The Religion Discussion

gencon

Re: Your Best Encounter with God - God was Right! Pg. 238

Postby gencon » April 7th, 2012, 4:17 pm

all the "blind" here are quarreling and debating among themselves. All those who are in darkness cannot see the TITAN barreling towards them at the speed of light.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » April 7th, 2012, 7:07 pm

megadoc1 wrote:
Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:^ unfortunately not everyone has spiritual experiences

but before you feel sorry for them, not everyone experiences schizophrenia or other mental issues either
but its something everyone can experience as long as they chose to ,the question would be what disqualifies one from having spiritual experiences?
is it one's will not to have such experiences?

this is a bad argument Duane no one chooses to have schizophrenia or other mental issues
If someone believes enough that they are someone else, so much so that they start to act and behave like the other personality, it is referred to as schizophrenia. Similarly, if you believe something enough, it begins to materialise in your own head as real and you refer to it as a spiritual experience.
megadoc1 wrote:you seriously trying to compare a spiritual experience with a medical one?
I am seriously trying to show you that both are very subjective

A Christian may hear of a spiritual experience of a Hindu who claims he was visited by all 20 forms of God he worships and the Christian may dismiss it as imaginary or delusional - not real; A trick of the mind because you feel you believe something so strongly that your mind creates it. Or even that the Hindu is mistaking angels for the many forms of God. All subjective.

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Religious_experience

someone argued earlier in the thread that when an experience involves giant talking polka dot bunnies it is called a delusion, but when it involves God or angels it is called religion.

humans are compelled to act out myths by the biological operations of the brain due to what they call the "inbuilt tendency of the brain to turn thoughts into actions".

Scientific experiments that probe the lobes, cortices and areas of the brain show those areas that become active for mental patients who suffer from vivid hallucinations are the same areas that become active for people who "catch powers" and speak in tongues during worship.

Entheogens are psychoactive substances used to create drug-induced religious experiences. Drugs have been used for thousands of years by hundreds of religions - I assume you are going to say all of those are not real religious experiences. I may say the same too.

But that's my point - it's only as real as the person experiencing it thinks it is; same goes for delusions too.

it's all subjective - that's all I was saying.

turbohead

Postby turbohead » April 7th, 2012, 7:41 pm

duane i agree with you on wat you are saying wrt the issue but you and i both no that there is the spiritual essence which cud be experienced in this world and i am sure that you wouldnt deny that...

dtp

Postby dtp » April 7th, 2012, 8:05 pm

hindu religion is stories but it has many dark arts involve
if u dont no u doing do not play with Hindu tantra"s if will mess u up
honestly i have seen first hand pundits try to do good using dark tantras and yantra and evoke alot of evil sheit using fowl blood stay way from Hinduism
demons like VINAYAKAS

Postby MG Man » April 7th, 2012, 8:38 pm

jesus doh protect yuh?

Postby meccalli » April 7th, 2012, 8:49 pm

I was born hindu and converted, up to this day i still hear stories from close hindu people who actually fear some of their own practices, something called dee or summn like(also some pig sacrifice) that that males have to forever carry on in teh family by offering a rooster's blood sacrifice. They said one person decides they're not going to follow up with it, whether it be disinterest, or whatever. Sh*t just gets real from there, shadows, things walking on the roof and a very young child asking the family for fowlmeat to eat in an almost trance like state. Know two very close friends whose family has experienced it as well as from friends of my parents. Strange?? you decide.

mamoo_pagal

Postby mamoo_pagal » April 7th, 2012, 9:04 pm

dtp wrote:hindu religion is stories but it has many dark arts involve
honestly i have seen first hand pundits try to do good using dark tantras and yantra and evoke alot of evil sheit using fowl blood stay way from Hinduism
demons like VINAYAKAS

just out of curiosity is this practice exclusive only to the hindu faith? are there any other cultures that practice it?
and while we are on it, can you please quote from the hindu religious text where this practice is prescribed?

dtp

Postby dtp » April 7th, 2012, 9:08 pm

meccalli wrote:I was born hindu and converted, up to this day i still hear stories from close hindu people who actually fear some of their own practices, something called dee or summn like(also some pig sacrifice) that that males have to forever carry on in teh family by offering a rooster's blood sacrifice. They said one person decides they're not going to follow up with it, whether it be disinterest, or whatever. Sh*t just gets real from there, shadows, things walking on the roof and a very young child asking the family for fowlmeat to eat in an almost trance like state. Know two very close friends whose family has experienced it as well as from friends of my parents. Strange?? you decide.

trust me u ent c nothing yet
i have seen alot of sheit in my time

Postby MG Man » April 7th, 2012, 9:21 pm

u really should avoid looking into the bowl before u flush

dtp

Postby dtp » April 7th, 2012, 9:23 pm

mamoo_pagal wrote:
demons like VINAYAKAS

just out of curiosity is this practice exclusive only to the hindu faith? are there any other cultures that practice it?
and while we are on it, can you please quote from the hindu religious text where this practice is prescribed?

my knowledge is not from reading on the internet but from first hand witness of the damages cause with dealing with dark arts
their many types but dark hindu magic are mostly used in Trinidad

mamoo_pagal

Postby mamoo_pagal » April 7th, 2012, 10:22 pm

dtp wrote:
mamoo_pagal wrote:
demons like VINAYAKAS

my knowledge is not from reading on the internet but from first hand witness of the damages cause with dealing with dark arts
their many types but dark hindu magic are mostly used in Trinidad

sigh as I thought...............
I wonder if it is the same "dark hindu practices" that involves the sacrifices are the same that is practiced oh lets say in Hati (strong hindu presence :| ), St.Lucia, south america?

Just a little food for thought, if the practice above is not mentioned in the religious text that governs a particular religion/belief system, probably the practice is not part of it.

But I guess from your first hand witness you were able to accurately understand it, even without prior research or knowledge on the subject matter.

But since there is "dark hindu magic", is there also "light/white (or what you mite refer to it) hindu magic"? Is the opposite of "dark hindu magic" any good?

mamoo_pagal

Postby mamoo_pagal » April 7th, 2012, 11:28 pm

this is in no way to bash the followers of Jesus Christ, but I came across this article:

http://www.trinidadexpress.com/news/Who ... 60795.html

Would just like to know the validity of it, can anyone plz explain?

Who wrote the Bible?
By Kevin Baldeosingh
Story Created: Apr 7, 2012 at 10:59 PM ECT
Story Updated: Apr 7, 2012 at 10:59 PM ECT
The four Gospels weren't written by Matthew, Mark, Luke or John. And several other parts of the Bible, including six of Paul's 13 letters in the New Testament, were written by other people pretending to be him.
Bible scholar Barth Ehrman, in his book, Jesus, Interrupted, writes: "Of the 27 books of the New Testament, only eight almost certainly were written by the authors to whom they are traditionally ascribed: the seven undisputed letters of Paul and the Revelation of John... A large number of books in the early church were written by authors who falsely claimed to be apostles in order to deceive their readers into accepting their books and the views they represented."
Additionally, archaeological evidence shows that some Bible writers penned their documents centuries long after the period they claimed to be writing in. And even parts of some of the genuine documents were inserted by later scribes in order to give their theological opinions validity.
Among Bible scholars, the most famous (or infamous) example of this has to do with the resurrection of Jesus: the last 12 verses of the Gospel of Mark have been added by later scribes. Mark ends at 16:8. "So they went out and fled from the tomb, for terror and amazement had seized them; and they said nothing to anyone, for they were afraid."
Ehrman argues that the scribes thought Mark's original ending was too abrupt, since it implies that the disciples never learned of the resurrection and Jesus never appeared to them, so the scribes added the final verses.
In these verses, the risen Jesus is said to appear to Mary Magdalene, two other people, and finally to the 11 disciples (minus Judas), telling them to go forth and proclaim his message to the world. "The one who believes will be saved; but the one who does not believe will be condemned," Jesus says. "And those signs will accompany those who believe by using my name they will cast out demons; they will speak in new tongues; they will pick up snakes in their hands, and if they drink any deadly thing, it will not hurt them; they will lay their hands on the sick and they will recover."
The belief and practices of fundamentalist Christian churches are derived from these forged verses. In fact, the speaking in tongues sign is referred to only in Acts, which scholars also consider a forged document. Ehrman, in his book, Forged, writes: "Acts claims to be written by someone who was a companion of Paul. But given the numerous discrepancies between Paul's letters and the book of Acts, that looks highly unlikely... Paul's theology and preaching differ between Acts and the letters; other differences are in Paul's attitude toward pagans, his relationship to Jewish law, his missionary strategy, and his itinerary." The main purpose of this forgery, Ehrman argues, was to solidify the church's mission to convert Gentiles and not just Jews.
Another forger inserted a passage into one of Paul's genuine letters to justify the inferiority of women. In 1 Cor 14:34-35, it says, "Women should be silent in the churches. For they are not permitted to speak, but should be subordinate, as the law also says." Scholars consider this a forged passage for several reasons, not least because just three verses before, in 1 Corinithians 11, Paul says women can pray or prophesy in the church, once they do so with veils on their heads.
Paul's 13 letters make up nearly half of the New Testament. But only seven are authentic, while six are written by persons using Paul's name to authorise their own theological opinions. (See box.) One difference between 1 Thessalonians (genuine) and 2 Thessalonians (forged) is particularly interesting. Ehrman writes, "Paul himself thought the end was coming in his own lifetime... He goes on to say that it will be a sudden, unexpected event. That day will come 'like a thief in the night', and when people think that all is well 'sudden destruction will come upon them'." (1 Thessalonians 5:2-3).
But, in Thessalonians, the author who claims to be Paul asserts that end of the world isn't happening soon, writing "that day will not come unless the rebellion comes first and the lawless one is revealed, the one destined for destruction". (2 Thessalonians 2:4.) Ehrman argues that this letter was forged by someone who was concerned that people were so expectant about the end of the world that they had started to neglect their duties. It is this forged document that many fundamentalist Christians, who talk about signs of the end-times, adhere to.
The Gospels are not forgeries in this sense, but the conventions of who wrote them are just that: conventions invented by the men who put the first biblical documents together. "It was a lot more common to write a book anonymously in antiquity than it was today," Ehrman explains. "Just within the pages of the New Testament, nine of the books—fully one-third of the writings—were produced by authors who did not reveal their names. When church fathers were deciding which books to include in Scripture, however, it was necessary to 'know' who wrote these books, since only writings with clear apostolic connections could be considered authoritative scripture. So, for example, four early Gospels that were all anonymous began to be circulated under the names Matthew, Mark, Luke and John about a century after they were written." There are many reasons why these apostles could not actually have written the documents which carry their names, with lack of literacy being just one. Research has shown that less than one per cent of the population of Palestine would have been able to write, and most of those persons would have been upper-class, not Aramaic-speaking fishermen.
The Old Testament, in its turn, is fictional in several ways. Many of its main characters—Abraham, Isaac, Moses, Daniel—never existed. Daniel's story, according to historian Robin Lane Fox, was probably written during a war in 164 BC as the oldest surviving example of resistance literature. "Its hero probably never existed," writes Fox in The Unauthorised Version; "he was credited with visions he never saw and actions he never did; the book itself arose from two separate stories, cunningly joined into one, while its dates and kings are incorrect and its setting is a fiction, posing as history."
Some of the stories from the Old Testament which archaeologists and other experts have disproven include:
• The fall of the walls of Jericho: British archaeologist Kathleen Kenyon, by dating Mycenaean pottery shards found in the city's ruins, proved the destruction had occurred before 1300 BC, which is more than 70 years before the conquest could have happened.
• The early books, such as Genesis, refer several times to camel caravans. However, analysis of ancient animal bones confirms that camels were not widely used for transport in the region until well after 1000 BC—ie, at least five centuries later than the period the writer claims to be describing.
• The Book of Numbers says the Israelites came under attack from the "Canaanite king of Arad, who lived in the Negev" as they were "coming along the road to Atharim". Excavations showed that a city of Arad existed, but it was deserted in the period referred to.
• The Pentateuch says the Hebrews did battle with Sihon, king of the Amorites, at a city called Heshbon. Excavations have revealed that Heshbon did not exist during this period.
Why did the Old Testament have so many anonymous authors? Fox explains, "Most of the biblical books of narrative covered such a long span of events (from Joshua to the Exile or Eden to the Exodus) that they could not possibly be passed off as the record of one important eyewitness. Long after the event, the narrator's authority might seem dubious if it was widely published to his contemporaries. Anonymity raised its credit. A nameless narrative seemed like 'the' story and could not be attacked for personal bias or ignorance."
And what about the many New Testament writers who masqueraded under the names of prophets, disciples and apostles? Ehrman concludes: "Christians intent on establishing what was right to believe did so by telling lies, in an attempt to deceive their readers into agreeing that they were the ones who spoke the truth."

Scoobert Bauce

Postby Scoobert Bauce » April 8th, 2012, 5:46 am

sweetiepaper wrote:In order to strike out 1 & 2, your response will have to be that you no longer exist when u die. When u describe it as sleeping, it implies that YOU are sleeping. That is, you/ your body (or something) continues to exist and can therefore sleep. When your body decays away, do u still describe this as sleeping? If something no longer exists, can you say it is (sleeping)?

Oy Vey. Twistng my words again. I said it CAN be compared to a stage of sleep, it isnt literally sleep. jeez (see what I did there?)

Which leads to another question, what are you right now? If you don't believe u have a soul, what is this conscious being that exists right now?

Its a human body, with a brain, organs, and a ciirculatory and nervous system, just like everything else. let me ask you a question. WE share 99% of out DNA structure with primates (monkeys, chimps etc) do primates have a God? what is so special about that 1% that guarantees that we go to an after life?

Scoobert Bauce

Postby Scoobert Bauce » April 8th, 2012, 5:54 am

meccalli wrote:I guess all these cultures with their uncanny similarities in gods/demi gods(all 'myths') were making crap up back then too- to toy with the sheep of society!

yeah every religion had gods that were half human, half elephant.
every religion had a god that was a drunkie.
every religion had a god with the head of a cat.
If they were so similar, We'd still have Caribs and Arawaks now, and the Holocaust would be pointless, And WTC wouldnt be rubble.

And besides, if they were so "similar" why was so much effort made to wipe each other out?

Postby meccalli » April 8th, 2012, 6:30 am

Its a bit long but here's a piece of writing that kinda ties into what i'm getting at. Try to not see specifics but a major theme that resonates in the big picture.

Matthew 24:37 But as the days of Noah, so also will be the coming of the Son of man. For as they were in the days before the flood...

Just what was going on in the "days before the flood"?

The B'nai Elohim saw the daughters of Adam, that they were fit extensions. And they took wives for themselves from all those that they chose...The Nephilim were in the earth in those days, and even afterwards when the B'nai Elohim CAME IN TO the daughtersof Adam, and they bore to them -- they were Powerful Ones which existed from ancient times, the men of name. (from the Interlinear Hebrew Bible Genesis 6)

Baalhazor," Lord of the fortresses" provides a connection between Baal and the god of theAntichrist. Baal was lord of war and of the sky. Many titles were given to Baal by adding endings to his name. Some examples found in scripture are Baalbamoth= Lord of the high places, Baalzebub= Lord of those who fly,or, flit. Zebub is a Hebrew verb which means to flit from place to place.
Baalis identified as Satan by Jesus himself, Matt.10:25 Mark. 3:22 Luke 11:15.

The Antichrist will honor Satan, called Baal, Lord of Fortresses, Lord of the High Places , Lord of those who quickly fly (in the high places), Prince of the Power of the Air, and obviously Prince of the Power behind flying craft in the high places...ufos.

Incredibly, the Bible explains where Satan currently resides, and connects him with forces in the atmosphere. . . Paul says we wrestle not with flesh and blood, but with principalities and powers, with wicked spirits in high places, literally, "in the heavens" "in the aerial regions" Eph.6:12. Hence Satan is called "the prince of the Power of the air" "the prince of the aerial host" Eph.2:2. The confederation of rebel angels is seated in the atmospheric heaven in the spaces above and around our world. This fundamental of scripture contradicts many traditional concepts of "hell" as the domain of the deviland his minions . King David recognized this fully when he wrote:

For who in the sky (the atmosphere),
shall be ranked with Jehovah,
who among the sons of the mighty
is like Jehovah? Psalm 89:6

While the New Testament uses the Greek word "demon" to refer to these "sons of the mighty", the Old Testament uses revealing descriptive names. Words which describe these beings, such as b'nai Elohim, "sons of God", Zophim, "the watchers", and Malakh, "messengers", (translated angel in English), are used for the "aerial host" often regardless of alignment. New Testament demons were understandably associated with evil, since originally the Greek term diamon meant "any deity", and the Bible consistently portrays only one God. There are three main terms for demons in the New Testament: daimonion (demon;60 times, 50 in the Gospels); pneuma (spirit; some 52 times) usually witha qualifying adjective such as akatharton (unclean; 21 times) or poneron (evil; 8 times); and angelos (7 times of demonic agencies). Daimon (demon), the term commonly used in classical Greek, appears only once (Mark 8:31) (Baker's Evangelical Dictionary of Biblical Theology - Walter A. Elwell(Ed))

Scripture explains that Satan and his host of fallen angels rule over this planet, it also details a hierarchy of demonic echelons.

Jesus Christ explained to his apostles what events would immediately precede his second coming,"It shall be exactly as in the days before Noah entered the ark". Matt24:38 , Luke 17:27. What is the significance of this statement and how does it relate to Ufos? The Flood epic Gen. 6 begins with a strange accountof the "sons of God" (b'nai Elohim), taking wives from among the daughtersof Adam.

"In those days giants [nephilim] were in the earth, the men of renown of whom ancient tales are told".

The word which is translated, "giants", in the King James version of the Bible is, in Hebrew, "Nephilim", which means, "Those who fell, or ... the fallen ones". Jude, the brother of Jesus describes them as "angels, having left their first estate in heaven". These fallen angels came to earth for a serious purpose.

The "fallen ones" sought to merge with the bloodline of Adam, because of the promise to send a redeemer through Adam's kinsman. The Hebrew says that the Sons of God saw that the women were a fit "extension", for they sought to extend themselves into this realm from the spirit realm, as well as to extend themselves into the "children of the promise" the lineage of Adam. Satan tried to prevent the eventual birth, in the distant future, of the Messiah.

The mating of human beings with angels resulted in hybrid creatures, evil spirits with human bodies. The human \ angel hybrids began to corrupt and destroy the humanrace, resulting in the Deluge, "the end of all flesh" except Noah and his family.

Scripture uses other names to describe these degraded fallen angels and their descendents in addition to the word Nephilim, they are. . . .

Rephaim- from the root rapha= spirits, shades Gen. 14:5
Anakim - race of giants Num. 13:33 descendents of Nephilim
Emim- the proud deserters, terrors, race of giants Gen. 14:5
Zuzim- the evil ones,roaming things Gen. 14:5
Zamzummims- the evil plotters, Deut. 2:20
Zophim- watchers, angels who descended Num. 23, distinct from "holy watchers" aligned with God
Sepherim- the many. . . .

The book of theJubilees remarks that Jared or Yeh-red, an Old Testament patriarch, was so called because in his days the angels descended upon the earth - Yaw-rad"descend". It is interesting to note that "Jordan" comes from that same root word denoting "descent, coming down or falling" - Yar-dane"the place of the descent". Jordan, "place of the descent", is located in the ancient boundary of Israel. Israel is currently a major location for sightings,and the fallen angels in disguise as "aliens".

The Book of Enoch explains that the Sons of God descended first onto the mountain called Hermon which in Hebrew means desolation, in the land of Jordan the placeof the descent. The rebel angels intended to thwart God's plan for the earth by destroying the descendents of Adam. Satan's goal in organizing the nephilim / human hybridization program was to pollute the bloodline that would produce Jesus Christ, the Messiah, the Kinsman Redeemer. Now that it is so close to the end times, satan has orchestrated human/rebel angel interaction on a grand scale. The plan is now to prevent any flesh from being saved.

By manipulating human genetics, whether through the guise of "alien abduction" or by supplying willing mortal accomplices with the proper technology... there is currently being created humanoid hybrids who are not-quite-human. These gentically altered humans are no longer Sons of Adam, and no longer able to be saved by the Kinsman Redeemer. The second wave of hybrid "nephilim creation" is satan's last effort to destroy all Sons of Adam, so that none can be redeemed when Jesus Christ returns at the End of the Age.

2 Thes 2:9
Even him, whose coming is after the working of Satan with all power and signs and lying wonders, And with all deceivableness ofunrighteousness in them thatperish;becausethey received not the love of the truth, that they might be saved. And for this cause God shall send them strong delusion, that they should believe a lie ...

Matthew 24:24
For there shall arise false Christs, and false prophets, and shall shew great signs and wonders; insomuch that, if it were possible, they shall deceive the very elect.

We are told that the endtime delusion is so strong that it will deceive the whole earth into accepting the antichrist. This lie of the end times will even fool many who think they are now Christians. people will be seduced by The Lie when it is allowed to come on the earth in full force.

Even though the Bible is full of references to Extraterrestrials, the popular notion that Elijah was taken up in a UFO is false. Significantly, the accountof Elijah testing the prophets of Baal delineates the separation between the false gods, the many manifestations of the fallen angels on Earth, and the True God ELOHIM.
Elijah gathered the priests of the "baals" with the people of Israel, and proposed a challenge, a contest between God and gods:

"THIS DAY SHALL THE TRUE ELOHIM BE REVEALED."

1 Kings 18:24 And you shall call on the name of your god; and I
I will call on the name of Jehovah; and it shall be,
the god who answers by fire, he is the God.
18:38 And fire fell from Jehovah and burned up the burnt offering, and the wood, and the stones, and the dust, and the water that was in the trench was licked up by it. And all the people saw, and fell on their faces, and said

"Yehovah, He is THE ELOHIM!
Yehovah, He is THE ELOHIM!"
Deut. 6:4 Hear O Israel,
the Lord your God, the Lord is one.
Literally translated, Duet 6:4 declares, "Shema Israel, Yehovah Elohim, Yehovah echad!"
I AM Gods, I AM unified.

Clearly, the definition of the name "Elohim" signifies the one God who is the Father and the Son and the Spirit. This is why God is able to declare:
The testimony of two witnesses is true.
I AM that bear witness of myself, and the Father
who sent me bears witness of me. (John 8:17)

The Bible declares"At the mouth of two witnesses, or three witnesses, shall a matter be established".( Num. 35: 30; Deut. 17: 6, Matt. 27: 16). It is also interesting to note that it is the second person of the Trinity that is especially called "the faithful witness" (Rev. 1:5).

The fact that Elijah himself will take part in the first 3 &1/2 years ofthe tribulation as one of the witnesses of Rev.11 further demonstrates the prophetic nature of the historic challenge between Baal and God in 1Kings 18. In the end times Satan will counterfeit the miracle of fire falling from heaven to persuade the people of the world that Antichrist is God (Rev 13:13) with the help of the "fiery flying seraphim".

Scoobert Bauce

Postby Scoobert Bauce » April 8th, 2012, 6:53 am

meccalli wrote:Its a bit long but here's a piece of writing that kinda ties into what i'm getting at. Try to not see specifics but a major theme that resonates in the big picture.

Matthew 24:37 But as the days of Noah, so also will be the coming of the Son of man. For as they were in the days before the flood...

Just what was going on in the "days before the flood"?

The B'nai Elohim saw the daughters of Adam, that they were fit extensions. And they took wives for themselves from all those that they chose...The Nephilim were in the earth in those days, and even afterwards when the B'nai Elohim CAME IN TO the daughtersof Adam, and they bore to them -- they were Powerful Ones which existed from ancient times, the men of name. (from the Interlinear Hebrew Bible Genesis 6)

Baalhazor," Lord of the fortresses" provides a connection between Baal and the god of theAntichrist. Baal was lord of war and of the sky. Many titles were given to Baal by adding endings to his name. Some examples found in scripture are Baalbamoth= Lord of the high places, Baalzebub= Lord of those who fly,or, flit. Zebub is a Hebrew verb which means to flit from place to place.
Baalis identified as Satan by Jesus himself, Matt.10:25 Mark. 3:22 Luke 11:15.

The Antichrist will honor Satan, called Baal, Lord of Fortresses, Lord of the High Places , Lord of those who quickly fly (in the high places), Prince of the Power of the Air, and obviously Prince of the Power behind flying craft in the high places...ufos.

Incredibly, the Bible explains where Satan currently resides, and connects him with forces in the atmosphere. . . Paul says we wrestle not with flesh and blood, but with principalities and powers, with wicked spirits in high places, literally, "in the heavens" "in the aerial regions" Eph.6:12. Hence Satan is called "the prince of the Power of the air" "the prince of the aerial host" Eph.2:2. The confederation of rebel angels is seated in the atmospheric heaven in the spaces above and around our world. This fundamental of scripture contradicts many traditional concepts of "hell" as the domain of the deviland his minions . King David recognized this fully when he wrote:

For who in the sky (the atmosphere),
shall be ranked with Jehovah,
who among the sons of the mighty
is like Jehovah? Psalm 89:6

While the New Testament uses the Greek word "demon" to refer to these "sons of the mighty", the Old Testament uses revealing descriptive names. Words which describe these beings, such as b'nai Elohim, "sons of God", Zophim, "the watchers", and Malakh, "messengers", (translated angel in English), are used for the "aerial host" often regardless of alignment. New Testament demons were understandably associated with evil, since originally the Greek term diamon meant "any deity", and the Bible consistently portrays only one God. There are three main terms for demons in the New Testament: daimonion (demon;60 times, 50 in the Gospels); pneuma (spirit; some 52 times) usually witha qualifying adjective such as akatharton (unclean; 21 times) or poneron (evil; 8 times); and angelos (7 times of demonic agencies). Daimon (demon), the term commonly used in classical Greek, appears only once (Mark 8:31) (Baker's Evangelical Dictionary of Biblical Theology - Walter A. Elwell(Ed))

Scripture explains that Satan and his host of fallen angels rule over this planet, it also details a hierarchy of demonic echelons.

Jesus Christ explained to his apostles what events would immediately precede his second coming,"It shall be exactly as in the days before Noah entered the ark". Matt24:38 , Luke 17:27. What is the significance of this statement and how does it relate to Ufos? The Flood epic Gen. 6 begins with a strange accountof the "sons of God" (b'nai Elohim), taking wives from among the daughtersof Adam.

"In those days giants [nephilim] were in the earth, the men of renown of whom ancient tales are told".

The word which is translated, "giants", in the King James version of the Bible is, in Hebrew, "Nephilim", which means, "Those who fell, or ... the fallen ones". Jude, the brother of Jesus describes them as "angels, having left their first estate in heaven". These fallen angels came to earth for a serious purpose.

The "fallen ones" sought to merge with the bloodline of Adam, because of the promise to send a redeemer through Adam's kinsman. The Hebrew says that the Sons of God saw that the women were a fit "extension", for they sought to extend themselves into this realm from the spirit realm, as well as to extend themselves into the "children of the promise" the lineage of Adam. Satan tried to prevent the eventual birth, in the distant future, of the Messiah.

The mating of human beings with angels resulted in hybrid creatures, evil spirits with human bodies. The human \ angel hybrids began to corrupt and destroy the humanrace, resulting in the Deluge, "the end of all flesh" except Noah and his family.

Scripture uses other names to describe these degraded fallen angels and their descendents in addition to the word Nephilim, they are. . . .

Rephaim- from the root rapha= spirits, shades Gen. 14:5
Anakim - race of giants Num. 13:33 descendents of Nephilim
Emim- the proud deserters, terrors, race of giants Gen. 14:5
Zuzim- the evil ones,roaming things Gen. 14:5
Zamzummims- the evil plotters, Deut. 2:20
Zophim- watchers, angels who descended Num. 23, distinct from "holy watchers" aligned with God
Sepherim- the many. . . .

The book of theJubilees remarks that Jared or Yeh-red, an Old Testament patriarch, was so called because in his days the angels descended upon the earth - Yaw-rad"descend". It is interesting to note that "Jordan" comes from that same root word denoting "descent, coming down or falling" - Yar-dane"the place of the descent". Jordan, "place of the descent", is located in the ancient boundary of Israel. Israel is currently a major location for sightings,and the fallen angels in disguise as "aliens".

The Book of Enoch explains that the Sons of God descended first onto the mountain called Hermon which in Hebrew means desolation, in the land of Jordan the placeof the descent. The rebel angels intended to thwart God's plan for the earth by destroying the descendents of Adam. Satan's goal in organizing the nephilim / human hybridization program was to pollute the bloodline that would produce Jesus Christ, the Messiah, the Kinsman Redeemer. Now that it is so close to the end times, satan has orchestrated human/rebel angel interaction on a grand scale. The plan is now to prevent any flesh from being saved.

By manipulating human genetics, whether through the guise of "alien abduction" or by supplying willing mortal accomplices with the proper technology... there is currently being created humanoid hybrids who are not-quite-human. These gentically altered humans are no longer Sons of Adam, and no longer able to be saved by the Kinsman Redeemer. The second wave of hybrid "nephilim creation" is satan's last effort to destroy all Sons of Adam, so that none can be redeemed when Jesus Christ returns at the End of the Age.

2 Thes 2:9
Even him, whose coming is after the working of Satan with all power and signs and lying wonders, And with all deceivableness ofunrighteousness in them thatperish;becausethey received not the love of the truth, that they might be saved. And for this cause God shall send them strong delusion, that they should believe a lie ...

Matthew 24:24
For there shall arise false Christs, and false prophets, and shall shew great signs and wonders; insomuch that, if it were possible, they shall deceive the very elect.

We are told that the endtime delusion is so strong that it will deceive the whole earth into accepting the antichrist. This lie of the end times will even fool many who think they are now Christians. people will be seduced by The Lie when it is allowed to come on the earth in full force.

Even though the Bible is full of references to Extraterrestrials, the popular notion that Elijah was taken up in a UFO is false. Significantly, the accountof Elijah testing the prophets of Baal delineates the separation between the false gods, the many manifestations of the fallen angels on Earth, and the True God ELOHIM.
Elijah gathered the priests of the "baals" with the people of Israel, and proposed a challenge, a contest between God and gods:

"THIS DAY SHALL THE TRUE ELOHIM BE REVEALED."

1 Kings 18:24 And you shall call on the name of your god; and I
I will call on the name of Jehovah; and it shall be,
the god who answers by fire, he is the God.
18:38 And fire fell from Jehovah and burned up the burnt offering, and the wood, and the stones, and the dust, and the water that was in the trench was licked up by it. And all the people saw, and fell on their faces, and said

"Yehovah, He is THE ELOHIM!
Yehovah, He is THE ELOHIM!"
Deut. 6:4 Hear O Israel,
the Lord your God, the Lord is one.
Literally translated, Duet 6:4 declares, "Shema Israel, Yehovah Elohim, Yehovah echad!"
I AM Gods, I AM unified.

Clearly, the definition of the name "Elohim" signifies the one God who is the Father and the Son and the Spirit. This is why God is able to declare:
The testimony of two witnesses is true.
I AM that bear witness of myself, and the Father
who sent me bears witness of me. (John 8:17)

The Bible declares"At the mouth of two witnesses, or three witnesses, shall a matter be established".( Num. 35: 30; Deut. 17: 6, Matt. 27: 16). It is also interesting to note that it is the second person of the Trinity that is especially called "the faithful witness" (Rev. 1:5).

The fact that Elijah himself will take part in the first 3 &1/2 years ofthe tribulation as one of the witnesses of Rev.11 further demonstrates the prophetic nature of the historic challenge between Baal and God in 1Kings 18. In the end times Satan will counterfeit the miracle of fire falling from heaven to persuade the people of the world that Antichrist is God (Rev 13:13) with the help of the "fiery flying seraphim".

can I get tl;dr version?

megadoc1

Postby megadoc1 » April 8th, 2012, 11:03 am

mamoo_pagal wrote:this is in no way to bash the followers of Jesus Christ, but I came across this article:

http://www.trinidadexpress.com/news/Who ... 60795.html

Would just like to know the validity of it, can anyone plz explain?

Who wrote the Bible?
By Kevin Baldeosingh
Story Created: Apr 7, 2012 at 10:59 PM ECT
Story Updated: Apr 7, 2012 at 10:59 PM ECT
The four Gospels weren't written by Matthew, Mark, Luke or John. And several other parts of the Bible, including six of Paul's 13 letters in the New Testament, were written by other people pretending to be him.
Bible scholar Barth Ehrman, in his book, Jesus, Interrupted, writes: "Of the 27 books of the New Testament, only eight almost certainly were written by the authors to whom they are traditionally ascribed: the seven undisputed letters of Paul and the Revelation of John... A large number of books in the early church were written by authors who falsely claimed to be apostles in order to deceive their readers into accepting their books and the views they represented."..........................

lol.. I guess kelvin didn't research Barth Ehrman enough to realize he is fraud
look how William lane Craig owned him

please guys check out this site and see how most of these objections fall to the ground after
Dr Craig responds to them and shows how absurd they are http://www.reasonablefaith.org/
Last edited by megadoc1 on April 8th, 2012, 11:17 am, edited 1 time in total.

nismotrinidappa

Postby nismotrinidappa » April 8th, 2012, 11:16 am

the world is in delusion right now.. and not seeing what is actually happening

http://www.upeace.org/ UN university for peace aka new world order and world police
To ensure academic freedom, the University was established under its own Charter, approved by the General Assembly. UPEACE is not subject to UN regulations and is directed by its own Council of renowned personalities with expertise in peace and security matters. This has allowed the University to move rapidly and to innovate, focusing its new, rigorous academic programme on the fundamental causes of conflict through a multidisciplinary, multicultural-oriented approach.

i hope people really get to realize whats going on.
Last edited by nismotrinidappa on April 8th, 2012, 11:47 am, edited 1 time in total.

Scoobert Bauce

Postby Scoobert Bauce » April 8th, 2012, 11:20 am

nismotrinidappa wrote:the world is in delusion right now.. and not seeing what is actually happening

http://www.crossroad.to/articles2/forci ... lendar.htm united nations 2012 schedule promoting magic wicthcraft etc sex magic, calling in the spirits. magick for kids... YOU FOR
REAL?????????

http://www.upeace.org/ UN university for peace aka new world order and world police
To ensure academic freedom, the University was established under its own Charter, approved by the General Assembly. UPEACE is not subject to UN regulations and is directed by its own Council of renowned personalities with expertise in peace and security matters. This has allowed the University to move rapidly and to innovate, focusing its new, rigorous academic programme on the fundamental causes of conflict through a multidisciplinary, multicultural-oriented approach.

http://www.crossroad.to/Books/BraveNewS ... .htm#alice children and school curriculum being altered etc

http://www.crossroad.to/Books/TwistofFa ... tionl.html

http://www.crossroad.to/Books/BraveNewS ... ality.html

i hope people really get to realize whats going on

Thank you for posting proof that every idiot shouldnt have internet.

nismotrinidappa

Postby nismotrinidappa » April 8th, 2012, 11:46 am

ahhhhhh i pasted the wrong link... not sure where saved the right one.. i edited the post for now..

Postby meccalli » April 8th, 2012, 1:34 pm

can I get tl;dr version?
nah,I don't think there's a lazy version.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » April 8th, 2012, 2:05 pm

megadoc1 wrote:look how William lane Craig owned him
that is your subjective statement

his argument is still widely based on his belief through faith.

if it was fact, then faith would not be needed.

Postby pioneer » April 8th, 2012, 2:20 pm

Anyone who believes the dead can rise believes in necromancy

Jus sayin

Postby MG Man » April 8th, 2012, 7:14 pm

jesus was boring anyway....damn hippie

Scoobert Bauce

Postby Scoobert Bauce » April 8th, 2012, 7:16 pm

meccalli wrote:can I get tl;dr version?

well since you didnt copy and paste it from some website ( :roll: ) you should be able to post your thought more than that clusterfuck you posted there

Postby pioneer » April 8th, 2012, 7:31 pm

MG Man wrote:jesus was boring anyway....damn hippie

I found him interesting, cheeky guy who encouraged his ppl to disobey Roman law and cause chaos and disorder in society.

Postby MG Man » April 8th, 2012, 8:49 pm

well I guess I can give him a few points for chillin with the ho's

Postby meccalli » April 9th, 2012, 5:11 am

Scoobert Bauce wrote:
meccalli wrote:can I get tl;dr version?

well since you didnt copy and paste it from some website ( :roll: ) you should be able to post your thought more than that clusterfuck you posted there

It's pretty well arranged, its all relevant. If you recall i did post my view back then.this is it explained.Profanity is the attempt of a lazy and feeble mind to express itself forcefully. 8-)

Red Fraction

Postby Red Fraction » April 9th, 2012, 7:30 am

The two witnesses spoken of in revelation to what the dude made reference to in previous post is the old and new testament it was fully explained in the spirit of prophecy vol 4. It was well illustrated in the french revolution and the massacre of st batholemew "that eh spell right"

Here's the extract from spirit of prophecy
It's long butva good read

he suppression of the Scriptures under the dominion of Rome, the terrible results of that suppression, and the final exaltation of the word of God, are vividly portrayed by the prophetic pencil. To John the exile on lonely Patmos was given a view of the 1260 years during which the papal power was permitted to trample upon God’s word and oppress his people. Said the angel of the Lord: “The holy city [the true church] shall they tread under foot forty and two months. And I will give power unto my two witnesses, and they shall prophesy a thousand two hundred and threescore days, clothed in sackcloth.” [Revelation 11:2, 3.] The periods here mentioned are the same, alike representing the time in which God’s faithful witnesses remained in a state of obscurity. – {4SP 188.1}
The two witnesses represent the Old and New Testament Scriptures. Both are important testimonies to the origin and perpetuity of the law of God. Both are witnesses also to the plan of salvation. The types, sacrifices, and prophecies of the Old Testament point forward to a Saviour to come. The Gospels and Epistles of the New Testament tell of a Saviour who has come in the exact manner foretold by type and prophecy. – {4SP 188.2}
“These are the two olive trees, and the two candlesticks standing before the God of the earth.” [Revelation 11:4.] Said the psalmist, “Thy word is a lamp unto my feet, and a light unto my path.” [Psalm 119:105.] – {4SP 189.1}
The papal power sought to hide from the people the word of truth, and set before them false witnesses to contradict its testimony. When the Bible was proscribed by religious and secular authority; when its testimony was perverted, and every effort made that men and demons could invent to turn the minds of the people from it; when those who dared proclaim its sacred truths were hunted, betrayed, tortured, buried in dungeon cells, martyred for their faith, or compelled to flee to mountain fastnesses and to dens and caves of the earth,—then indeed did the faithful witnesses prophesy in sackcloth. – {4SP 189.2}
But men cannot with impunity trample upon the word of God. The Lord had declared concerning his two witnesses, “If any man will hurt them, fire proceedeth out of their mouth, and devoureth their enemies; and if any man will hurt them, he must in this manner be killed.” [Revelation 11:5.] The meaning of this fearful denunciation is set forth in the closing chapter of the book of Revelation: “I testify unto every man that heareth the words of the prophecy of this book, If any man shall add unto these things, God shall add unto him the plagues that are written in this book. And if any man shall take away from the words of the book of this prophecy, God shall take away his part out of the book of life, and out of the holy city, and from the things which are written in this book.” [Revelation 22:18, 19.] – {4SP 189.3}
Such are the warnings which God has given to guard men against changing in any manner that which he has revealed or commanded. These solemn denunciations apply to all who by their influence lead men to lightly regard the law of God. They should cause those to fear and tremble who flippantly declare it a matter of little consequence whether we obey God’s law or not. All who exalt their own opinions above the written word, all who would change the plain meaning of Scripture to suit their own convenience, or for the sake of conformity to the world, are taking upon themselves a fearful responsibility. The written word, the law of God, will measure the character of every man, and condemn all whom this unerring test shall declare wanting. – {4SP 190.1}
Notwithstanding the Lord’s witnesses were clothed in sackcloth, they continued to prophesy throughout the entire period of 1260 years. In the darkest times there were faithful men who loved God’s word, and were jealous for his honor. To these loyal servants were given wisdom, power, and authority to declare his truth during the whole of this time. – {4SP 190.2}
“And when they shall have finished their testimony, the beast that ascendeth out of the bottomless pit shall make war against them, and shall overcome them, and kill them. And their dead bodies shall lie in the street of the great city, which spiritually is called Sodom and Egypt, where also our Lord was crucified.” [Revelation 11:7, 8.] – {4SP 190.3}
These events were to take place near the close of the period in which the witnesses testified in sackcloth. Through the medium of the papacy, Satan had long controlled the powers that ruled in Church and State. The fearful results were specially apparent in those countries that rejected the light of the Reformation. There was a state of moral debasement and corruption similar to the condition of Sodom just prior to its destruction, and to the idolatry and spiritual darkness that prevailed in Egypt in the days of Moses. – {4SP 190.4}
In no land had the spirit of enmity against Christ and the truth been more strikingly displayed than in giddy and godless France. Nowhere had the gospel encountered more bitter and cruel opposition. In the streets of Paris, Christ had indeed been crucified in the person of his saints. The world still recalls with shuddering horror the scenes of that most cowardly and cruel onslaught, the Massacre of St. Bartholomew. The king of France, urged on by Romish priests and prelates, lent his sanction to the dreadful work. The palace bell, tolling at midnight, gave the signal for the slaughter to begin. Protestants by thousands, sleeping quietly in their homes, trusting to the plighted honor of their king, were dragged forth without a warning, and murdered in cold blood. – {4SP 191.1}
Satan, in the person of the Roman zealots, led the van. As Christ was the invisible leader of his people from Egyptian bondage, so was Satan the unseen leader of his subjects in this horrible work of multiplying martyrs. For three days the butchery went on; more than thirty thousand perished. The result caused great joy to the hosts of darkness. The Roman pontiff, sharing in the diabolical rejoicing, proclaimed a jubilee to be observed throughout his dominions, to celebrate the event. – {4SP 191.2}
The same master-spirit that urged in the Massacre of St. Bartholomew, led also in the scenes of the French Revolution. Satan seemed to triumph. Notwithstanding the labors of the Reformers, he had succeeded in holding vast multitudes in ignorance concerning God and his word. Now he appeared in a new guise. In France arose an atheistical power that openly declared war against the authority of Heaven. Men threw off all restraint. The law of God was trampled under foot. Those who could engage in the most Heaven-daring blasphemy and the most abominable wickedness were most highly exalted. Fornication was sanctioned by law. Profanity and corruption seemed deluging the earth. In all this, supreme homage was paid to Satan, while Christ, in his characteristics of truth, purity, and unselfish love, was crucified. The Bible was publicly burned. The Sabbath was blotted out. Romanism had enjoined image worship; now divine honors were paid to the vilest objects. The work which the papacy had begun, atheism completed. The one withheld from the people the truths of the Bible; the other taught them to reject both the Bible and its Author. The seed sown by priests and prelates was yielding its evil fruit. – {4SP 192.1}
Terrible indeed was the condition of infidel France. The word of truth lay dead in her streets, and those who hated the restrictions and requirements of God’s law were jubilant. But transgression and rebellion were followed by the sure result. Unhappy France reaped in blood the harvest she had sown. The war against the Bible and the law of God banished peace and happiness from the hearts and homes of men. No one was secure: he who triumphed today was suspected, condemned, tomorrow. Violence and terror reigned supreme. The land was filled with crimes too horrible for pen to trace. – {4SP 192.2}
God’s faithful witnesses were not long to remain silent. “The Spirit of life from God entered into them, and they stood upon their feet, and great fear fell upon them which saw them.” [Revelation 11:11.] The world stood aghast at the enormity of guilt which had resulted from a rejection of the Sacred Oracles, and men were glad to return once more to faith in God and his word. – {4SP 193.1}
Concerning the two witnesses the prophet declares further, “And they heard a great voice from Heaven saying unto them, Come up hither. And they ascended up to heaven in a cloud; and their enemies beheld them.” [Revelation 11:12.] Since the French Revolution the word of God has been honored as never before. The Bible has been translated into nearly every language spoken by men, and scattered over every part of the globe. After being, as it were, thrust down to hell, it has, in truth, been exalted to heaven. – {4SP 193.2}

megadoc1

Postby megadoc1 » April 9th, 2012, 8:58 am

megadoc1 wrote:look how William lane Craig owned him
that is your subjective statement

his argument is still widely based on his belief through faith.

if it was fact, then faith would not be needed.

is that some sort of disqualification? since when? ...lol