COVID-19 in Trinidad & Tobago (Local Updates & Discussions Only)

Re: Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 154 cases, 8 deaths, 128 discharged in T&T

Postby MaxPower » July 29th, 2020, 10:09 am

jsali wrote:Hours passed since the last post and that have me anxious...what going on? :?

I want to know about all potential cases/rumors..

Hello jsali,

Hope all is well.

I understand you eagerness to keep abreast with the current events as we battle this Pandemic.

The important thing is that we remain calm and patient and most importantly the correct mindset to act.

Sit back and relax, the experts will advise us shortly.

They are working tediously as we speak.

Postby K74T » July 29th, 2020, 10:12 am

156 Now

FB_IMG_1596031879647.jpeg

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » July 29th, 2020, 10:18 am

Meh rumours panning out man

Postby goalpost » July 29th, 2020, 10:24 am

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:Meh rumours panning out man

Those 2 from Grande?

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » July 29th, 2020, 11:01 am

At least 9 persons waiting for results from NQ.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » July 29th, 2020, 11:19 am

Massy paints located at tumpuna south was just shutdown. Worker displayed symptoms

Postby K74T » July 29th, 2020, 11:28 am

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:Massy paints located at tumpuna south was just shutdown. Worker displayed symptoms

You mean Penta Paints. There is no "Massy Paints".

Postby sMASH » July 29th, 2020, 11:29 am

if i was working public service, every 4 weeks i displaying symptoms.

Postby pugboy » July 29th, 2020, 11:30 am

cmo mention one of the recent cases have contact with person breaching border

Postby sMASH » July 29th, 2020, 11:31 am

^^ rohannie daughter?

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » July 29th, 2020, 11:32 am

K74T wrote:
shake d livin wake d dead wrote:Massy paints located at tumpuna south was just shutdown. Worker displayed symptoms

You mean Penta Paints. There is no "Massy Paints".

ansa coatings to be exact

Postby K74T » July 29th, 2020, 11:36 am

well yuh coulda say dat dey bai

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » July 29th, 2020, 11:43 am

jsali wrote:Hours passed since the last post and that have me anxious...what going on? :?

I want to know about all potential cases/rumors..

Hello jsali,

Hope all is well.

I understand you eagerness to keep abreast with the current events as we battle this Pandemic.

The important thing is that we remain calm and patient and most importantly the correct mindset to act.

Sit back and relax, the experts will advise us shortly.

They are working tediously as we speak.

And when the experts advise us how is that going to help us? have you seen the level of illiteracy among Trinis?
According to Trinis on facebook, Rowley invented Covid, Kamla spread it and Covid is also a Hoax at the same time.

Until a law is passed to charge people for not wearing a mask in public like it is done in the US, shut down all bars and cinema, we are completely and utterly fcked.

I now went to buy food and I pass a bar with a bunch of people liming sitting and socializing and talking ah pack of assness. Since when grown men have time to go and talk sh!t in a bar 11 Am on a Wednesday? This is a prime example just how serious people think Covid is, they literally don't care.

So without laws we are doomed.

Postby sMASH » July 29th, 2020, 11:49 am

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:And when the experts advise us how is that going to help us? have you seen the level of illiteracy among Trinis?
According to Trinis on facebook, Rowley invented Covid, Kamla spread it and Covid is also a Hoax at the same time.

Until a law is passed to charge people for not wearing a mask in public like it is done in the US, shut down all bars and cinema, we are completely and utterly fcked.

I now went to buy food and I pass a bar with a bunch of people liming sitting and socializing and talking ah pack of assness. Since when grown men have time to go and talk sh!t in a bar 11 Am on a Wednesday? This is a prime example just how serious people think Covid is, they literally don't care.

So without laws we are doomed.
what if what we are doing IS the best way to do it?

Postby MaxPower » July 29th, 2020, 11:49 am

Hello ED,

Your observations are valid and the daily behavior and attitude of these Trinis shows just how inconsiderate they are.

Mandatory wearing of masks MUST be implemented.

People are coughing, spitting and spreading germs carelessly.

A violent approach is needed to set an example.

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » July 29th, 2020, 12:38 pm

MaxPower wrote:Hello ED,

Your observations are valid and the daily behavior and attitude of these Trinis shows just how inconsiderate they are.

Correct is right my good sir, many of them don't brush their teeth either so a mask would also help with that.

I could never understand how people in this country could go to work on a morning without taking a shower or brushing their teeth, stinking up the taxi refusing to buy soap or ah lil tide to wash their nasty clothes where they sweating whole day but want to wear that same clothes a whole week straight.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » July 29th, 2020, 12:42 pm

Terrence say learn to live with the covid....so live with it

Penguin

Postby Penguin » July 29th, 2020, 12:43 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:Terrence say learn to live with the covid....so live with it

So what was the point of the lockdowns from March to June?

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » July 29th, 2020, 12:54 pm

When he say learn to live with Covid?

Postby Country_Bookie » July 29th, 2020, 12:57 pm

Hearing of a case from someone who works in chaguanas at a warehouse. Apparently they contacted it from someone who had tested positive they came into contact with. Thankfully they have not been to work since coming into contact with the infected person. Their coworkers dodged a bullet because this person used simple common sense.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » July 29th, 2020, 1:05 pm

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:When he say learn to live with Covid?

During the press conference today

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » July 29th, 2020, 1:07 pm

Very interesting although not surprising, then it is up to us to hold the public accountable but knowing Trinis they will chop or shoot you for telling them to wear a mask.

If we have to learn to live with this why isn't he making it law to wear a mask in public?

Postby goalpost » July 29th, 2020, 1:08 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:

Lewwe hope we doh end up with new deaths.

Also he might change he tune after Elections

Postby pugboy » July 29th, 2020, 1:14 pm

they breaksing from a lockdown

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:

Postby j.o.e » July 29th, 2020, 2:23 pm

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:
MaxPower wrote:Hello ED,

Correct is right my good sir, many of them don't brush their teeth either so a mask would also help with that.

I could never understand how people in this country could go to work on a morning without taking a shower or brushing their teeth, stinking up the taxi refusing to buy soap or ah lil tide to wash their nasty clothes where they sweating whole day but want to wear that same clothes a whole week straight.

No comparison to Americans. Dem ppl does vamp

Musical Doc

Postby Musical Doc » July 29th, 2020, 2:29 pm

Hearing that Len Hap Supermarket in Duncan Village closed due to suspected case

ST Auto

Postby ST Auto » July 29th, 2020, 2:39 pm

Yes that is true

ST Auto

Re: Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 156 cases, 8 deaths, 128 discharged in T&T

Postby ST Auto » July 29th, 2020, 2:57 pm

Interesting
IMG-20200729-WA0037.jpeg

Postby redmanjp » July 29th, 2020, 3:07 pm

how they tracing the customers aka hidden contacts? shouldn't MOH now be seriously considering use of contact tracing apps?

Postby goalpost » July 29th, 2020, 3:17 pm

Yeah right.

Right now Terrence vex this covid disrupting his campaigning