially since 4G is on 24/7.

toyota2nr

Postby toyota2nr » October 30th, 2012, 12:06 pm

Well I believe it's 4G. Check out the screenshot. Now and then it changes to the EDGE symbol and changes back. Not that fast though but I can stream youtube videos.

Postby pete » October 30th, 2012, 1:15 pm

Ick.. you really like your phone looking like that?

PapaC

Postby PapaC » October 30th, 2012, 1:25 pm

Beauty in the eyes of the beholder, I find it fugly..