<<U.E.F.A Champions league 2008-2009>>

God Bless the Black Top*

Postby God Bless the Black Top* » April 8th, 2009, 9:58 am

well they rested their players this weekend and hence the conservative scoreline at valladolid... we go see for truth yes. anything can happen in CL

ray d saint

Postby ray d saint » April 8th, 2009, 9:59 am

LIVERPOOL FTW!!! :D

pato

Postby pato » April 8th, 2009, 10:05 am

Lets hope liverpool gets the lead in the first half and keep it, dat way rafa could rest key players for saturday's game.

Postby noshownogo » April 8th, 2009, 10:15 am

liverpool will need more than just a lead in the first half, they will hope to shutout Chelsea as the away goal could haunt Liverpool, same for Barca; unless it becomes a pure goal fest, then all bets off...

At this level i strongly doubt we'll see a ton of goals but Barca has been resting so... :twisted:

God Bless the Black Top*

Postby God Bless the Black Top* » April 8th, 2009, 10:37 am

noshownogo wrote:liverpool will need more than just a lead in the first half, they will hope to shutout Chelsea as the away goal could haunt Liverpool, same for Barca; unless it becomes a pure goal fest, then all bets off...

At this level i strongly doubt we'll see a ton of goals but Barca has been resting so... :twisted:

i think barca has benefited from attacking and defensive midfield options this season. pep has built a good side... i don't think bayern will have that advantage with the attack, i could be wrong... i'm just looking at barca's bench... attacking hleb, bojan, gudi, pedro; defensive busquets, yaya toure and that's the bench alone.

i think pep will go for something like this :

Valdés

Puyol - Marquéz - Piqué - Sylvinho/Alves

Keita

Xavi - Iniesta/Gudi

Messi----------Henry

Eto'o

DF1_2nR

Postby DF1_2nR » April 8th, 2009, 11:59 am

pioneer wrote:barca gonna get wash

come on bayern! :D

and well who cares who win between liverpoop and chelsea...two sh1t side anyway

CRAZINESS!!!!!

If Bayern come out and attack they will get destroyed. If they sit back and try to defend they will still get mash up. :lol:

Final Result - 3 - 0 Barca. Goals by Henry & Eto'o.

pato

Postby pato » April 8th, 2009, 12:04 pm

pioneer wrote:and well who cares who win between liverpool and chelsea...two sh1t side anyway

when d sheit side come and rip through Manu and Real...........couldn't see comments like that. :lol:

Postby Maserati » April 8th, 2009, 12:07 pm

pato wrote:
pioneer wrote:and well who cares who win between liverpool and chelsea...two sh1t side anyway

when d sheit side come and rip through Manu and Real...........couldn't see comments like that. :lol:

:lol: :lol: ent..that licks liverpool hit man utd vanish from pios head?

pato

Postby pato » April 8th, 2009, 12:09 pm

Maserati wrote:
pato wrote:

:lol: :lol: ent..that licks liverpool hit man utd vanish from pios head?

ah feel when porto go through to the semis then he will remember again

pato

Postby pato » April 8th, 2009, 12:17 pm

comeback with something good nah..........that ontop the epl catch phrase allyuh using getting stale now.

Nothing is certain right now... especially the way united's defence all over the place. I feel now teams might be happy to play united at old trafford.

skertel and carragher working well together and getting good support from mascherano,alonso and lucas. The problem is really support for torres cause sometimes he does be isolated in front when gerrard has to battle in the midfield

Postby Maserati » April 8th, 2009, 12:21 pm

pioneer wrote:Allyuh doing like Utd should never lose a game or concede ANY goals.

Allyuh need to stop watching other man yard and concentrate on yuh own

I waiting on Juve to fire that damn coach and spend some $ on new players.

hard luck pios 'when you on top everyone wants to take you down'

anyhow a nice quote from the BBC
http://www.bbc.co.uk/blogs/philmcnulty/2009/04/f.html
And then we come to Cristiano Ronaldo. A glorious talent, but a glorious talent who needs to take a long, hard look at team-mate Rooney's determination to chase every ball and pursue every lost cause.

Too often, when Ronaldo loses possession, he almost acts as if it is beneath him to go and retrieve the situation, preferring instead to stand around and wait for a team-mate to do his dirty work.

pato

Postby pato » April 8th, 2009, 12:25 pm

^^^^^^ who never hit the word work before, ronaldo,rooney,tevez ?

Postby noshownogo » April 8th, 2009, 12:29 pm

sometimes i get the feeling that Christiano Ronaldo needs to grow up and realise that he is not ManU.

pato

Postby pato » April 8th, 2009, 12:29 pm

Man U has ah good team but hear dis.... that doh mean yuh could go callin other teams sheit side and talking bout them without presenting a proper analysis.

Lets say Ronaldo leaves in august for Real Madrid then does that make Real a sheit side or does that make Barcelona a sheit side because they have to compete with them ?

pato

Postby pato » April 8th, 2009, 12:44 pm

Torres didn't hit the frame 4 times.... alonso, dossena (twice) , torres (once)... he had a couple of chances which he should have put away and did not but thats the game, because you shoot 10 times doesn't always mean you'll hit the target 10 times.

Ronaldo going to Real Madrid was not a low blow but rather a comparison i made wrt players moving to different clubs and changing the tactics and formation of that team when they arrive.

Different players.... means that the other teams competing against you will have to adapt to your playing style if it has changed at all, If you dont adapt then you might be considered a sheit side :?

Postby De Dragon » April 8th, 2009, 12:48 pm

ManU has a good side that's playing sheit at the moment. Thing is,sheit can't be played when they're playing it!

pato

Postby pato » April 8th, 2009, 1:08 pm

pioneer wrote:So if liverpool so great and invincible (as you'll making them out to be) why they couldn't beat fullham?...same team who beat Utd the week before?

why?

Is it because football is played on the field and not an internet forum and in the game anything can happen, and many factors such as player conditioning may affect the game? :roll:

When did i say liverpool is invincible , i know liverpool have there lows and highs, ? every team has its weak points and its high points. Some teams look for more pace or look for players that could exploit the wide areas as liverpool did when they brought in riera, other teams might be lacking in attack like what wigan and hull did in bringing in geovani and zaki.

My point is different players could mean different things...coaches might look to exploit the attacking mentalities of their players like Ribery for Bayern, but then this might make them weak defensively in midfield.As an opposing team its all how you adapt to their changes and counter with your own.. this is what seperates a good team from a great team.Which is why each game is played on its own merit and not compared to the game played the week before.

And i know all about player conditioning and fitness..........i play football against some competive sides and although our level is nothing compared to the epl or cl it is very demanding on players. But if you love the game so much then don't make your fitness an excuse for your performance during the game, games will come fast at this stage of the season.

worksux101

Postby worksux101 » April 8th, 2009, 1:25 pm

^I think what's erking pios is the fact that noone really cares to criticise other clubs other than Utd, and rightly so...just looking at the posts in this thread you can see it...people can't give any sorta proper educated analysis like yourself, but are quick to criticise anything someone says calling it an excuse...but that's life when your team is winning constantly...

If Utd sells Ronaldo, they have made it clear they WILL go and get Ribery, who has alredy said that Utd are one of the best clubs in the world and will be happy in the prem...imho that'll be an advantage to us with Berba here, so tbh i relish the moment Ron is sold and Ribery brought in...Ribery doesn't have the pace or finsihing ability of Ronaldo, but his creative ability in the midfield feeding Berba up front with Rooney in between will surely be a much more potent weapon...

And while its easy to say fitness shouldn't be a problem, fact is it does create one...liverpool suffered it a bit a few months ago and Utd are going through it now...the same players are having to be played too often and its showing...even "three lung park" was tired and had to be taken off yday...tired minds after a draining sunday, following an international break, then playing 2 days later...as i said, i was happy with the result all things given...hopefully now they can get some rest for the 4 days and start again on Saturday and get some momentum going...wrt the defense, its the same 4 players constantly and i think after the blackburn game the fumes htey were running on to keep the record going just ran out, and you started to get the problems of the pool and fulham match...

Liverpool are in form but Chelsea are alot more experienced in this sorta position...i wouldnt put it past chelsea at all to get something of the game...Essien alone is one of the unsung heroes of the prem, and it'll be interesting to see how well gerrard canc cope with him...
For the Bayern Barca match...Barca clearly has a better attack, but Bayern's defense is stronger and that does help even off the playing field...it should certainly be a realy good match...

worksux101

Postby worksux101 » April 8th, 2009, 1:33 pm

equal2zero wrote:^ at least one Utd fan could admit that he goes down too easily. dais a real fan, hes willing to analyse the game with an impartial view unlike some who are blinded by there allegiance. I'm a Chelsea fan and i can admit that Drogba is a diving drama queen but that is the manner of his game, the way Ronaldo plays i fell its an instinctive action when he is put under pressure but there is no excuse for remaining on the ground and bitching about it.

good point..alot of players do that nowadays to avoid getting injured, especially those with previous ankle injuries...
Rooney and Pato are two big names i can think of offhand...the likes of Ronaldo and Drogba do it as well...the difference is that if there isn't any contact, Rooney gets up, apologises to the defender and gets on with it without ever appealing...Ronaldo, Drogba etc...yea right :lol: :lol: :lol:

Postby Maserati » April 8th, 2009, 1:34 pm

*steups* drogba

worksux101

Postby worksux101 » April 8th, 2009, 1:36 pm

^ah find u quiet on the hat question :lol:

pato

Postby pato » April 8th, 2009, 1:55 pm

I think the problem is some people look at the end scoreline and base there analysis on that without looking at the game or tactics played by each manager.

I have never liked Ronaldo, but lets face it he has pace,control,finishing, any footballer would envy him for his abilities on the pitch. Truly i doh want ronaldo leaving the epl either cause i think this might take some of the quality from the epl.

If Ribery does move to old trafford then i think he will play a more central role in Man U's midfield and of course he likes going foward because he's ah winger so he should link and support the strikers well, something Ronaldo reluctanlty did because he always has a shooting mentality which can be good sometimes but i always felt with the quality of rooney,tevez,berbatov it might be better to pass and support the strikers, more often than not they will score.

Its not the that Liverpool is an inform team right now, its just that a combination of factors have liverpool on a goal streak at the moment, they have created a lot of chances in their last games. Rafa has finally decided to play a more attacking team, Gerrard is allowed to raom up foward sometimes alongside torres, the defensive midfield inc. Alonso,Mascherano and Lucas all move up the pitch more often now other than during counter attacks. Kuyt , Riera, Benayoun all continue with there jobs. Secondly lack of injuries unlike other clubs , Chelsea, Villa, Man City.

Any way ..hope all the liverpool fans get there wish this afternoon.

Postby noshownogo » April 8th, 2009, 2:20 pm

Barca playing a 433 while Bayern going with a 451 formation, clearly they trying to keep the back deep against the prospect of tidal wave of attacking from the confident Barca...Doh put it pass Toni to make a wicked counterattack tho :skurry:

Postby noshownogo » April 8th, 2009, 2:25 pm

Lucio and Klose are sidelined with injuries

God Bless the Black Top*

Postby God Bless the Black Top* » April 8th, 2009, 2:28 pm

Maserati wrote:
anyhow a nice quote from the BBC
http://www.bbc.co.uk/blogs/philmcnulty/2009/04/f.html
And then we come to Cristiano Ronaldo. A glorious talent, but a glorious talent who needs to take a long, hard look at team-mate Rooney's determination to chase every ball and pursue every lost cause.

Too often, when Ronaldo loses possession, he almost acts as if it is beneath him to go and retrieve the situation, preferring instead to stand around and wait for a team-mate to do his dirty work.

word, de man does just throw up he hands when he looses the ball. man like rooney would run de whole pitch.

pioneer boy, i find yuh commenting and contribution to this thread real DOTISH, buh i feel that is for attention

trust me, if fergie had the chance, he would buy torres in a heartbeat... i remember when man utd men was hating on tevez and bebatov and look where they are now

Postby Maserati » April 8th, 2009, 2:31 pm

have two windows open for both matches plus uefa match center :lol:

God Bless the Black Top*

Postby God Bless the Black Top* » April 8th, 2009, 2:32 pm

noshownogo wrote:Lucio and Klose are sidelined with injuries

daz how dey gonna get wood, lack of key players aided their loss over the weekend. will probably have to wait till their home leg to see some equal footing

Postby SUPAstarr » April 8th, 2009, 2:44 pm

Maserati wrote:have two windows open for both matches plus uefa match center :lol:

ditto

Postby SUPAstarr » April 8th, 2009, 2:45 pm

EEEEET START!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

God Bless the Black Top*

Postby God Bless the Black Top* » April 8th, 2009, 2:50 pm

no man. what they need to do, is get key players to step up their game at the most crucial point of the season. that's if they want to keep accomplishing man.

c'mon, you get serious here.
Last edited by God Bless the Black Top* on April 8th, 2009, 2:51 pm, edited 1 time in total.